Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Colorado

1,527 Homeowner Reviews
May 2021 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.0
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Colorado Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alder Village

    4.3

    Colorado - 52 Homeowner Reviews

  • Anthology 35s

    3.6

    Colorado - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • Anthology 40s

    4.4

    Colorado - 43 Homeowner Reviews

  • Anthology 50s

    4.3

    Colorado - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Anthology North Duplexes

    3.4

    Colorado - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Anthology North Sfd

    4.4

    Colorado - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Autumn Valley Ranch

    3.4

    Colorado - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Autumn Valley Ranch F2, F3, F4

    3.4

    Colorado - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Belleview Place

    4.7

    Colorado - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Candelas Townhomes

    4.6

    Colorado - 41 Homeowner Reviews

  • Chaparral - Duplexes

    3.6

    Colorado - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Chaparral - Duplexes

    4.2

    Colorado - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Chaparral - Single Family

    3.6

    Colorado - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Coal Creek Commons

    4.2

    Colorado - 48 Homeowner Reviews

  • Colliers Hill

    3.4

    Colorado - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Coyote Creek

    3.8

    Colorado - 47 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Valley Ranch

    4.1

    Colorado - 146 Homeowner Reviews

  • Enclave At Pine Grove

    3.9

    Colorado - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fremont Place At Littleton Village

    3.9

    Colorado - 73 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harmony 35s

    4.1

    Colorado - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harmony 40s

    3.9

    Colorado - 45 Homeowner Reviews

  • Johnstown Farms

    3.1

    Colorado - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lake Of The Rockies

    3.0

    Colorado - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Liv City Center

    4.1

    Colorado - 50 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lorson Ranch

    3.6

    Colorado - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mayfield

    3.8

    Colorado - 60 Homeowner Reviews

  • Meadowbrook Crossing

    2.8

    Colorado - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Meridian Ranch

    3.5

    Colorado - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Morgan Hill

    4.1

    Colorado - 107 Homeowner Reviews

  • Morgan Hill Filing 2

    3.7

    Colorado - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Grove

    3.8

    Colorado - 73 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rolling Hills Ranch

    3.7

    Colorado - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Silverstone

    3.7

    Colorado - 71 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skyline Ridge At Castle Pines

    2.8

    Colorado - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skyline Ridge At Castle Pines 50s

    3.7

    Colorado - 34 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skyline Ridge At Castle Pines 60s

    3.2

    Colorado - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Southshore Filing 19 50s

    3.5

    Colorado - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Spring Valley Ranch

    4.4

    Colorado - 46 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stetson Ridge II

    5.0

    Colorado - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tanglewood

    4.3

    Colorado - 91 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Enclave At Stonebridge

    3.4

    Colorado - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Heights

    4.5

    Colorado - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Retreat At Ridgegate

    3.7

    Colorado - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Verona 200s Ths

    3.3

    Colorado - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Verona 300 Ths

    3.4

    Colorado - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westcreek Condos

    4.2

    Colorado - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wildgrass

    3.9

    Colorado - 6 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Colorado
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Peyton, CO, on Nov 21, 2022

Everyone was friendly and easy to work with, from the house tour to contract to move-in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Westminster, CO, on Nov 13, 2022

There were few times i had to call the sales person's managers to address some contract related issues, and few problems i reported was simply ignored.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Nov 11, 2022

Communication was always clear! We always felt “in the loop” with what was going on, from the contract to any repairs the builders needed to make.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Castle Rock, CO, on Nov 10, 2022

I was pushed to close with a loan in 16 days. It was a very stressful experience and the builder didn't care as I was told they needed to meet their quarterly numbers. I also had a 12 day trip scheduled during this 16 days period so this didn't help matters. I was out of town for my inspection and closing. I was very disappointed I couldn't be here for my inspection. After rushing to move me in, my home was not complete with the basics; master shower door was missing, second bathroom mirror was missing, dining room light fixture was missing, master bath towel bar was just hanging loose, second bathroom was missing shelving in the closet, no screens on the basement windows. Most of these items have been completed after 3 weeks of communication with the builder and the superintendent, but not quite. The mirror was installed with a chip and the shelves need sanding and paint. I see so much action going on at other homes in the neighborhood, but no one seems to want to finish up my place which would take up to an hour and I closed September 30th. I will say that everyone seems very nice and gives you all the right answers, I just wish the builder worked smarter, not harder and cared about how a new homeowner might feel walking into their newly built home. Lastly, I will say, I do love my home!

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Westminster, CO, on Nov 09, 2022

The closing process. It was so rushed that things weren't complete or clean. I understand that delays happen on products and there isn't anything that we can do about that. That doesn't include cleanliness. Moving into a brand new house and having to clean the whole thing was annoying. The backyard had beer cans, saw blades, and exposed wires. To me that was unacceptable with small kids and dogs.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Highlands Ranch, CO, on Nov 07, 2022

We experienced poor communication along the process, especially the final month of closing. We were informed the morning of final inspection we were closing, signed all the loan paperwork, and then did not receive keys until 4 days later due to a failed inspection. We understand that things come up, but the communication wasn’t honest through the process and things did not get followed up with.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Castle Pines, CO, on Nov 06, 2022

Overall build quality poor, and many things in the house weren’t completed before signing/paying the house. Sales were pushy on signing, and wanted us to neglect things that needed to be fixed before signing the house.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Nov 04, 2022

The house was not ready for both closing walks and still lots of issues pending. Bare minimum requirements is house should be cleaned for first closing walk and it wasn’t.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Nov 04, 2022

We were impressed with how quickly construction was finished up in the final 2 weeks which makes us question the quality of work however, we were pleased that we were able to move in within a reasonable date. We really enjoyed working with [name removed]. There were a few minor details that we felt were missed but nothing major. Her follow-up at times took quite awhile (over 3-4 days) but overall we had a great experience with her. The person who deserves a raise and a big bonus is [name removed]. He was so kind and communicative, and on top of all of our requests. It is obvious that he works extremely hard and has to take the brunt of the complaints when most of the time he is waiting on other contractors or businesses to finish the work. He was extremely respectful of our needs and on top of his stuff. I know I've talked to several of my neighbors in this building that had the same experience. He deserves a big fat bonus please!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Nov 04, 2022

Builders cut corners on home

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Oct 31, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] were helpful and friendly. Upon my final inspection there were things I noted in the walk through that weren't taken care of immediately. It wasn't until I brought them up again that they were taken care of. Still, there are a couple of things I saw that never were finished. Also, there are still some gaps above door frames in my bathroom that look unfinished. Biggest complaint has nothing to do with [name removed] or [name removed]. It's with the cleaning company used by this group to clean the places. For half a million dollars, I would have expected everything to be spotless and shiny upon my move-in. It wasn't. I spent two days cleaning up texture spots from my floors and carpet. Washing all the window sills, windows and the baseboards, and hammering in door hinges and screwing in cabinets that were left loose. There is still a chunk of paint on the edge of my patio door that i need strong solvent to get rid of. For being a new home, the job done cleaning and preparing for a satisfied customer was not done well at all.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Highlands Ranch, CO, on Oct 29, 2022

[name removed] was AWESOME! She is the only bright spot of our experience. The finish quality is BAD. I can see the joints of the drywall through the texture and paint. When I ask to fix it I get told there is nothing that can be done. ALL the vents upstairs are slanted. I can still see drywall screws. The floor is already cracked and coming up. The washer and dryer weren’t hooked up. The valve to the dishwasher was closed and took me 3 weeks to realize why it wasn’t working. Trying to get the builder to fix these issues is VERY difficult.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Oct 29, 2022

It was a positive experience, communication was very good with [name removed], I like my townhouse very much; [name removed] is very efficient in resolving issues after I moved, and I would recommend Century Community.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Oct 29, 2022

Like: [name removed] from warranty service taking action on the pending things Dislike: Many things were pending before closing Huge water leak post closing Paint touchups not done Trims not correct Hvac wasnt working Windows has a leak cold air comes inside Lanscaping was not as expected Squeak noise in the flowing and carpet

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Elizabeth, CO, on Oct 29, 2022

[name removed] was very friendly and helpful throughout, and we liked getting updates on the home progress along the way. Everyone from Century we have dealt with has been very friendly and helpful, including [name removed] and [name removed]. We understand the nature of the contract, but we would have liked to have been able to select our home finishes, colors, etc. They were selected by the original buyers who switched to a different home. But we were satisfied that we got a good value for the purchase price and we are very comfortable with our house.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Peyton, CO, on Oct 27, 2022

Absolutely LOVE my home!! [name removed] process was excellent! [name removed] in sales did such a great job with helping us with all our needs! [name removed] and [name removed] were amazing at getting everything we needed done or letting us know when to expect it to be finished. We are really happy with our home and Century! Thank you so much!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Oct 26, 2022

A month before anticipated close date, I received an email from design center that my floors that I picked were out of stock and was provided with two options - similar floors without bevel edge or to pick new floors. There was no apology for the last minute change, and the design center rep was upset that I didn't pick the easy route for her going with the similar floors without bevel. I wanted bevel edges. We escalated the situation to Century sales rep, and at the meeting to pick new floors, her attitude changed slightly. I still felt bullied into the floors I ended up with as there was limited options. She made that very clear. However, she did try to make it right by providing extended floors in bathroom and laundry room with the floors I picked since it was in the same price point. This was not the best experience since it was such a last minute change and was expected to pick new floors within an hour meeting. The initial walk through before close a joke. The walk through got pushed out from Friday to Monday, as the house was clearly not even close to being done. During the initial walk through, I had no lights, many trades were there working on finishing the house, working on my tiles and floors, there were large holes in my wall due to misplacement of the oven hood, and hole in basement floor due to misplacement of the bathroom plumbing, a half complete and incorrect mantel on the fireplace and so much more that needed to be completed. There was no possible way to properly walk through the house and create a POC on things that needed to be worked on as the house wasn’t still in progress of being built. The initial list were items that needed to be done to pass the inspection. Ex: add lights, etc. We had 5 days from initial walk through to close date. During that week, we reached out daily to ensure that the house was going to be finalized, that the list they had was going to be complete. We had asked multiple times to push the closing so that we would get quality work instead of rushed work. No one could give us an answer. The day before close, the house was still not ready. We asked again if we can push closing. We were told that if we do anything to delay closing and the inspection goes through on closing date, we would be liable for the delay and have to pay fees. The day of closing, I still had trades working in my house while they expected me to do the final walk through. I expressed my frustration to the super, the VP, the warranty rep, and sales rep (who was subbing in). I asked for more time to do the final walk through and they confirmed we could finalize the POC after I signed the paperwork. That funds would not go through until I signed off on the house. I was bullied into closing on a house that was not complete. I came back to from signing to a house that was slapped together, not even cleaned, and a super that was done with the week. I was promised cleaning the next day. Cleaning never showed up. I was promised a super that would work with me on a massive list, and super was out sick for the week. The workmanship is beyond poor throughout the house, with crooked/twisted walls, door casings that are not straight, framing that was done poorly, baseboards cut too short, flooring cut too short with razored edges, with cabinets and crown molding different colors, drywall and paint all over the windows, and so much more. I have had four superintendents, as the first one got fired, the second one got transferred, and a sub-super intendent and now a new super brought into the area. I am truly disappointed in the quality from Century Homes.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Oct 25, 2022

The built was rushed. Things were not down correctly. Already experienced a leak with living a less in a month of living here.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Castle Rock, CO, on Oct 25, 2022

Took a long time to obtain lighting, overhead lighting not considered as part of the package. Landscaping not part of package; slow delivery of recycle and trash bins. Builder very proactive and stayed on task for job completion.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Castle Pines, CO, on Oct 24, 2022

My sales rep was great. The rest of the process has been a total disaster. Communication from the construction folks was terrible and we have NEVER seen supervision during the construction process. We had to initiate every meeting and never even had an electrical walkthrough. About 6 weeks before closing, we alerted them to our concerns regarding sequencing (i.e. drywalling before roof was complete). Our concerns were ignored by the Century Regional Construction Manager, and our home sustained MAJOR water intrusion and subsequent mold. We have multiple photos and video of the water coming into where doors should have been installed (multiple other areas post drywall) and apparently, we learned later that the fireplace vent was left open so the water was gushing down our fireplace and into the master bedroom and guest bedroom as well. We had to alert Century of this issue. We had to sign a Mold addendum prior to close to meet the Century provided closing date and Century has agreed to remediate it BUT NOTHING HAS HAPPENED TO DATE other than mold air tests. We have a whole section of our home that we cannot use. There also appears to be water damage in another area of our home which was acknowledged but has not been addressed to date (3 areas total). Unrelated to the WATER/ MOLD disaster, the home was in terrible condition when we closed with major finish issues throughout. There were piles of construction dust, windows were not clean etc. The home was never cleaned. We had to clean it before the movers came in and about 2 weeks later the construction cleaners finally showed up. Our main sink in the kitchen was not installed properly and would move which means the silicone seals was no longer in tacked and weighing in on the plumbing below. Century reps acted as if they were doing us a huge favor by taking our money and allowing us to close. Our concrete driveway is a joke. It puddles, drains into our garages and has an obvious cold joint across the driveway which is not just unsightly but will create spalling issues in the future according to two concrete experts. The exterior was painted the day before we moved in but there was no touchup and there is paint on the windows. It looks TERRIBLE. The masonry stones are falling off the front of the house right by the main entrance, with unsightly concrete splashes and remands right by the main entrance. Our fences are not installed. The sewer exhaust pipes are still sticking out of yard at 3 ft above the grade in the middle of our lawn. We are missing cabinets, have incomplete cabinets with no doors and that cannot close due to plumbing in the way and missing the crown. I am embarrassed to have my friend and family over. The above list of items are just a portion of our issues and we still have many items on our exemption list that has not been complete. Due to the poor construction we now have to involve a professional home inspector as we have zero faith in the overall construction of the house. Over the years we have built 4 homes so we understand the process, but this has been THE WORST EXPERIENCE. WE HAVE PICTURES AND VIDEOS TO SUPPORT EVERY COMPLAINT. DID WE MENTION THAT WE PAID $1,084,000 FOR THIS HOUSE?

3.0
Verified Homeowner