Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

3,958 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Asheboro, NC, on Feb 06, 2023

Everyone I communicated with from the beginning was polite, detailed, and helpful. They explained everything in I needed to know in detail and also explained how the process worked.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingston, GA, on Feb 05, 2023

Some things that were supposed to be fixed never were. There was concrete that had splashed onto the house while it was being poured. I pointed it out in the first walkthrough, and during the final walkthrough someone was scrubbing it. But as soon as we were done, the cleaner left. When we came back after closing, the concrete was still there. There’s also a board in our siding on the back of the house that was supposed to get painted, but as of today it’s still not done.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Arizona City, AZ, on Feb 05, 2023

sean has been very good to work with. The house had a few problems that needed to be fixed after we closed but he has been good about reaching out and seeing when he can come and get them fixed for us

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kinston, NC, on Feb 05, 2023

The support with the process of home selection, having permission, even being urged to visit the site periodically, and with the mortgage lending was helpful. Even as I experienced some setbacks with the timing for completion, support in understanding what needed to happen eased my anxiety, and assured me of a proper closing.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Feb 03, 2023

Love it Only because of [name removed] & [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Dallas, GA, on Feb 03, 2023

I would have appreciated correspondence about the future plans of the neighborhood and clearer communication about our property lines- neither were “big deal” for our family though

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Asheboro, NC, on Feb 03, 2023

Dislikes: 1. I disliked the fact that I lost up to $3,000 in closing costs when I switched houses. It was an unnecessary penalty, and it reflects heavily in my opinions in this questionnaire. 2. I disliked the amount of paperwork I had to read and sign. It was excessive. 3. I dislike the fact that the plumbing repair that was supposed to be done prior to my moving in, wasn't done. I had a terrible leak under my kitchen sink that could have been avoided. 4. I had a horrible experience with the insurance agency that was recommended during the purchasing process. The agent did return calls or emails. At the time of closing, I didn't yet have an insurance policy in place. That afternoon, I purchased a policy with another agency. That night, I finally got an email from the agent at IHL Insurance - he had put me into a policy without my knowledge or consent. The premium was higher than originally quoted, and when I asked him to cancel the policy, he didn't. It took a month to get out of it, and the agent didn't do it. He refused. Likes: 1. Everyone I worked with at Century Complete was very nice, and professional. I appreciate their willingness to answer every question I had. They were, for the most part, very accessible and easy to work with. 2. I am very grateful that my house was completed exactly when the building manager said it would be done. He was a delight to work with. 3. The new home orientation was very good. I do wish the young ladies had not put the fear of God in me about the home warranties and not doing anything to the house for one year (fortunately, I later learned I could). But they were very thorough and helpful to me and my realtor during the walkthrough process. 4. Even though I lost the waiving of my closing fees, I do appreciate the fact that I could switch homes and purchase the house I wanted from the moment I saw it. Unfortunately, when I saw it, it wasn't yet on the market to purchase.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Kingston, GA, on Feb 03, 2023

The walk-thru was the best for me. I was nervous but my fears were eased as learning about the house and all the vital details. It was overwhelming but satisfying at the same time, knowing I can handle it all. The builder [name removed]'s customer service was so awesome it made me feel so confident in my decision.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Feb 03, 2023

Constant delays by builder set closing back almost 3 weeks. Builder has yet to complete tasks that were assured to be done. No response from site manager on updates.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Georgetown, SC, on Feb 03, 2023

Excessive delays and poor communication towards closing made this process more stressful than necessary. We ended up motel living for 6 full months and incurred additional expenses.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mohave Valley, AZ, on Feb 03, 2023

I disliked that the kitchen cabinets and drawers have no knobs without any disclosure. Also, no screens on any of the windows Again with no disclosure. And the master bedroom shower enclosure with no glass, Also no disclosure. And toilet paper roll holders not included with no disclosure. [name removed] , [name removed] and [name removed] were all friendly and courteous and helpful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mohave Valley, AZ, on Feb 03, 2023

LIKED: [name removed] WAS ALWAYS AROUND THROUGHOUT THE BUILD TO ANSWER ANY OF MY QUESTIONS DISLIKED: THE ROCK THAT THEY PUT IN THE FRONT YARD DID NOT STRETCH ALL THE WAY BACK TO THE WALL TO COVER THE FRONT

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Feb 02, 2023

Our experience with purchasing a Century Complete home has been totally hassle free due to the assistance of [name removed] and [name removed]. They let us know they are only a phone call away which gave us a very comfortable feeling. They always return our calls and produce what is needed. We are very impressed with their service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Thomasville, NC, on Feb 02, 2023

Overall the experience was delightful and there's wasn't anything bad to say

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mohave Valley, AZ, on Feb 02, 2023

We loved everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mohave Valley, AZ, on Feb 02, 2023

I liked how smooth the process went and [name removed] from the mystic canyon site has been great to work with since the purchase, with any of the minor issues I did have.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Fort Mohave, AZ, on Feb 01, 2023

Everything was great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Feb 01, 2023

Lack of communication from everyone. My home is still not complete. I've owned it for 1 5 months

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Feb 01, 2023

Closing was difficult but it was a Friday on the last day of the year

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Weeki Wachee, FL, on Feb 01, 2023

We are still waiting for problems to get fixed.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.