Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

North Carolina

712 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

North Carolina Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Beckett Cove

    4.6

    North Carolina - 72 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carrington 40s

    4.7

    North Carolina - 35 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carrington 50s

    4.5

    North Carolina - 41 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Estates

    4.5

    North Carolina - 93 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Farms

    3.5

    North Carolina - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Creek Bend

    4.4

    North Carolina - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ebenezer Village - Alley Load

    4.7

    North Carolina - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ebenezer Village - Front Load

    4.5

    North Carolina - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Greenbrier

    3.8

    North Carolina - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hadley

    4.4

    North Carolina - 119 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harmony At Matthews

    4.6

    North Carolina - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Highclere

    4.3

    North Carolina - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hollybrook

    3.4

    North Carolina - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Marvin Chase

    4.7

    North Carolina - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pleasant Oaks

    4.7

    North Carolina - 81 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhyne Estates

    4.7

    North Carolina - 62 Homeowner Reviews

  • Weddington Pointe Meadows

    4.7

    North Carolina - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Weddington Pointe Woodlands

    4.5

    North Carolina - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wyndmoor

    4.1

    North Carolina - 6 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North Carolina
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Monroe, NC, on Sep 18, 2021

I like how the builder kept me updated

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monroe, NC, on Sep 14, 2021

We were pleased with our experience with [name removed] as our sales rep. He is a very pleasant and friendly person. We love the Elm model. [name removed] was also very friendly and detailed in his written communication as to areas of concern that needed to be repaired. There are several repairs on [name removed]'s list which we are waiting to be completed. We have seen other small items we are trying to fix on our own (painting, caulking, shower attachment, door frame knicks). We are looking forward to having the items completed soon. We are also looking forward to many happy and blessed years in our new home.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Monroe, NC, on Sep 11, 2021

Everyone was extremely friendly and always wanted to help out anyway they could!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, SC, on Aug 05, 2021

I liked the hands on personal touch that my family received from [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed]. They made us feel real comfortable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, SC, on Jul 28, 2021

Pro 1. Timely follow-up , Support and update by Sales staff ( specially [name removed] ) 2. Things are as described while contract 3. Successfully able to manage during Covid timeframe and restrictions with precaution by staff 4. Digital documentation by sales/construction staff/supervisor 5. Smooth closing process by [name removed] law 6. Improvement fixes by Construction team 7. Appreciate [name removed] Design ( providence) make it spacious Cons 1. Intimation of Closing date just 32 days before, we lose our opportunity to do market research for better [name removed] rate 2. IHL home loan does not provide any competitive rate , we have to fight a lot and struggle to get in at a somewhat lower level, still higher than market rate. 3. Slow rate for fixing Inspection issues and follow-up on some issues - some are still open, 4. We signed the contract almost 5-6 month back , it was enough time to place order for everything In an overall sense, the closing date should confirm much upfront, like 40 or 45 days, 1. It help us to provide reasonable time span to provide for [name removed] Vacant notice 2. Do lender market research without impacting our credit score

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, SC, on Jul 27, 2021

I liked the consistent communication on the progress of my home

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Midland, NC, on Jul 27, 2021

Great communication!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Matthews, NC, on Jul 23, 2021

The agent on-site was unable to answer some questions about what was included in the HOA, which I found to be unprofessional.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Matthews, NC, on Jul 19, 2021

Felt pressured to purchase. Little to no information about the trail or amenities. [name removed] a clear picture of if we were or weren't on track based on Century's original timeline.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, SC, on Jul 17, 2021

A majority of the punch list items identified at our walkthrough are still not complete. I regret closing on this home. I was told these things would be fixed, inclusive of the doors and the master shower (which still is not complete). I’ve been making some repairs myself but these items should have been finished before closing and should not be left for the warranty repair. Because one the warranty repair has been made, I’m not able to make another warranty claim for the same repair. So I basically loose out on my warranty or I just wait until closer to our one year? With issues that my family will now point out.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Midland, NC, on Jul 16, 2021

[name removed] was awesome!! His weekly updates on what projects would be done...perfect! He didn't miss a week to update me on the progress...and was truly helpful with any questions I had. The first and final walk-through with [name removed]...exceptional. He was very thorough in his explanations; at no time impatient with us as we stickered areas that either needed to be fixed, painted or completed. His delivery of excellent customer service is commendable. Move-in...well let's just say I am in Heaven right here on earth!! I loooooooooove my new home. There were lighting issues in the kitchen...but the team addressed it...there's a pending item to be addressed in the laundry room with water running from a pipe where the washer and dryer are installed...but I'm confident that the team will attend to it soon. It was a very very very smooth process...no delays...actually our home was delivered a month before the expected closing date which was approximated to be 7.31.2021!! Love it!!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Midland, NC, on Jul 15, 2021

When I booked the house, I was not given any choice of modifying or changing or adding any customization options which really disappointed me a bit but to my surprise when the home was finished, it has more than what I would've asked for. Very pleased the way my house was made :)

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, SC, on Jul 15, 2021

I liked how smooth and kept informed during all phases.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Matthews, NC, on Jul 15, 2021

Like - good sales rep. Dislike - full house not finished on time. [name removed] cleaned properly. Outside railing not installed for 2 weeks

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Matthews, NC, on Jul 15, 2021

[name removed] was delivered with in promising date. Process was smooth every one was helpful throughout. [name removed] and his team did their best. Thank you.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monroe, NC, on Jul 13, 2021

I love the home, everyone was great to work with. Only issue is the final walk through was close to closing (partly my fault wanting to get in soon) and there's still some touch ups that need to be done that haven't been completed. Very minor things, I'm sure they'll get it done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Jul 11, 2021

Mrs. [name removed] was excellent and walked us all the way through the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midland, NC, on Jul 11, 2021

Everything was great! All the reps we dealt with were friendly and kept us up to date and every timeline was followed perfectly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Matthews, NC, on Jul 02, 2021

Beautiful house and great communication.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Matthews, NC, on Jun 27, 2021

There was lot uncertainty during the construction and mortgage process is not upti the mark. The quality is also not upti the mark comparatively other builders. Very poor planning for the driveways and roads. Atleast [name removed] a builder assistant who did a great job he took care of the closing issues

4.0
Verified Homeowner