Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Atlanta

2,383 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Atlanta Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Ansley Park 2-Story

    4.4

    Atlanta - 132 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ashley Falls

    3.8

    Atlanta - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Aurora Park

    4.7

    Atlanta - 40 Homeowner Reviews

  • Autumn Lakes

    1.7

    Atlanta - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avondale Hills - Sfd

    3.3

    Atlanta - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avondale Hills - Th

    3.7

    Atlanta - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bailey Glynn

    4.5

    Atlanta - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bedford Estates

    4.0

    Atlanta - 37 Homeowner Reviews

  • Brickstone

    4.8

    Atlanta - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Broadmoor

    4.4

    Atlanta - 64 Homeowner Reviews

  • Brookwood Village Alley Th

    4.6

    Atlanta - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Brookwood Village Front Th

    4.6

    Atlanta - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Brookwood Village Sfd

    4.2

    Atlanta - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carmichael Farms

    4.3

    Atlanta - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carver Hills Single Family

    4.3

    Atlanta - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carver Hills Townhome

    3.9

    Atlanta - 108 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedar Mill

    4.8

    Atlanta - 99 Homeowner Reviews

  • Deaton Farms

    4.4

    Atlanta - 100 Homeowner Reviews

  • Dodson Woods

    2.2

    Atlanta - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Durham Lakes

    4.3

    Atlanta - 85 Homeowner Reviews

  • Embassy Trace

    4.1

    Atlanta - 60 Homeowner Reviews

  • Enclave At Waterford

    4.4

    Atlanta - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hamilton Pointe

    4.8

    Atlanta - 191 Homeowner Reviews

  • Holly Glen

    3.2

    Atlanta - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Kelly Mill

    4.1

    Atlanta - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Laurel Creek

    4.7

    Atlanta - 60 Homeowner Reviews

  • Level Creek

    4.6

    Atlanta - 77 Homeowner Reviews

  • Longstreet Manor

    3.7

    Atlanta - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Moore Farm

    4.3

    Atlanta - 56 Homeowner Reviews

  • Norris Reserve

    4.5

    Atlanta - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Old Jonesboro Landing

    4.1

    Atlanta - 68 Homeowner Reviews

  • Overlook At The Farm

    3.3

    Atlanta - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Reserve At Bogan Lakes

    4.0

    Atlanta - 66 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ridgeview Estates

    4.1

    Atlanta - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Riverwalk Farm

    4.2

    Atlanta - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddlebrook

    4.6

    Atlanta - 88 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sardis Falls

    4.4

    Atlanta - 50 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sherwood Crossing

    4.2

    Atlanta - 42 Homeowner Reviews

  • Southwind

    4.1

    Atlanta - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summit at Auburn Hills

    4.3

    Atlanta - 34 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summit At Towne Mill

    4.2

    Atlanta - 76 Homeowner Reviews

  • Suwanee Reserve

    4.5

    Atlanta - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Village At Hoschton

    4.8

    Atlanta - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tiberon

    4.4

    Atlanta - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Trinity Falls

    4.3

    Atlanta - 185 Homeowner Reviews

  • Victoria Heights

    3.3

    Atlanta - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • Victory Preserve

    4.1

    Atlanta - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • WestLake

    3.9

    Atlanta - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Whisper Point

    3.7

    Atlanta - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wilksmoor Woods

    4.6

    Atlanta - 55 Homeowner Reviews

  • Windsor Estates

    3.6

    Atlanta - 7 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Atlanta
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Dallas, GA, on Jun 15, 2022

Just in a week of closing we had A/c pipe breakage and it has been 2 weeks we had to follow up on the fix, multiple request for mold remediation and there was water leakage in guest bathroom ground and upper level

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Canton, GA, on Jun 09, 2022

[name removed] was absolutely excellent - the best builder we have ever had help us with a home and walk-through (and we have had several military moves/homes). He was so professional and knowledgeable, and made sure everything in the house was corrected/as we wanted it - very thorough and such a very nice person to work with as well. He was always willing to help and we felt he was just the best person for our home. Everyone has been good, [name removed] W. was also the same - ditto on everything for him as well. [name removed] called weekly and was always calling each Friday with updates. We love [name removed] [name removed] and this area - and appreciate everyone involved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
.buford, GA, on Jun 06, 2022

I like the location of the Community.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Jun 02, 2022

Some minor imperfections were ignored, like loose bannister and scratches on tub.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Dallas, GA, on Jun 02, 2022

Missing compassion by Century management. I am forced to go with Century's preferred lender knowingly even after I provided all the evidence that their lender was providing pathetic service.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
.buford, GA, on May 31, 2022

Like

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dallas, GA, on May 26, 2022

The purchase experience is good, but the house quality is something not up to the mark as expected. I had a water leak from washer machine outlet box into the dry wall.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
.buford, GA, on May 24, 2022

It was a smooth ride end to end

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on May 18, 2022

Home incomplete

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on May 17, 2022

I closed on my house on 5/3. I STILL do not have Wifi or Gas/electric. Both companies are saying 15 Brookhaven does not exist. Xfinity and Georgia Power are saying they need some type of permits sent from the builder to verify the address. My address has been changed 2 or 3 times during the build. Both Georgia Power and Xfinity are saying they do not have 15 Brookhaven in their system they're saying my address does not exist. Georgia Power is stating they need some type of paperwork from the builder stating the meter number because they dont show a meter at this property. I've been reaching out to my [name removed] Agent [name removed] and I haven't received any answers. I have been unable to even move in because you basically need wifi to make the house work properly. This is very unfair and frustrating. Especially when you all have received my money already over two weeks ago but I can't move in.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Peachtree City, GA, on May 17, 2022

I think the company is a great company on its own. I think they need to do something about their preferred lender. Because their business model is not ethic.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on May 16, 2022

I love everything about, I can’t complaint about anything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sugar Hill, GA, on May 10, 2022

1. We liked the timeline for delivery, weekly communications from sales agent and to some extent the build quality of the home. 2. What we did not like is cleanliness of the home while handover (dust throughout trims, dirt patches in cabinets/switches), lack of flexibility to clean/level backyard and design options when selected product is backordered.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on May 08, 2022

My interiors and appliances were already chosen for The home. I would have chosen differently for my kitchen, considering my handicap needs.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Sugar Hill, GA, on May 07, 2022

There are still several missing parts for my home after 1 month of home closing. The people who is in charge of this is very hard to reach out.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on May 01, 2022

Things I asked for and purchased were not delivered. Also there are still things needed to be done after move in

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on May 01, 2022

[name removed] was absolutely horrible. I could never get in contact with [name removed] o [name removed]. She continuously has my paperwork incorrect. The only way I was able to get through to her was through [name removed]. [name removed] was absolutely wonderful. She ensured that we were satisfied 100 tines over

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Dallas, GA, on May 01, 2022

The only good thing about the whole process was the sales agent [name removed]. Being on medical leave she helped me throughout the process. Without her I would have cancelled my contract. What I disliked was working with the Inspire Home Loans officer. She was not prompt, responsive and available when in need. The builder was still working on last minute fixes in the home even before the closing was done. There are still open tickets to get couple things fixed. I hope it will get done soon. Other than that I like the community and all my neighbors.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Sugar Hill, GA, on Apr 30, 2022

Being able to select options

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Apr 29, 2022

No follow up on conversations, delays in closing caused by work that needed to be redone and or completed. Example bathroom fixtures were installed on a broken tub/shower. Carpet and sheetrock needed replacing due to water damage from a plumber error. The hearth is sticky and has hair stuck in the surface. Electric breakers keep tripping, We have two switches for the fireplace rather than one. Waiting for the tile supervisor to come and review the tile issues.

1.8
Verified Homeowner