Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Las Vegas

1,401 Homeowner Reviews
Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Las Vegas Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Andover

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Aspen

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 87 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avera

    4.7

    Las Vegas - 39 Homeowner Reviews

  • Copperleaf

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 30 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cottonwood

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 53 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch - Essence

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch - Mojave

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 37 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch D - Olympic

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch E - Serenity

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 37 Homeowner Reviews

  • Craig Ranch F - Monarch

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Edgeview

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 105 Homeowner Reviews

  • Edgeview II

    3.7

    Las Vegas - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fiori

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grandview

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 84 Homeowner Reviews

  • Madera

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 62 Homeowner Reviews

  • Meadow Ridge

    4.0

    Las Vegas - 39 Homeowner Reviews

  • Monte Lucca

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northglenn

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Oak Creek

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 95 Homeowner Reviews

  • Parkview

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 55 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch 30 Lots

    3.4

    Las Vegas - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch Estates

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ridgecrest

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 159 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sestina

    4.0

    Las Vegas - 54 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sterling Ranch

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tuscany

    4.0

    Las Vegas - 86 Homeowner Reviews

  • Versilia

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 74 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Las Vegas
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

I loved that everything was done with the home that we asked. I love the excellent customer service received from [name removed] at the on-site sales office and [name removed] thru [name removed] [name removed] [name removed]. Without their excellent service and dedication, we would not have purchased thru Century. I disliked the last minute paperwork needed that could have been requested months before closing such as court docs to make sure things are handled a bit more tactful days before closing.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

Sales team was more than difficult to deal with. Every other team member was amazing and responsive.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

The slow progression to fix items prior to final walkthrough. Afterward closing, all items not done as stated it would be to sign off walkthrough. Appreciated the builder for allowing me to cancel previous purchase contract and pick another community and model home that met my family’s needs.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 14, 2021

the carelessness of the painters.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 13, 2021

I liked staff at the sales office. [name removed] was great! It was my first time buying a home, so she was knowledgeable, patient and very friendly. I didn’t like that there were issues with my home, like the paint on my front pillars not matching. Out in the back, around my porch light is gray, from the stucco and still hasn’t been painted. It was explained to me that it wasn’t an issue because it didn’t involve entering the house, so getting my keys wouldn’t be a problem. We moved in on 3/9 and they still haven’t been fixed. I also have a huge patch of carpet that white paint had spilled on and was unsuccessfully cleaned up. I didn’t notice it until the day after we Moved in and was walking into our daughters room barefoot. The carpet was hard, so I turned on the lights and noticed it. I was referred to customer service, so I filled out the request on line and have yet to hear anything. I know they’re busy closing in houses, but it’s disappointing. I love my home, I just want these things fixed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 13, 2021

My wife and I enjoyed working with [name removed] and [name removed]. We just started working with [name removed] and he is very friendly and helpful. We dislike the quality of workmanship done to the interior of this home. Most of the baseboards are crooked, some light switches turn on and off nothing ([name removed] also tested switches). When we moved in the carpet felt like the workers did not put on shoe covers to keep outside dust from penetrating into the carpet. My wife had to vacuum the rug twice to make the carpet feel decent enough for our kids to enjoy it. I am not sure who painted our home but we feel as if the worker did a careless job because there are stains on the floor and we have to keep our kids from playing in that area because are afraid they might pick at it. Our garage roll up door does not close all the way and has trouble closing period. [name removed] mentioned that he will create work order tickets to fix these and we will be standing by for the workers to come and fix their work. For contract to move in [name removed] and [name removed] made it a smooth transition. But for work quality inside of home Century Communities needs to improve on that.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 13, 2021

Like: kept promised closing date Dislike: cheap paint, carpet not installed correctly.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 12, 2021

Everything was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 12, 2021

The fast tracked mortgage and closing costs incentives

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 12, 2021

Our salesperson [name removed] was wonderful and made the purchase process great. The superintendent, however, didn’t finish the work promised and we still haven’t heard from him or customer service yet.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 12, 2021

My sales guy was great but everything was pretty bad. There were a lot of mistakes and lack of communication.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 07, 2021

The sales consultant onsite was very helpful and always available for questions and resolution of problems.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 07, 2021

I love the home builders did great with a few minor issues but century communities office staff / sales agents service was horrible after the purchase. Their not available for questions and when they are available they don’t know anything.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 06, 2021

My overall experience with century from first sight...I must say [name removed] is a phenomenal person to work with. One of thee sweetest sales agent I have ever come across. Very informative and detailed with all and any questions. She was always available and always willing to go above and beyond. She kept me well informed with the house as to sending me progress pics and just basically letting me know the status of everything. My husband is currently deployed and she made him feel so much apart of this big decision. We were back and forth in our decisions but when it all came down to it we felt this home was the one. We said ok and proceeded to the lending part, [name removed] made the process go smoothly and was always there to answer our questions. We are first time buyers so his patience was well appreciated. After all the finance part it seemed it was time for closing and move in. Upon inspection [name removed] made it a point to come and make sure repairs were done, if not he’d do it himself. However, there are a couple of things that weren’t completed before move in and made it a bit difficult to work around but we managed. I am actually still waiting on some repairs to be done and wish that they would spend the day repairing what needs to be done instead of waiting around to see when they will show up. I would not recommend the cabinet people for their work was kind of sloppy and the tile people have yet to clean some of my tiles. Last but not least [name removed] had the honors of giving me my keys she explained everything to me and made it real easy by walking me through what needs to be done. She was very reassuring and such a sweetheart. Overall, great experience with Century Communites other than repairs needing to be done I would in the future recommend they don’t cut the power off on me when they say 3 days. That was upsetting since I had already set a transfer date. Please feel free to contact me!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 05, 2021

Dislike: very poor workmanship very poor construction supervisor. Which was rude and unhelpful. My final walk list still hasn’t been completed and I have been in my house for more than a week. This is just to start I could go on and on. This is my 3rd home build and by far the worst experience I have ever had. I would not reccomend Century to my worst enemy.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 05, 2021

The customer service at the sales office could have been better. I didn’t like how there is no framework walk thru when the home is in construction and I didn’t like how some of the construction workers were smoking on the job and going up and down (on carpet stairs) with muddy boots. Unacceptable. I liked the communication with super, I liked how easy it was for the loan process and the home orientation.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 05, 2021

Loved it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 05, 2021

Due to covid there was no walk through. Also there were items found at the my walk through before getting keys i was told would be addressed, such as the exterior paint on my house. It was never done. When i sid my final walk through i was told the painter would be back and no need to put in a work order, however, they still haven't been back and now I'm waiting for an answer regarding the order submitted. Also small details were missed, like a door plate at the master closet door

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 05, 2021

First, the sellers agent ([name removed]) was less than helpful. We made it explicitly clear we were first time homebuyers and she would only reach out if she needed a signature but would not provide any insight to what we were signing. We also requested to get Ethernet drops installed in our house and they would not allow us to do it. This is a huge turnoff because the house was just studs at the time. We used inspire home loans and they were an absolute nightmare. Finally, upon moving in we’ve noticed several taped improvements that were not completed and quite a few things do not work properly. Overall, I am very disappointed with Century.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, NV, on Apr 05, 2021

Workmanship was and continues to be poor. Paint all over my floors from poor workmanship on baseboards. Outside stucco poorly done and still not corrected. Outdoor light still nit fixed, shelves in kitchen missing shelf holders, wrong doors in kitchen still not corrected, texturing and painting throughout the house is splotches and still not fixed. Very little corrected in a very long list of poor work.

3.6
Verified Homeowner