Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Utah

491 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Utah Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Ashton Springs

    4.4

    Utah - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bayside Shore Villages

    3.6

    Utah - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Canyon Springs

    4.3

    Utah - 84 Homeowner Reviews

  • Copper Rim Preserve

    5.0

    Utah - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Edgewater Park

    4.2

    Utah - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Founders Point

    3.4

    Utah - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harvest Park

    4.5

    Utah - 49 Homeowner Reviews

  • Herriman Towne Center Phase 3

    4.2

    Utah - 41 Homeowner Reviews

  • Jordan Meadows

    3.6

    Utah - 39 Homeowner Reviews

  • Jordan Meadows 9

    2.9

    Utah - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summerfield Estates

    4.3

    Utah - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge Phase 3

    3.9

    Utah - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge Phase 4

    4.0

    Utah - 50 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Fields

    4.6

    Utah - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Village At Highridge

    2.7

    Utah - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vistas At Eastgate 60s

    4.2

    Utah - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vistas At Eastgate 80s

    4.6

    Utah - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wood Hollow Estates

    4.2

    Utah - 73 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodsprings Estates

    4.3

    Utah - 13 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Utah
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

West Valley City, UT, on Sep 16, 2021

The house need still repairs lights outside of the garage don’t work floor damage and 3 more things to fix it my family no very happy

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Sep 15, 2021

My favorite part of the experience was working with [name removed], the sales rep. He was kind and helpful and we really liked him.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Sep 14, 2021

not sure...

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Sep 12, 2021

The building construction was rush and there are a lot of small issues with the house

3.7
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Sep 09, 2021

Communication throughout building process with pictures on progress. All the upgrades that were chosen were ones we wanted, we just would of wanted others as well, but with covid it made it hard to get everything else we wanted.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Springville, UT, on Sep 09, 2021

Experience was very posotive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Sep 05, 2021

I have a terrible experience of move in, I’m feeling century community is rushing me to closing the house while everything is not even get done yet, also after my closing day they seem don’t even care what going on with the house. There are lot of small things that broken inside the house, gas leaking, painting is not perfect, garage is not working, curve doors, there are others lot of thing going on. Its so hard to communicate with them to fix the house, I don’t even know if they going to fix or not. Such a terrible experience and stressful that I have ever have.I’m sorry to give century community a bad review.

1.6
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Aug 15, 2021

The quality of the home is poor. It's very unsettling. Even things like have asked to be fixed are still not up to a reasonable standard (our kitchen island looks like it was assembled by people that have never done construction - it's neither level, or plumb...). Concrete work on the patio is terrible, and we've been told it's as good as it can get. I am tired of bringing up things to the builder. Things that were "blue taped" weeks ago have been ignored. I closed 2 weeks ago and still don't even have a mailbox. Walls are crooked, pipes have had to have extra measures taken to cover because they aren't in the correct place. The floor plan changed between when we started and when we closed (without our agreement..). It's been the death of 1000 cuts. I'm disappointed everytime I walk in the home - I can barely look anywhere without seeing issues. Today my daughter walled upstairs while I was in the kitchen and I could hear the HVAC rattling in the ceiling under her 80lb foot steps.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Aug 13, 2021

We love the home but absolutely dislike how small the bedrooms are. Also don't like the bump in the basement ceiling for the H-Vac.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, UT, on Aug 12, 2021

Liked: - Our sales agent, [name removed] and her responsiveness. She found us our home and went out of her way to secure it for us. It was because of her we live here. - Our superintendent, [name removed]. He was very knowledgeable and professional. - Although we couldn’t design it ourselves, we liked the way our home turned out in interior and exterior design. - The community Disliked: - Inspire Home Loans. We regret ever using them. Although they are not apart of Century Communities, you do claim them as your preferred lender and we were told that they would give us the best deal with all sorts of advantages. Our loan officer [name removed] was not on the same page as [name removed] or our builders in terms of timeline (which they say is one of the great advantages of using a preferred lender). Zions bank actually offered us a better deal than Inspire. Every time [name removed] sent us a new estimate, there were additional charges I had to point out that he was completely unaware of. He told us we had to find a co-borrower which stressed us out to no end, only to find we didn’t need one. Please, please don’t refer people to [name removed]. Although we love Century Communities, our interaction with Inspire Home Loans made the whole experience a stressful nightmare.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Jul 22, 2021

As far as experience and communication goes, it was great! What I disliked was the process took longer than expected.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, UT, on Jul 20, 2021

We closed too early. There were several items from our walk through that were not completed, and still are not completed. We don't feel like we are any priority on the list of things to take care of. We had to wait almost a month to get garbage and recycling cans from the city, because there were items that Century had not complied with as it related to our lot. We absolutely should not have closed when we did, as we are in an incomplete home with several punch list items left to be fixed. We also requested a certain range hood to be installed, and the wrong one was ordered. So now we have an extra range hood at our expense.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Jul 11, 2021

[name removed] inspection for determining items needing to be corrected or repaired felt rushed

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Jul 03, 2021

Very easy! [name removed] was great to work with and the house looks awesome! Thanks guys!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Jul 03, 2021

The communication and commitment of the team was great.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Mapleton, UT, on Jul 03, 2021

Sometimes communication was lacking on [name removed]'s part. We would have liked proactive updates on the progress of our home and estimated time-to-closing, but it seems like, more often than not, we were the ones who had to be reaching out to ask for getting information on that. He did send us pictures each week, which we loved, but trying to get date estimates out of him felt like pulling teeth sometimes, haha. And we do realize that Century doesn't want to get in a spot where they are accused of defaulting on promised deadlines, and so they probably try to avoid pinning themselves down to any particular date, but we still would have preferred more proactive communication about delays. Additionally, with the loan (we used [name removed]), we were the ones who reached out a week prior to closing on the home to ask about any additional documentation that they needed - and sure enough, they had a list of things for us to get to them. A loan team should be proactive about reaching out for that kind of thing - it shouldn't be the buyer's responsibility. That being said, our experience with the loan team was good, overall! We have LOVED working with [name removed]. He's super respectful and responsive (though sometimes he forgets to respond to texts, haha), and he doesn't blow us off and isn't dismissive when we bring up an issue. [name removed] definitely deserves a raise! Likely the biggest negative experience during our purchase experience was that they had the pre-construction meeting with us 3 or so months before they should have. Somehow the ball got dropped somewhere, and they thought they had received the permits for our home, and so we scrambled to have that pre-construction meeting and then list our home. But we probably could have stayed in our home 3 months longer, which probably means we lost out on 20k on the sale of our home (the market went crazy after we moved). We do realize that mistakes happen, and we're not holding a grudge about it, but that was a big disappointment that we had to sell our home 3 months earlier than we would have had to, and it's something that could have been avoided with a little more attention to detail when it comes to reviewing construction permits and such. Another thing that we've loved about this home purchase is how many things just came with the base price (like granite countertops, wood laminate flooring, nice landscaping in the front yard and side yards, a concrete pad on the side for trash cans, etc). Many builders out there try to nickel-and-dime you, and we haven't really felt that way with Century at all. We felt like all of the Century employees were very candid and honest and upfront with us.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Jun 25, 2021

[name removed] was amazing to work with. He would always respond back quickly with any questions. [name removed] and [name removed] were awesome to work with. Very friendly and professional. They are knowledgeable on what they do. [name removed] was awesome to work with. He was fast and on top of getting paperwork taken care of. Even after closing [name removed] helped me out with my VA funding and did not hesitate to help me out with any issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Syracuse, UT, on Jun 18, 2021

I liked my experience with the sales agent [name removed]. He was extremely helpful and kept me up to date weekly on what was happening with my home. [name removed] did an awesome job going over everything during my walk through and answered all my questions. It was a stressful time dealing with the VA situation but I’m grateful for the teams support through everything. I appreciate their follow up calls also.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mapleton, UT, on Jun 18, 2021

Communication before the build was actually started wasn't great. Once the hole was dug, communication got a lot better. However, we had some issues during the build. The design center told us that we didn't need to choose placement for certain things because we would be asked about that later, we were never asked and they were just placed. They weren't in places that we loved and were told at that point we couldn't move them. We also were very disappointed about the tray ceiling experience we had in the master bedroom. We were pleased that it was ultimately made as right as it could, however it was something we really were looking forward to. We struggled a lot with the lender process, it seemed very disorganized and last minute. I did everything I could to get things to them in a timely manner only to be told we needed more things daily. I also felt like our closing was rushed a little bit, it was scheduled but then we didn't have the Certificate of Occupancy for 5 days after it was scheduled for closing. We also moved in with a lot of things still not finished and are still struggling to get some of the items completed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
West Valley City, UT, on Jun 16, 2021

It was a spec home so there wasn’t much deviation from what was already selected but I feel there could have been a few small things; wiring, paint color, outlet placement I was hoping we could modify but unfortunately not

4.9
Verified Homeowner