Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Houston

926 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2019 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Houston Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Hidden Meadow 40

    4.5

    Houston - 232 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hidden Meadow 50

    4.5

    Houston - 99 Homeowner Reviews

  • Jacobs Reserve

    4.4

    Houston - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Kings Village

    3.9

    Houston - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lakes Of Bella Terra 75

    5.0

    Houston - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Liberty Ridge

    4.6

    Houston - 164 Homeowner Reviews

  • Miramesa

    4.1

    Houston - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mostyn Springs

    4.7

    Houston - 57 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mostyn Springs II

    4.8

    Houston - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Newport Meadowview

    4.5

    Houston - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northpark Woods 40s

    4.5

    Houston - 55 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northpark Woods 50s

    4.7

    Houston - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 45s

    4.8

    Houston - 69 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 50s

    4.8

    Houston - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 60s

    5.0

    Houston - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Raleigh Creek

    5.0

    Houston - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stewart Forest 70

    3.9

    Houston - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stewart Forest 80

    4.3

    Houston - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summer Lakes

    4.9

    Houston - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Woodland Hills

    4.7

    Houston - 42 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wedgewood

    4.3

    Houston - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wimbledon Champions Estates

    4.9

    Houston - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Lakes 40s

    4.6

    Houston - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Lakes 50s

    4.8

    Houston - 2 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Houston
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Huffman, TX, on Sep 23, 2020

A few things I wanted to change the options weren’t available. One of the things was I didn’t want carpet in the living room and I was told there wouldn’t be carpet in any house in that neighborhood but instead we got carpet.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Sep 22, 2020

I liked that the century sales agent [name removed] and the team found a solution towards solving my closing issues due my previous divorce affecting my to debt to income ratio. I also felt along side [name removed] the whole team that I was dealing with was honest and made me feel that any small issue wasn’t a priority. They kept me well informed and always said nice thing when I provided documents in a timely manner. Side note [name removed] really makes you feel like he knew you for years, family!!! Great experience! While moving into the house the construction supervisor named [name removed], not to sure of his last name, but he moved my plugs from the bottom outlets to the top of the fire place to have a clean look for mounting my tv. I know that was no easy task and it was very much appreciated. I was very picky about a lot of things inside and out of the house but [name removed] matched my preferences of perfection. Very knowledgeable during the walk through. What I didn’t like is that there was a leak from my upstairs bathroom and I was freaking out not knowing what to do. Luckily my fiancé, which is the brains of our relationship found the right numbers to call in our welcoming packet and got the problem fixed the very next day. Very satisfied.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 19, 2020

Sales people too pushy and pretty sure had side discussions with real estate agent that we weren't aware of regarding commissioning bonuses that obviously sway our agent into pushing certain houses. [name removed] was outstanding and worked himself alongside his crew to meet all of our blue tape walk through expectations.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Sep 17, 2020

It was all a very easy process from beginning to end.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Sep 14, 2020

Everything went smoothly, [name removed], ty and [name removed] made the process easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Sep 13, 2020

They made it easy and comfortable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Magnolia, TX, on Sep 13, 2020

My builder contact [name removed] has been friendly and helpful about showing me the features of my home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Sep 06, 2020

Everything was great throughout the whole process except the financing. [name removed] representatives for the loan agency wasn’t very good in regards to communication and getting the proper documentation.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 03, 2020

I like century community because very good place,good neighbors, i like my house .Everything they built up which we wanted but after moved, for exam- in my backyard some place has soil gaps, I got some scratches in microwave inside door,in the wall some places color off,mainly dislike part is in the all bathrooms has no drawers. That is very bad .no sufficient cabinet .my master bathroom glass mirrors was broken, door key was not made correctly .miss kelly and mr.taylor helped us a lot.miss [name removed] has been very knowledgeable throughout. Over all it was good experience with some gotchas.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 03, 2020

We were delayed a little in closing but understanding our current situation in the world we live in today it was a minor setback not a big deal at all.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Magnolia, TX, on Sep 02, 2020

Like the builder calling to check on how things are with the house. The walk though was good and he made sure all was taken care of.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Magnolia, TX, on Sep 01, 2020

All was delivered as expected and negotiated

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Sep 01, 2020

i liked the way i was kept informed every step of the way , I could have done the purchase without the use of a real a state agent

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Aug 25, 2020

I liked the fact that my concerns and needs were always addressed promptly and professionally. [name removed] and [name removed] made this experience a great one. Century is lucky to have both of them. I was nervous because this was my first time having a home built. I had just signed the contract and then the pandemic happened. I almost backed out in the beginning because of all the uncertainty of COVID-19. I am so glad that I did not back out. I now have a beautiful home. Thank you.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Aug 25, 2020

I liked the way I was greeted by [name removed] the first time I walked in to inquire. Meeting with [name removed] was also a very nice experience. He helped me understand and answered questions, I didn't even know I had. Very welcoming experience from everyone, including [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Aug 25, 2020

I loved how involved I was throughout the entire process and how informative everyone was. Wonderful team and operation!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Aug 24, 2020

They were all nice and keep me up on everything.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Aug 21, 2020

Nothing. The process was very simple and the staff from the office personnel all the way to the builder was a pleasant experience. Very friendly and inviting.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Missouri City, TX, on Aug 21, 2020

overall great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Missouri City, TX, on Aug 20, 2020

THEY EXPLAIN EVERYTHING FROM THE BEGINING TO ME.

5.0
Verified Homeowner