Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Denver MF

638 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Denver MF Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alder Village

    4.4

    Denver MF - 86 Homeowner Reviews

  • Belleview Place

    4.3

    Denver MF - 78 Homeowner Reviews

  • Candelas Townhomes

    4.3

    Denver MF - 85 Homeowner Reviews

  • Coal Creek Commons

    4.3

    Denver MF - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fremont Place At Littleton Village

    4.1

    Denver MF - 114 Homeowner Reviews

  • Liv City Center

    4.2

    Denver MF - 97 Homeowner Reviews

  • Oak Street Townhomes

    3.5

    Denver MF - 49 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pearson Grove

    3.4

    Denver MF - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Heights

    4.2

    Denver MF - 49 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westcreek Condos

    4.4

    Denver MF - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westown 600 Series

    4.2

    Denver MF - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Westown Condominiums

    2.8

    Denver MF - 1 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Denver MF
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Aurora, CO, on Sep 19, 2021

When I originally contracted, the estimated completion date of the condo was July. The actual closing date was pushed out to September. Dates were not very well communicated during construction, which was frustrating. I really liked the builder, [name removed]. He has provided great service from the initial inspection all the way through move in.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Sep 18, 2021

I loved everything. I just did not like the delay on getting to the closing

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Sep 18, 2021

Nothing, the process was easy to keep up with and the staff was so helpful and nice!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Sep 17, 2021

I love the home, finishes, features, location. I have enjoyed working with [name removed] (Sales,), [name removed] (Construction Manager) and [name removed] (Warranty). All all very professional and likable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lakewood, CO, on Sep 14, 2021

It took a while to get appraisal comparisons. Some items from blue tape walkthru wasnt adressed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lakewood, CO, on Sep 08, 2021

Overall: As someone had pointed out in the past, this company has groomed their employees to be bullies -- calling you out on technicalities, holding you hostage so you can't walk away without losing a significant amount of money, gaslighting customers (making you feel like you are wrong/going crazy) so they don't have to take accountability, and more. They are not a customer-centric company and choose corporate profits first (makes sense since they are a corporation). Product: The product they delivered is good. We are very happy with our home once we were able to move in. Process: There is ZERO process. There is ZERO project management. There is ZERO ability to communicate proactively. Here are a few examples of what we experienced: - As the buyers, we were the go-between for everyone and ended up project managing to get all parties talking. - Once they took our earnest money to hold our unit, we didn't hear from our sales contact, [name removed], for 2 months. - [name removed] did not respond to texts or calls, until I escalated to the company leadership - There were zero proactive status updates from [name removed] our Sales office contact; we called her out and she promised to send updates every week. She did not keep this promise. - [name removed] repeatedly called my spouse and I the wrong names - [name removed] repeatedly texted my phone number and a random phone number update photos without bothering to correct the mistake. - We were not notified, invited, or did not participate in any Drywall Walk through as we were told we should have been a part of. - We only received two proactive updates from the construction team (once the townhouse was 3/4 complete) until they stopped all together. - We were delayed 3 months to close and didn't receive proactive notification unless we were the ones to push [name removed] and team for a closing date. - After we received notice to close, we were not contacted unless we actively asked for updates. - The appraiser tried to gain access to the house was met with ignored called/texts/emails from [name removed]. - The appraiser had to go back to perform a final appraisal and was AGAIN met with ignored called/texts/emails from [name removed]. - Language such as "per my last update", avoiding taking blame, and saying things were done when they weren't actually were quintessential gaslighting/bullying tactics.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Sep 07, 2021

The amazing communication with my sales rep [name removed]. Anytime I had questions or concerns, they were addressed in a timely manner. [name removed] our super was outstanding to work with. He addressed everything during our walk through and is still in constant communication with us about our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Littleton, CO, on Sep 05, 2021

It was expedited nicely

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Aug 30, 2021

Meter box in my yard want informed to me till one month before possession and after closing its taking long time to fix rest of the issues

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Aug 24, 2021

Like

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Aug 22, 2021

Everyone on the [name removed] team went above and beyond and made my first time buying process seamless and enjoyable! Thank you!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Aug 07, 2021

The quality of the workmanship of the subcontractors could have been better.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Aug 06, 2021

In short, we've really been pleased with the helpfulness of all the Century representatives along the way - first communicating with [name removed] through sales, then [name removed] during construction, and now [name removed] on the tail end. We do believe we've really gotten lucky to have this team. The biggest dislike has just been going through the process of repairs and warranty issues, considering the time it can take to get everything resolved.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Aug 02, 2021

Everything was very easy

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Jul 30, 2021

The contract process was disjointed. My salesperson did not go through all the options with me before we signed the sales contract and then told after the fact there were certain things not included in the original sales price such as AC and a garage door opener. He also recommended that I not purchase my appliances through century which ended up being an added headache as appliances are in a shortage right now. I did not feel that the sale person addressed buyers needs very well. After my closing I was told that I the dishwasher installed was not the correct one and would nee dto be switched out. That was an additional burden on me to be available for the installation. My bathroom and a sewer back-up and leaked water all over my main floor 3 times before it was fixed. I also had a broken AC line in the house that necessitated additional work on the drywall and a delay in my AC installation. These were all issues that caused delays in my moving in and additional time and for me to handle during a very busy transition.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Lakewood, CO, on Jul 29, 2021

Contracting through final purchase went well. After purchase we found minor and major flaws and working with Century Communities to fix major items (like the garge floor and AC) has been difficult. We are either ignored, given excuses and never responded to in email or face to face communications.

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Jul 28, 2021

Generally the house came almost exactly how we wanted it. For the few variations we did want, these were easily added and well executed. Century was flexible and accommodating around the scheduling of walks and closing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lakewood, CO, on Jul 15, 2021

Easy and fun overall experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lakewood, CO, on Jul 14, 2021

[name removed] was wonderful to communicate with. She was always positive and helpful. I will be referring friends and clients to her if they are interested in [name removed] [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Littleton, CO, on Jul 13, 2021

Several items were completely ignored during the time I was under contract. This resulted in a very frustrating experience after I closed as several items were finished weeks after, some to the bare minimum level of acceptance.

4.4
Verified Homeowner