Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Las Vegas

1,205 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Las Vegas Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Andover

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Aspen

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Avera

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 55 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cottonwood

    4.7

    Las Vegas - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Edgeview

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 75 Homeowner Reviews

  • Edgeview II

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fiori

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 59 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grandview

    4.1

    Las Vegas - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Madera

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Meadow Ridge

    4.0

    Las Vegas - 62 Homeowner Reviews

  • Monte Lucca

    4.0

    Las Vegas - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Northglenn

    4.5

    Las Vegas - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Oak Creek

    4.7

    Las Vegas - 42 Homeowner Reviews

  • Parkview

    4.2

    Las Vegas - 146 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch

    4.4

    Las Vegas - 133 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rhodes Ranch Estates

    3.8

    Las Vegas - 36 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ridgecrest

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 90 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sestina

    4.1

    Las Vegas - 114 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skye Canyon - Alpine Crossing

    3.4

    Las Vegas - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skye Canyon - Whisper Peak

    3.8

    Las Vegas - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tuscany

    4.3

    Las Vegas - 185 Homeowner Reviews

  • Versilia

    4.6

    Las Vegas - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vista Pines

    3.3

    Las Vegas - 4 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Las Vegas
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

North Las Vegas, on May 30, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 30, 2020

[name removed] has been extremely helpful with various aspects of the move in process. [name removed] was very helpful during the contract process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 30, 2020

First, I would like to say this is not my first new construction home in the Las Vegas valley . That being said, I have experienced first hand the products offered to the public and the commitment or lack there of to stand behind their product. While it is difficult to please every client, it is a choice as to what you as a builder cares to reveal to a potential buyer. I found Century to be less than transparent about the property we purchased. What motivated us to choose this property was the offer to do a fast close, however, the close was not an easy one that made us out to be the bad guys for closing 2 (two ) days earlier than expected. The design of the house was not, in my opinion, delivered as represented, and flaws in the kitchen layout, and several cracks in the Stucco were not revealed until our final walkthrough, which made it too late for us to walkaway from the deal. I will not get into for the purposes of this document only to say I had never had a builder hand over a property with flaws that could have been corrected had they had the desire to deliver a well build home.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 29, 2020

[name removed] my sales agents help Century Communities

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 28, 2020

I loved our agent [name removed]. She was awesome throughout the entire process. Very knowledgeable, honest, caring, communicative.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 27, 2020

Dealing with Stella and Ryan

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 26, 2020

Inspire Home Loans and our very reliable and helpful agent Robin

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 15, 2020

Applying for the loan was incredible fast and easy, Patti Paluzzi was amazing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 14, 2020

I really like the communication between everyone, I never felt left out. I was being updated and being kept in the loop, as was my realtor.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 09, 2020

it was done on line so it was just lots of signatures, but pretty smooth considering how things have been. unhappy with the backyard wall. Wall runs straight and even until it angles sharply at our property. i was unaware and my wife did not get to see yard while looking. Not on google maps so i could not see that. Also, we have a howling wind at the door to the garage. On windy days it somehow creates a howling, depending on wind strength.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 05, 2020

We like the location and the quick response we always received from Shane and Bob.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 05, 2020

We enjoyed being able to visit our home during the build process and our options for customization

4.8
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on May 01, 2020

The bonuses for purchasing and using the builders lenders for a cheaper cost and great quality home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on May 01, 2020

Communication with Century employees

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 28, 2020

The professionalism of all of the staff, and the knowledge of the builder's superintendent.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 27, 2020

Weekly touch basis on progress, quick response and action

4.9
Verified Homeowner
North Las Vegas, on Apr 25, 2020

Smooth process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 20, 2020

I was helped with the loan application and process and was able to ask questions on-line or by phone reasonably fast.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 18, 2020

How cooperative everyone was and very reachable. If I had a question or request it was always a yes or they made it happen somehow

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Las Vegas, on Apr 18, 2020

My experience with the Superintendents (Dominic) were always professional and knowledgeable they always had our best interest in mind even after the COVID situation. He tried his best to get our house to the standard that he would like but with the time crunch it was impossible.

3.8
Verified Homeowner