Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

10,889 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Poulsbo, on Jan 20, 2020

Response to repair needs

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Jan 20, 2020

The immediate response

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Murfreesboro, on Jan 20, 2020

If you have ever purchased a home before you know the experience can be very stressful. If you’ve ever built a house you know it can be 10 times more stressful than just buying an already built house. [name removed] took that stress away by not adding pressure of trying to sell us something we didn’t want but selling us a dream home. While there are multiple other builders in Murfreesboro if you build a house anywhere else you won’t have the options you wish you had. [name removed] thanks for coming through building an amazing house and closing us early so we could enjoy Christmas in our new home that we never thought possible.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, on Jan 20, 2020

I really liked [name removed] and [name removed]. They kept me updated on the whole process from beginning to end o the building of the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Missouri City, on Jan 20, 2020

The Builder I worked with ([name removed]) was very thorough in explaining detail and features of my home.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, on Jan 19, 2020

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were extremely good and very helpful in each of the step, I was always welcomed and they treated me as family.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
East Garrison, on Jan 19, 2020

It was a smooth process. Everyone was very helpful and made the whole process easy for us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buford, on Jan 19, 2020

Fast process

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Cumming, on Jan 19, 2020

Hassle free process, quality deliverables and timely completion of closing

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, on Jan 19, 2020

Well we have only been in our home 6 months and have had a tons of issues that we have had since the first month and still not fixed. The biggest is the dish washer not working along with holes in our floors and broken cabinets

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, on Jan 19, 2020

The consistent communication and ease of the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on Jan 19, 2020

The sales agent [name removed] was incredibly knowledgeable and patient. He helped me make my dream come true!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Jan 19, 2020

Friendly and responsive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Poulsbo, on Jan 19, 2020

Sales agents and contractors and the ability to see the progess.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on Jan 19, 2020

Easy to get contact for warranty issues. Willing to rush our closing since our previous house sold more quickly than expected.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on Jan 19, 2020

The sales agent [name removed] was incredibly knowledgeable and patient. He helped me make my dream come true!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Soledad, on Jan 19, 2020

The helpfulness of all the staff here at [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kerman, on Jan 19, 2020

[name removed] worked hard to get us into our house as soon as possible and he always tried to make things right.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, on Jan 18, 2020

My best experience has been working with [name removed] in the sales office.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, on Jan 18, 2020

The house was already built and had many of the upgrades I wanted already in place. So from start to finish, the whole process was very easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.