Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

2,500 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2019 - Feb 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Anderson, SC, on Feb 23, 2021

I got to see the house. I love where the house is located and the build of the house. It was a very nerve reckon experience for me by being a first time home buyer it was a challenge. I love my new home when i finally moved in

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Lagrange, GA, on Feb 23, 2021

The only real hiccup was related to the last minute processing of paperwork for closing. Dates were changed without proper notification; therefore, it was very inconvience to us having to do last minute requests for more time off from work. However, we got through the process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Greensboro, NC, on Feb 22, 2021

The buying process was easy! I loved the updates throughout the process. I was upset with contractors lack of care and attention to detail.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Feb 20, 2021

We love our builder [name removed]! He was and still is amazing. He called when needed and respond fast. The experience with [name removed] was great but [name removed] left the company and we were stuck with [name removed] who did know anything. She would not ask our opinion or if we were available to meet on certain days. She would try to tell us when she want us to meet. Also the lawyers and everyone on the century complete team (besides the builder) were very uninformed. [name removed] and [name removed] were awful. They would not respond back to us or our realtor and at the last minute they rushed everything. They also did our closing with driggers law firm, which was not set in [name removed], Sc. [name removed] was very uninformed and we did not feel comfortable with the entire experience. We also agreed in the beginning that I ([name removed]) would not be on the mortgage but would be placed on the deed but was never placed on there. This experience was terrible. If it wasn’t for our great builder [name removed], we pulsing have went through with this company. Please get better representation. [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] are terrible.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Spencerville, OH, on Feb 20, 2021

Well when we first started out I could not get in touch with anyone to help me with my concerns [name removed] was not returning my calls or emails I was getting very upset then I found [name removed] she had been such a sweetheart and helping me with everything. I'm really hoping they come back this summer and get my yard fixed and put shrubs in

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Davenport, IA, on Feb 18, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] the construction supervisor helped me alot to understand the home that i was buying and the details. There really wasnt any things i didnt like it was a positive experience for me

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Poinciana, FL, on Feb 16, 2021

Where to start... Communication! The overall treatment and experience with the Century Complete. My move-in dates being postpone 4 times. Also the last minute rush jobs they made to the house and still waiting on repairs

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Chatsworth, GA, on Feb 15, 2021

There was very little communication from the agents of century complete. They were in a hurry to close on the house by Dicember 30 2020 and the house was not even finished. It was finished a month after they wanted to close.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Davenport, IA, on Feb 15, 2021

Lots of issues with tCentury Homes. The house was still not completed before closing. I had last minute workers in the house even when the movers were here. Had roof issues which needed to be replaced. The furnace does not work as the upper level is way to hot and the lower level is too cold. Its been 3 weeks now and I am still having this issue and it was not fun to sleep and work in such conditions. Dishwasher and dryer cannot be used as the dishwasher is not set up and I am still waiting to get the dryer. [name removed] fun when during the pandemic you need to seek other options for doing laundry. 3 week for have a dishwasher and dryer set up is way too much specially after the closing got delayed by more than 3 months. Getting answers to some questions was also very frustrating as there was a lot of delay in hearing back. I am still very frustrated with this whole experience and feel Century Homes was a wrong choice for me. The only plus that I had was the house was just what I had in mind and now I am regretting that I did not wait some more to find one where buying a house and moving in would have been a more joyful experience and not have caused so much stress.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Lyman, SC, on Feb 15, 2021

Didn't like that some areas are not complete for a brand new home. Expecting cabinet holders, waste disposal but are not included.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Anderson, SC, on Feb 14, 2021

The purchase agreement took awhile because of system

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Snow Camp, NC, on Feb 14, 2021

Receive the keys to our house and enjoy it as a family..!!! Friendly people in the process.!! Thanks .!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Feb 14, 2021

I loved everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Greensboro, NC, on Feb 12, 2021

Everything went well

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on Feb 12, 2021

I like the fast response from builders and getting stuff fixed if needed

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Lagrange, GA, on Feb 12, 2021

No one from Century Complete contacted me after my purchase. one month after signing papers I had to go online and find the Century Complete website and chat with their online support to find out if someone was going to contact me.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on Feb 11, 2021

As a first time homebuyer the loans process and title process seemed a little messy and unorganized but the Super of the [name removed] was on top of everything we needed with the house. [name removed] super has now checked in with us a few times and made sure the home is still perfect to our liking! We like to think of him as a good friend now. He is/was the icing on the cake to buying the house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Feb 10, 2021

It was my first time buying a home and I thought it would be a very long painful process but the team worked very well together and made the process so smooth and easy I would definitely recommend.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Feb 10, 2021

Many repairs or completions were supposed to be done by close of escrow and still have not been completed. Superintendent signed a to do list electronically in my name and said I will receive a copy from the office which I have never received, so I do not even know if he made the list! First time I used the dishwasher it will not drain, so it is not installed correctly, no one is responding to my texts about it,. I discovered upon move in that my kitchen countertop is cracked , i texted and was told to put in a ticket, I did and no response.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Feb 09, 2021

Poor communication during the process. Once the home closed I noticed lots of things that we requested to be fixed had not been fixed including the dead plants in front of the home and uplifted vinyl in our laundry room .Also the lack of letting me know what needs to be purchased or added such as the landscape for the back yard. towel racks and toilet paper holders. Lack of medicine cabinets and the shortening of the side fence of the homes.

2.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.