Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

North Carolina

590 Homeowner Reviews
Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

North Carolina Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Beckett Cove

    4.4

    North Carolina - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carrington 40s

    4.7

    North Carolina - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carrington 50s

    4.5

    North Carolina - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Estates

    4.4

    North Carolina - 49 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Farms

    4.4

    North Carolina - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ebenezer Village - Alley Load

    4.7

    North Carolina - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ebenezer Village - Front Load

    4.7

    North Carolina - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Greenbrier

    4.2

    North Carolina - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hadley

    4.5

    North Carolina - 176 Homeowner Reviews

  • Highclere

    4.0

    North Carolina - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hollybrook

    3.6

    North Carolina - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Johnson Manor Cottages

    4.7

    North Carolina - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Johnson Manor Duets

    4.2

    North Carolina - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Marvin Chase

    4.4

    North Carolina - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Olde Stonegate

    4.3

    North Carolina - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Olde Stonegate II

    3.3

    North Carolina - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pleasant Oaks

    4.5

    North Carolina - 108 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhyne Estates

    4.6

    North Carolina - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wyndmoor

    4.8

    North Carolina - 8 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North Carolina
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Charlotte, NC, on Oct 16, 2020

We have drainage issues on our site. This came up in our inspection report and the superintendent assured us that the site would drain properly. After we moved in and we had rain, it was clear that there is a problem. We were also given incorrect information about the condition of the stairs under the carpet - we were told they were ready for stain and adding risers but they needed extensive sanding because they were painted. We were given the incorrect paint color for the trim in the house. The doors to the bathrooms are not undercut enough to leave space for a bathroom mat/rug. The whole house had to be cleaned when we moved in because they didn’t send cleaners back after fixing drywall patching and painting. We feel like after closing nobody cares and we have been left to deal with issues in a brand new house.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Waxhaw, NC, on Oct 15, 2020

Everything looks good and smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Oct 10, 2020

Great price for the home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, NC, on Sep 27, 2020

I bought the unit sight unseen due to market conditions. I can't comment on the property.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, NC, on Sep 26, 2020

[name removed] house was very dirty. For example, I have triple wiped down the cabinets and doors and I still find construction dust everywhere.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Sep 15, 2020

Everything went just as expected for a first home buyer. [name removed] and [name removed] were both experts in customer satisfaction! I would recommend to anyone.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Sep 13, 2020

Great team all around to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Concord, NC, on Sep 13, 2020

I purchased a move in ready home

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, NC, on Sep 07, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were very easy to get in contact with and answer any questions I had through the process

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Sep 05, 2020

Was a smooth transaction from contract, to build, to mortgage, to close. Our family loves [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Sep 05, 2020

My Contract through Move -in experience was terrific. Everyone was very knowledgeable and Kind throughout the whole process in purchasing a [name removed].

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Concord, NC, on Sep 04, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] were very attentive and available via text, call, or email whenever there was any confusion or I had requests. They accommodated me and worked with my schedule as an out-of-town buyer and were very helpful! The process was seemless, the house was finished and projects were completed on time, the paperwork was flawless and the closing was very easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, NC, on Sep 03, 2020

My appraisal took forever to come "right", I close 1 month after the initial date I supposed to close. That was very frustrating

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Sep 01, 2020

Dislike: release so few homes at a time when we were ready to give a check for another lot months earlier Like: [name removed] was incredible with getting us the lot that she knew we wanted

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Aug 29, 2020

Everything good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midland, NC, on Aug 22, 2020

Great customer service! [name removed], the construction manager, was fantastic to work with!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Midland, NC, on Aug 13, 2020

The staff has been super responsive and stayed on top of everything to ensure a smooth closing. The team was also flexible with the closing date which made our lives that much easier.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rock Hill, SC, on Aug 13, 2020

[name removed] (the construction manager) was amazing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, NC, on Aug 12, 2020

[name removed] builder, [name removed], was fantastic. He helped me to understand everything during the process. He even fixed the few mistakes that were made during construction in a timely manner.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, NC, on Aug 11, 2020

I think the painter did a bit of a rushed job, but I know it’s difficult to get every part of the home painted. I think upon close maybe within the year the home owner should have rights to free touch up paint jobs. Definitely not repainting the entire home but filling in noticeably missed areas would be nice.

5.0
Verified Homeowner