Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes

The Canyons

30 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - May 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.6

Home Personalization Experience

5.0

Lender Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.7

Customer Care Experience

4.9

Home Readiness

4.4

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

Community Profile

Now open in North Stillwater, The Canyons is located on N Perkins Road, south of N Cimarron Turnpike. Its convenient location provides easy access to Oklahoma State University, Boomer Lake, downtown, and great dining and shopping. Or, jump on the Turnpike for a quick drive to Tulsa or Oklahoma City. 

With lovely lighted streets and plenty of green space, this neighborhood is a charming retreat from the hustle and bustle of the rest of Stillwater. You'll enjoy a fishing pond, walking trails, playground, and wooded areas, giving it a quiet, country feel. 

Stillwater is home to a diverse mix of businesses. We have everything from aerospace to agribusiness. Printing and publishing are also a big export for the area. Oklahoma State University is one of the biggest employers in the area. We are pretty proud of our college teams so it’s important to know that OSU athletics, the duck pond, and homecoming are a big deal here. Every year around 70,000 OSU alumni and friends return to campus to participate in “America’s Greatest Homecoming Celebration” and parade. Animal lovers around the country are trained here in one of the highest-ranked veterinary programs in the country. With its cute downtown area and shopping district, it’s got that quaint small-town feel while providing easy access to both Oklahoma City and Tulsa. The Red Dirt music scene originated in Stillwater Oklahoma with Bob Childers. Now it’s a popular music genre and perfect with lots of live music venues around campus. Eskimo Joes is a great venue to see live bands and enjoy a nice night out. This is a family restaurant that does live music twice a week with an eclectic fun vibe. 

These are just some of the highlights of Stillwater. 



Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Stillwater, OK, on Jan 29, 2022

Everything went very efficiently from start to finish! Home quality is exceptional!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Mar 03, 2022

Customer service has been great

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Sep 18, 2021

Love the entire process, and how thorough and patient everyone was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Feb 16, 2022

[name removed] service is good, but ideal homestry to go the cheapest rate for them to fix things. Like not replacing the hot water heater that is going out. I have to keep adjusting the hot water no matter how long my shower is.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jul 31, 2021

[name removed] 2 month delay in closing because of our windows not being ordered.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Dec 02, 2021

Anything that has needed to be done, has been addressed early. Getting the products has been the issue. We still have not received a screen for a window that was addressed in our 30 day evaluation.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jun 26, 2021

Did not like the loan application website of [name removed] [name removed] because it had been revamped due to the government's mandates, and an important item had been left off of the section where one enters their real estate properties. We own several rental properties and the house we live in, and they could not be added to our assets owned because the drop-down menu left off the option for real estate properties, and there wasn't any additional section to add items. We needed them to be listed on the application because, of course, this affects one's net worth and the ratios used by the loan officers to determine if one is eligible for the loan. Everything else we experienced during the purchase to move-in process was great, and we are enjoying our new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Oct 22, 2021

Overall, we are very satisfied with the customer service and how professional the Ideal Homes employees have handled our requests when we have a problem. They really care about your home and the issues we, as the homeowner, ask about, and they try to solve them by bringing in the contractor ASAP, which is appreciated very much. We still have a lighting issue that isn’t fixed, but the electrician is working on our puck light issue, and hopefully it will be resolved soon. Thank you Ideal Homes for caring about our home “after the sale.”

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 25, 2021

I liked everything except the new sod that was placed before i bought the house looks like it wasn’t watered properly and it has more weeds than grass!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Aug 27, 2021

they are good :)

4.2
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Stillwater, OK, on Jan 29, 2022

Everything went very efficiently from start to finish! Home quality is exceptional!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Sep 18, 2021

Love the entire process, and how thorough and patient everyone was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jul 31, 2021

[name removed] 2 month delay in closing because of our windows not being ordered.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Jun 26, 2021

Did not like the loan application website of [name removed] [name removed] because it had been revamped due to the government's mandates, and an important item had been left off of the section where one enters their real estate properties. We own several rental properties and the house we live in, and they could not be added to our assets owned because the drop-down menu left off the option for real estate properties, and there wasn't any additional section to add items. We needed them to be listed on the application because, of course, this affects one's net worth and the ratios used by the loan officers to determine if one is eligible for the loan. Everything else we experienced during the purchase to move-in process was great, and we are enjoying our new home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 25, 2021

I liked everything except the new sod that was placed before i bought the house looks like it wasn’t watered properly and it has more weeds than grass!

4.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Stillwater, on Mar 03, 2022

Customer service has been great

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Feb 16, 2022

[name removed] service is good, but ideal homestry to go the cheapest rate for them to fix things. Like not replacing the hot water heater that is going out. I have to keep adjusting the hot water no matter how long my shower is.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Dec 02, 2021

Anything that has needed to be done, has been addressed early. Getting the products has been the issue. We still have not received a screen for a window that was addressed in our 30 day evaluation.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Oct 22, 2021

Overall, we are very satisfied with the customer service and how professional the Ideal Homes employees have handled our requests when we have a problem. They really care about your home and the issues we, as the homeowner, ask about, and they try to solve them by bringing in the contractor ASAP, which is appreciated very much. We still have a lighting issue that isn’t fixed, but the electrician is working on our puck light issue, and hopefully it will be resolved soon. Thank you Ideal Homes for caring about our home “after the sale.”

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Aug 27, 2021

they are good :)

4.2
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet