Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Washington

445 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Washington Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alderidge

    4.8

    Washington - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avanlea Ridge

    4.4

    Washington - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cantergrove

    4.4

    Washington - 66 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cantergrove At Long Lake

    4.5

    Washington - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Creekside Meadows

    4.2

    Washington - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Eagles Bluff

    4.4

    Washington - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Gravelly Lake

    4.2

    Washington - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Helio

    4.6

    Washington - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • McCormick

    4.4

    Washington - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • McCormick Woods

    4.2

    Washington - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • McCormick Woods 28

    4.6

    Washington - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Paxton Place

    4.5

    Washington - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Prelude At Rose Hill

    4.6

    Washington - 31 Homeowner Reviews

  • Preserve At Tumwater Place

    4.5

    Washington - 131 Homeowner Reviews

  • Seeley Lane

    3.8

    Washington - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sires Ridge

    4.2

    Washington - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sylvan Ridge

    4.1

    Washington - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Talavera Highlands

    4.4

    Washington - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Estates

    3.4

    Washington - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westerford

    3.6

    Washington - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westwood Crossing

    4.5

    Washington - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Cove

    4.2

    Washington - 2 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Washington
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Tumwater, WA, on Sep 19, 2021

Every moment was great. Our pre-drywall walk through with [name removed] was very informative and thorough. It all went very smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lacey, WA, on Sep 07, 2021

[name removed] (construction manager) & [name removed] (sales manager) guided us through the acquisition the entire way. Always available to accommodate our request and questions. During the Inspire application process there where multiple times that we had to submit duplicate documents that became quite a inconvenience and annoying. The delivery of our home will always be memorable due to [name removed] and [name removed] being there to present us with our home keys with a beautiful SIGN welcoming us to our new acquisition and home. We'll always cherish the sign and moment.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sammamish, WA, on Sep 06, 2021

What we liked was being informed every step of the way.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lacey, WA, on Sep 02, 2021

Cheap interior paint

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mountlake Terrace, WA, on Aug 28, 2021

The communication between seller agent and us sometimes is not prompt and clear. In addition, when we have some questions about the house, we got limited support as construction managers are busy

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Aug 22, 2021

Highly likely

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Aug 10, 2021

As long as we were committed to doing the things asked of us, the process progressed and we closed on the date we planned on. All minor issues found during inspection were quickly addressed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Aug 09, 2021

[name removed] everyone’s expectation would be same when buying house and I agree that builder can not fulfill all, but small things can be easily doable and that would make buyers very happy. Other than that this Century Community [name removed] at [name removed] is awesome. Am complete satisfied with the service and the quality of the work.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Aug 02, 2021

Maintained time commitment.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jul 28, 2021

They aren’t easy to work with. I was from out of state and my sister was my representative. She couldn’t even FaceTime me to show me the house. I had to look at everything through pictures. The day of closing I had literally given them my money and they kicked me out of the house on a technicality after rushing through the pre check inspection that I again had no idea what to even look for. I thought that was unnecessary and extremely impersonal.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Jul 28, 2021

I loved how hands on the sellers were. They were really friendly and available to answer any questions I needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lacey, WA, on Jul 25, 2021

The information I received during the. pre-sale process on options that would be available to me was not correct (I did not want any carpet in the house and was told I could have something else).

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jul 12, 2021

Appointment only viewings.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Jul 07, 2021

[name removed] (Customer Relations Manager) and [name removed] (Superintendent) were awesome and incredible people who made the process great. I also liked [name removed] from Inspire Home Loans a lot. Just amazing strong women welcoming me into my new home. I did not necessarily like the initial buying process. I felt really rushed, the seller answered my questions but it didn't seem very genuine/kind. However, they were ok overall. The home itself is beautiful and [name removed] paid a lot of attention to the details.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Jul 05, 2021

I liked the tools provided to me to learn about the purchase experience. I didn't like the limited options provided. It felt as though I didn't have much of a choice in deciding what went in my home. In particular, installing blinds would have been great to have before I had to move into the home, but the builder was unwilling to negotiate any arrangement. Additionally, I felt that my realtor was left out of the loop with a lot of the appointments. I could have really used her expertise during the final walk through, but due to how information was passed through she was unware of this.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Jul 03, 2021

Love the home and location! It was a very easy close and the staff have been very nice.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Jun 22, 2021

Or initial contact with century was much more attentive. Some internal parts have not been as high quality as initially assumed.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Port Orchard, WA, on May 30, 2021

[name removed] was exceptional — she helped us all the way through the process…We had to do most of it from the other side of the country; she made it easy. Thank you [name removed]!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lacey, WA, on May 22, 2021

Everything was perfect! Great team. I do wish that some simple changes could be made when purchasing completed inventory. Things like adding carpet can be done much more easily when the home is vacant. Thank you??

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on May 16, 2021

Poor surroundings

4.5
Verified Homeowner