Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

3,221 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2020 - Oct 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Livingston, TX, on Oct 13, 2021

The only thing was the bathtubs wasn’t clean and the property lines wasn’t clear on the left side of the house its past the grass line

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Oct 13, 2021

I really liked how friendly they were. They were able to build pretty quickly and when they had difficulty getting supplies they were able to substitute and get the work done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, GA, on Oct 13, 2021

The reps welcomed me at both walk throughs when the property was ready for me. These reps were pleasant, easy to communicate with, open to all my concerns, reliable, patient and very responsive. All my issues we found at that time were addressed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Newton, NC, on Oct 13, 2021

The process was well and went smooth, we were advised every step of the way my realtors We’re great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Swartz Creek, MI, on Oct 13, 2021

The only thing is that we are still waiting on completion of the exterior - sidewalks, grading, gutters. Once that is all done I am sure I will be 100% satisfied.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Oct 13, 2021

I didn’t dislike anything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, GA, on Oct 13, 2021

[name removed] was amazing with keeping me updated on the construction process throughout the entire process. [name removed] [name removed] loans was amazing in communication with the loan process and [name removed] the builder was the most pleasant and helpful contractor I’ve ever met. This was the best sales experience I’ve ever had with total communication from everyone involved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Romulus, MI, on Oct 13, 2021

No likes or dislikes, just business

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Chatsworth, GA, on Oct 13, 2021

There was some miscommunication about the date for the 1st walk-in. There are also some marks and small "damages" around the house as well. What I did like about the experience was how smooth it was.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Brunswick, GA, on Oct 13, 2021

Like - Purchasing process. Dislike - Construction issues and cheap finishes.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Corunna, MI, on Oct 13, 2021

I felt the process was rushed when the home wasn’t finished being built

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Palm Coast, FL, on Oct 13, 2021

I was a cash buyer and there was some confusion over deposits

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Newton, NC, on Oct 13, 2021

I love the home itself is amazing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Oct 13, 2021

The Quality of the home

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Anderson, SC, on Oct 13, 2021

I disliked the mortgage company (Insight) that Century Complete recommended. They didn't even make closing easy. Again, [name removed] is the best employee you have.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Oct 13, 2021

The house had quite a few punch list items that never got taken care of after a week almost 2

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Oct 13, 2021

The constant updates

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on Oct 13, 2021

na

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Temple, GA, on Oct 13, 2021

How I was kept updated on the process of the house

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Chatsworth, GA, on Oct 13, 2021

Builder did what he could to help as much

4.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.