Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Bullhead City

341 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.5
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Bullhead City Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Cedar Creek Estates

    4.8

    Bullhead City - 32 Homeowner Reviews

  • Chaparral Terrace

    4.8

    Bullhead City - 90 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cheyenne Meadows 101

    4.9

    Bullhead City - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cimarron Lakes

    4.4

    Bullhead City - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Desert Lakes

    4.0

    Bullhead City - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mystic Canyon

    4.5

    Bullhead City - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rancho Colorado Series A

    4.9

    Bullhead City - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rancho Colorado Series B

    4.9

    Bullhead City - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Villas At Desert Horizons

    4.2

    Bullhead City - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Twin Palm Estates

    4.7

    Bullhead City - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Valley Springs Estates

    4.7

    Bullhead City - 91 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Bullhead City
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Kingman, AZ, on Jul 12, 2024

We love are new home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Jul 11, 2024

All good with Century! The Title/Escrow company (Parkway) was a bit challenging but no issues with Century. We like [name removed]'s personal style and efficiency (he ALWAYS promptly returns messages)

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Jul 10, 2024

Every aspect of the closing process was an absolute nightmare. The Inspire Home loans processor did not seem to know much about VA loans; he provided several loan disclosure estimates which were riddled with inaccuracies. It did not seem like anyone was reviewing any of the documents requested because they kept requesting the same documents without looking in their portal first. The portal was never updated; the loan did not close on time; the appraisal was not ordered timely; the VA appraisal was never provided; Inspire changed the loan type only days before the original closing date - the entire process seemed disorganized; like their goal was to delay closing for as long as possible. The title company was unreachable. Senior management finally became involved and that is the only reason we ended up closing. Dealing with Inspire was the single most stressful and frustrating home purchase I have ever been subjected to. I am not a first time homeowner, we have purchased many and never had any trouble qualifying, being approved or closing. Even after we transferred 25 percent of the loan toward closing, we were still scrutinized and treated like we were ‘high risk’ buyers. In the final days past the original closing date, most of the employees seemed to be more concerned about taking care of their own personal (doctors appts/kid has sports/etc) business than processing our loan. The only positive I have is for [name removed] and [name removed]. Mr. [name removed] saved this purchase - I was ready to walk away completely from this purchase however, he was able to get everything on track to ensure we closed fairly timely. [name removed] was knowledgeable and professional throughout. He took notes of the items which were of poor workmanship and explained we would work together to get the crooked, uneven walls fixed. He was always pleasant and patient. We genuinely appreciated Mr. [name removed] and [name removed], Century should strive to ensure all their employees and associated company personnel provide the same level of service. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Inspire or Parkway to anyone and if someone I know says they are considering using with company, I will deter them. No mortgage process should ever be as painful as ours was.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Jul 08, 2024

The superintendent [name removed] was a great help throughout the process. He always had the answers to my questions and took the time to explain anything I had questions about.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Jun 30, 2024

We liked the process from making the deposit online and working with inspire home loans. [name removed] was very helpful with any questions we had and keeping us updated on the construction process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Jun 28, 2024

I liked the communication with everybody. I like being able to see multiple floorplans and communities I liked the homebuying tracker. [name removed] explained everything about the new builds how they sell and how the whole process works in an easy to understand way my real estate agent [name removed] was really great [name removed] from inspire was super helpful [name removed] who did the home walk-throughs for us was also awesome.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Jun 28, 2024

Everthing was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Jun 28, 2024

Very easy process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingman, AZ, on Jun 25, 2024

I wasn’t that happy with the purchasing process because everything was done on the computer and I like to see the person I’m doing business with but it still went very smoothly.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Kingman, AZ, on Jun 21, 2024

This was my very first time buying a home and everyone at Century Complete was knowledgeable, helpful, and made me very comfortable with the process and my decision.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Jun 21, 2024

I'd like to express my gratitude for [name removed], an exceptional superintendent. He has consistently provided me with all the support and resources needed for my home, making him my go-to guy. His dedication and assistance have been invaluable. Thank you, [name removed], for your outstanding commitment and support!

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Jun 19, 2024

Everything went extremely fast and smoothly, and I loved everyone I worked with from the Finance through the walk-through. My walk-through was extremely thorough and [name removed] explained everything to me and how things work

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingman, AZ, on Jun 14, 2024

I ended up with five different people and it sometimes seemed that they weren’t always in sync with each other. I never did get to talk with anyone at the title company, my loan officer was a sort of go-between. The title company was never available when I called. I had hoped to work Chicago Title here in town instead of one I had never heard of in Scottsdale.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mohave Valley, AZ, on Jun 11, 2024

Century complete made it a seamless transaction. Satisfied with the transaction and post-closing!

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Jun 08, 2024

Everything was done quickly

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Jun 07, 2024

My lender was hard to get in touch and returning calls.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Jun 03, 2024

I liked the speedy responses and quality assurance I received from Century Completes office staff [name removed]. I liked the communication [name removed] provided. I appreciated his ability to be able to manage a whole neighborhood job site and still show great attention to detail to my own personal needs and thoughts. Century Complete made it seamless for me to purchase the house and were more accommodating than expected. Overall it was a perfect operation from beginning to end and I feel lucky to have found this hidden gem!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on May 31, 2024

We loved the house the only downfall and understandable was the unfinished garage

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingman, AZ, on May 30, 2024

[name removed] assisted us throughout the entire process, from the beginning until we received our house keys. [name removed] was highly professional, going above and beyond to ensure we understood everything about our new home. He was an excellent listener and adeptly addressed any technical challenges we might face as new homeowners. we dislike the long process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on May 30, 2024

[name removed] made sure house was ready on time

5.0
Verified Homeowner