Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Austin

985 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Austin Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alterra

    4.7

    Austin - 73 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avalon

    4.9

    Austin - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Butlers Ranch

    4.1

    Austin - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 26s

    4.5

    Austin - 104 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 41s

    4.4

    Austin - 87 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 50s

    4.8

    Austin - 81 Homeowner Reviews

  • Deerbrooke 50s

    4.0

    Austin - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Deerbrooke 60s

    4.9

    Austin - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Gatlin Creek

    4.7

    Austin - 51 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grayson

    4.7

    Austin - 111 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harris Ridge

    4.7

    Austin - 103 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lakeside III At Blackhawk

    4.8

    Austin - 66 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Eastern Cottages

    4.7

    Austin - 65 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Western Cottages

    5.0

    Austin - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Reagans Overlook

    4.5

    Austin - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rim Rock

    4.6

    Austin - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rough Hollow Lakeway Highlands

    3.9

    Austin - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 45s

    4.8

    Austin - 57 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 50s

    4.7

    Austin - 58 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sonterra

    4.7

    Austin - 72 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Park

    5.0

    Austin - 2 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Austin
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Jarrell, TX, on Sep 20, 2021

It was a amazing experience and the communication was great . The most important point was that century stuck to their timeline where most of the builder in [name removed] were missing them for few months . The only suggestion is to allow some customization to the house . We do understand that the market is crazy but it the home we are owning and we would like to have it fit to our dream with few customizations.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Sep 11, 2021

[name removed] [name removed] and their preferred lender, IHL, are incredibly professional, attentive, and flexible. I know they probably can't say anything, but high caution should be expressed with using an out-of-state lender. I feel like Texas needs an "out-of-state lender horror stories" website. All issues experienced were with our initial lender and the closing/title company. All the closing companies documents would go to the spam folder and be in Microsoft only formats. Compare this to the easily accessible and top of inbox reputable [name removed], a lot of documents were missed if it didn't come from [name removed] or IHL. I have closed on several properties and this was by far the smoothest and fastest once I handed everything over to them. I am literally forwarding all of my friends new properly releases by [name removed]. Speaking of which [name removed] gets another shout out over the other builders. [name removed], Lennar, and [name removed] has been straight garbage with the pandemic changes. I lost out on two properties from [name removed] alone because they continuously failed to type in my and my agent's email address in properly - you'd think they copy/paste function are broken. I am infinitely happier with this purchase here though so it worked out. Just the ability to effectively communicate and reach the buyer deserves praise.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Sep 10, 2021

The people we met in person were awesome: [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. We got the updates what we needed. Senior leadership not awesome. They could not take over our house even we were told it happened when [name removed] was out sick. Also, we were told no customizations were possible (even when wanted to buy the white paint instead of the gray the house came with as our contract dictated that). And at the end Century did have a bias and did not paint our door yellow even the contract would have dictated that. Contradiction. Customer satisfaction was the mantra we continuously heard, but the company did not act accordingly. A few folks did only (or tried as much as they could do) as I mentioned ([name removed] and especially, [name removed] - two thumbs of for that guy!!).

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Jarrell, TX, on Aug 16, 2021

Everything is done on date & efficiently

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Jarrell, TX, on Aug 09, 2021

everything has been smooth up to move in. We love the home, but there are a few remaining items that need to be addressed with the home. We are around 6 weeks post closing and we are still missing a mirror in a bathroom and a closet rod in a closet.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Jarrell, TX, on Aug 08, 2021

I am still waiting for someone to come replace my microwave which was damaged. They tried to fix it but still messed up. I reached out to the builder & there has been a response but not setting up for a replacement. This would be my only complaint which is a huge one since I am buying a brand new home & I think it should be a priority to get that replaced.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Aug 08, 2021

I really appreciate the effort both [name removed] & [name removed] put in to answer my questions & concerns. The weekly construction update was really helpful and gave me a clear sense of progress in things. Even though the house wasn't quite finish at the time of closing, [name removed] assured me that everything is going to be in perfect condition when I moved in. Indeed, when I moved in, everything was fixed up and cleaned nicely to my expectation. [name removed] even drop by afterward to say hello, which adds a great personal touch to the interaction. Overall, I am very satisfy with the experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Aug 02, 2021

Love it, everyone was easy to work with and we got everything done in a timely manner. Great house

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jul 29, 2021

Everything has been great, the delayed move-in after closing was a bit odd, but there was decent communication about the process so it was fine in the end.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Jarrell, TX, on Jul 27, 2021

From contract through move-in, my experience with [name removed] Communities has been outstanding. Everyone I've been in contact with at [name removed] has been extremely helpful and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jul 26, 2021

The build of the house had many faults from structural damage, AC vents not being connected to non working bathtub drains. Attempting to get anyone to acknowledge this has been a pain.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

This is my third home with century communities. I feel the quality of fittings have come down compared to my first purchase

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Jul 23, 2021

Bath room fixtures can be better

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jul 22, 2021

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were super helpful in seeing through all closing committments. Very nice to work with them.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jul 22, 2021

I like my house plan. Though my plan is small but its fully utilized and upgraded. I bought as an inventory home and my only concern is i was forced to take Level 1 carpet. Though i am ready to pay and upgrade to next level. Rest closing was smooth and on time.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Leander, TX, on Jul 21, 2021

The first two builders ([name removed] and [name removed]) were not responsive to my asks. But the final builder ([name removed] Threat) did a fantastic job and made us very happy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Jul 15, 2021

We had couple of glitches closing was moved couple times because of some things that are not in control of the Century community

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Jul 15, 2021

Still few delays from outside contractors which they completed at the last minute.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, TX, on Jul 11, 2021

Our backyard has stagnant water. We had brought this up before closing deal and was told that it will be taken care of. Its been a month that we moved and yet the problem is not solved.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Dripping Springs, TX, on Jul 10, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] have done outstanding work while building our dream home. We were out of state and we trusted them completely to have an amazing home just like how we imagine it. It’s pleasure to have worked with them. They are the best team we could of ask to have. Thank you!

4.7
Verified Homeowner