Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes

The Woodlands

18 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
5.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.9

Home Personalization Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.9

Customer Care Experience

5.0

Home Readiness

4.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.8

Community Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Harrah, OK, on Mar 27, 2024

It was the ideal (no pun intended) floor plan amount of square footage I was looking for. [name removed], the agent who assisted me, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and informative.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, on Jun 15, 2024

No problems - quality construction and follow-up service.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, on Jun 20, 2024

My original representative, [name removed], was so thorough and really made me feel like I was welcomed to a new family in my home purchase.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Oct 22, 2023

Smooth, organized and good customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, on Jan 24, 2024

I have not yet had my 6-month customer care meeting, but my experience has been great. Only a few small issues with the house settling.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Sep 22, 2023

Everyone was easy to work with and always willing to answer any questions I had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, on Dec 22, 2023

No issues experienced so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Sep 01, 2023

Smooth, quick and satisfying.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Aug 21, 2023

Everyone I spoke to was very friendly. If I had a question about anything, the people I asked were always very quick to research the answer and return my call.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Jun 21, 2023

Liked the floorplan and finishes. Front entry and back patio are spacious.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Apr 20, 2023

I had my heart set on Midwest City or [name removed] for my new home. THEN.....I met [name removed] (Ideal Salesperson) at Abbot Lake subdivision and was disappointedly informed there were no homes ready for immediate move-in. After 5-10 minutes, I felt like we were old friends. So I followed him to "The Woodlands" in Harrah, and found a house I liked very much. He and the other Ideal Team Members ([name removed] and [name removed] the builder) have made the move-in process smooth and painless. [name removed] is still assisting me with a door alignment issue I discovered the first week I moved-in. [name removed] never-missed-a-beat with my credit union and the closing process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Harrah, OK, on Mar 27, 2024

It was the ideal (no pun intended) floor plan amount of square footage I was looking for. [name removed], the agent who assisted me, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and informative.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Oct 22, 2023

Smooth, organized and good customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Sep 22, 2023

Everyone was easy to work with and always willing to answer any questions I had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Sep 01, 2023

Smooth, quick and satisfying.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Aug 21, 2023

Everyone I spoke to was very friendly. If I had a question about anything, the people I asked were always very quick to research the answer and return my call.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Jun 21, 2023

Liked the floorplan and finishes. Front entry and back patio are spacious.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, OK, on Apr 20, 2023

I had my heart set on Midwest City or [name removed] for my new home. THEN.....I met [name removed] (Ideal Salesperson) at Abbot Lake subdivision and was disappointedly informed there were no homes ready for immediate move-in. After 5-10 minutes, I felt like we were old friends. So I followed him to "The Woodlands" in Harrah, and found a house I liked very much. He and the other Ideal Team Members ([name removed] and [name removed] the builder) have made the move-in process smooth and painless. [name removed] is still assisting me with a door alignment issue I discovered the first week I moved-in. [name removed] never-missed-a-beat with my credit union and the closing process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Harrah, on Jun 20, 2024

My original representative, [name removed], was so thorough and really made me feel like I was welcomed to a new family in my home purchase.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, on Jan 24, 2024

I have not yet had my 6-month customer care meeting, but my experience has been great. Only a few small issues with the house settling.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Harrah, on Dec 22, 2023

No issues experienced so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Harrah, on Jun 15, 2024

No problems - quality construction and follow-up service.

4.6
Verified Homeowner