Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Southern California

134 Evaluations received
May 2018 - Nov 2019

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

Southern California Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Elements

    4.4

    Southern California - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Paseo At Sendero

    4.9

    Southern California - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Phoenix Crest

    4.0

    Southern California - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pinnacle At Wood Ranch

    4.5

    Southern California - 50 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stonebrook Bungalows

    4.4

    Southern California - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stonebrook Cottages

    4.1

    Southern California - 7 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Wake up to beautiful weather year around in Southern California, home to the breathtaking Pacific coastline. Adventure awaits at iconic destinations such as Disneyland Resort, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, Universal Studios, Venice Beach and so much more. Explore the bustling city of Los Angeles, take a hike at Joshua Tree National Park, surf at Huntington Beach or enjoy the Original Farmers Market. Southern California is home to a vibrant shopping, dining and an entertainment scene that is sure to impress.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Southern California

Eastvale, on Oct 31, 2019

Very professional. Easy to deal with. Quick actions. They are interested to sell to those who are interested to buy.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Eastvale, on Oct 15, 2019

Everyone in Century employees were professional and friendly. They were very helpful and guiding us throughout the process and it was an awesome experience that we are going to refer my friends and family about Century homes.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Oct 08, 2019

How awesome all the Century employees are!! Great to work with

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eastvale, on Oct 06, 2019

The value was the initial reason I decided to choose and purchase my house, the agents were very easy to work with Especially [removed] as she provided me updates through the purchase process and always communicated and followed up with scheduling and contacting our customer care rep who is [removed]. [removed] was very helpful with the walk through process and assisted with correct any flaws in a timely manner.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Sep 06, 2019

The walkthroughs with [removed] were very thorough and informative. He really knows his stuff. [removed] was an excellent agent and very easy to work with. The web based processes for submitting documents for escrow, loans, and insurance were easy to use and got documents to the right people quickly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Sep 03, 2019

It was truly amazing how friendly and helpful everyone continues to be.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Aug 16, 2019

[removed]

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Aug 13, 2019

[removed] and [removed] were very helpful during the buying process. [removed] was very responsive to emails and accommodating to my work schedule when it came time to do walk throughs.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eastvale, on Jul 27, 2019

Everything was as smooth as can be

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Jul 25, 2019

Broker, [removed], and Customer Relations Manager, [removed], are superb!

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Chino, on Jul 13, 2019

availability of sales person on site to provide information

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Jul 09, 2019

That it seemed to be one connected company.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Jul 08, 2019

builder concessions

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Chino, on Jul 08, 2019

Speed to get it

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Chino, on Jul 03, 2019

I really appreciated how involved [removed], the builder, and [removed], our customer service representative, were throughout our move-in process. They were both genuinely concerned about any issues that we raised and the fulfillment of any outstanding items that they promised to look into. It is nice to be able to raise issues directly to people and rest confident in the fact that it will be taken care of.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chino, on Jun 30, 2019

Customer service and help that is available even after the move-in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eastvale, on Jun 29, 2019

it was very easy and smooth and if something ever came up wether it being paperwork being needed or and work being needed it was done with quality

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Jun 04, 2019

my lender actually.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on Jun 02, 2019

[removed] viewing

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Simi Valley, on May 24, 2019

The sales reps were very helpful. Also, [removed] has been a huge help in getting our open items resolved. He is always quick to listen to our concerns and to offer his help to take care of them!

5.0
Verified Homeowner