Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Las Vegas

1,392 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Las Vegas Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Andover

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 50 Homeowner Reviews

  • Aspen

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 97 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avera

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Copperleaf

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 49 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cottonwood

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 65 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch - Essence

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 60 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch - Mojave

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 68 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch D - Olympic

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 31 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch E - Serenity

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 46 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch F - Monarch

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Edgeview

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 92 Homeowner Reviews

  • Edgeview II

    3.1

    Las Vegas - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fiori

    4.1

    Las Vegas - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grandview

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 101 Homeowner Reviews

  • Madera

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 65 Homeowner Reviews

  • Meadow Ridge

    3.8

    Las Vegas - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Monte Lucca

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northglenn

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 60 Homeowner Reviews

  • Oak Creek

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 98 Homeowner Reviews

  • Parkview

    3.9

    Las Vegas - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch

    3.7

    Las Vegas - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch 30 Lots

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch Estates

    5.0

    Las Vegas - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ridgecrest

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 139 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sestina

    3.7

    Las Vegas - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skye Mesa I

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skye Mesa II

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sterling Ranch

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tuscany

    3.6

    Las Vegas - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Versilia

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 83 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Las Vegas
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

North Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 19, 2021

Great quality and location and love it that it is gated.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 19, 2021

The delay had a huge impact on our experience. While we know it was caused by [name removed], the expected close date only became known 2 weeks before close. We had a lease to deal with, our sons school, my job and my wife's school which very much depended on our move.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 19, 2021

Our sales rep, [name removed], was very kind, patient and helpful. Quality appeared to be compromised and rushed though substantial delays had already occurred. The home was bot ready at the time of our walk through and [name removed] was extremely rude and misogynistic.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 15, 2021

I had a hard time getting in contact with the front office many times when I had questions about the property. The mail boxes have still not been put up in our community and we have to travel to the Post office to pick up our mail with no end in site. I was asked for required paperwork quiet often hours before it was needed. When I came to do my pre move in orientation I had ants everywhere and commented on the weather stripping on the door being difficult to keep the door shut as well as the sloppy paint job on the walls. My door still has to be slammed to close securely and the first night in the house the ants could be found crawling all over the bedroom carpets and along all the living room walls. My lights outside the home do not come on after dark like they're supposed to and I was told to put in a work order with the association mind you they were out before move in.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 15, 2021

LIKE->Overall, the property purchase through Century was a positive experience. The employees were knowledgeable and accommodating. As we were buying from put of state, we did most of our transactions online. The Project Manager at the time was kind enough to send us pictures of the house when it was being built. The Construction Supervisor has also been very accommodating of our requests for repairs. DISLIKE->There were incomplete features like the short wall that separates the homes, the top part is unfinished and unpleasant to look at. Also, we paid a premium of $9K for a corner lot and the developer didn't finish the side yard that is covered by the corner fence. All other non-corner lots got both side yards finished with landscape rocks.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 12, 2021

We had a rushed move in which was very stressful The lender learned about our move in date through myself versus the builder. Better communication please

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 12, 2021

We disliked the lack of updates with the home. And wished we could have picked the plants out front.(It's not a big deal) just preferences. We liked the finish product of the home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 10, 2021

Having issues with my home and have not heard back.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 09, 2021

the first part of purchasing was not so pleasant. The house is delayed by 3mos. The builder had no intention of giving any incentives for the inconvenience it has caused us. Nobody gives us updates on the timeline of when it is closing. We were left hanging for 3mos. Then I walked into the assistant superintendent frank. He was very helpful and informative. He updated us a few times a week. He is the only person in this whole process that made this house buying a little less stressful. [name removed] home loans: The process was stressful. There was always back and forth saying we can get a loan then we got a call closer to closing that it wasn’t approved. Our loan officer talks to my husband a little condescending which he didn’t appreciate. We are both new to home buying and we a lot of questions.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 06, 2021

They keep us updated and made sure that everything on our specs was met. Everyone had been nice through the process. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were great! Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 05, 2021

It was very pleasant experience from the beginning specially with [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Sep 02, 2021

We are waiting a month later for items to still be corrected from the closing checklist. Plus one of our windows cracked and our showers make a high pitched whistling sound and no one is responding back on when this stuff will be fixed!

4.1
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 28, 2021

Contact with seller dropped off almost immediately after contract was signed, until an earlier survey was done. Then as by magic contract started up again.other than that everything was great.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 28, 2021

Everything was great, happy with my purchase.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 28, 2021

I liked the way were served by [name removed] at the sales office on site. We also liked the attention we received and the design center and their patience with us as we made changes to our options. The quality of the house has met our expectations and delivery was done well.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 26, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] are great. Very helpful and responsive to our needs. Negative experience is the after the walkthrough most of the paint issues were not/have not been addressed nor the large dent in the outside stucco.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 22, 2021

The communication was always easy and open. All of the sales reps at the sales center, [name removed] they Super on the project and [name removed] my lender were so easy to contact for anything I needed to discuss and I so appreciated that

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 16, 2021

They was very efficient and helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 13, 2021

There was a complete lack of communication before, during and after purchase. We were told that we were getting one thing, but it turns out we got something different. No follow through after closing. I have called costumer service 3 times, and wrote emails asking for response and have not had any response from the customer service rep. We were told that getting the house wired for Ethernet was not an option. We paid for the house to be pre-wired for cable. Come to fine out that Cox does not support Coax cable in our neighborhood, and the builder is aware of this, but was charged for a pre-wired that will not work with the utilities that are available. We were also not given the option to have the house weired for ethernet (which is supported). We were told by the sales agent that we were not allowed in the home even with hard hats before closing. However during walk through the building supervisor said that we were allowed. We were told by the sales agent that the bathroom and kitchen would like like to model except for the materials that would be different, however come to fined out the the materials chose changes the layout of the rooms. Also we payed for the upgraded padding in the carpet, but there are over 20 hard spots in the carpet that are "part of the pad" how is that an upgrade? The kitchen wiring is wrong, and I cannot plug in anything larger than a coffee pot without it tripping the GFCI on both crickets, when i emailed about this i was told to just put in a ticket for the warranty, and we would get to it. This is a serious fire hazard and electrical issue. In addition to all of this the towel rack in the master bedroom fell out of the wall. The communication between the office and the paying costumers is NOT acceptable.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Aug 12, 2021

Great experience with [name removed]. Was somewhat disappointed with quality of work with respect to drywall and painting. [name removed] in sales office very helpful and [name removed], the superintendent, was great to work with. A few minor issues were taken care of, still need to work out issues with bathtub repairs and getting the correct water heater installed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner