Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Ideal Homes

Teal Ridge Estates

9 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2022 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.2
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

3.8

Home Personalization Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.4

Customer Care Experience

4.5

Home Readiness

3.5

Installation & Workmanship

4.3

Community Profile

We save you money by innovating our own standard for energy efficiency that spans your entire home. We're the only builder in Oklahoma to guarantee our heating and cooling costs. If your usage exceeds our guarantee, we'll pay the difference. Our commitment to sustainability also extends into our communities where we continually innovate new ways to reduce our environmental impact.

We're recognized on a local and national level for being a builder with quality construction, cutting-edge technology, and our desire to push the envelope toward innovation and design. We provide our customers with the best homes in Oklahoma City, hands down

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Stillwater, OK, on Sep 18, 2022

The estimated build time was longer than we were told which is understandable but was frustrating not truly knowing when it would be done to plan for movers and such.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Nov 20, 2022

The subcontractors work is very subpar.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Aug 07, 2022

Only issue I had was the custom up charge fee without the attention to detail that should come with that. Yes we got to pick our color and everything else, but I think ideal homes builds too many homes at once to pay enough attention to little details. Plus, the fencing used in teal ridge is about as cheap as you can find and my fence won’t last 12 months. Some slat were installed broken. I would recommend ideal homes for a cookie cutter home or first time homebuyer due to the ease of purchase and quality of home, but I would not recommend them for a custom built home. All in all, a good second experience, but not completely satisfied in the attention to detail. Maybe I’m just too picky for the $15,000 up charge for custom.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Oct 04, 2022

There are still things that were promised to be complete on the home that have not be completed. I closed on the home on May 2nd 2022, today is October 3rd 2022.

1.1
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 29, 2022

I liked that it was a simple process. I disliked that not all of my home's appliances were in before move in.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Stillwater, OK, on Sep 18, 2022

The estimated build time was longer than we were told which is understandable but was frustrating not truly knowing when it would be done to plan for movers and such.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on Aug 07, 2022

Only issue I had was the custom up charge fee without the attention to detail that should come with that. Yes we got to pick our color and everything else, but I think ideal homes builds too many homes at once to pay enough attention to little details. Plus, the fencing used in teal ridge is about as cheap as you can find and my fence won’t last 12 months. Some slat were installed broken. I would recommend ideal homes for a cookie cutter home or first time homebuyer due to the ease of purchase and quality of home, but I would not recommend them for a custom built home. All in all, a good second experience, but not completely satisfied in the attention to detail. Maybe I’m just too picky for the $15,000 up charge for custom.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, OK, on May 29, 2022

I liked that it was a simple process. I disliked that not all of my home's appliances were in before move in.

4.1
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Stillwater, on Nov 20, 2022

The subcontractors work is very subpar.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Stillwater, on Oct 04, 2022

There are still things that were promised to be complete on the home that have not be completed. I closed on the home on May 2nd 2022, today is October 3rd 2022.

1.1
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet