Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

3,944 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Satisfaction Ratings by Location

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Conroe, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

What I loved about the process was how every step of the way I felt guided, they gave me ample time to meet the requirements, and every single on answered my questions with kindness. Again would love to highlight [name removed] and [name removed], they were awesome and couldn't have asked for a better sales agent and a builder. Y'all have a fantastic team on your hands. Thank you all so much

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

Disliked working with underwriters. Lol I'd actually like to call out a couple people that made this home buying experience amazing. First off, [name removed], our sales rep. [name removed] was an absolute rockstar throughout the entire process. She went above and beyond at every turn. Honestly, [name removed]'s customer service is the primary reason we bought in this community ([name removed] [name removed]). [name removed] was able to help us add a window to our home at no additional cost and she was able to help us with some of the closing costs. Such an absolute unit. She made this such a simple and painless process. Who knew that home buying could be this easy. :-) [name removed] and [name removed], who stepped in after our construction manager was injured, have been extremely attentive, even showing up to fix minor things proactively. I couldn't have asked for a nicer couple of folks. [name removed] wears his heart on his sleeve and he's always been straight forward and honest with me which is a VERY big deal in my book. And [name removed] is probably one of the most reliable people I've ever met. He's an absolute man of his word. If [name removed] says he's going to stop by to do something, you can rest assured that it's gonna happen come hell or high water. Both [name removed] and [name removed] have extreme attention to detail. I'm so glad that Century Communities has such quality Construction Managers building these homes. If this is how all Century Communities are, I can't imagine ever using another for my next home and I'm looking forward to seeing what you guys do next. <3

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Milner, GA, on Sep 25, 2022

None

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

Drainage is poor. But our builder stays in touch. We’ll get it figured out.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Warner Robins, GA, on Sep 24, 2022

All went very smoothly. No big problems and some things were fixed right away

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Dallas, GA, on Sep 24, 2022

We had great communication with [name removed] since day one. He was always honest with us and told us what was wrong without hiding anything, calling the right people to fix whatever had to be fixed, keeping us updated on everything that was going on. [name removed]'s boss ([name removed]) was awesome too. No complains whatsoever from any of them. The best.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingston, GA, on Sep 24, 2022

It was a really smooth experience from the beginning. The only thing we disliked was not talking to someone face to face until closer to closing due to all the scams now days.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Thomasville, NC, on Sep 24, 2022

I liked it very much. The only thing was the finishing details like the paint and caulking.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Sep 24, 2022

During our initial walk-through, I discovered many issues with the quality of work completed throughout the outside area as well as within the house itself. The woman who completed the initial walk through informed us how crappy the floors are as they puncture and scratch very easily. She was very dismissive of our comments and said it would be correct by the final walk. It was not! Additionally, I noticed the lack of refrigerator in the home. It was then that I was advised the refrigerator is NOT part of the house and that I was responsible for the purchase. My realtor contacted the sales agent office who advised her that the promotion had ended in June. Since I had begun the purchase of my home in March, I believe the builder should have honored the promotion. Needless to say, another expense was required on my behalf that I was not expecting. On top of that, at the final walk we were NOT given our keys and could not drive into my own driveway due to concrete replacing, both of which delayed our move and which ended up costing additional monies I was not expecting. When we did finally get to move in, the dishwasher was not plugged in correctly, the garbage disposal was not plugged in at all, the kitchen sink was leaking, the irrigation system in the front was (AND STILL IS - WARRANTY CLAIM IS STILL PENDING) leaking, one of the windows in the primary bedroom was noticed to be different than any of the other windows in the entire house (WARRANTY CLAIM IS STILL PENDING), the AC unit didn't work properly and the house foundation had termite tunnels which were painted over when the exterior of the house was painted. Cox Communications was not able to fish the internet cable through the pipeline supplied by the builder as it is filled with concrete. [name removed] advised they put a ticket in with the builder and I have yet (a month later) to hear anything back on it - the cable is just sitting on top of the gravel from the house to the connection box. Needless to say our service has been unsteady to say the least as every time it's windy, raining, or desert animals are in the area, the cable gets detached or loosens.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Henderson, NC, on Sep 24, 2022

The people that I spoke with were amazing. I absolutely loved the low earnest amount. I have no complaints regarding my experience.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Austin, IN, on Sep 24, 2022

I didn't particularly like all the on line interactions

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Spring Hill, FL, on Sep 24, 2022

I didn’t like the fact that we completed a blue tape walk-through and two weeks after that walk-through we were supposed to close and not one single repair was completed on the home. I also had issues with the closing coordinator [name removed] she was not a very Friendly person and would take several days to respond to emails or answer any questions. She also tried to avoid us having a final walk-through on the day of closing which then delayed our closing time. Also I didn’t appreciate how the title company didn’t verify funds with my lender prior to closing so we were not able to get the keys following sign and closing documents.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Thomasville, NC, on Sep 24, 2022

Simple, easy, quick, very responsive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Villa Rica, GA, on Sep 24, 2022

[name removed] didn’t come with refrigerator like most new construction homes do

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Louisville, KY, on Sep 24, 2022

my purchase experience was fine. Once I finally received a closing date, that was the date was the date I was able to close on my house. [name removed] made sure the things that could delay the home were fixed and I closed on time.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, OH, on Sep 23, 2022

good but long delay in construction

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Warner Robins, GA, on Sep 23, 2022

The process was fairly seemless other than delays in construction that led us to have to switch our investment property prior to closing in fear of missing our 1031 deadline. We were somewhat forced into purchasing a home more expensive than we anticipated. Otherwise, it was an easy process for an out of state buyer like ourselves. Quick response times by all our contacts at Century Complete and wonderful people to work with.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Morristown, AZ, on Sep 23, 2022

Building manager is communicative and knowledgeable

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mohave Valley, AZ, on Sep 23, 2022

There a mess up with my wall

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Sep 23, 2022

Communication and not being fully done before move in

4.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.