Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

3,368 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2020 - Jan 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Henderson, NC, on Jan 22, 2022

I really appreciate my builder [name removed]! He is great. All the other agents were great as well. I think I had a lol bit of a time getting a response in the beginning of the buying process, but you all corrected that and were responding back timely. I enjoyed my experience working with the company. I look forward to purchasing my second home with you all!!

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Jan 22, 2022

First day in after closing,flooding from plumbing from compote downstairs 12 /31/2021 01/01/2022 Leaking roof,Central vent Master bedroom and bathroom.The closest rack gor my clothes broken.Iam waiting for them see about fixing through my warrantied.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Villa Rica, GA, on Jan 22, 2022

There was a long delay on getting the house done. Things started to move a lot quicker once [name removed] and [name removed] took over the build! Grateful for them

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Thomasville, NC, on Jan 21, 2022

I loved how easy the process was. Century moves fast and keeps their promises.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Jan 21, 2022

Closing date was pushed back 3 times. After orientation walkthrough I was supposed to get my keys the next day, ended up waiting 3 days. Still have unfinished stuff for them to do but no one has contacted me to schedule to get those finished. Extremely hard to get a hold of anyone.

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on Jan 21, 2022

No screens in the windows- dislike

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Jan 21, 2022

To start, we did not have a sales agent. We started the process with [name removed] being a sales agent and then she left. There is a lot of information that was not shared with us. At closing, the house was not done. The toilets were not installed, paint was not done, the garage is not done, there is a lot of worried that was not done, the carpet was not fully installed. And that is just to name a few. At closing we noticed that many things were not installed in the kitchen in the bathroom… We just had a terrible experience. And will never ever purchased a home from you guys. We will definitely be fighting some complaints.

1.3
Verified Homeowner
Livingston, TX, on Jan 21, 2022

I liked all but just the timing of waiting an extra 3 months to move in. The people were friendly and helpful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, NC, on Jan 21, 2022

Some of my blue tape items were not addressed

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Lapeer, MI, on Jan 21, 2022

The only mishap was due to the city home inspector deciding to not inspect our home before going vacation for remainder of the year which set back our closing about 10 days. Everything that century and inspire was part of was absolutely awesome.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Jan 21, 2022

Bought online that was scary but everything was great. House was better than expected. Closing was smooth and professional.THANK YOU!!!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Dunkirk, IN, on Jan 21, 2022

Sloppy paint/trim and plumbing work. Doors without weather seals. Windows not hung correctly, difficult to lock. Fridge with dents and dings.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Inman, SC, on Jan 21, 2022

Overall i was very impatient but [name removed] and jimmy kept me updated with my process, sc housing was difficult and a long process but was so worth it in the end and i appreciate [name removed] for all that he did with helping me with that.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Poinciana, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

Anwered before

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Newton, NC, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed] was awesome to work with!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Jan 21, 2022

Worst builders , Sales reps , attorneys and lenders. All these people are scam busters . They don't have any commitments or motivations towards providing a cleaner closing. They made many falsified statements and lied many times just to complete the closing process. I own many investment homes but this far this is my worst and horrible experience. Will not recommend this builder to anyone.

1.0
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on Jan 21, 2022

I liked the layout of the home, did not like how I picked out a home, gave you guys a deposit then said it was sold after the fact, than had to pay 20,000 more because your prices went up right away. did not like some of the work done. did not appreciate the fact that it was so difficult to get updates, but appreciated cody's help.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on Jan 21, 2022

[name removed] impressed with [name removed] [name removed] [name removed]. Duplicate loan requirement paper was asked for several times. Would not recommend that company.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Kingman, AZ, on Jan 21, 2022

I disliked how fast they had to complete the home. They were very rushed and the home has many issues that still needs to be corrected because of it.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Poinciana, FL, on Jan 21, 2022

the purchase process was easy!But the most horrible thing was seeing my house not done in our first walk through and also not done in our final walk or even after i closed! the house has so many things wrong with it! the most ugly thing about our house is how bad of a job they did with our grass and leveling out the floor so the grass can lay flat! The garage door was broken and wouldnt go up or down! almost a month later and nobody has contacted us to get someone to fix the garage door, i had to contact a good friend to come try and fix it for us! there is still a leaky shower head in our guest room! alot of imperfections through out the house! this was a horrible experience being our first time buying a real house!

2.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.