Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Austin

939 Evaluations received
Nov 2018 - May 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

Austin Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alterra

    4.6

    Austin - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avalon

    4.6

    Austin - 71 Homeowner Reviews

  • Boyl - South

    3.0

    Austin - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Butlers Ranch

    4.3

    Austin - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 26s

    4.6

    Austin - 54 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 41s

    4.5

    Austin - 49 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 50s

    4.8

    Austin - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Gatlin Creek

    4.8

    Austin - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grayson

    4.8

    Austin - 178 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harris Ridge

    4.8

    Austin - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lakeside III At Blackhawk

    4.6

    Austin - 59 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place

    4.3

    Austin - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Eastern Cottages

    4.5

    Austin - 155 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Ph 4 60s

    3.6

    Austin - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place The Bluffs

    4.2

    Austin - 43 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Western Cottages

    4.5

    Austin - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Reagans Overlook

    4.5

    Austin - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rim Rock

    4.2

    Austin - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rough Hollow Lakeway Highlands

    4.2

    Austin - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 45s

    4.7

    Austin - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 50s

    4.8

    Austin - 40 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Park

    4.6

    Austin - 20 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Austin
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Leander, on May 20, 2020

Everything went per schedule.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on May 20, 2020

House was built and completed 95% as expected!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 17, 2020

Communication with project manager, [name removed], was excellent and reassuring.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 09, 2020

I LOVE my new home. [name removed] and [name removed] were so Quick to answer my (many) questions. [name removed] paid attention to every detail in the house- it really gives me peace of mind knowing I made this purchase with a great builder.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on May 07, 2020

[name removed] was really good at communicating with us throughout the entire process and was very friendly.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on May 06, 2020

The friendly help and support from [name removed] and [name removed] throughout the whole process

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 06, 2020

Constant contact and accessibility to the sales agent, contract coordinator, and project builder. I always knew where my home was in the process and what to expect next. Very well coordinated!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on May 03, 2020

Working with Mr. [name removed], he is the bomb!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 28, 2020

I liked the easiness of everything I am a first time home buyer and if I didn't understand something it was explained to me and also had communication with updates on the house and what to expect next

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 21, 2020

[name removed] & [name removed] have been just wonderful and we have had the best home buying experience. They were always approachable and were there to answer any kind of questions we had through out the process Thank you [name removed]!! Keep up the great work Deepu 337 Ancellotta Way, Leander, Tx ([name removed] communities)

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on Apr 19, 2020

Very easy dealing with both [name removed] and [name removed]! They made it a super easy purchase.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Apr 15, 2020

We think that the people and trades are what we liked best about this process. [name removed] helped us understand the home buying process and guided us through the home selection and even stayed in contact to see how things were going once the house started. Our Builder [name removed] worked with us to build a great home. We could tell that he has a high standard as if he was building the home for his family. He did not hesitate to fix something that was not right. I know building more than one home at a time is stressful, but he always made time to answer calls/ messages and always had a positive attitude and a smile. [name removed] [name removed] builds houses for people to call home and they helped us accomplish this. 

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 11, 2020

Excellent communication by the team. Updated with "next steps" weekly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 10, 2020

Sales people are very responsive and friendly. Regular update was provided through out the process. Inspection was thorough.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 08, 2020

The house was delivered on time for our move.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 07, 2020

Experience with the Sales [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 06, 2020

Easy enough, fairly smooth

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Apr 05, 2020

Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. We even came one day while the painters were here and they were very friendly.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Apr 04, 2020

I'm a realtor myself. Glad to know [name removed] who informed me about this community. Through out the building process, [name removed] always keep me informed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on Apr 04, 2020

Everything was so smooth. [name removed] is very thoightful and helpful. She answered any questions Inhad and made me feel comfortable. [name removed] and [name removed] were so helpful. [name removed] walked me through how to maintain and manage the house down to changing air filters. [name removed] has reached out several times to make sure I am doing OK. It is very reassuring

5.0
Verified Homeowner