Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Bay Area

1,147 Homeowner Reviews
Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Bay Area Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alpine At Mission Falls

    4.2

    Bay Area - 61 Homeowner Reviews

  • Artisan At East Garrison III

    4.7

    Bay Area - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cascade At Mission Falls

    4.6

    Bay Area - 53 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cerrato

    4.5

    Bay Area - 155 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cordelia Bungalows At East Dunes

    2.4

    Bay Area - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • East Garrison - artisan Bungalow

    4.5

    Bay Area - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Expression At College Park

    3.8

    Bay Area - 60 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grove At East Garrison III

    4.7

    Bay Area - 118 Homeowner Reviews

  • Heritage At College Park

    4.0

    Bay Area - 55 Homeowner Reviews

  • Heritage At East Garrison Phase I

    5.0

    Bay Area - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Horizon At Cielo

    4.6

    Bay Area - 48 Homeowner Reviews

  • Legacy At College Park

    4.5

    Bay Area - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Liberty At East Garrison

    4.6

    Bay Area - 96 Homeowner Reviews

  • Monarch At East Garrison III

    4.1

    Bay Area - 63 Homeowner Reviews

  • Portfolio At College Park

    4.2

    Bay Area - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Prosper At Cielo

    4.7

    Bay Area - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • Provenance At College Park

    4.1

    Bay Area - 45 Homeowner Reviews

  • Reflection At College Park

    3.9

    Bay Area - 57 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sierra At Mission Falls

    4.5

    Bay Area - 37 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summerfield II

    4.4

    Bay Area - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summerfield III

    4.0

    Bay Area - 58 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tierra At Monte Bella

    3.9

    Bay Area - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vantage At East Garrison III

    4.4

    Bay Area - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vista At Cielo

    4.5

    Bay Area - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vive Brio At Cielo

    4.5

    Bay Area - 34 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vive Sol At Cielo

    4.7

    Bay Area - 26 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Bay Area
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Antioch, CA, on Oct 08, 2021

none

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Oct 07, 2021

I like that the staff was super helpful and friendly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Oct 06, 2021

constant followups needed. Improper response from the sales office. [name removed] was the only person who at-least attempted to respond. I haven't had any such good experience with others. False commitments during the walk-through, its been more than an month I moved in and filed warranty claims for some them, none were taken seriously. I was told that someone will meet me and sort out all the issues within a month after moving, no one showed up till now. I tried to reach in-person, via email, phone, no response yet. I decided that I will continue to file warranty claims and hoping someday some will address it.

1.6
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Oct 05, 2021

There is no transparency in selection process; Construction quality is not upto million $$ home. But very helpful supervisor JR.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Oct 02, 2021

I would have liked more flexibility in choosing finishings in my house. I paid for the expensive package mainly for the EVP but didn't like the carpet and some of the other options. Being able to have some more selection would have made everything more enjoyable. I was not made aware that the fence sealing would not be done until my final walkthrough. That's a whole job I didn't know I would be doing myself. I feel like the paint quality both the paint itself and the paint job are a little dodgy. When I brought it up during the final walkthrough I was given a line to the effect that I shouldn't expect perfection. Pointing out sloppy edges, blank spots where the paint didn't get applied, and paint drops on the carpet doesn't feel like a quest for perfection, just a baseline for good work. After the money I just spent, that's not really the line that I want to hear. There were some cracks in the concrete of my garage and the "fix" looks worse than the problem. I didn't always know who I should be communicating with when I had questions and on a couple of occasions the people I was asking didn't seem to have the answers, or in one case about the voltage of the oven outlet, they had the wrong information. On the good side, overall pretty happy with the home. Everyone I dealt with was really nice and friendly.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Oct 01, 2021

Nothing. [name removed] , [name removed], [name removed] are amazing folks. Amazing experience. Thanks all !!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fremont, CA, on Oct 01, 2021

Thankful that we were able to close in the month of August but stressful waiting until the very last minute. As a service to your customer it’s all about setting expectations and providing regular updates. No one proactively reached out to inform us of delays or providing realistic close dates. I received one update about the construction of our home when our offer was accepted over 4 months prior. We’ve had to initiate conversations to see any updates. I understand there are delays beyond your control but communication is key. The earlier we are prompted, the better we can plan around things.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 28, 2021

Didn't like the fact that the loan approval process was tedious, especially with regard to unnecessary documents.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 22, 2021

Sales, construction manager, design rep, solar rep, literally every touch point with every contact was a positive experience where we felt they really cared and were patient and accommodating.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 21, 2021

Century employees were responsive, provided updates throughout the process and made the home buying experience easy and painless. Also it was actually constructed on the date they had forecasted which is a huge bonus!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fremont, CA, on Sep 20, 2021

The builder/management made multiple errors during the constructions and after closing service is also bad. I am a real estate agent and the buyer and I can tell that such poor quality control is very rare in this market. To just name a few, the stairway was constructed wrong, the carpet was wrong, one of the window was wrong, there were errors in the wooden floors, the kitchen cabinets are not properly finished, etc. On top of that the sales office kept delaying my closing. I did not have a place to live and I was never offered any help by the builder. All I got was false hope, which rarely materialized. I had to contact high level management to get someone to hear my complaints. I can understand the pandemic might have been responsible for some of these issues but I can also tell that the management does not care much about the customer satisfaction. Its been 4 weeks since I moved in and I was promised that the builder will take care of touch-ups or the repair but I have not gotten any response from the builder. Overall, it was the worst experience in my professional career and I am definitely not going to recommend anyone else to this property or to this builder. I have already cancelled one of my client's purchase in this community. I cannot be associated with such bad customer service.

1.6
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Sep 15, 2021

[name removed]: She is really a nice Sales manager who really [name removed] all my needs initially and provided time to time updates when ever there is new releases through a proper emails along with all other pre qualified buyers. She is very responsive when ever we emailed, texts or phone calls. [name removed]: [name removed] is really nice person , starting from model home walk through to timely constructions updates etc, are co ordinated well, [name removed]: With out [name removed] it's very difficult to we move to our new home, he is really taken care of all constructions on time to time , in spite of all these covid pandemic situations [name removed] is really supervised and completed the constructions. [name removed] : [name removed] is very nice manager provided nice walk through of all the areas on home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Sep 12, 2021

1. Transparent buying experience 2. Prompt replies from [name removed] and [name removed] 3. Excellent details from [name removed] 4. etc

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Sep 09, 2021

Sales [name removed] [name removed] and [name removed] super friendly Site managers [name removed] and JR are awesome. I think construction quality needs to be improved quite alot. We spent more than 1M for house quality of the outcome needs to be improved. I think it's largely due to volume and workforce issues. If you could slow down a little bit to give more time for the construction team might help to improve the quality.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 07, 2021

Loan process through Inspire left things at the last minute and caused us some concern

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 06, 2021

Everyone here is very professional and attentive. I love the fact that I was updated on the different phase of the build and was very punctual with meeting their timeline of completion despite this pandemic that we are in. Every one of their staff also took extreme care when it came to safety. I really appreciated their due diligence with the mask wearing, the social distancing, and sanitizing. Big shout out to [name removed] and his amazing team. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed]…and everyone who was involved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Sep 06, 2021

I’d like their professionalism workmanship and dedication for their clients like me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Sep 02, 2021

Overall experience was good, some communication during the construction could’ve been better.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Antioch, CA, on Aug 28, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and kind. We had an amazing experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mountain House, CA, on Aug 25, 2021

Construction managers communicated well.

4.7
Verified Homeowner