Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes

Northbrooke

55 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.7

Home Personalization Experience

4.6

Lender Experience

4.4

Construction Experience

4.7

Customer Care Experience

4.7

Home Readiness

4.4

Installation & Workmanship

4.6

Community Profile

Northbrooke features our energy efficient plans that maximize space at a great value in the Deer Creek School District. Recognized for its ideal location and impressive schools, Deer Creek has become a sought-after community for homeowners. Located at the western edge of Edmond and northwestern corner of Oklahoma City, it provides quick access to the John Kilpatrick Turnpike and the Hefner Parkway for an easy commute. Northbrooke also features beautiful green spaces with a park and soccer field. Deer Creek offers a convenient location for great shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Quail Springs Mall, AMC 24, Main Event, iFly, Top Golf; and stores, including Target, Wal-Mart, Barnes & Noble and Best Buy, are located on or near Memorial Road—less than a 15 minute drive. 

If you’re looking for some outdoor fun, Martin Park Nature Center, Hefner Lake, and Rose Creek Golf and Country Club are nearby. Deer Creek’s schools score a consistently high ranking with GreatSchools.org. Deer Creek Elementary School and Deer Creek High School received a perfect “10”, based on criteria like test scores, student growth, and college readiness. The district itself earned a “9” rating from GreatSchools. This is a great news for families and for resale values in the area.



Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edmond, on Apr 19, 2021

Been waiting 6 months for my window to be replaced, and eaves to be fixed. They came to fix the shower door leak, and the technician said he couldn't fix it, so I fixed it myself.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, on May 12, 2021

Good about fixing issues with home and property!!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Jul 20, 2021

There were some things in the house that were not fixed when I moved in.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, on Apr 13, 2021

No experience of warranty yet

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 09, 2021

It was an excellent experience. Every one in the process was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful as well as being prepared to handle whatever was needed. My [name removed] officer was [name removed] who is amazing.[name removed] built my home, [name removed] did my orientation, [name removed] was very helpfully and understanding. Right Downtown the closer, all were cheerful, helpful, patient & efficient. And an all-around great experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, on Apr 01, 2021

Follow through could've been better during the process.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 01, 2021

my sales agent did a great job with anything i needed i am moving from out of state..any time i called with questions or concerns she was always willing to help no questions asked...

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, on Dec 27, 2020

The ideal people have been great. The subcontractors less so

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 01, 2021

I was always updated on the progress of my house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 30, 2021

I liked the prompt responses to all my inquires.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 26, 2021

Any problem we had it was dealt with very quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 23, 2021

Purchase experience went very smoothly from start to finish. Ideal Homes team members were responsible to questions/concerns and were prompt to respond if something was needed. Overall, it was a great process and would recommend Ideal Homes to future homebuyers.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 22, 2021

We had an incredible experience from start to finish! Everyone was so helpful and responsive during the entire process. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edmond, OK, on Jul 20, 2021

There were some things in the house that were not fixed when I moved in.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 09, 2021

It was an excellent experience. Every one in the process was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful as well as being prepared to handle whatever was needed. My [name removed] officer was [name removed] who is amazing.[name removed] built my home, [name removed] did my orientation, [name removed] was very helpfully and understanding. Right Downtown the closer, all were cheerful, helpful, patient & efficient. And an all-around great experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 01, 2021

my sales agent did a great job with anything i needed i am moving from out of state..any time i called with questions or concerns she was always willing to help no questions asked...

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on May 01, 2021

I was always updated on the progress of my house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 30, 2021

I liked the prompt responses to all my inquires.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 26, 2021

Any problem we had it was dealt with very quickly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 23, 2021

Purchase experience went very smoothly from start to finish. Ideal Homes team members were responsible to questions/concerns and were prompt to respond if something was needed. Overall, it was a great process and would recommend Ideal Homes to future homebuyers.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, OK, on Apr 22, 2021

We had an incredible experience from start to finish! Everyone was so helpful and responsive during the entire process. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edmond, on Apr 19, 2021

Been waiting 6 months for my window to be replaced, and eaves to be fixed. They came to fix the shower door leak, and the technician said he couldn't fix it, so I fixed it myself.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, on Apr 13, 2021

No experience of warranty yet

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, on Apr 01, 2021

Follow through could've been better during the process.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Edmond, on Dec 27, 2020

The ideal people have been great. The subcontractors less so

3.7
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edmond, on May 12, 2021

Good about fixing issues with home and property!!

3.9
Verified Homeowner