Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

14,407 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

East Garrison, CA, on Jul 28, 2021

I was mostly impressed with how attentive and helpful the staff were, especially [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Jul 28, 2021

A two car garage is too small and the soil of the property is too hard and it is impossible to have a garden or plant trees.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Jul 28, 2021

Generally the house came almost exactly how we wanted it. For the few variations we did want, these were easily added and well executed. Century was flexible and accommodating around the scheduling of walks and closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, SC, on Jul 28, 2021

Pro 1. Timely follow-up , Support and update by Sales staff ( specially [name removed] ) 2. Things are as described while contract 3. Successfully able to manage during Covid timeframe and restrictions with precaution by staff 4. Digital documentation by sales/construction staff/supervisor 5. Smooth closing process by [name removed] law 6. Improvement fixes by Construction team 7. Appreciate [name removed] Design ( providence) make it spacious Cons 1. Intimation of Closing date just 32 days before, we lose our opportunity to do market research for better [name removed] rate 2. IHL home loan does not provide any competitive rate , we have to fight a lot and struggle to get in at a somewhat lower level, still higher than market rate. 3. Slow rate for fixing Inspection issues and follow-up on some issues - some are still open, 4. We signed the contract almost 5-6 month back , it was enough time to place order for everything In an overall sense, the closing date should confirm much upfront, like 40 or 45 days, 1. It help us to provide reasonable time span to provide for [name removed] Vacant notice 2. Do lender market research without impacting our credit score

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lone Tree, CO, on Jul 28, 2021

We love the floorplan and the neighborhood. [name removed] lending experience was by far the worst i've ever seen, and there seemed to be lots of excuses but no accountabilty.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Frederick, CO, on Jul 28, 2021

I loved working with [name removed]. She was so helpful and hard-working. She went above and beyond to help me throughout the process, and I’m really glad I chose this community to live in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fremont, CA, on Jul 28, 2021

A lot

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Canton, GA, on Jul 28, 2021

The lack of quality finishing, the tile work is horrible, as is the flooring. The lack of ability to talk to Century. I have been ghosted by the warranty department for months.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Jul 28, 2021

I loved how hands on the sellers were. They were really friendly and available to answer any questions I needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jul 28, 2021

They aren’t easy to work with. I was from out of state and my sister was my representative. She couldn’t even FaceTime me to show me the house. I had to look at everything through pictures. The day of closing I had literally given them my money and they kicked me out of the house on a technicality after rushing through the pre check inspection that I again had no idea what to even look for. I thought that was unnecessary and extremely impersonal.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on Jul 28, 2021

I like the customer service professionalism, but dislike how due to covid-19 the warranty repairs timeline was so lengthy in response and job completion.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Jul 28, 2021

I absolutely love the quality put into the townhouse. Needless to say the beautiful landscape in which the community resides compliments it all as with the neighbors. Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mcdonough, GA, on Jul 28, 2021

The quality of the home.

0.7
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jul 28, 2021

very minor blemishes from touch ups done from walk through

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Thornton, CO, on Jul 27, 2021

[name removed] has been great. The grading of the property seems to be off.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 27, 2021

I’m a first time buyer. It was very easy and I am very proud to have had this experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manteca, CA, on Jul 27, 2021

I like the communication throughout the construction and followup afterwards. All the members were very helpful to answer any questions. The construction was completed on time without any single day delay even during covid-19 time. Overall I like the experience from beginning till end.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frederick, CO, on Jul 27, 2021

I can’t get anyone fix the issues that were present before move in. I still don’t have stuff like blinds that I paid for so they would be here when I moved in. I have no faith the the construction manager [name removed] or his team know what they are doing. The [name removed]’s deliver man was able to troubleshoot my house better than the guys that built it. I feel like they try to pull the wool over my eyes when I point out a problem and so far I’ve been right about the issues. I’ve racked up bills due to the incompetence of the construction manager. [name removed] doesn’t think electrical issues are a problem and doesn’t seem motives to help now that she got paid for our poorly built home. I have nothing but bad things to say about this experience. I will never buy from this company and I will highly discourage anyone else from purchasing from Century. Also, the lack of communication is mind boggling and the lack of attention to detail is astonishing. I hate this company and I hate this house and it’s mostly due to [name removed] and his team

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Jul 27, 2021

Everything is great except when you put a ticket in. Sometimes it takes multiple times to fix one thing. And some of the times they don’t show up and you have to reach out again

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Mcdonough, GA, on Jul 27, 2021

I disliked the entire experience from the sales associate, to the builder, to the closing, all the way to the warranty. I will say that the warranty people are not responsible for all of the issues I am experiencing with my house. However, we have had multiple warranty people tell us different things as to what can get fixed and what can't. Also, the repair people during the 10-month do not do that great of a job. There are still a lot of things my husband and I will have to fix at our own expense because they were not fixed correctly or because they couldn't be fixed due to the 20 piece of blue tape restrictions we found out about last minute. We are still waiting on some of the items to be resolved such as crooked walls in the house, the loud water noises in the kitchen wall, warped cabinet doors, etc. But we are not impressed at all with the overall experience.

3.1
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.