Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete Reviews

2,181 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2019 - Nov 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Location Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments From All Locations
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Kingman, AZ, on Nov 24, 2020

Hard to contact anyone , house was on a stand still for awhile.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Winston-salem, NC, on Nov 24, 2020

My buyer's agent walked me through the entire process and let me know every available piece of information necessary or that I asked of him.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lehigh Acres, FL, on Nov 23, 2020

I still have not received my gate remotes and keep getting the run around about it even though I paid for them separately upfront. Also, there isn’t any outside lighting on the home nor street lighting which is an obvious safety concern. I have asked about the plans to rectify this and hear I don’t know I will check on that.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Weslaco, TX, on Nov 23, 2020

How happy every one was answering every question we had

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bullhead City, AZ, on Nov 21, 2020

The ease of the transaction

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Asheboro, NC, on Nov 20, 2020

The sliding took long due to a delay but everything else was great

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Winston-salem, NC, on Nov 20, 2020

I had no issues what so ever!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Valdosta, GA, on Nov 20, 2020

You can't add additional upgrades at the owners expense.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Asheboro, NC, on Nov 20, 2020

Should’ve had blinds installed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Statesville, NC, on Nov 20, 2020

a lot of delays on getting the project completed. originally slated for move in in July, but delayed until November

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on Nov 19, 2020

How my family and I live the entire process of construction

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Snow Camp, NC, on Nov 19, 2020

We love it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Nov 18, 2020

Home was not ready for final walkthrough.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingston, GA, on Nov 14, 2020

Wasnt too happy to see that the price of the home didnt match what was entered on realty websites. There were 3 different values at the time of contract.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Greensboro, NC, on Nov 12, 2020

I like that they worked with us to get the home in a timely manner. I loved the fact that were receiving construction updates as they moved forward with the house.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Owosso, MI, on Nov 12, 2020

The contract was easy enough. It was easy to get the keys and go through the final check. Everything else was absurdly bad. See the answer to the previous question.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Mebane, NC, on Nov 11, 2020

I disliked my lender and their lack of communication.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Macon, GA, on Nov 08, 2020

I loved the communication from the lenders. Professional and relatable.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, AZ, on Nov 07, 2020

I like the fact that even though I'm not computer savvy they were patient and helpful and the customer service reps that did the walk through with me are some of the best customer service representatives I have met and I'm in customer service myself so I am blown away by them thank you both very much

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Stantonsburg, NC, on Nov 07, 2020

Alot to dislike as far as the way people are dealt with

3.4
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.