Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Utah

334 Evaluations received
May 2018 - Nov 2019

Overall Satisfaction

3.9
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

Utah Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Bayside Shore Estates

    4.0

    Utah - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bayside Shore Villages

    3.9

    Utah - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Belmont Estates

    3.8

    Utah - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Canyon Springs

    4.4

    Utah - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Founders Point

    3.7

    Utah - 62 Homeowner Reviews

  • Founders Point Phase I

    3.9

    Utah - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harvest Park

    4.2

    Utah - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Herriman Towne Center Phase 3

    4.4

    Utah - 54 Homeowner Reviews

  • Jordan Meadows

    4.0

    Utah - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Maple Hills

    3.2

    Utah - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge

    3.5

    Utah - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge Phase 3

    4.0

    Utah - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge Phase 4

    3.9

    Utah - 51 Homeowner Reviews

  • Village At Highridge

    3.4

    Utah - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vistas At Eastgate 60s

    4.4

    Utah - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vistas At Eastgate 80s

    4.9

    Utah - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wildhorse Ranch

    3.3

    Utah - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Willow Park

    3.1

    Utah - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodsprings Estates

    4.1

    Utah - 27 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Welcome to the Capital city of Utah. Salt Lake City boasts 7 professional sports teams, multiple ski resorts and a fun nightlife. For more outdoorsy adventures, the lineup of canyons is the perfect terrain for hiking, mountain biking and all-around adventure. The indoor scene is just as great with opera, theaters, remarkable restaurants and concerts for every liking.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Utah

Springville, on Nov 12, 2019

We really liked the friendliness and kindness shown by the sales agent and superintendent, [name removed] and [name removed]. They were always super nice and easy to talk to. We were very comfortable addressing our concerns with them. We also really liked the weekly updates.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Nov 10, 2019

My family is very happy with the home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Layton, on Nov 04, 2019

The ease of the process from the builder side through the finance aspect. Smooth and efficient.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Nov 03, 2019

[removed] was quite helpful.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Layton, on Nov 01, 2019

Easy process with good people to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Nov 01, 2019

Being able to meet with the builder to know more about the process

4.8
Verified Homeowner
West Jordan, on Oct 27, 2019

Being informed what was going on each week

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Oct 26, 2019

The chance to pick "kitchen countertops color" it was the only thing we were able to choose.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Oct 17, 2019

The weekly updates I received on the overall house progression

4.4
Verified Homeowner
West Jordan, on Oct 14, 2019

Basement is very dusty and no proper cleaning is done Try to call them usually don't respond promptly Furniture is damaged on the day I came and left messsage and no response Disappointed with cleaning and basement is not cleaned properly I won't recommend to my friends and family

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Oct 10, 2019

We liked how thorough and helpful [removed], [removed] and [removed] we’re in explaining everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eagle Mountain, on Oct 08, 2019

[removed] ease of the process. Being able to watch the building progress and inspecting the home as it was being built.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Oct 05, 2019

Weekly updates on the process

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Oct 02, 2019

I liked the price for what we got.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
West Jordan, on Sep 28, 2019

I want to thank you for what has been an outstanding experience with Century Communities Homes. Having never built a home before, my wife and I were unsure what to expect and apprehensive of the project. The experience was outstanding and everything we could have hoped for. [removed] and [removed] treated us with respect and understanding every step of the way. From the initial process of selecting our building location, through construction and final closing. All of our questions and concerns were addressed immediately. We were always made to feel that our satisfaction and needs were the first priority for Century Communities. The project was always on time and we were kept in consistent contact on all progress and updates. At every step of the construction, Century Communities fulfilled all commitments on time and was exceptionally dependable. It was truly a great and sweet experience. We have now been in our new home for close to a month and it has exceeded our expectations in every way. It is exceptionally well built with amazing attention to detail and convenience. It is the home my wife and I always hoped to own. We could not be more happy with our new home and the total experience creating it with Century Communities under the guidance of [removed] and [removed]. Thank you for all your efforts and support.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eagle Mountain, on Sep 28, 2019

[removed] WAS VERY HELPFULL ANWERING ALL MY QUESTIONS AND HELPING ME WITH THE PROCESS

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Sep 24, 2019

Working with [removed] and [removed]. Both we're awesome and helped us through the process.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Eagle Mountain, on Sep 23, 2019

[removed] people are very easy to work with and give answers in a timely manner.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Sep 14, 2019

[removed] was wonderful! Loved working with her. [removed] was great too.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Sep 11, 2019

Weekly construction updates and cleanliness of process/home during the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner