Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Southern California

402 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.6
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Southern California Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Foothill Grove Sf

    4.8

    Southern California - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Foothill Grove Th

    4.5

    Southern California - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Gable Crossing

    4.9

    Southern California - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mesa Verde

    4.8

    Southern California - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Paseo At Sendero

    4.6

    Southern California - 78 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pinnacle At Wood Ranch

    4.4

    Southern California - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sage

    4.9

    Southern California - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stonebrook Bungalows

    4.4

    Southern California - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stonebrook Cottages

    3.9

    Southern California - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Trio At Orange

    4.8

    Southern California - 69 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Southern California
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Rialto, CA, on Sep 19, 2021

Pretty easy experience . No complaints

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Sep 17, 2021

I love the personnel response to my email and calls

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Sep 14, 2021

We are happy with our experience with Century Communities. Everything moved accordingly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Sep 13, 2021

[name removed] was literally a godsend. She made everything so easy (and my wife is really needy and asks a lot of questions). It was great to have everything done in house, insurance, lender, etc. because it was like a one stop shop and everything was communicated to everyone involved. The walk through with [name removed] and [name removed] was painless and they explained everything! And catered to all of our questions and concerns. And are still helpful today with all of our questions. The only issue we had was with the loan officer who had gave us some bad advice and caused major stress but in the end he resolved it. The loan processor for the lender was amazing. The escrow /loan signing was amazing! We are really happy!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Sep 06, 2021

Everything was great, process as usual with bumps but at the end was good. [name removed] did an excellent job walking us through the new townhome and was very understanding and very helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Sep 05, 2021

Love it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Aug 09, 2021

I liked working with the lenders and receiving incentives. I liked the whole process. I disliked that paint was chipped on my walls that was not chipped during the pre-closing walk through, I dislike that my mailbox key and number changed and I wasn’t notified, I dislike that people park at the curb across from my garage making it difficult to back out.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 31, 2021

The new owner needs more information to move in. After I moved in, there was no water in the house and I had a hard time.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 27, 2021

I’m a first time buyer. It was very easy and I am very proud to have had this experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 27, 2021

As I moved in I have seen some things that need to be fixed

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 20, 2021

[name removed] was Amazing to work with! She was knowledgeable about new construction which allowed me to have confidence in the process of purchasing my new home!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Moreno Valley, CA, on Jul 16, 2021

I liked that everything was explain clearly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Moreno Valley, CA, on Jul 14, 2021

My address was installed on my house as well as another house. That house was appraised instead of mine. That delayed my move in almost a week and a half. It also seemed as if Century Communities did not have the correct builder ID with the VA system so that played a role in our set back also. Overall though I am very pleased with the customer service, [name removed] is amazing. Our Home is beautiful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Moreno Valley, CA, on Jul 14, 2021

Nothing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 07, 2021

The negatives, few outstanding issues that should’ve been fixed prior to move in, one being a plumbing leak already less than a week in, shower backed up while showering, water wouldn’t go down, walked outside and saw water dripping from my building leaving water stains on building, plumber came out to fix, did not fix as did not have right tools, nobody has followed up it’s been 3 days and we cannot use our shower or restroom in our new $400,000 house?

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 04, 2021

The process on buying the house was smooth and everyone was very helpful with all the questions we had. However once we moved in we had a few issues with the house. Our kitchen shelf was missing, there were some gaps that weren't filled between cabinets in the kitchen. We had a squeak in the floor in our master bedroom which was fixed, however the carpet wasn't tacked back down until 3 days later.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 03, 2021

I felt a lot of pressure regarding the change to the move in date. It was pushed up and definitely rushed. I’ve found at least 20 small issues with the home so far. The fact that the process was rushed and then all these things were missed is very frustrating. It feels like century communities just wanted our money and then didn’t care about the product that we were being given as if we wouldn’t notice all the issues. If it was a few minor things that is totally understandable but it’s not just a few items it’s the same issues throughout the house. In terms of the customer service aspect, I don’t like when someone invalidates what I am bringing up as If “nothings perfect” type of attitude. That is very frustrating. I would definitely tell everyone I know to not go with this builder because I felt disregarded and not valued throughout this whole process. This is our first home and we paid too much for the product we received. I will say that [name removed] has been very kind and helpful throughout the whole process. I also like the model homes if our home looked as the model did I would be happier. What I want isn’t asking a lot I just want the areas where there are holes, sloppy finishing, marks, paint on the carpet, crooked fences, crooked outlets and more to be fixed.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Rialto, CA, on Jul 03, 2021

I like that the sales agent and property manager were friendly and attentive.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Moreno Valley, CA, on Jul 03, 2021

Everything was ok

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Moreno Valley, CA, on Jul 03, 2021

It was very thorough and I feel very supported by century communities. They went above and beyond for my family and I.

5.0
Verified Homeowner