Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

4,018 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Florence, SC, on Feb 29, 2024

I had 2 minor issues through the whole process. My first issue is that I was waiting on a reffered buyers agent to contact me when I put the original [name removed] money down on the property. While filling out the paperwork online I selected that I would like to utalize my own realtor, but put N/A for the contact information. After contacting the reffered realtor and having them reach out to century, they were informed that my application was processed as me not wanting to utalize my own agent, which is not what I selected. Because of this , I moved forward without the agent, but this caused some bumps along the way. The second issue I had was with the builder trying to cram the fixes from the original home orientation into the morning if closing. This caused some confusion and issues on the day of closing when my representative was unable to make their appointment time. Regardless of this, the corrections wouldn't have even been done at that time and didn't get completed until later that day. I feel that this was caused by poor communication / time management and an aversion to wanting to have to fix items after the closing date.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Williamston, SC, on Feb 28, 2024

We did receive some misinformation about where the incentive money could be allotted. We were first told that it could be put toward appliances, then we were told that it couldn't, and we had to provide evidence for the builder to do the right thing and provide the said money. Then we were advised by the mortgage lender that it would be simpler to just list my ([name removed]') income on the application instead of both of ours. That made our debt to income ratio so slim in the eyes of the lender that it inhibited our ability to use our credit normally. Then, 2 days before closing, the mortage lender needed clarification about a line item on my pay statement that they had received weeks earlier, which threatened to push back closing (when everything was in place for the move), when the builder was the one that had requested the earlier closing date. Then, on the morning of closing, we received word from the lender that the monthly mortgage payment had been miscalculated, and it would actually be roughly $200/month more than expected. Then, when the windows were installed, there was one that was not properly tested, would not latch properly, and ended up falling open on my wife's head after move-in. We for the most part were pleased with the builder representative [name removed] and the lender's representative [name removed]'s communicativeness and responsiveness.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Feb 27, 2024

Everything went well

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Feb 27, 2024

Everything about my process, from start to finish, was wonderful and smooth! From builders to lenders!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Sebring, FL, on Feb 26, 2024

The lack of communication was a big deal for me. Being kept in the dark about where the housing process was, was a bit concerning.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Feb 26, 2024

I love how the builders still come by to help with minor repairs throughout the home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Ft Pierce, FL, on Feb 26, 2024

We loved how quick and easy the whole process was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Feb 25, 2024

I liked everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Luthersville, GA, on Feb 25, 2024

It was very stressful and hard to get in touch with anyone. Everything was done via email and I just hated that

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Immokalee, FL, on Feb 24, 2024

All was great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Ocala, FL, on Feb 20, 2024

Having the bank and the seller on the same page with paperwork

3.7
Verified Homeowner
New Iberia, LA, on Feb 20, 2024

The only problem we had is some minor fixes that was solved within a week.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mocksville, NC, on Feb 20, 2024

Everything online was some what difficult at times.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Elizabethtown, Ky, on Feb 19, 2024

The construction manager, [name removed] has been so incredibly helpful. Excellent customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Citrus Springs, FL, on Feb 19, 2024

I liked the easy online process of buying this home, the helpful team and the easy to follow the step by step process with my loan officer [name removed] which helped me to see at all times what's next guiding me through the whole process and closing. And [name removed] making sure I know the progress of the home I am purchasing and being there to answer any questions I have about it. Great team!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Feb 19, 2024

The home came together nicely, was rather a slow process after signing the contract to finishing (still don't have an actual CO yet), seemed as though once I signed, crews were working elsewhere to finish other homes knowing mine was purchased. There was little to no communication unless I reached out first to check on status of build, change in closing date (3-4 times it changed), etc. I did appreciate the project foreman walkthrough because he noticed the mistakes and errors before I did and was quick to get them fixed. It was really nice knowing there was someone on the jobsite looking out for the customer!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Cape Coral, FL, on Feb 18, 2024

Lack of upfront details on warranty feature added to the basic home and no absolutely no minor upgrades available

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Bolivia, NC, on Feb 18, 2024

The loan officer made horrible mistakes that made the buying process very stressful but everyone at century has been great. [name removed] is very responsive and helped us with a toilet issue within 24 hours.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Swartz Creek, MI, on Feb 18, 2024

Everything was great. We loved their construction manager [name removed], he was a great help and a very nice guy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, IN, on Feb 17, 2024

Poor communication between Century, mortgage company and realtor. Everything worked out though…we love it!

3.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.