Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

13,398 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2019 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Las Vegas, NV, on Jan 17, 2021

Slow reaction for some few complains we reported to customer service

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Jan 17, 2021

My home was rushed to be finished before the first of the year. There are still many deficiencies in a house that's supposed to be brand new. It feels like I moved into a remodeled hotel.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Mcdonough, GA, on Jan 17, 2021

The staff at Century Communities provided great customer service and answered all of our questions.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 17, 2021

I did not like the lack of communication, months without updates.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
East Garrison, CA, on Jan 17, 2021

All good from start to finish. Standouts along the way [name removed] , [name removed] and [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Jan 17, 2021

The sub contractors aren't always reliable and they don't complete repairs to our satisfaction, but [name removed] has been working with them to make sure they come back out and repair things properly.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Orange, CA, on Jan 17, 2021

[name removed] has been quick to take care of any and all of our issues, I appreciate him.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Jan 17, 2021

Representative have been nice when I reported the problems of my new house. However, when it comes to repairing/fixing it, it is horrible and so far we are still waiting for the repair and some items we reported during the walk-through in July 2020.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Jan 17, 2021

Small imperfections

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Thornton, CO, on Jan 17, 2021

I liked the speed and walk through with the on site supervisor. He was attentive and willing to help fix mistakes made. Job well done.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
West Valley, UT, on Jan 17, 2021

I've only used the warranty service once. They did an okay job. There is more to do over the next few weeks/months. We are finding more and more issues the longer we live here. For example, the flooring leading into the master bedroom is pulling away. There is a 1/4" space between the slats of the floor and the threshold.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jan 17, 2021

Did not like the fact that the home was not 100% complete prior to our closing date. [name removed] cleaned missing or correct appliances ( didn’t have our washer for almost 2 weeks)

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Jan 17, 2021

There were quite a few issues with my unit. I was able to get them fixed with the warranty, but the amount of issues makes me think some of the workers were not trained properly or not qualified for the job. Also, we have major parking issues at my complex. I feel there is not enough parking at our complex and century communities was not upfront about this.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Jan 17, 2021

Fast service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Jan 16, 2021

The customer service is awesome when things are needed someone is there to been very tentative to you and your family I really appreciate that

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Jan 16, 2021

The basic quality and craftsmanship was clearly lacking.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Modesto, CA, on Jan 16, 2021

Everyone that I engaged with at Century Communities is helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. They make every interaction personal and remember minor details that you've shared with them. They go out of their way to make purchasing a home easy and enjoyable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Acworth, GA, on Jan 16, 2021

Everything was great. Quite a few forgotten/left off items along the way that costed us a lot of money along the way as well as some items that were not fixed prior to move in, but we are very satisfied with our new home and are excited to build a life here.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Powder Springs, GA, on Jan 16, 2021

Issues that were documented in August have not been fixed.

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Cumming, GA, on Jan 16, 2021

Weekly status updates were informative. Some miscommunication from final walkthrough to closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.