Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Utah

361 Evaluations received
Jul 2018 - Jan 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

Utah Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Bayside Shore Estates

    4.0

    Utah - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bayside Shore Villages

    3.9

    Utah - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Belmont Estates

    3.9

    Utah - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Canyon Springs

    4.4

    Utah - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Founders Point

    3.7

    Utah - 59 Homeowner Reviews

  • Founders Point Phase I

    3.9

    Utah - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harvest Park

    4.1

    Utah - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Herriman Towne Center Phase 3

    4.4

    Utah - 63 Homeowner Reviews

  • Jordan Meadows

    4.2

    Utah - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Maple Hills

    3.4

    Utah - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge

    3.5

    Utah - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge Phase 3

    4.0

    Utah - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Ridge Phase 4

    3.8

    Utah - 50 Homeowner Reviews

  • Village At Highridge

    3.4

    Utah - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vistas At Eastgate 60s

    4.3

    Utah - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vistas At Eastgate 80s

    4.9

    Utah - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wildhorse Ranch

    3.3

    Utah - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Willow Park

    2.8

    Utah - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodsprings Estates

    4.2

    Utah - 33 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Welcome to the Capital city of Utah. Salt Lake City boasts 7 professional sports teams, multiple ski resorts and a fun nightlife. For more outdoorsy adventures, the lineup of canyons is the perfect terrain for hiking, mountain biking and all-around adventure. The indoor scene is just as great with opera, theaters, remarkable restaurants and concerts for every liking.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Utah
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

West Jordan, on Jan 15, 2020

The model home, how [name removed] would communicate

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Eagle Mountain, on Jan 13, 2020

Communication was consistent.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Mapleton, on Jan 13, 2020

Signing the papers

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Layton, on Jan 13, 2020

Open lines of communication

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Layton, on Jan 09, 2020

The superintendent, both Everest and [name removed], were amazing. Resourceful with helping us on options, and delegated with the sub's very well. The experience we had with our first builder was not the same when it came to the project manager seeming as capable and communicative. I feel updates every 2 weeks would have sufficed for us, until a closing was set at which point a weekly update would have been just great. We wouldn't need an update every week, and didn't receive one every week, but I truly think that's because that's such a big time commitment to provide to each client, it's not a feasible possibility that Century should put on themselves to provide.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Jan 07, 2020

[name removed] was excellent to work with and made the process so easy. [name removed] made sure the home was ready and beautiful for when I moved in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Layton, on Jan 06, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful. [name removed] form [name removed] was great. [name removed] and [name removed] have been very responsive for warranty repairs.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Eagle Mountain, on Jan 05, 2020

Nothing

0.9
Verified Homeowner
Layton, on Dec 29, 2019

[name removed] and the superintendent, [name removed], communicated very well and answered any questions we had. They were amazing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Saratoga Springs, on Dec 20, 2019

Agent was great.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Dec 20, 2019

Working with [name removed] and [name removed] has been easy and a pleasure. The whole process was smooth as could be.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Jordan, on Dec 18, 2019

It was just nice to see the progress from week to week once the hole was dug. [name removed] and dean would call weekly and say what was happening which we liked

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Dec 13, 2019

There were lot of issues from contract to purchase 1. My house direction was changed then later on a new plot was assigned which delayed my move in date 2. In the contract I requested my Master bedroom should be on south west corner of the house. The planner should tell that it is not possible and discussed about the plan before building. [name removed] feeling sorry after the frame was built.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Dec 11, 2019

[name removed], our Realtor, and [name removed], the builder, made the experience enjoyable and very customer service-oriented. They always had my best interested in mind.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Dec 09, 2019

Being able to create a house that we love for a price point that worked for us. Also received frequent updates which we loved.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Herriman, on Dec 06, 2019

The whole process went smoothly. The house was already built upon my visit to the model home. [name removed] was very friendly and knowledgeable about the lots and what each of the homes advantages were. [name removed] has been AWESOME to work with. I have had a few minor issues discovered after move in and he has been very quick to respond and resolve these issues. I very much appreciate this.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
West Jordan, on Dec 06, 2019

[name removed] and [name removed] did a great job keeping us informed with updates throughout the process. [name removed] did a great job on the walkthroughs to make sure everything was perfect.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
West Jordan, on Nov 30, 2019

I liked picking the home features in the design center.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Nov 30, 2019

.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Springville, on Nov 12, 2019

We really liked the friendliness and kindness shown by the sales agent and superintendent, [name removed] and [name removed]. They were always super nice and easy to talk to. We were very comfortable addressing our concerns with them. We also really liked the weekly updates.

4.4
Verified Homeowner