Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

14,507 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, CO, on Jan 22, 2022

Liked my experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Castle Rock, CO, on Jan 22, 2022

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my entire experience. There are a few minor things that need follow up but nothing major. [name removed] was incredible. He was patient during our walkthrough and followed up. [name removed] gave me a weekly update and was also quick to follow up with any questions I had. I would definitely recommend Century Communities to friends and family and strangers aliked!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Great to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Provo, UT, on Jan 22, 2022

We have a list of initial "punch list" items that still are not resolved. Along with warranty items that it has taken months to get resolved. Messages go unanswered, appointment no-shows are the norm. I think some serious corners were cut. For example, the water heater is waaaay too small for a house with two and a half bathrooms. Way too small. We LOVE the house, but the lack of a response is not a good look. I do know that times are tough right now for home construction and everyone is stretched thin. I would just prefer that we be not kept in the dark and that appts be cancelled when they can't be kept.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Mapleton, UT, on Jan 22, 2022

No comments

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Time

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Being told one thing and another happening. Length of time to get warranty issues handled.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Jan 22, 2022

Everything perfect

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Snellville, GA, on Jan 21, 2022

Friendly

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Canton, GA, on Jan 21, 2022

companies refusal to make any adjustments after contract is signed even 24 hours or after you your finishes etc. (design center) / That you expect people to do in half a day and remember all their decisions, and to make the with a sound mind. That is alot to expect in half a day. So if you forget to add a plug, outlet etc. your refusal to do so infuriating, of course there would be cost to the buyer but that you just will not do it, is just mean. as a company you XXXXX although you hire some kind people who try to make it seem like everything is fine. Your company has not heart

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, TN, on Jan 21, 2022

Got my home as they promised...

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

They were more than a month late and we really had to stress how important it was to close before the year end due to tax Consequences. They made it but it was too close for comfort. (Stressful)

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

The design portion of my home was the worst experience. Something that I’ve been anticipating for the entire year became one of the most stressful encounters. [name removed] didn’t guide us through the process but rather made us feel we were wasting her time. For being a first time home buyer and not receiving any guidance it definitely made the design portion to be the worst part of the whole process. Even waiting for the home after countless delays didn’t amount to the unsettling feeling of trying to design my new home. [name removed] in the end when receiving the new home and the disappointment that it could’ve been everything I wanted it to be had there been the right amount of dedication to make it feel like my dream home.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

I LIKE HOW ALL THE STAFF KEPT US UPDATED AND WERE SUPER FIRENDLY.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Cumming, GA, on Jan 21, 2022

When the contractors fix things they do a half XXXXX job

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 21, 2022

There has been small problems that need to be fixed with the house under the warranty.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Cross Plains, TN, on Jan 21, 2022

The house is the only thing I really like. The people for Century are nice but have no communication skills or do what they say they are going to do. We have had issues after issues and have been in our home for almost a month and the issues that weren’t fixed before closing are still not fixed. When we moved in the house was still dirty with clay mud stained in the grout and splattered all over the doors, walls and cabinets. Our steps were damaged by the cleaners and they didn’t fix them just put polyurethane over them to try and fill the damaged spots which you can still see cause it made them a lighter color than the rest of the step. Never came and cleaned my grout I had to get down and scrub it clean myself along with the doors and all the other items with clay mud splatter. Our garage door panel was damaged and was told it would be replaced. Our kitchen sink was scratched and told it would be replaced. The grout on the kitchen backsplash is crumbling off and areas that is missing grout which we were told would be redone but hasn’t been yet.

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

I would say the only dislike about my purchase experience was obtaining a FHA case number which seemed to have dragged my mortgage process longer than anticipated.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed], [name removed],[name removed] and jacob were all great. Only thing is my realtor contributed part of his commission towards my closing and not all if it was used so lost out on some on the commission contributions but other than that everyone was amazing!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Jan 21, 2022

The follow through can be definitely improved.

3.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.