Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Austin

861 Evaluations received
Jul 2018 - Jan 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

Austin Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alterra

    4.7

    Austin - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avalon

    4.5

    Austin - 81 Homeowner Reviews

  • Boyl - South

    4.5

    Austin - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Butlers Ranch

    4.1

    Austin - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 26s

    4.6

    Austin - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 41s

    4.5

    Austin - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 50s

    4.8

    Austin - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grayson

    4.8

    Austin - 174 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lakeside III At Blackhawk

    4.5

    Austin - 46 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place

    4.5

    Austin - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Eastern Cottages

    4.5

    Austin - 115 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Ph 4 60s

    3.6

    Austin - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place The Bluffs

    4.3

    Austin - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Western Cottages

    4.6

    Austin - 52 Homeowner Reviews

  • Reagans Overlook

    4.4

    Austin - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rim Rock

    4.2

    Austin - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rough Hollow Lakeway Highlands

    4.0

    Austin - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 45s

    4.7

    Austin - 59 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 50s

    4.8

    Austin - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Park

    4.6

    Austin - 32 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

What better place to build your new home than the state capitol of Texas. A city filled with character and history, Austin boasts a robust economy filled with plenty of things to see and do. It is known as the live music capital of the world and home to over 250 music venues. On top of the music scene, you will enjoy beautiful outdoor spaces, year around family friendly festivals and landmarks such as Zilker Park, Town Lake and Mount Bonnell. Austin remains rich in history and continues to be one of the fastest-growing metros in the country.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Austin
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Leander, on Jan 17, 2020

Easiest [name removed] purchase I've ever been through in 5 home purchases in the area including building a brand new home. All steps were handled professionally and on time. I was always kept informed of any changes or delays (which there were none) and the lender experience was STELLAR.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 16, 2020

Dealing with [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] was a breeze. Made the process enjoyable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Driftwood, on Jan 16, 2020

Working with the Supt [name removed]

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 15, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] are very nice

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 15, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] - they were always available to answer my many questions and always quick to respond

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 15, 2020

Smooth process and updates from the team on how it’s going.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 12, 2020

All the people I worked with were great. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] really made the experience great from start to finish.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Jan 09, 2020

The staff ([name removed] and [name removed]) were friendly and kept us updated on the schedule.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Dec 31, 2019

Staff very responsive, friendly and the project manager quickly resolved the issues found during the walkthru

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Dec 31, 2019

The process was pretty smooth. [name removed] and [name removed] were the absolute best. They answered any questions I had and was always prompt in keeping me updated during the process. Any time an issue came up, [name removed] made sure to call me to explain things to me, which was truly appreciated. The phone calls added a personal touch I know most homebuyers don't get.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Dec 29, 2019

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Dec 28, 2019

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Dec 28, 2019

Both [name removed] and [name removed] were amazing professionals! I was kept informed throughout the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Dec 21, 2019

Great experience with the first sales person [name removed] and [name removed] the superintendent. Both had outstanding communication skills and kept us upto date on the progress

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Dec 20, 2019

[name removed] really impressed with any of the century work overall. Very irresponsible sales team and would never recommend century to anyone before

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Dec 20, 2019

The best part of the purchase experience is [name removed]'s dedication to the customer, attention to detail, and quality workmanship by his team. [name removed] clearly brings tremendous knowledge and management skills to Century Communities He is an excellent professional builder. [name removed]’s genuine focus on meeting our needs was the best part of the whole buying experience. Century is very process oriented and it is easy to lose sight of the customer. [name removed] was a true standout in that regard and real treasure to the company.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Dec 18, 2019

Initially the process was simple and smooth. i would able to get my questions answered ( though i am not completely agreeing with answers).

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Dec 14, 2019

They are very transparent and giving required information as and when needed. They have attended all my calls and provided required information without any delay.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Dec 09, 2019

Project manger & Sales person

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Dec 07, 2019

Every was done in a rush and there were many issues , they could have taken more time and fix it properly

4.5
Verified Homeowner