Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

San Antonio

626 Homeowner Reviews
May 2021 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

San Antonio Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alamo Ranch

    4.1

    San Antonio - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Blue Ridge Ranch

    4.6

    San Antonio - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Boardwalk

    4.9

    San Antonio - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bricewood

    4.8

    San Antonio - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cobblestone

    4.0

    San Antonio - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Covington

    4.7

    San Antonio - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hacienda

    3.9

    San Antonio - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hidden Springs

    4.1

    San Antonio - 46 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hiddenbrooke

    4.5

    San Antonio - 124 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hunt Villas

    4.7

    San Antonio - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ladera 40s

    3.8

    San Antonio - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ladera 65s

    3.4

    San Antonio - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Los Altos

    4.6

    San Antonio - 144 Homeowner Reviews

  • Los Altos II

    4.7

    San Antonio - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Middleton

    4.4

    San Antonio - 71 Homeowner Reviews

  • Millican Grove

    4.5

    San Antonio - 88 Homeowner Reviews

  • Solms Preserve

    4.7

    San Antonio - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stevens Ranch

    4.6

    San Antonio - 5 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From San Antonio
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

San Antonio, TX, on Nov 22, 2022

I really love our home since the moment we saw it me and my wife fell in love with it. We had a few issues getting out home completed in a timely manner but overall I can say century communities was a great company to work with!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

The move in process was efficient and easy, which for a first time home buyer was very important. [name removed] the Project Manager has been more than helpful since we first got here! Overall it’s been a great experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Nov 14, 2022

There were several delays along the way, but I am overall satisfied

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Nov 09, 2022

Customer service was remarkable

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Nov 06, 2022

N/A, still in the process of moving in

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Nov 02, 2022

The sales agent forced me too much to close house with issues. i sent email with concern after the closing and no one even called or reply my email.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Oct 28, 2022

I liked everything , all the people I worked with right from sales person to the builder were very professional and friendly. I liked the timely updates / communications from their part as well.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Oct 26, 2022

How courteous and kind I was treated from construction to lender

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Oct 25, 2022

My sales rep [name removed] was phenomenal. He did a fantastic job supporting me and my fiance. I will admit I was not pleased with the Sales rep thats normally at the community [name removed] [name removed] [name removed] by the name of [name removed]. She was harassing us about my trash cans being on the side walk and left card on my door stating to removing them from the sidewalk. I was upset because I notice majority of my neighbors had there trash cans there as well. It upset me because she had no right to do that. It disturbed me that she did this within a week after we accepted the keys to our home. For one thing she is not HOA. Another if she had any issues with us she should of told [name removed]. I feel she was disgruntled that [name removed] made the sale and she didn't. She needs to stick to doing her sales job and ot worry about HOA. This isn't my first time purchasing a home and also its bad for first experience. Also there is a stray dog here that's been here that barks at people in their yard. I spoke to security about it and they didn't say nothing. It alarms me that the dog is not on a leash and is going around attacking people at their homes. The dog is hanging out daily with the builders and security. I have proof on camera. I'm requesting that someone get the dog removed off the premises.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Oct 24, 2022

The team was very helpful in making the process run smoothly!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Oct 18, 2022

Nothing major just waiting on my master bathroom to get fixed so I can use it. Finally got an appointment, waiting on them now to show up. Overall, I love my home. The process itself was easy, the waiting for me was hard.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Oct 17, 2022

Parts were blemished or damaged, workmanship was hiding flaws rather than doing it right. Work was of low quality according to contractors who had to work with housing (plumbing, electrical, etc)

3.5
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Oct 14, 2022

Everything was great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Seguin, TX, on Oct 09, 2022

I was treated like a family, very friendly and professional staffs, builders ,sales reps, loan agents.....etc. walking me through the buying process very easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Oct 08, 2022

No body told me about 15 years loan

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] were amazing to work with at [name removed] [name removed] location. Answered all my questions and very professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 20, 2022

I like that cosmetic problems were taken care if in a timely manner. The only thing I didn't like was the parking. There is not too much room for vehicles But, over all very pleased.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
San Antonio, TX, on Sep 02, 2022

I loved everything, thank you again.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Aug 11, 2022

Everything was a smooth process with the seller and the builder

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Aug 07, 2022

[name removed] did a great job with overcoming a lot of unforeseen obstacles. [name removed] was always there to answer any questions. [name removed] went above and beyond throughout the entire loan process. I've purchased three new homes and this was the best experience. Thank you Century Community Homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner