Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Florida South East

81 Homeowner Reviews
Feb 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Florida South East Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Lakewood Park

    4.0

    Florida South East - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Palm Bay

    4.9

    Florida South East - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Palm Bay Classic

    4.4

    Florida South East - 47 Homeowner Reviews

  • Palm Bay Signature

    4.6

    Florida South East - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Port St Lucie

    4.8

    Florida South East - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Vero Lake Estates

    4.5

    Florida South East - 14 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Florida South East
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Vero Beach, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

I disliked the lender that was recommended by Century. I wish I could have more say in the color of the exterior home.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jun 24, 2024

I liked that we received updates every few weeks, but no pictures were included in the updates. Our closing date was pushed out 2 weeks, but communication was very little in that aspect. We liked the walk through process before closing, but we wished we had more say on certain items. Communication from the Title company was the worst experience.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jun 18, 2024

It was a first time home purchase. The process was made easy by layout and communication was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jun 15, 2024

Century not staying with the incentive we agreed with. Closing that never came, had to change homes. Being lied to about plan B where buyers for the 2467 [name removed] [name removed]. wanted to swap homes with us because they wanted a longer closing date. We were told by someone else the buyers didn't want this model and moved to a bigger home. There are issues with the home that if I had more time to think about it and understoop about the septic system it would of been a BIG deal breaker

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Vero Beach, FL, on Jun 09, 2024

The communication was lacking. The lendor through the builder was very confusing at times and were hard to get answers from. There was a lapse in when we were supposed to close that got pushed back for over a month with no real explanation until later. When we went to close there was even more confusion on when where and how.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on May 15, 2024

The process with the builder in getting into the had a few hiccups. ---This section of the comments are for the design and improvements for the houses design and feel: HONEST OPINION -One of the biggest things is your company’s name. To the [name removed] Family the Customer Service was 7.5/10 in terms of getting the paperwork ready for the house. Things that didn’t sit well was disclosure of the water pipe in the back yard and disconnect with communication between the lender/realtor and the builder. [name removed] was very pleasant to deal with and very pleasant, respectable and knowledge about her job. She made the experience enjoyable in purchasing the home. [name removed] didn’t have much interaction with besides document verifying and setting up meetings. -House Quality: 6.5-7/10. Because there are a lot of simple mistakes that could have been corrected before the house was sold, electrical, flooring, drywall, stucco. Having found a lot of mistakes that still are not fix and having to take time out to put in work orders for simple fixes that should have been done when the job was done gives of the impression the house was rushed and the quality of the work done shows that. All the company cares about is money and not the customer in terms of the product show case. Quality of the products install besides the countertops and windows, everything else seems to be low quality for a $305,000 house. -Meeting that involve inspection especially with inspections -Not finding out there was a city water pipe on the property until notarizing the paperwork and closing date -The houses built need to have a thorough inspection and quality check because ex: + None of the internet cables were connected (The electric company [name removed] sent out a technician but didn't fix it until the 5/15/2024 first technician pushes it off on whatever internet company I went with. (There supposed to be connect before house is closed)) +The patrician wall in the hallway had waves in the wall, still isn't completely but its better than it was. (Thank you, [name removed] with helping being patient getting the house fixed.) +The back patio wall was slanted (Communicate with [name removed] to correct the problem) (this problem stemmed from the foundation being over poured pass the block and not fixed before being stucco the first time hopefully and not being the block wall being slanted.) -some light switch had loose connection which cause some not to work properly (sloppy electrical work) -Water heater- being placed on raw concert floor (this cause them to rust the bottom out overtime, could have been a simple $20 fix with water heater drain pan also no pressure tank for hot water $40 fix minus install) (push cost to customer) -Water filter system plugs directly behind where the water filter needs to be changed outlet get wet (the outlet needs to be moved that is an inspection items that fail will be contacting the county unless fixed) -The outside light switch for the garage is in the garage that should be by the front door. (Now must pay for that to be moved) (push cost to customer) -Garage not being painted (overtime with the humidity the drywall will turn yellow because it is not painted which will cost$) (customer cost) -Framing wood exposed in the garage (had to asked to get that cover because it’s not supposed to be exposed) -The caulking in the bathroom area is cracking will need to be re caulked (silicone caulking should be used in those areas) (quality control) -top of shower areas have paint and drywall all over the tub areas. (Had to scrub and get a cleaner to remover to get some of the stuff off the surface) (quality control) -Cracking under the shower in the master bathroom floor the base wasn't cleaned of rocks before installed (needs to be cleared out and tired of heading cracking sounds every time I get into the shower) (quality control) -Same goes the carpet had to take out several rocks out from under the carpet and knock down a few nails the were sticking up in my kids and master bathroom from the carpet did get stock in the foot to find them a few times. (Quality control) -Floors not being floated before installed, which makes uneven floors but still uneven in a few spots especially kitchen where the fridge is placed (had the floor redone in the dinner area, thank you [name removed] and [name removed] for helping with the process of getting that fix for us thank you for the floor company for coming out to fix it) -Scratches on cabinets (still needs to be fix will be putting in work orders) -The finish concert in the driveway is messed up along with the finish concrete by the ac unit. (Quality control) +The control cut in the driveway are crooked as well. (Quality control) -Have a few more drywall nail pops that need to be fixed and you are not supposed to be able to see seems in the wall where the dry wall connects there are visible seems throughout the house. -holes they are not caulk properly leading into the house. (Pump for will water leading into house by the garage) ---This section of the comments are for the design and improvements for the houses design and feel: HONEST OPINION -Window should be added to the bathroom’s areas for extra ventilation. -The closet in the bathroom (the door needs to have a seal around it to keep out moisture because it will cause mold in the closet) (must get a seal for that closet door) (horrible design in my opinion closets should not be in the bathroom) -There needs to be natural light coming in the hallway from the front door. (Maybe add some window by the door or put a door with a window hallway feels dark because no light is coming in) - Paint the garage, because it will cost you more to replace the drywall instead of pushing it off to the customer because if the damage is severe the responsibility will fall on the builder for not finishing the garage. -Put the water pump outside the house this is FL you can put a concrete slab on the outside to place it. it takes up a huge amount of space and a wall in the garage that can be used. -Ensure that the plumber doesn't put the filter next to the electric outlet (electric should be there first)

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Ft Pierce, FL, on Apr 26, 2024

There was no filter in my water system outside so the smell of the water was atrocious and we couldn't figure it out. Also, the vinyl sheet flooring is very cheap quality and easy to tear.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Mar 03, 2024

We had Three closing Dates but to your credit I was compensated. As I said the communication between my agent and your Sales Team could use some tweaking. But it was an overall positive experience

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Ft Pierce, FL, on Feb 26, 2024

We loved how quick and easy the whole process was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jan 30, 2024

there was nothing that i disliked about my experience. going into the process i was scared because of all the horror stories i heard about the home buying process but for me, it seemed seamless from beginning to end. it took roughly a month for everything which, in fact, was A LOT faster than anticipated.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jan 30, 2024

The preferred lender wasn’t very helpful.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jan 29, 2024

The wall in one of the room took two weeks to complete and the backyard cement hasn't been changed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jan 18, 2024

The loan officer, [name removed], was great! I would have to say it was the LAST MINUTE COMPLETION of items on my list (from Property Inspector that I hired). Every got done BUT my RE attorney had to push hard to get ALL the documents he needed from Title.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Jan 08, 2024

Again lack of communication during build process. Never experienced such a poor lack of information

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Dec 28, 2023

Lay out of the house is really good, double car garage meet our needs

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Dec 16, 2023

I liked that the house was built pretty quick. I dislike that it was a little hard to comunicate with the century office when I had A question

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Dec 16, 2023

I like that I was able to do everything online but didn't like the lenders they offer credits with.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Dec 06, 2023

I am writing to bring to your attention a series of unresolved concerns that have persisted since the closure of my property acquisition two weeks ago. Firstly, despite assurances during the closing process, the issue of gapping at the bottom of walls in the garage remains unaddressed. While I was informed that the painter could rectify this matter, I was not apprised of the additional costs associated with this corrective action, a point of contention that was raised post-inspection. Furthermore, the purported repair of a vent stack on the roof lacks proper documentation of completion, leaving me with only verbal assurance. This absence of documentation raises concerns about transparency and accountability in the handling of crucial tasks. The provision of a single key post-closing, with the subsequent loss of the original copy that accesses my residence, reflects a degree of negligence and carelessness that is disconcerting. I had to provide them with my only key so they can go make copies of that key. This oversight not only compromises the security of my property but also raises questions about responsibility and due diligence. Regarding the pre-existing issue of the weatherhead, which was discussed before closing, there appears to be a discrepancy in the responsibilities outlined during our prior communication. Contrary to the understanding conveyed, the onus seems to have shifted to me to resolve the matter, leading to additional complexities in coordinating with FPL. Moreover, cosmetic concerns highlighted before closing, including caulking and chipped paint in the laundry room, as well as issues in the garage and front door frame, persist without satisfactory resolution. In summary, while commendable efforts were made to reassure me before closing, the subsequent failure to fulfill promises and address these outstanding matters has left me deeply disappointed. I kindly request your immediate attention to these concerns, along with a comprehensive plan of action to rectify each issue promptly. Your cooperation in resolving these matters will be greatly appreciated.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Oct 06, 2023

I liked that I was able to get a lot of help from all of the different workers at century everybody was really nice and helped me out through out the whole process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Bay, FL, on Sep 28, 2023

I like the interior,disliked that there's a gap above one of the bathtub( plumbing issue,not the builder's fault)

4.2
Verified Homeowner