Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

9,888 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Broomfield, CO, on Jul 12, 2024

Everything was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hollister, CA, on Jul 12, 2024

We had a responsive team from our sales representative [name removed] to our interactions with [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed]. Any issues that were found during the walk through were promptly addressed. [name removed] and [name removed] have had great follow up to make sure all service calls are completed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montgomery, TX, on Jul 12, 2024

From the first introduction to [name removed] in the sales office to every meeting with [name removed] the contractor to the loan application process and closing everyone involved in the process was professional, thoughtful, and helpful!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buford, GA, on Jul 12, 2024

[name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were all amazing to work with. They were all very reasonable when things were asked to be fixed on our new home and super responsive. They all took the time to explain everything to us to make sure we understood all the ins and outs. We are first time home buyers and they made it a wonderful experience. We did have an issue after move in with our AC unit, but they were on top of it and made sure to get someone out to help us ASAP. [name removed] with warranty was also wonderful and super responsive. Overall I would highly recommend Century Homes to anyone for their quality of work and ability to make a buyer feel at ease.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jul 12, 2024

How quick it was and how responsive and helpful the staff was!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Monroe, NC, on Jul 12, 2024

Overall the purchase experience is very positive . Everything went smoothly without any issues

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Douglasville, GA, on Jul 12, 2024

I felt like [name removed] and [name removed] were helpful and understanding regarding my personal situation. I felt like they cared about me and helped me in my time of need.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lithonia, GA, on Jul 12, 2024

Lender was not as responsive as I thought he should be everything else was good

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Surprise, AZ, on Jul 12, 2024

The buying process was quick and easy. the condition of the hose was great. Any problems we had have been taken care of quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Magnolia, TX, on Jul 12, 2024

The process was extremely straightforward and seamless. [name removed] our Builder sales rep was great throughout the pre-contract and contract stages. [name removed] has been amazing ever since meeting him during the orientation walk. He explained everything very well to us. He walked us through everything. He went above and beyond to make sure the house was handed over to us in perfect condition. After moving in if I had questions or concerns he’s quick to respond and resolve.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Jul 12, 2024

Great working with the construction team! [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were extremely helpful on meeting my standards. [name removed] helps out with my home and goes above and beyond to help out homeowners.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, NV, on Jul 11, 2024

We appreciate how easy the whole process was. I was in Texas while my house was being built and [name removed] (our seller agent) was always happy to send us a picture of the progress being made regularly. Every member of the group has been amazing even after the closing of the house -[name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] a few to name. They followed up with us a few days after closing to ensure everything was good. We had few minor issues which they noted and fixed it within a week or two. Everybody is very easily reachable and responsive, even after closing. Being a first time homeowner, this was a great experience and everybody on their team made this process less overwhelming/ manageable than I thought it would be. Thank you very much!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Grayson, GA, on Jul 11, 2024

Everything so smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Sacramento, CA, on Jul 11, 2024

I like how prompt and effective the communication was between all parties involved to get our purchase process completed quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, NV, on Jul 11, 2024

[name removed] and I are extremely impressed with our home purchase experience starting with [name removed], the loan officer at Inspire Home Loans. He was always in close contact with us and kept us up to date with the status of our loan. Due to his efficiency and knowledge of the business, we were able to obtain an amazingly quick loan approval. We appreciate all his efforts! Moving in was a dream come true. I cannot express enough gratitude for [name removed] and [name removed] who walked us through our house before moving in. Their patience, knowledge and willingness to answer all our questions was such a comfort. [name removed] took his time in explaining all functions of the house. His expertise and personable nature made it easy for us to ask questions. [name removed] made sure construction throughout reflected first-rate craftmanship. His attention to detail was meticulous! If a concern or correction arose, we were provided with prompt and effective solutions. Both men provided us with outstanding customer service! We'd also like to thank all the construction workers that built our home. They do not go unnoticed for their amazing ability to work in such dire heat. They are my heroes!

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Lithonia, GA, on Jul 11, 2024

The weekly updates were great! They kept my mind at ease.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Magnolia, TX, on Jul 11, 2024

Sales agent, [name removed] expertise in helping us through it all. She deserves a raise.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dawsonville, GA, on Jul 11, 2024

There was a portal to get updates and weekly update reports directly from builder. I felt well informed as my home was constructed. I wish I could have added some small customization but I understood going into this what was and wasn’t possible. I selected Century for it’s reputation.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fernandina Beach, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

[name removed] was amazing. He was very helpful and made himself available to us anytime we had a question or concern. Truth be told, [name removed] is the person who made our decision final. If it was not for the great service he provided, my wife and I may still be looking for a home in the area.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Fernandina Beach, FL, on Jul 11, 2024

I appreciated everyone's understanding and patience with me as it was my first time purchasing a home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Since 2002, we’ve been building on our vision of a home for every dream with affordable to luxury new home construction—specializing in everything from single-family homes to townhomes, paired homes and condos in sought-after metros from coast to coast

Plus, we make it easier than ever to purchase your dream home through best-in-class homebuying services, enabling you to buy on-site at one of our communities, or when and where it suits you through our industry-first online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.