Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Communities

Denver SF

1,111 Homeowner Reviews
Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Denver SF Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Anthology 35s

    4.3

    Denver SF - 69 Homeowner Reviews

  • Anthology 40s

    4.6

    Denver SF - 60 Homeowner Reviews

  • Anthology 50s

    4.5

    Denver SF - 30 Homeowner Reviews

  • Autumn Valley Ranch

    4.3

    Denver SF - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Autumn Valley Ranch - F2 And F3

    3.9

    Denver SF - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Autumn Valley Ranch F2, F3, F4

    4.2

    Denver SF - 108 Homeowner Reviews

  • Candelas Filing 4

    3.1

    Denver SF - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Colliers Hill

    3.8

    Denver SF - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Coyote Creek

    4.4

    Denver SF - 87 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crystal Valley Ranch

    4.1

    Denver SF - 97 Homeowner Reviews

  • Enclave At Pine Grove

    4.3

    Denver SF - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harmony 35s

    3.8

    Denver SF - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harmony 40s

    3.8

    Denver SF - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Marvella

    3.1

    Denver SF - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mayfield

    3.9

    Denver SF - 104 Homeowner Reviews

  • Morgan Hill

    4.4

    Denver SF - 77 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rangewood

    3.0

    Denver SF - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Salisbury Heights 50

    4.6

    Denver SF - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Silverstone

    4.1

    Denver SF - 33 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skyline Ridge At Castle Pines

    4.0

    Denver SF - 37 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skyline Ridge At Castle Pines 50s

    4.1

    Denver SF - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Skyline Ridge At Castle Pines 60s

    3.0

    Denver SF - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Spring Valley Ranch

    4.3

    Denver SF - 72 Homeowner Reviews

  • Starling Hill At The Meadows

    3.5

    Denver SF - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tanglewood

    4.2

    Denver SF - 86 Homeowner Reviews

  • Terrain Mesa

    3.2

    Denver SF - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Hills At Southshore

    2.3

    Denver SF - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Retreat At Ridgegate

    4.0

    Denver SF - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vista Ridge

    3.9

    Denver SF - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wyndham Hill

    3.2

    Denver SF - 28 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Top 10 U.S. Homebuilder and in 2017 was ranked 26th among the Fortune 100 Fastest-Growing Companies.

At Century Communities, we know it takes hammers and nails to build a house but it also takes passion, vision, integrity and quality to create YOUR home. Everything we do, from selecting locations, designing the architecture and integrating everyday efficiencies into our homes, reflects our deepest consideration and respect for our customers. Century Communities does more than build beautiful homes. We work side by side with people each and every day to help them achieve their goals and fulfill their dreams.

Our homes are where memories are made, families are raised and stories unfold. Our mission is to create thriving, enduring neighborhoods by building new homes with lasting livability. Visit one of our communities today and let us help you achieve your dream of finding the right home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Denver SF
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frederick, CO, on Sep 17, 2021

I was delighted to work with [name removed], for being so patient with me while waiting for my stamp for my green card and following and working with her superiors to extend my time to fix everything before closing the house. [name removed] is also helpful on following up with me all the necessary paper works to submit for my approval to close my home. [name removed] is wonderful for giving me all the updates of the house by sending photos to my email. Overall I am very happy that me and my kids will enjoy our house and call it our home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Westminster, CO, on Sep 16, 2021

- Things found during walk through were not fixed at move in, and are now being delayed through warranty. - items that were a part of the build configuration (butlers pantry) was incomplete at move in

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Sep 14, 2021

My purchase experience started out great, however, things began to unravel when the sod was laid and not watered for ten days. This was the main issue at move-in. Subsequently, after move-in, several electrical issues have surfaced; one has been addressed; I'm waiting on a reply on the others. Overall, we're satisfied with the quality of the construction of our home.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Sep 07, 2021

My family and I were in a position in which we needed to transition from Texas to Colorado in a short time span. From the onset, [name removed] was informative, available, patient, and never pressured us but rather made us feel comfortable. Throughout the build process he kept us in the loop as to the progress and timelines to look forward to and continued to make himself available for any questions/concerns we may have had. Closer to the closing timeframe we met [name removed] who was equally incredible. We always felt comfortable engaging [name removed] and he quickly addressed any needs we had. As with any project, there were a few things that needed to be addressed but once we brought it to the team’s attention they were resolved quickly and efficiently.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, CO, on Sep 07, 2021

Like: 1) Transparency by sales office on construction progress 2) Sales office and construction manager were ready to listen to concerns and tried to address them Dislike: 1) No flexibility in design selections 2) Delayed closing date 3) Over priced house

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Thornton, CO, on Sep 05, 2021

Everything came us expected. And completion was timely.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Castle Rock, CO, on Aug 28, 2021

Loved the process . The walkthrough was very helpful. Our Supers [name removed] and [name removed] were very considerate and easy to work with. The only issue was a lot of the defects we found at first walkthrough was not resolved until closing day and it’s been a week that we have moved in there are few items that’s aren’t done.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Castle Rock, CO, on Aug 28, 2021

Somethings went under the table. For instants I did not know the garage door opener was an option. Also waiting on things to get fixed after closing it’s kind of a hassle

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Aug 28, 2021

After move in/ walkthrough repairs were incredibly difficult to coordinate with the build manager [name removed]. Seems like after we moved in we were forgot about and some of the leftover fixes were not a priority

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Aug 28, 2021

Kind and understanding

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frederick, CO, on Aug 28, 2021

Scheduling meetings could have been better. We would show up for various meetings (inspection, final walkthrough for example, and the builders were not ready for us, thinking the meet time was later than it actually was. The final walkthrough before closing was basically pointless with the house still being finished and it felt uneasy going to closing in the state the house was in.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frederick, CO, on Aug 28, 2021

[name removed] was very helpful and communicative throughout the entire process. The building supers have been very attentive since we moved in, working through punch-list items quickly.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Castle Pines, CO, on Aug 27, 2021

The loan process was a nightmare with [name removed] Loan. The communication was horrible. They were very unorganized from the moment we started doing business with them until the end. The house over all is good quality so far. There are a few issues that need to be fixed and I understand it’s covered under warranty. We hear getting anything done in a timely manner is not going to happen. A few things were not done correctly before we moved in such as the correct vanities. We have not heard anything about that being corrected yet, or the replacement water heater. I guess the incorrect size was installed. The backyard slope is becoming a problem. A retaining wall should have been included in the purchase of this home with how steep the grade is. The neighbors got one. [name removed] sure why we didn’t. All of the small things not done really add up and is an annoyance. We still have blue tape from our 2nd walk through that was not fixed upon move in and after you move in you have to submit a warranty claim. Our shrubs are dying in the front yard, and not from a lack of care. They looked like crap when we first moved in. Pretty sure they will die. [name removed] was amazing through this whole process and still is if I need any help. She has really been a great resource. [name removed] and [name removed] helped a lot also on the construction end. Things that were not done before closing got done and they tried to make sure our home was ready. They both were very good about communicating with us when need be. Overall we love our new home. Are th [name removed] was fantastic. She met all of our needs. She even communicated when she was away on her vacation to make sure things were taken care of. The only issue we had was with [name removed] the other sales person . He met with us the day we made a down payment to secure our lot. We also talked about French doors for our office being done along with the master bathroom having a door. Those things were missed. The French doors were caught right after design center. The bathroom door was caught at our 1st walk through. They were all fixed and turned out great. I recommend as a buyer to watch every step of the way and advocate for what you wanted. were there issues? Yes…. We are hoping those will be fixed in timely manner with the warranty that Century offers.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Castle Pines, CO, on Aug 24, 2021

We had a great experience! My one caveat is that we did go under contract with most of the options/design center picked out for us but months ahead of when those materials would ever ship, it was strange to not be able to amend - for example - the countertops.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Aug 24, 2021

Building Time frame was good, from start to finish

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Westminster, CO, on Aug 23, 2021

none

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Erie, CO, on Aug 18, 2021

[name removed] did an excellent job guiding me through the home buying process. There were some significant items left to be completed at closing, but Century was very diligent about following through completing those items. As far as I can tell, the open items were largely a result of the supply chain disruptions from COVID, and not really Century's fault.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Aurora, CO, on Aug 13, 2021

I loved the purchase and closing process. On the other hand, I did not like that the home was not ready for the pre-inspection timeline or closing inspection although the date was posted 30 days in advance.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Thornton, CO, on Aug 12, 2021

We moved very quickly on our spec build, but the construction team has been amazing in getting things set up for us quickly! There were a few major things that needed to be fixed up front, but [name removed] helped get those taken care of for us. We love our home!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Thornton, CO, on Aug 04, 2021

Our sewer has backed up 3 times and we have only lived here for 10 days, they didn’t order our blinds, they didn’t Touch up our paint, the doors on our closets have holes in them. ( they had to Order new ones) they didn’t power wash our outside, our shower isn’t finished, they don’t have the right tiles, the cabinet doors fell off

4.3
Verified Homeowner