Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

North Carolina

468 Evaluations received
Jul 2018 - Jan 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

North Carolina Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Carrington 40s

    4.8

    North Carolina - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carrington 50s

    4.4

    North Carolina - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Estates

    4.2

    North Carolina - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Farms

    4.2

    North Carolina - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ebenezer Village - Alley Load

    4.9

    North Carolina - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ebenezer Village - Front Load

    4.7

    North Carolina - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Greenbrier

    4.3

    North Carolina - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hadley

    4.5

    North Carolina - 155 Homeowner Reviews

  • Highclere

    4.1

    North Carolina - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hollybrook

    3.9

    North Carolina - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Johnson Manor Cottages

    4.4

    North Carolina - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Johnson Manor Duets

    3.8

    North Carolina - 31 Homeowner Reviews

  • Marvin Chase

    4.4

    North Carolina - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Olde Stonegate

    3.4

    North Carolina - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Olde Stonegate II

    3.7

    North Carolina - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pleasant Oaks

    4.4

    North Carolina - 85 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wyndmoor

    4.9

    North Carolina - 5 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North Carolina
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Mooresville, on Jan 18, 2020

Nothing but [name removed] “[name removed]” [name removed], our Construction Manager. He addressed EVERY problem that arose, (and there were many).

1.1
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Jan 12, 2020

I honestly can’t think of anything in the process that I am satisfied with. It was and continues to be a nightmare dealing with century communities. I can’t believe I paid all this money for nothing but headaches. Dealing with [name removed] from inspire homeloans was probably the only thing I am somewhat satisfied with. [name removed] kelci from the attorney .

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Jan 12, 2020

I enjoyed picking out everything in my home. I enjoyed the design center experience with [name removed]. The updates from [name removed] the builder while the house was being built.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Midland, on Jan 10, 2020

The layout of the house

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, on Jan 10, 2020

The contract people was great very nice an was on point from the beginning to the end

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, on Jan 05, 2020

[name removed] the seller agent was always very responsive. but everyone I worked with was helpful and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mooresville, on Jan 05, 2020

Working with the construction managaer

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Jan 05, 2020

[name removed] agent, [name removed], was the best ever. She was so friendly and professional. I can reach her at any time with any questions and get my answers fast. She provided me all the necessary information about the house and community, and the purchase process. She made the process so smooth and worry free. She even had the gift for me on the closing day.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, on Dec 29, 2019

The number of times we were allowed to view the house during construction and how the company made sure house was clean and all small problems were corrected by move in.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Dec 26, 2019

Having the opportunity to visit the site from beginning to end

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, on Dec 23, 2019

[name removed] was very nice to deal with

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, on Dec 22, 2019

The assistance from the builder's agent.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, on Dec 22, 2019

[name removed] and [name removed] were great to work with, they are a true asset to the Century Community organization

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, on Dec 22, 2019

Our construction manager [name removed] was great

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, on Dec 20, 2019

Our project manager [name removed] was amazing, accommodating, and very helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, on Dec 20, 2019

Constant contact, always available

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midland, on Dec 15, 2019

Day one when we arrived at the model and got out of the car the sales agent ([name removed]) warmly greeted us with a Welcome home! This is our second house that we built. The experience from beginning to end was 100x’s better. We found the home we wanted. No hassles, we were not nickled and dimed when picking out our designs. There were many great quality non upgrade designs. Communication to us from the agents [name removed] and [name removed], the design studio [name removed] and the superintendent [name removed] was always on point. [name removed] was incredibly awesome. Always took our calls and was responsive. Sometimes if we found something wrong she was already aware of it. One time I found an issue and by the time I reported it to her the next afternoon she already addressed it. She was always on her game and is a professional. We moved in and only here going on 3 weeks and we are finding small touch up that are necessary and to be expected, but we love our home. It has exceeded our original expectation. [name removed] who took over here at the community model not far from when we went into contract has also been so wonderful. She always took the time with pad and pen in hand to hear our questions or concerns. [name removed] made sure to respond and if she didn’t have an answer she would find out and was good with following up. We appreciated her and [name removed]’s diligence on our behalf. Century Communites get 110% from us - Thank you!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Dec 14, 2019

Communication was seamless and very quick responses.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, on Dec 07, 2019

Smooth transition!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Nov 28, 2019

[name removed] process was smooth and the Century people helpful and friendly

4.8
Verified Homeowner