Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Austin

815 Evaluations received
May 2018 - Nov 2019

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

Austin Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alterra

    4.7

    Austin - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avalon

    4.3

    Austin - 87 Homeowner Reviews

  • Boyl - South

    4.5

    Austin - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Butlers Ranch

    4.2

    Austin - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 26s

    4.6

    Austin - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 41s

    4.7

    Austin - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Springs 50s

    4.8

    Austin - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grayson

    4.7

    Austin - 167 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lakeside III At Blackhawk

    4.4

    Austin - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place

    4.5

    Austin - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Eastern Cottages

    4.6

    Austin - 87 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Ph 4 60s

    3.8

    Austin - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place The Bluffs

    4.3

    Austin - 80 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Place Western Cottages

    4.5

    Austin - 58 Homeowner Reviews

  • Reagans Overlook

    4.4

    Austin - 34 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rim Rock

    4.2

    Austin - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rough Hollow Lakeway Highlands

    4.0

    Austin - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 45s

    4.7

    Austin - 57 Homeowner Reviews

  • Saddle Creek 50s

    4.8

    Austin - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Park

    4.5

    Austin - 35 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

What better place to build your new home than the state capitol of Texas. A city filled with character and history, Austin boasts a robust economy filled with plenty of things to see and do. It is known as the live music capital of the world and home to over 250 music venues. On top of the music scene, you will enjoy beautiful outdoor spaces, year around family friendly festivals and landmarks such as Zilker Park, Town Lake and Mount Bonnell. Austin remains rich in history and continues to be one of the fastest-growing metros in the country.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews


No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Austin

Austin, on Nov 16, 2019

Sales person [name removed] was responsive.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Pflugerville, on Nov 15, 2019

The best experience was interacting with the builder, "[name removed] [name removed]" and during design session "[name removed] Parrish". They were very helpful

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Nov 14, 2019

Sell side agent was really helpful and did not hesitate to take photos and videos for us. The builder representative, [name removed] was sincere and reliable in addressing issues and always polite.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Nov 10, 2019

[name removed] from sales has been amazing in explaining every step in the process. He answered my questions and helped me navigating through this arduous task. [name removed] did an amazing job by giving me constant updates throughout the development process. He always answered my questions and even met me at the house on my requests. There were many issues during and after closing and [name removed] helped in mitigating those issues. I had some serious concern with the flooring quality as there were many bad pieces installed which [name removed] coordinated with floor king and get is fixed. [name removed] is doing amazing job in insuring the issues we are facing at times get fixed. Century communities overall has done a good job in delivering the house.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Nov 08, 2019

Everything was very simple. As a first time home buyer, you can imagine this process is a little overwhelming. I had the support of my realtor and family, but [removed] and team really made sure I knew what to expect every step of the way.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Nov 06, 2019

The best part of purchase experience was working with [removed]. On numerous occasions [removed] has shown exceptional customer service, thoughtfulness and genuine kindness. He never rushed us and always had our best interest in mind. During and even after the process he is always available for questions and concerns. He is one of the main reasons we would recommend this builder and community.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Nov 02, 2019

Nothing special... business as usual.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Nov 01, 2019

We really enjoy working with [removed] and [removed]. I feel that the overall experience was very positive and transparent. We really like the weekly updates that [removed] gave and the communication throughout the entire process. We appreciated that [removed] gave us options when having to make on-the-fly adjustments during construction.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 30, 2019

I had no issues working with [removed] and [removed] and they have always responded to the questions I had during the construction process. And helped me in fixing the issues found after move in. I had a few concerns with the Design Center then [removed] and [removed] help in to fix some of the issues.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, on Oct 28, 2019

Everyone was patient, nice and answered my questions quickly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 28, 2019

Definitely the team we were blessed with. [removed], [removed], [removed], [removed], June. Everyone was so great to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 26, 2019

Overall construction meets expectations The staff was very responsive and answered all our questions

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 24, 2019

Great job!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 24, 2019

Communication with team was great

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 21, 2019

The builder contact, [removed], we worked with is a fantastic guy, easy to cooperate, very responsive, very nice.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 16, 2019

[removed], our project manager was fantastic. He answered all of our questions in a timely manner and anytime we encountered an issue, he would work with us to help us fix it. He made himself available and we were always able to reach him. In times when he had competing priorities, he set expectations with us ahead of time. [removed] worked with us a little bit throughout the process and he was also really great.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 14, 2019

Builder [removed] was excellent

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Leander, on Oct 14, 2019

It was easy to get ahold of the sales staff and project manager to ask questions

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 13, 2019

Sales: [removed] and Builder: [removed] both were very nice and responsive.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Austin, on Oct 13, 2019

I liked that I was getting emails (though short) on the progress, and I always knew where progress was and any issues. Also were responsive to my questions.

4.6
Verified Homeowner