Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Houston

1,019 Homeowner Reviews
May 2019 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Houston Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Hidden Meadow 40

    4.5

    Houston - 237 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hidden Meadow 50

    4.4

    Houston - 99 Homeowner Reviews

  • Jacobs Reserve

    4.4

    Houston - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Liberty Ridge

    4.6

    Houston - 178 Homeowner Reviews

  • Miramesa

    4.1

    Houston - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mostyn Springs

    4.6

    Houston - 53 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mostyn Springs II

    4.9

    Houston - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Newport Meadowview

    4.3

    Houston - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northpark Woods 40s

    4.5

    Houston - 79 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northpark Woods 50s

    4.7

    Houston - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 45s

    4.8

    Houston - 96 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 50s

    4.8

    Houston - 53 Homeowner Reviews

  • Polo Ranch 60s

    5.0

    Houston - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Raleigh Creek

    5.0

    Houston - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stewart Forest 70

    3.9

    Houston - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stewart Forest 80

    4.2

    Houston - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summer Lakes

    4.9

    Houston - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Woodland Hills

    4.7

    Houston - 49 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wedgewood

    4.3

    Houston - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wimbledon Champions Estates

    4.9

    Houston - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Lakes 40s

    4.7

    Houston - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Lakes 50s

    4.5

    Houston - 7 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Houston
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Porter, TX, on Nov 23, 2020

Everyone was helpful.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Nov 23, 2020

A little bumpy on inspection schedule at the end, attention to details by subcontractors not the greatest, i.e., caulking, cleaning, appliance hookup. Sales manager and construction manager were both great. Love the final product!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Nov 18, 2020

From [name removed] and signing the contract to [name removed] and all our construction meetings; to [name removed] and June to the amazing young lady at closing!! There is not one thing I would change about my experience. The entire team made it painless and kept me informed through every part of the process. I am beyond grateful and I pray that this is only the beginning of a wonderful next chapter. Thank you all from the deepest part of my heart!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Nov 15, 2020

It’s was a simple process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Nov 11, 2020

My team was great!! [name removed] and [name removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Nov 11, 2020

Great quality of work, great service by your sales representative ([name removed]) and the project manager ([name removed])

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Nov 10, 2020

Someone was always available to answer my questions.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Nov 10, 2020

I liked how everything was getting done in the order I was told. But I didn’t like that some of the work done was getting done in a rush and not considering that some of the nails are sticking out or that they over painted some areas

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Nov 10, 2020

It would have been better if we could have changed certain things and pay the difference for example light bulb to day lights etc. other than all good

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Nov 09, 2020

I loved your sales team and worked really well with them along with the builder. Your online mortgage platform was not user friendly and I hated that part of the process. Overall though, I am quite satisfied and love my new home!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Magnolia, TX, on Nov 04, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were awesome. We thank them for making this a pleasant experience. They went above and beyond for us, making our first time buying a home a breeze.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Nov 02, 2020

The loan application with inspire was easy and simple.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Nov 02, 2020

Closing was quick and simple

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Huffman, TX, on Oct 26, 2020

Great job

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fulshear, TX, on Oct 20, 2020

Sales agent and construction manager were very easy to work with.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Magnolia, TX, on Oct 16, 2020

[name removed] was helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Willis, TX, on Oct 14, 2020

I most definitely liked my salesman [name removed] his personality when we first walked in to the model home was awesome almost felt like we had known him for years did so much for us during the process that I have to say was the best part. Our construction manager [name removed] was also great always responsive to any requests or issues we had even if it didn’t get done right away he was on top of things. Our biggest Dislike is the loan company [name removed] they were the ones that made the end of the experience awful as a big company like century communities I would think twice of using [name removed] because they will leave a bad taste with people and may not want to purchase a home thru century because of them. No communication no one ever knew exact answers a total mess.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Oct 13, 2020

I loved how quick, smooth and attentive the whole process was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Oct 12, 2020

Administrative disorganization because of too many changes in personnel. Some times would not answer e-mails or phone calls.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Oct 12, 2020

I liked that the process was quick and that our concerns were addressed before closing. I disliked the lack of communication from the lenders at certain times.

4.8
Verified Homeowner