Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities Reviews

11,726 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2019 - Aug 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Powder Springs, GA, on Aug 11, 2020

Dislike- Working between 2 different salesman because one left and I am sure they gave a notice and Century did not request emails from the current salesman for the non closed properties so the buyer (us) would have known what was all in our options. [name removed] & GrayTitle company not checking to assure they had all documentation prior to closing and the day before closing cost us $200 for a HOA title release that could have been taken care prior to instead less then 24 hours to close. Unable to access my HOA management web site because the [name removed] & GrayTitle company have not sent my HOA information over to the new management company. I am having to communicate with the Title company and HOA company to get this resolved which should have been done by the title company. I feel that Century Communities should just give everyone the Google Hub instead of opt in or out because the house is already set up as a smart home. This is probably the worst thing about the contract. Because the Sales people didn't know anything about it and neither did Best Buy. We did not get the option to go to the design center and this caused some issues. I think we could have had some other options we see in other homes that got the opportunity to go to the design center. Salesman or Saleswoman are design center experts and should not be put in that position. [name removed] was excellent she made sure to get all our questions answered. We had an issue with the office doors and [name removed] went above and beyond to make sure we got our french doors. [name removed] the builder was excellent when the delivery of my refrigerator damaged my walls I was so upset. [name removed] came by and said I will fix this for you and took care of it to assure my home still looked beautiful. [name removed] stopped by the day of and after we moved in to see how we were doing if everything was still ok. I requested to [name removed] not to put the closet bars in our master closet because we were having a custom closet done. [name removed] was awesome he did not put the bars in which saved us so much time and extra money. [name removed] and [name removed] did there weekly update with us and everything we had on our list they both addressed and solved any issues or concerns. We came out each week and [name removed] greeted us and took us to the house to walk through so we could see the weekly accomplishments. Again just awesome!!!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Orange, CA, on Aug 11, 2020

Everything was great minus communicating with our loan officer with inspire home loans. He was disorganized and rude. He also had our total amount to close wrong.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Hollister, CA, on Aug 11, 2020

Professional employees who take pride in their work and are committed to excellent customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Aug 11, 2020

[name removed] is an awesome man. And he always take care of anything happened

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Duluth, GA, on Aug 11, 2020

I did not experience any problems.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on Aug 11, 2020

[name removed] [name removed] dept comes out and addresses every issue without problem. No concerns here.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, UT, on Aug 11, 2020

The contractor being very responsive & easy to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Concord, NC, on Aug 11, 2020

I am very disappointed with the quality of the flooring in the downstairs. Everything else i am highly satisfied with and [name removed] has done a great job at getting things fixed quickly. I am waiting on the final items to he fixed but I am sure they will get handled quickly.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Canton, GA, on Aug 11, 2020

Our experience with the warranty process with Century has been some of the worst experiences we have dealt with. We do not get regular updates on the service requests we have made and have to log multiple tickets sometimes in order to get our issues resolved. Some issues still haven't been addressed. Our kitchen trim is still an issue and have had no response as to when it will be fixed. The master bedroom door still has problems since the day we moved in and no one has given it any attention. The warranty people have only mentioned fixing our master bath and that is proving to be a problem with getting them to come onsite.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Thornton, CO, on Aug 11, 2020

Warrenty service representative has been very attentive and responsive. The work takes a while to complete but that’s to be expected

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Claremont, CA, on Aug 11, 2020

Very efficient. Less than one month between our decision to purchase the home, through loan application and taking ownership of the home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 11, 2020

[name removed] was able to make my home look brand new.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Elizabeth, CO, on Aug 11, 2020

Working with the warranty department has been difficult and have much better experience working with the [name removed] on site

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Hollister, CA, on Aug 11, 2020

Professional employees who take pride in their work and are committed to excellence in customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buford, GA, on Aug 11, 2020

I had several issues beginning with my original sales agent. Several things were not disclosed to me. Most of them were resolved after I requested a new agent but some I wasn't aware of until I did the final walk through, such as, the windows do not come with screens, you have to specifically ask & pay for them separately. The recommended lender (Aspire) is absolutely the worst. I had to provide the same documents several times. I had to constantly reach out to them to find out the status. Aspire also disclosed personal information to my manager after I specifically told them not to. After moving in a large patch of grass died within 5 days. I'm also noticing areas where things were not done to the level you'd expect for a home in this price range .

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Aug 11, 2020

Everyone was always keeping in touch with us through the whole process of closing up to the walkthroughs. The construction manager I believe is his title, [name removed] was very thorough on helping us with anything we found that wasn’t perfect(first time homebuyers) and would have them taken care of immediately. Usually if we’re outside he will stop in to make sure everything is still good. Overall it was a wonderful experience with everyone.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Aug 11, 2020

Nothing. Everything went very well so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buford, GA, on Aug 11, 2020

Likes: 1. The overall process is well documented. 2. I was included in loops over details of process and well informed. 3. The house was in relative good conditions when delivered to me. 4. The builder has been very helpful on addressing my concerns during the closing, and fixed issues quickly and professionally Improvements: 1. At beginning of purchase and option selection phase, the documents were not clear. The are cases that old document version were combined with new version, which was confusing. 2. The house was delivered more than one month late, part of it was related to covid 19, but part of the reason was due to wrong appliance was installed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Smyrna, TN, on Aug 11, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were awesome

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Aug 11, 2020

Dislike some of the quality of our home

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.