Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

North Carolina

427 Evaluations received
May 2018 - Nov 2019

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

North Carolina Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Carrington 40s

    4.5

    North Carolina - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carrington 50s

    3.8

    North Carolina - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Estates

    4.1

    North Carolina - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedarvale Farms

    4.2

    North Carolina - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Greenbrier

    4.3

    North Carolina - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hadley

    4.5

    North Carolina - 137 Homeowner Reviews

  • Highclere

    3.9

    North Carolina - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hollybrook

    4.2

    North Carolina - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Johnson Manor Cottages

    4.4

    North Carolina - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Johnson Manor Duets

    3.8

    North Carolina - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Marvin Chase

    4.4

    North Carolina - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Olde Stonegate

    3.7

    North Carolina - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Olde Stonegate II

    3.7

    North Carolina - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pleasant Oaks

    4.4

    North Carolina - 73 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wyndmoor

    4.9

    North Carolina - 4 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From North Carolina

Waxhaw, on Nov 14, 2019

[name removed] was very helpful and friendly. [name removed] did everything in his power to get things done in a timely manner, however, the companies Century contracts with were giving him and us the "run around." [name removed] was very honest and open in assisting us in this process.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Nov 14, 2019

I liked the home inspection walk the most as the Construction Manager was very knowledgeable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Nov 13, 2019

I think the best part about my experience were the people with Century that I worked with on a regular basis. [name removed] and [name removed] went above and beyond to help me every time I contacted them about anything. People make the company

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Nov 12, 2019

It was a smooth process all around. Whenever I had a question about anything during the process they were thoroughly answered.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, on Nov 01, 2019

[removed] and [removed] made our experience easy and made us feel very supported if we had any questions or wanted more information about anything. [removed] is very thorough and during the walkthrough explained everything to us in detail. You can tell leah takes pride in her work and really loves making customers happy. [removed] was able to help get our contract process completed quickly and smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Oct 23, 2019

I liked seeing the final product.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Oct 22, 2019

[removed] speed to closing; the efficient staff to ensure our offer was accepted

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Oct 22, 2019

How easy it was and how efficient the staff was with walk through's, etc.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxhaw, on Oct 18, 2019

Our Construction Manager was excellent to work with and ensured that all commitments were met. We appreciated his personal efforts.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Oct 16, 2019

The smooth process and communication with everyone was top notched. Excellent customer service!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Oct 16, 2019

[removed] was very helpful and everything went smoothly. [removed] was the best with the inspection and explained every aspect of our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Waxhaw, on Oct 12, 2019

Very fast (3 week) closing

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Oct 10, 2019

[removed] in sales, the lender lead person, and the top superintendent- not the supervisor.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Oct 10, 2019

[removed] was extremely helpful at ever point in the process.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Oct 09, 2019

Starting with the builder's agent, [removed] (nicest agent I have ever met!) up to the construction supervisor, everyone was nice and approachable and helped me through the entire process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Concord, on Oct 07, 2019

[removed] was professional and helpful all through the process. He showed me the home I purchased and discussed the option of purchasing a lot and building. [removed] was amazing. I left a message for him expecting a call back but he showed up at the door and went above and beyond to resolve my issue. [removed] and [removed] were great to work with. They really worked hard to get my loan approved.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Indian Land, on Oct 06, 2019

We purchased a spec home that was 99% complete. Did not have the time to have a house built the way we would have wanted. House is satisfactory, but we would have had a lot of things done differently had we had the opportunity to build from the ground up.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Midland, on Oct 05, 2019

[removed] sure there was anything I liked best.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Oct 05, 2019

I am very impressed with the sales agent at the office. [removed] is very professional and dedicated to her customer. We are extremely happy that she helped us thru out our purchase process.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Charlotte, on Oct 05, 2019

[removed] people ([removed] and [removed]) and the efficiency of the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner