Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

12,244 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

East Garrison, CA, on Oct 20, 2020

Its Great so far. Friendly and reputable.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

The paint chipped way too soon . Finding a lot of cracks in different places .

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Oct 20, 2020

I dislike the fact the warranty is only a year and it takes a while to get service sometimes

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Houston, TX, on Oct 20, 2020

When i have details i need to fix they try to come the fastest they can to help me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

Nothing.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
West Jordan, UT, on Oct 20, 2020

I can't really say that I liked anything with the situation but I did put 9's because I always feel that there is room for some kind of improvement and helps you keep striving for the best!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Oct 20, 2020

I liked the quick response to issues brought to the attention if the gm

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Decatur, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

We love our home and are very happy with it. We wish some steps had been taken to quality check some things in our home as it relates to some of the issues we've had. Additionally, warranty has taken quite a long time to rectify issues. We've had a broken fixture since February and although they're working to get resolution, it's still not fixed. Additionally, we've had several roof leaks which shouldn't happen in the first year of the home. Overall, we are happy, but wish there was some better follow-through/communication and better quality control.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Frederick, CO, on Oct 20, 2020

Had to fight with warranty to get things repaired properly. Asked them to remove the temp electric box that has been laying behind my fence for over year. It's still there. I WAS NOT THE LOT NEXT TO OUR HOME WAS GOING TO BE SODED.THAT HAS NOT HAPPENED.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Buford, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

Agent was very helpful and patient with me and my family

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Cumming, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

It’s been amazing experience and I was very happy to grab this property.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Covington, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

I love my new home! It’s everything I asked for. My only suggestion is that they offer different options for appliances and faucets.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Duluth, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

Constant communication and assistance

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Doraville, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

Dislikes: 1. Permits took 3 months 2. Consistent turn over/poor communication with century’s lender 3. Incorrect information on home specs/options 4. Last minute changes made by century on home exterior without our consent 5. Builder ([name removed]) did not install windows correctly and made it known his preference was not to correct his error 6. Last minute notification of all builder meetings left us scrambling to adjust work schedules 7. Low quality wood used throughout the home and we are left finding defects daily 8. Terrible, unprofessional painters did not pay attention to detail nor did they professionally paint any aspect of the interior or exterior of the home. Currently there are walls that have not been completely painted 9. Shoddy work by other subcontractors that was not corrected 10. Workers left garbage in garage after we had ownership of the home 11. Many walk through items were never corrected 12. Warranty process undefined and unclear and poor communication and lack of follow up 13. Key fobs were not assigned and our names were not entered in call box until we followed up after after being locked out Pros: 1. Design center staff very helpful 2. Sales agent [name removed] was very accessible throughout process 3. Nice neighborhood and friendly neighbors

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Oct 20, 2020

Great at communication and following up.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
East Garrison, CA, on Oct 20, 2020

I have enjoyed the customer care service by century community.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Cumming, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

It was really good experience. [name removed] was very helpful and explained each point thoroughly and even after sales he keeps in touch and provide required information. [name removed] helped in fixing all the construction. Century got a nice team with excellent service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Doraville, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

All the details of the paint, hardwood floor, Air conditioning unit, driveway length, appliance, electric wiring, molding are missing or not functioning as it should be.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Canton, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

Like - the Tea [name removed] floor plan that we purchased Is great for our needs. My mother lives with us so we have some space...... Dislike - We signed a contract after the house was framed with roof and could only change floor color. We were able to add garage door opener, blinds two fans and a refrigerator. Wasn’t able to change knobs hinges or faucets. Couldn’t change tile backsplash either. Kind of a “bummer seeing how this one is the house to take us to the “ finish line”.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cumming, GA, on Oct 20, 2020

Like: well we like everything about this community and our home, we loved it Dislike some dislike for quality like painting, flooring but happy now since these all covered by Century under warranty

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.