Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Colorado Springs

268 Homeowner Reviews
Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Colorado Springs Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Forest Meadows

    4.1

    Colorado Springs - 67 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lake Of The Rockies

    3.9

    Colorado Springs - 80 Homeowner Reviews

  • Meadowbrook Crossing

    4.4

    Colorado Springs - 56 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stetson Ridge II

    4.6

    Colorado Springs - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wildgrass

    3.8

    Colorado Springs - 59 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Colorado Springs
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Colorado Springs, on May 03, 2020

Th experience overall was tough. While we do understand things happen communication was subpar from the builder. In the end the house looked amazing but the road there was rough

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Apr 13, 2020

The availability and quick, helpful responses from [name removed] were much appreciated. The ability to view other similar models of the home helped us make our decision.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Apr 01, 2020

Nothing, alex tanner is lazy, the workmaship on the house was bad, and still waiting to get fixed. [name removed] is the only rep that seemed competent.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 08, 2020

Design Center

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 06, 2020

All was done in a very professional way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 06, 2020

Surveys with the local superintendents [name removed] and [name removed]. They are both very experienced and very helpful to me and my wife.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the friendliness and attention to detail provided by the whole team especially during our initial and final walkthroughs. They made it feel like we were very important and that's all I could ask for.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Mar 01, 2020

We where able to close in the original date and they where very approachable during this process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Feb 29, 2020

[name removed] and his guys, [name removed] and [name removed], were the best part of my experience with Century Communities. The professionalism, friendliness, and attention to detail is beyond reproach.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Feb 25, 2020

[name removed] was always friendly and helpful if I needed something.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Feb 15, 2020

Buying the house and selecting options were easy, everything else was difficult.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Feb 09, 2020

We had great communication all the way up to the drywall install.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Feb 09, 2020

[name removed] was very helpful and friendly. [name removed] was great; very attentive, responsive and thorough.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Feb 06, 2020

The staff was kind, patient and flexible with our schedule. The house was ready by the time we closed the contract.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Feb 02, 2020

The whole process went smoothly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Jan 25, 2020

Location and model of the home.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Monument, on Jan 11, 2020

[name removed] individuals we met with in person have been very helpful. We did not meet with our construction manager, [name removed], much.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Jan 11, 2020

Our referral to your preferred lender [name removed]

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 20, 2019

The very detailed walkthrough with the superintendent and clear communication with the community rep.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Colorado Springs, on Dec 10, 2019

I really appreciated the blue-tape walkthrough. Especially the communication and follow-up from the construction team ([name removed] and [name removed]). This was our first time buying a home and while we ran into issues during closing and after we moved into the home, they constantly kept in contact with us and ensured everything was ok. The walkthrough with [name removed] gave us the confidence in caring for our new home and his attention to detail is incredible! Overall the entire Construction [name removed] completely changed our minds about Century Communities.

5.0
Verified Homeowner