Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

13,743 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Kerman, CA, on Jun 23, 2022

I wish the financial was reviewed more detailed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Jun 23, 2022

The layout and space was ideal for our size family (4)

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Jun 23, 2022

House wasn’t complete when we moved in. Now it’s a month later and still not finished. We were told we could add the 4th bedroom up stairs sales rep dragged his feet and we did not get what we were told. Wrong carpet was installed and refused to fix it. The house inside was painted wrong color and had to fight to get them to come fix it. We asked to downgrade guest bathroom vanity. Sales rep told us we were able to and dragged his feet and said it was too late forcing us to pay more. Then we asked to have something removed from our contract sales rep told us he would get on it and it took him 5 weeks to finally remove it and tons of communication. Now that we are closed on the house we can not get any one to call us back or email us back with things that need fixed. Absolutely horrible customer service.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Kerman, CA, on Jun 23, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] have been top notch at keeping us informed and providing quick responses to our questions and needs of our new home. We truly appreciated the updates and interactions throughout the build process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Jun 23, 2022

I was disappointed that my home close to two months after closing date! It was pretty disturbing that the supplies took forever to get in to build a home. I really wish the sales people will tell everyone that it will take between 7 to 9 months to build! My sales person [name removed] from the [name removed] was fabulous. She always had an answer and she was very professional and very very friendly. [name removed] also was very helpful at the [name removed] at [name removed] [name removed]. I put in a fence that met requirements but I’m still waiting for the back fence to be installed right away. There are dogs coming into my yard and I don’t wanna have to pick up after them. Overall I’m very happy to be in my new ranch home with my daughter. Have a great day [name removed]

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Jun 23, 2022

Very nice yards size and homes but my home has lots of mistakes and wasn’t clean correctly before we moved in Multiple holes next to sockets in the walls chip Toilet seat sinks and countertops

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Buford, GA, on Jun 23, 2022

I am satisfied with building quality and warranty service. Especially [name removed] solved my warranty request that no one could fix. And I appreciate his efforts.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Jun 23, 2022

Closing delays

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Jun 23, 2022

The team's responsiveness throughout the whole process; from signing the contract to getting the keys - everyone has been awesome to speak and work with, including [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Castle Rock, CO, on Jun 23, 2022

Many parts of the home that need the finishing touch outlets in the island do not work. Air conditioning did not work for the first 24 hours. Blinds are not installed correctly. Many texture issues on wall where we taped during the final walk through. Seems like only one person can help which is [name removed]

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Ft Lupton, CO, on Jun 22, 2022

These homes are so expensive for Them to be made with very cheap material. We have struggled with so much and yet nothing has been fixed by the warranty due to “new management” every other month

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Jun 22, 2022

There is nothing to dislike from salesperson to construction engineer everyone is excellent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jun 22, 2022

I needed a simple fix of a drainage issue that was caused by the original construction, but I was told multiple times (very rudely) that it was my responsibility. The dirt under my AC pad is eroding because the grade is too steep between the pad and the neighbors pad. Also it wasn't compacted properly. Then when they asked if I wanted to actually meet and see and that they would be there by 11, they apparently came and left without saying anything making me miss half a day of work

2.5
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Jun 21, 2022

I understand that we are still experiencing material shortages and labor delays, however, I am completely dissatisfied with the lack of communication between employees and home owners. There are still numerous items both simple and time consuming that are awaiting repair even weeks after passing our 1 year of ownership.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

There were many discrepancies with the home when we moved in. The largest offense was the gas line was not connected, major mold in the bathroom closet where it continues to grow not only in the shower, but in the attic. In addition, paint was not complete, AC was not balanced, and the swail had to be fixed 5 times! Many many issues with this new home. Low quality and incomplete work.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

Our sales rep dropped off the planet after we moved in and had several issues undone.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Jun 21, 2022

Warranty services and level of finishing

1.0
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Jun 20, 2022

I had the perfect experience worked with the sales [name removed] for follow up through and construction manager [name removed] did great jobs by resoved a few issues and provided a nice and completed house to me, I am very satisfied !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Jun 20, 2022

I received excellent warranty service and response from [name removed] in the Warranty Dept. Job well done!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jun 19, 2022

All deadlines were met. Some deadlines were even met earlier than expected. They also provided credits to lower my downpayment. Very friendly and helpful. Went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.