Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Washington

477 Homeowner Reviews
Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Washington Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alderidge

    5.0

    Washington - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avanlea Ridge

    3.7

    Washington - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cantergrove

    4.0

    Washington - 37 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cantergrove At Long Lake

    4.7

    Washington - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Creekside Meadows

    4.2

    Washington - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Eagles Bluff

    4.4

    Washington - 30 Homeowner Reviews

  • Helio

    4.6

    Washington - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • McCormick

    4.4

    Washington - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • McCormick Woods

    4.2

    Washington - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • McCormick Woods 28

    4.5

    Washington - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Paxton Place

    4.4

    Washington - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Prelude At Rose Hill

    4.6

    Washington - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Preserve At Tumwater Place

    4.4

    Washington - 187 Homeowner Reviews

  • Seeley Lane

    4.5

    Washington - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sires Ridge

    4.2

    Washington - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sylvan Ridge

    4.3

    Washington - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Talavera Highlands

    4.6

    Washington - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Estates

    3.4

    Washington - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westerford

    4.1

    Washington - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westwood Crossing

    4.2

    Washington - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodland Cove

    4.4

    Washington - 5 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Washington
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Lacey, WA, on Jan 21, 2022

Covid slowed a few things but overall the speed, eta, consistent followups from [name removed] has made this experience more than I or my wife could have expected. We are thrilled to be here and already recommended a potential family to live here as well. It’s quiet, clean, safe. Perfect for our new family.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 20, 2022

I disliked I had zero options for pre wire, back yard fence, backyard lands, cable install, and appliance install prior to move in date. I was explained these cause delays, but my house was delayed a month by your 3rd party contractors any way.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Mountlake Terrace, WA, on Jan 19, 2022

Things look good except the floor in 2nd floor has a big HUMP! It's super visible. The contractor didn't measure and make the subfloor level before moving on to put the hardwood

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 11, 2022

We noted on final walk-thru in mid-December 2021 a huge gash in our island cabinet. We were told someone would come to fix it. No one has come. On closing day (December 22, 2021) we noted that the floor in our master bathroom was not installed correctly and we were told someone would come and fix it. No one has come. It is frustrating that these promises have not been kept.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 11, 2022

Tough time getting ahold of people

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Lacey, WA, on Jan 10, 2022

Everyone was very informative throughout the process of the build. We are first time home buyers and everything was explained to you us and broke down so that it was easily understood. Both [name removed] and [name removed] worked really hard for us at the end in a situation we were having so that everything went through on time. We are extremely happy with how everything went for us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Jan 10, 2022

Nothing at all

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lacey, WA, on Jan 06, 2022

[name removed] could have been much friendlier. [name removed] was good in keeping commitments. [name removed](warranty manager) mailed on 12/7 and disappeared since then.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Mountlake Terrace, WA, on Jan 06, 2022

Some of the component was not ready by the time I close the house. Ex: mirror, fence, fiber cable, wall mount

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 06, 2022

I was told that you have the option to put a patio cover, but they said when i signed after a couple of weeks the foundation was already made but when i signed there is no foundation yet. I was told that the fence in the back is done by builder and you only have to take care of the sides but when the final walk through they said we have to pay for it. Some of the standard features were not put they said due to covid . Inspire home loans management and loan officers are awesome and ery helpful..

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 05, 2022

Likes- we love our new home. Everyone we worked with was so helpful during this process. It was our first time being a home, and everyone had so much patience with us. We love the design of our house and the quality of the home. Dislikes- none :)

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Jan 02, 2022

The building process took longer than expected due to supply chain issues and labor shortages.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Dec 27, 2021

Inspire [name removed] loan experience was most painful rest I recommend Century for your housing needs

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Dec 19, 2021

[name removed] enough walk thru’s so I could document the process

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Dec 18, 2021

some hick ups on lender ! it should have been made clear from the beginning !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Dec 17, 2021

They build our house wrong and taking forever to fix their mistakes.

1.1
Verified Homeowner
Tumwater, WA, on Dec 17, 2021

Everything was perfect!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Dec 17, 2021

The process was surprisingly easy. Just wish a fridge could have been included

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mountlake Terrace, WA, on Dec 14, 2021

The building quality is not as good as shown in the model unit. The building quality for my unit if way worse than the quality shown in the model unit which is very frustrating. Some problems we mentioned in the pre-closing inspection were not fixed until we moved in. It takes forever to get warranty issues resoleved. The contact person ([name removed]) did not reply to our emails or phone calls. If the warranty team is understaffed, please hire more staff for that.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Seattle, WA, on Dec 11, 2021

I was satisfied with the purchase experienced especially with the help of [name removed].

4.5
Verified Homeowner