Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes

Little River Trails

12 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.7

Construction Experience

4.5

Customer Care Experience

5.0

Home Readiness

4.9

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

Community Profile

This beautiful community features a neighborhood pool, spectacular clubhouse, fitness center, ponds, and plenty of walking trails and green space to enjoy year round. Homes in Little River Trails range from 2,500 to 3,300 square feet. Nestled in a beautiful and convenient location off of Tecumseh Road and Porter Avenue, this neighborhood runs adjacent to a winding creek. Little River Trails provides the perfect combination of a peaceful setting and convenient access to I 35 and central Norman. In Little River Trails, you can get to I-35 in 5 minutes, The University of Oklahoma in 10 and Tinker Airforce Base in less than 20 minutes! 

Ranked by CNN's Money Magazine as the sixth best small city within the United States, Norman hosts many arts and culture events sponsored by the University of Oklahoma, including music centers, theaters, and one of the largest French Impressionist painting collections in the United States at the Fred Jones, Jr. Museum of Art. The Sam Noble Museum of Natural History has one of the largest and most important Paleozoic exhibits in existence. The University of Oklahoma is also home to many collegiate sporting events, including the Oklahoma Sooners football, softball, basketball, and gymnastics teams. Visitors pour in and boost the local economy on game days, and come to visit the weekend concert series like the Norman Musical Festival. 

We are proud to build in several other Norman communities, including Greenleaf Trails, Red Canyon Ranch, and Trail Woods.


Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, OK, on Oct 14, 2021

No complaints, great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Sep 09, 2023

What I liked was the process, it was amazing but the follow jobs were never completed. Example, my fance, door bell.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Feb 09, 2024

The neighborhood is densely packed with homes, and the homeowner's association fees seem excessive given the lack of observable benefits; for instance, there were no festive decorations during the holiday season. Concerning my own property, the garage door is problematic, and despite repeated requests, no one has addressed the issues with my fence or doorbell. Moreover, on two separate occasions, I've found dog waste near my mailbox, which is quite distressing in such a community. Additionally, there is visible wear on my driveway and back patio. Recently, a serious incident occurred where my house was nearly set ablaze due to faulty electrical insulation, but fortunately, a technician was on-site to avert the disaster. These are just a few of the concerns I have.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jun 15, 2021

We like how involved Ideal has been and their commitment/caring. The only down side as been the timing of getting somethings finished - gutters, sodding the yard - but we realize some of that is out of your control.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Oct 31, 2021

They are very responsive. We are very pleased with the follow up and attention to any issue.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Oct 31, 2023

Customer team was very responsive when we had issues.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Jul 09, 2021

it's been good, still waiting on a door knob

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Jan 09, 2023

I had alot of problems with my house and was not fixed in a timely manner. You guys didn't want to fix it made it like nothing was wrong. Was not a good experience from this company. Customer service is horrible and don't return you calls.

2.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, OK, on Oct 14, 2021

No complaints, great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, OK, on Jun 15, 2021

We like how involved Ideal has been and their commitment/caring. The only down side as been the timing of getting somethings finished - gutters, sodding the yard - but we realize some of that is out of your control.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, on Sep 09, 2023

What I liked was the process, it was amazing but the follow jobs were never completed. Example, my fance, door bell.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Oct 31, 2021

They are very responsive. We are very pleased with the follow up and attention to any issue.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Jul 09, 2021

it's been good, still waiting on a door knob

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Norman, on Feb 09, 2024

The neighborhood is densely packed with homes, and the homeowner's association fees seem excessive given the lack of observable benefits; for instance, there were no festive decorations during the holiday season. Concerning my own property, the garage door is problematic, and despite repeated requests, no one has addressed the issues with my fence or doorbell. Moreover, on two separate occasions, I've found dog waste near my mailbox, which is quite distressing in such a community. Additionally, there is visible wear on my driveway and back patio. Recently, a serious incident occurred where my house was nearly set ablaze due to faulty electrical insulation, but fortunately, a technician was on-site to avert the disaster. These are just a few of the concerns I have.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Oct 31, 2023

Customer team was very responsive when we had issues.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Norman, on Jan 09, 2023

I had alot of problems with my house and was not fixed in a timely manner. You guys didn't want to fix it made it like nothing was wrong. Was not a good experience from this company. Customer service is horrible and don't return you calls.

2.7
Verified Homeowner