Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Houston

1,221 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Houston Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Hidden Meadow 40

    4.5

    Houston - 164 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hidden Meadow 50

    4.2

    Houston - 68 Homeowner Reviews

  • Jacobs Reserve

    4.5

    Houston - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Liberty Ridge

    4.5

    Houston - 129 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mostyn Springs

    4.6

    Houston - 30 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mostyn Springs II

    4.9

    Houston - 40 Homeowner Reviews

  • Newport Meadowview

    4.5

    Houston - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northpark Woods 40s

    4.6

    Houston - 163 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northpark Woods 50s

    4.6

    Houston - 98 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 45s

    4.7

    Houston - 155 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 50s

    4.7

    Houston - 111 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 60s

    4.7

    Houston - 43 Homeowner Reviews

  • Raleigh Creek

    4.6

    Houston - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stewart Forest 80

    4.7

    Houston - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Woodland Hills

    4.7

    Houston - 82 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wedgewood

    4.8

    Houston - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Lakes 40s

    4.6

    Houston - 62 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Lakes 50s

    4.6

    Houston - 26 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Houston
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Huffman, TX, on Sep 17, 2021

Great service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Sep 17, 2021

The process should have been more pleasing by someone explaining that one could come and speak with the builder on site also the process could be explained while building just in case things were not looking as explained

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Sep 16, 2021

I like that the construction manager and sales representative was very reachable and responsive to communication throughout the whole process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Sep 10, 2021

I love all and every process, my experience was smooth, very friendly and professional people. They practically worked and accommodate me to purchase this house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Sep 10, 2021

Nothing wrong with purchase experience just a few cosmetic issues in the build

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Sep 09, 2021

Positives relate to all the people we have had contact with (EXCEPTION BEING [name removed] @ INSPIRE), who have been helpful, friendly and courteous. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] are more than amiable while the latter two clearly have huge demands placed on them due to frenzy of getting homes finished. Negatives are the build finish, time to get things complete/rectified, poor uncaring workmanship, disrespectful contractors with reference to no care, no attention, leaving food and drink cartons on property, discarding trash on property even now when we live in it !! We acknowledge its a building site but some level of clearing up should occur on regular basis. It is clear that the building managers have too much on their schedule and then cannot meet demands and this then lets down their ratings. The walkthrough days before closing left us quite angry and disappointed with the amount of correcting needing to be done and not all met 4 days later - No cleaning was done prior to move in, paint, texture, grout in places it should not be. A poor experience in the final two weeks made us feel like all Century is concerned with is closing and meeting targets rather than ensure the customer experience is met, never mind exceeded.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Sep 06, 2021

My salesman was not very polite and there were many obstacles.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Aug 30, 2021

Nothing about our home buying experience was enjoyable. Our sales rep [name removed] made us feel as though we weren't worthy to own the home we were purchasing, with micro aggressions and inaccuracies throughout the entire process. Our construction manager [name removed] was dismissive of most of our concerns throughout the entire process, and didn't have our home completed in the time frame documented. We were forced to close with promises of our home being completed, but it's thirty days after close and virtually nothing has been done. We have not moved in thirty days after close because we're tired of the back and forth with the construction manager, and the amount of work that needs to be completed. We didn't want to move in then deal with contractors coming in and out of our home while we're there due to the failure of your construction manager. I could write a book on the failures of your associates, even [name removed] was no help to the process after taking over for [name removed]. The best part of this entire process was the closing, the young lady who worked with us was perfect.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Aug 25, 2021

We closed one month late. Wrong floors were installed.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Aug 13, 2021

I’m a first time homebuyer, worst experience ever.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Aug 12, 2021

I liked the communism between Century Community's staff and my family.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Aug 06, 2021

Pleasant experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Aug 06, 2021

The process was easy & the Century 21 team made it very comfortable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jul 30, 2021

I feel that the individual builders are doing everything they can in order to succeed on a timely delivery. We’ve purchased nine homes thus far from century and so far everything has went fairly well.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jul 28, 2021

very minor blemishes from touch ups done from walk through

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

The agent selling the houses [name removed]! As soon as we were "sold" it's as if we didn't exist anymore and he would not take any calls or questions we had. The constitution manager [name removed] is awesome and so is [name removed].

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jul 26, 2021

My Closing day was pushed back Almost a month which made me and my family have to stay in a hotel room Pay for storage Extra money out of my pocket, Also Damage curves and driveway

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

The sales rep, [name removed], was a bit of a bully and I wasn’t fully aware of what was and was not included. For example the garage. I assumed it was included but later found out it was optional. The contractor, [name removed], was kind and helpful. I did enjoy his help.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jul 21, 2021

I have had very little contact from the builders and his workers. Before I closed the salesperson never responded to me to answer questions and such. The builder was unable to finish correcting items from the walkthrough before I closed due to time constraints and being busy. I was told he would come back to fix all items from walkthrough and inspection and has never returned. I have been told multiple times he would be coming back and has never showed up. I have now involved my realtor and he isn’t responding to her either.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Jul 10, 2021

Loan processing was horrible

4.5
Verified Homeowner