Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

San Antonio

716 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

San Antonio Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alamo Ranch

    4.6

    San Antonio - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cobblestone

    4.5

    San Antonio - 45 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hiddenbrooke

    4.5

    San Antonio - 124 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ladera 40s

    4.3

    San Antonio - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ladera 65s

    4.3

    San Antonio - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Los Altos

    4.7

    San Antonio - 152 Homeowner Reviews

  • Middleton

    4.6

    San Antonio - 119 Homeowner Reviews

  • Millican Grove

    4.7

    San Antonio - 101 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pomona Park

    4.3

    San Antonio - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Solms Preserve

    4.6

    San Antonio - 90 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stevens Ranch

    4.6

    San Antonio - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Two Creeks

    5.0

    San Antonio - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vintage Oaks

    4.8

    San Antonio - 5 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From San Antonio
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Sep 18, 2021

I liked looking at my home get built

4.7
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 12, 2021

I like that they fixed stuff very quickly when I pointed out something wrong.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 12, 2021

Customer service friendly ABOVE AND BEYOND

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 05, 2021

I love how [name removed], the builder & [name removed], the sales agent kept in touch. They were always there when I needed them!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 05, 2021

As a first time homebuyer its safe to say that Century Communities met my expectations and went above and beyond from start to finish! I LOVE the fact that [name removed] and [name removed] have been following up even after the closing date. [name removed] was the first person i got introduced to and started this process and same thing, best all around from start to finish. I love the passion and dedication this team have. I remember house shopping and going to different builders but the moment i got introduced to [name removed] he made me feel like i was right at HOME.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 02, 2021

Once we were able to get in contact with the right people the communication was amazing. We are very happy with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 30, 2021

My house inside seems like it was done by unexperienced contractors or without any care whatsoever

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Aug 30, 2021

This entire process was a train wreck. The quality that century showed us was terrible. We did a walk through with several things missing and our contractor [name removed] walked off in the middle of our walkthrough because we questioned the quality. We then had to deal with [name removed] and casey who provided us with a new construction manager. We could not say enough good things about [name removed]. He treated us so well and gave us update about everything that was going on. [name removed] was terrible to work with. She talked down to us and made it seem like everything going on was our fault. You can contact me for the emails if you would like. It wasn’t until the area president got involved that our concerns where taken seriously. They tried several time to force us to close on a house that was no where ready.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 28, 2021

The main dislike was all the delays. Our home was supposed to be done at the end of June. It wasnt done until the middle of August. Meanwhile we had to eat the cost of living in airbnbs with constant delays.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 28, 2021

I love it here

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 26, 2021

Liked how they were always following up with me on the updates and where we stand as far as the move in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 25, 2021

As a first time home buyer my experience through the process was Phenomenal; I would recommend Century homes to family/friends.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 22, 2021

Didn’t have the option for refrigerator or garage door opener

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 22, 2021

I like the friendly and helpful. I dislike it the time, take too long to finish anything

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Aug 22, 2021

The Sales agent [name removed], and the Builder, [name removed] (in fact all three builder's overseeing the new builds at this location) were attentive to my personal needs and reasons for buying a new home. They were available on site, as well as by phone and text, and responsive to all my questions and concerns.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 13, 2021

The communication between the staff and crew, always updated me and kept me in the loop throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 13, 2021

I didn't have a problem with anything or anyone everyone was professional.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Aug 10, 2021

I know it's hard to find a house right now, and they are building homes as fast as possible. I love my new home, but I can tell it was rushed and mistakes were made during the building process...but nothing is perfect. With that being said, [name removed] has been wonderful with accommodating me and trying to resolve my issues to make me happy. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase...but a community pool would have been nice.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Aug 07, 2021

New house looked like a used house when it was turned over to us. The only good and helpful person throughout everything was kati the lender. Everyone else was not helpful nor did find solutions to our issues. And never completed the punch list that was given to them after 2 orientations

2.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Aug 07, 2021

From the sales team to the builders, everyone stayed in constant communication with me and throughly answered any questions or concerns I had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner