Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

11,156 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

North Las Vegas, on May 30, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Braselton, on May 30, 2020

My realtor

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Flowery Branch, on May 30, 2020

[name removed] the [name removed] [name removed] Community builder was extremely helpful in pointing out things and making recommendations on our entire experience.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Soledad, on May 30, 2020

[name removed] in the sales office was very professional and helpful. Since I am purchasing as an income producing investment he offered a good deal of useful information regarding peripheral services as well.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Missouri City, on May 30, 2020

The spacious living room and the neighborhood’s atmosphere, very friendly staff at office. It’s our dream home for our family of 6! We all have our own space and spacious backyard for outdoor activities.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 30, 2020

[name removed] has been extremely helpful with various aspects of the move in process. [name removed] was very helpful during the contract process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 30, 2020

First, I would like to say this is not my first new construction home in the Las Vegas valley . That being said, I have experienced first hand the products offered to the public and the commitment or lack there of to stand behind their product. While it is difficult to please every client, it is a choice as to what you as a builder cares to reveal to a potential buyer. I found Century to be less than transparent about the property we purchased. What motivated us to choose this property was the offer to do a fast close, however, the close was not an easy one that made us out to be the bad guys for closing 2 (two ) days earlier than expected. The design of the house was not, in my opinion, delivered as represented, and flaws in the kitchen layout, and several cracks in the Stucco were not revealed until our final walkthrough, which made it too late for us to walkaway from the deal. I will not get into for the purposes of this document only to say I had never had a builder hand over a property with flaws that could have been corrected had they had the desire to deliver a well build home.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, on May 29, 2020

Expedited response to my issues and concerns.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, on May 29, 2020

I really appreciate that Century Communities will continue to satisfy the homeowners with any new issues after the closing of your home. It's a lot you could miss during the initial walk through during closing, so that means so much to myself.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] personal touch for customer service. [name removed] has been very intentional with making sure we are satisfied with our home. We would certainly recommend Century to friends and family based on the customer experience and satisfaction.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, on May 29, 2020

We appreciated the opportunity to learn how our house was built. We enjoyed that the builder took the time to sit down and explain things to us.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Dacula, on May 29, 2020

Warm, friendly and helpful communication. [name removed] is knowledgeable and ready to listen.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] was great and very responsive with us. He was by far the best part about our purchase.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on May 29, 2020

They will stay on top until is resolved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dacono, on May 29, 2020

We closed only 5 days later than we wanted to.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Dacono, on May 29, 2020

Ease of the homebuying process

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] my sales agents help Century Communities

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arvada, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] response time for my inquiries was fast.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 29, 2020

The great service from the whole team!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, on May 29, 2020

The builder [name removed] was the only positive part.

1.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.