Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

2,123 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2019 - Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Edinburg, TX, on Sep 25, 2020

There is still holes in my wall the work in this house is incomplete. garage opener is not working since we got here and in the middle of one room there is water coming through the carpet

0.6
Verified Homeowner
Florence, AZ, on Sep 25, 2020

See previous comment

2.0
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on Sep 25, 2020

I didn’t like the non-communication between builder and the front office

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Sep 23, 2020

Leak during storm, nails protruding in the carpet, door/strip not properly in place.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, NC, on Sep 23, 2020

I can't stand using Inspire the lender from centry complete i used my own financial person. Mr. [name removed] however was very helpful during our walk-through explaining everything and that fact that he is still in the area working on other homes and makes himself readily available is a blessing. He is a great asset to your company in my opinion.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Asheboro, NC, on Sep 22, 2020

We really did not experience any issues with Century Complete

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Poinciana, FL, on Sep 21, 2020

I liked how everyone was very receptive to my many questions about the home buying process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, NC, on Sep 21, 2020

The realtor was always their when I needed her and she went above and beyond her duties

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Sep 20, 2020

I think that you all should allow consumer to add upgrades to the home, such XXXXX refrigerator and garage adoor opener. Every thing I asked for from negotiating price, closing assistance, add on I was always told no I will not buy another from here again. It was not warming with this being my first time nobody was friendly through the process and the attorney was late to the closing and forgot the termite pages during the process. You all should be way more helpful to consumers. The painters had to repaint on the second walk through and I don’t feel they did a good job on the repaint I can see in my third room where the blue tape to mark areas to retouch was pulled off causing more retouch and there should be a retouch because the house has settle after a year. I will not recommend or will be return again.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Sep 19, 2020

The home was a mess when I was given the keys to the home. The floor was done poorly. When ordered to re-do the floor the contractor did a horrible job and the [name removed] had to be called to get it done correctly. The floor was sticky and never cleaned. The counter tops were also sticky and never cleaned. Several doors would not close and had to be redone. Even now the front door does not seal and light from outside shines through when the door is closed. cabinet doors were stripped and I had to repair them. Several places where caulking was left in the showers and now hardened to the shower walls. Too many place where the painters did not finish painting the rooms and had to be done by me. Irrigation sprinkling system was done so poorly that it leaked and flooded the east side of the driveway so that when it settles the driveway will have a huge crack. During the repair of the sprinkling system crews drove their trucks into the soil leaving their tire tracks as well as foot prints everywhere and made no attempt to repair the and beautify the yard. front sidewalk already has a crack in it from home builder crews parking their heavy equipment on it. Main water valve to the house was broken off by crewmen and had to be replaced after I was moved into the home. Repairs were done as I was needing water in the home with no announcement or scheduling to know that water would not be available. They also left foot prints in the ground and did not return the yard to the state it was in before they did repairs. I will have to re-do the beautifying of the yard. Garage door opener is not programmed so the light will stay when activated by door opener in the garage. There are no screens on any of the windows to be able to open the windows at night to let some of the cool air in. I was given the number to contractor who did the windows to see if some screens could be put on the windows and I have still not heard back from them after giving them the address and lot number. That was several days ago. These are just a few of the problems I have had and don't care to take the amount of time to list them all. Needless to say this has not been a good experience, in point of fact, quite the opposite.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Sep 19, 2020

Dislike the fact we had a couple of different closing dates, especially for a family that was coming from out of state and having to rearrange the moving truck a couple of times was a bit frustrating.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Brooksville, FL, on Sep 18, 2020

I dislike the flooring, there were several nicks and cuts on it from contractors installing things. The durability is not great.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Asheboro, NC, on Sep 17, 2020

the price and how easy it was to get things going

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carleton, MI, on Sep 17, 2020

The communication from the presale’s process holding our home and throughout the build process was consistent as well as detailed. Even with COVID-19 the communication was solid.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buckeye, AZ, on Sep 17, 2020

honestly everything was perfect ! i’m in love with my new home .

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Sep 17, 2020

Everything went well. Just wish things were a little more accommodating for out of state buyers

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on Sep 17, 2020

I did not like that the hometown hero incentive that was promised did not hold up during the process and when asking for an alternative, the representative stated she would get back with me for an answer but did not.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Covington, GA, on Sep 16, 2020

closing team was unorganized

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Owosso, MI, on Sep 16, 2020

Easy purchasing process. Nice sales people. Poor workmanship

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Fairburn, GA, on Sep 16, 2020

From contract to move-in, the process was not as pleasant. There was a lot of miscommunication from the closing coordinator, [name removed]. Things did not go smooth.

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.