Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

13,928 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Cumming, GA, on Apr 15, 2021

I liked it all except too many car are parked on the road. Should be parked within drive way, not on the road especially on my street. I live 5585 mirror lake dr.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Apr 15, 2021

There was nothing I disliked from beginning to end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Atlanta, GA, on Apr 14, 2021

While buying the house and waiting for it to get done things were great. I am overall happy with house. There were a few corners cut short however, my warranty seems to be repairing those issues. Overall satisfied.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, NC, on Apr 14, 2021

There is nothing much to dislike.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Apr 14, 2021

Post move in experience would have been better in addressing minor issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

I loved that everything was done with the home that we asked. I love the excellent customer service received from [name removed] at the on-site sales office and [name removed] thru [name removed] [name removed] [name removed]. Without their excellent service and dedication, we would not have purchased thru Century. I disliked the last minute paperwork needed that could have been requested months before closing such as court docs to make sure things are handled a bit more tactful days before closing.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

The slow progression to fix items prior to final walkthrough. Afterward closing, all items not done as stated it would be to sign off walkthrough. Appreciated the builder for allowing me to cancel previous purchase contract and pick another community and model home that met my family’s needs.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Doraville, GA, on Apr 14, 2021

Agent was not polite to work with, after purchasing she was a second person. [name removed] quality was bad, many issues on closing date, also no one actively reached out to fix items listed on closing letter. Terrible experience.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, CO, on Apr 14, 2021

Everything was perfectly fine the only thing I wish I would have gotten was the incentives you guys give to people that use your preferred lender. I did tried going with your preferred lender and complete the application process through y but unfortunately they denied me. Every other builder will still give you the incentive since I did tried my best doing your lender but that’s about everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cumming, GA, on Apr 14, 2021

This is our first home. Our experience is great from beginning of enquiry in sale office, signing contracts, weekly update from sale agent and construction manager, walk ins, orientation and delivery of house. The design center options and catalog could be improved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

Sales team was more than difficult to deal with. Every other team member was amazing and responsive.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

The buying process was so easy. [name removed] and [name removed] were there for us anytime when needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

the carelessness of the painters.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, SC, on Apr 13, 2021

We really like the fact that everything was thoroughly explained to us through out the entire process. We really enjoyed the weekly updates and the attentiveness to our needs. Both [name removed] and [name removed] were very knowledgeable and engaged with us regularly to keep us informed of what to expect.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 13, 2021

My wife and I enjoyed working with [name removed] and [name removed]. We just started working with [name removed] and he is very friendly and helpful. We dislike the quality of workmanship done to the interior of this home. Most of the baseboards are crooked, some light switches turn on and off nothing ([name removed] also tested switches). When we moved in the carpet felt like the workers did not put on shoe covers to keep outside dust from penetrating into the carpet. My wife had to vacuum the rug twice to make the carpet feel decent enough for our kids to enjoy it. I am not sure who painted our home but we feel as if the worker did a careless job because there are stains on the floor and we have to keep our kids from playing in that area because are afraid they might pick at it. Our garage roll up door does not close all the way and has trouble closing period. [name removed] mentioned that he will create work order tickets to fix these and we will be standing by for the workers to come and fix their work. For contract to move in [name removed] and [name removed] made it a smooth transition. But for work quality inside of home Century Communities needs to improve on that.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 13, 2021

Like: kept promised closing date Dislike: cheap paint, carpet not installed correctly.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Apr 13, 2021

I loved that Century followed up with me concerning any issues that I had towards the end.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on Apr 13, 2021

My main floor is sagging and for over a year century has been promising to fix it and there is always and excuse! Work still not complete and my kitchen coutertop is pulling from the wall.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

No complaints whatsoever

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Apr 13, 2021

The only major issue was the garage. I purchased a Silverthorne model which is advertised as a 2 car garage. However my car did not fit in the garage due to the way the stairs were built and I drive a sedan. [name removed] a big car. You need to extend your plans for the garage on this model by a minimum of 8 inches or stop advertising it as a 2 car garage.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.