Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Central Valley

977 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Central Valley Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Arroyo At Loma Vista

    4.6

    Central Valley - 103 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bella Palma

    4.3

    Central Valley - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cypress Grove

    4.6

    Central Valley - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Locan Pointe

    4.2

    Central Valley - 157 Homeowner Reviews

  • Market Place

    4.9

    Central Valley - 187 Homeowner Reviews

  • Meadowood

    4.5

    Central Valley - 46 Homeowner Reviews

  • Quail Run - South

    4.4

    Central Valley - 87 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rosewood Terra Ranch

    4.7

    Central Valley - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Solera At Sierra Vista

    4.7

    Central Valley - 51 Homeowner Reviews

  • Solera II

    4.3

    Central Valley - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tapestry

    5.0

    Central Valley - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tapestry II

    5.0

    Central Valley - 56 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Crossings

    4.5

    Central Valley - 70 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Vineyards

    4.5

    Central Valley - 110 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Central Valley
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Fresno, CA, on Sep 16, 2021

I liked how they were very accomodating to my military schedule.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Sep 16, 2021

Communication was not very good.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Merced, CA, on Sep 12, 2021

The absolutely best part of my purchase experience was the quality of service I received from [name removed]. I live over 250 miles away from this home purchase. [name removed] was professional, courteous, communicated updates about the home development, took pictures so I can see the progression of the home, answered my many texts & emails always with positive energy/details and was always responsive. Thanks to [name removed], I felt confident that my home was built with care, that if I had any issues I had someone to communicate with and having someone on your side that will see your home from contract to completion. I also appreciated using the preferred lender and service I receive from [name removed]. Although it took some patience from me, [name removed] made sure I got the loan I wanted and was very instrumental in making sure the home closed on time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Sep 10, 2021

Communication was horrible. Several last minute move in date changes due to a missed inspection among other thing. None of which was not communicated until after I went in to sign initial closing documents. Once that was found out they had to cut 49 approx 6"x6" holes (was told it was going to be 5) throughout my house AFTER the date given to get keys. They then cut and patched it without floating so my "new" home looks horrible. Way too many other issues to list. They extra costs to move I incurred are ridiculous and now I need to be out of my "New" home so they can fix things. [name removed] to mention significant time taken off work to meet them at the house for repairs, etc.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Sep 03, 2021

Nothing

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Clovis, CA, on Sep 03, 2021

I like the way thay work thy all friendly and on last home Inspection whatever is not is missing thay fix that next day so all good I’m happy with there service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clovis, CA, on Sep 03, 2021

Everything was great and awesome purchase and move in experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Manteca, CA, on Sep 03, 2021

[name removed] is super awesome and responsive.. House is nice and we are enjoying it. Dislike - Back ward is completely full of sand.. if there are even some minor landscaping is done or just only grass..it could have been great and delightful experience...

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Sep 03, 2021

[name removed] ans her team was really helpful and always answered all the questions.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Manteca, CA, on Aug 25, 2021

For a new home, I was not completely satisfied with the quality of my home. Processing the contract and necessary paperwork was done in a timely manner.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Merced, CA, on Aug 25, 2021

House needs lots of repairs and is missing window screens

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Merced, CA, on Aug 20, 2021

Overall purchase experience was not as expected, closing dates were confirmed then change last minute. Keys were not provide as well as a formal walk through at date of closing due to inconveniences to lender/century communities. Home was not move in ready, fence was not completed till three weeks after closing, list of items that are still needed to be completed touch up & dry wall touch ups. Expectations were not met with what was promised and explained through original meeting with realtor. Also wasn't given a walk through a model home was just sent a video, communication with lender & century homes was not consistent.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Merced, CA, on Aug 17, 2021

I like the value of the house itself. Also, the seller has been very good at communicating with me and helping out with all the problems and issues with the house.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Aug 17, 2021

Loved everything about the home. And loved how everyone from the seller to the managers were always on top of their work. Of course there were delays due to covid, but they made it a smooth transition as it can be.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Manteca, CA, on Aug 16, 2021

Sales staff was great! They always answered any questions we had in a timely manner and helped us feel at ease with the whole experience. After moving in we just see a lot of short cuts workers/ builders took to try to hurry the process along.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Manteca, CA, on Aug 16, 2021

Everything went well and the material century used to build the house is beyond my expectations. The only think they were not able to deliver the house on time due to COVID-19 and short of labor. [name removed] was supportive and quick in response. My overall experience was wow Thanks to all century [name removed] Everything went well and the material century used to build the house is beyond my expectations. The only think they were not able to deliver the house on time due to COVID-19 and short of labor. [name removed] was supportive and quick in response. My overall experience was wow Thanks to all century [name removed]

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Clovis, CA, on Aug 16, 2021

They didn’t complete the home when you get the keys so many things need to reset

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Aug 09, 2021

I did not like the lack of communication between lender, sales, construction, and us. I didn’t like that we were always rushed or forced to sign forms ASAP from sales, or from the lender, but when I requested something or info, I would be ignored. It felt as if the house was rushed, to meet a Closing date that should have been a week or two later. Now we’re having to play a waiting game, and hope that these contractors answer [name removed]’s email…so they can complete work on my house. The cleaning people used for our house… flat out sucked! My wife and I are still cleaning up… and for a brand new $500k house, this is unacceptable!! I will be forwarding this survey response to everyone on the century team… and if my problems aren’t resolved ASAP… I will go to social media. I have friends and relatives looking for homes, and they’re asking about my experience with Century…

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Fresno, CA, on Aug 09, 2021

Low quality construction materials, poor workmanship, incomplete construction.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Merced, CA, on Aug 04, 2021

I liked that I was informed about the progress of the construction and the follow up after the move in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner