Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Michigan E

212 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Michigan E Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Baldwin Place

    5.0

    Michigan E - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Brookes Meadow

    3.9

    Michigan E - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Burton Estates

    4.4

    Michigan E - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Carly Court

    4.9

    Michigan E - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Copper Ridge

    4.9

    Michigan E - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Deer Run - Swartz Creek

    4.3

    Michigan E - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fairview Village

    4.7

    Michigan E - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fairway Glens

    3.6

    Michigan E - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Fieldstone Village

    4.3

    Michigan E - 24 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grand View Lake

    4.4

    Michigan E - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Island Lakes At Midtown

    4.6

    Michigan E - 46 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Parks At Stonegate Pointe

    3.9

    Michigan E - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Shores At Stonegate Pointe

    3.1

    Michigan E - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodside Trails

    4.8

    Michigan E - 6 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Michigan E
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Westland, MI, on Jul 10, 2024

I appreciated the process; the builders and the salesperson kept me very informed and overall, everything went smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Taylor, MI, on Jul 05, 2024

My only issue is not having the drains open so I have a lot of water and mud whenever it rains.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Grand Blanc, MI, on Jun 28, 2024

[name removed] from IHL and [name removed] were vary helpful and a joy to work with.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Swartz Creek, MI, on Jun 21, 2024

Our lack of involvement in final home choices: hardware, shrubs, mulch, landscaping, etc

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Taylor, MI, on Jun 21, 2024

Everything went smoothly, everyone was very helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mt Morris, MI, on Jun 11, 2024

There were minor imperfections that were not address prior or after I moved in.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Taylor, MI, on Jun 07, 2024

I would request as I missed a deal closure on 10185 [name removed] [name removed] in Nov 2023 due to not enough cash to close and also I was not properly guided by the Inspire Loan agent at that time, this time I was very satisfied , I was debit $2000 on my 10185 [name removed] lake deal , I would request if that can be refunded to me , thank you

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Burton, MI, on Jun 06, 2024

Quick build time, easy process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Taylor, MI, on May 26, 2024

I dislike that NONE of the deadbolts in my home are able to close due to poor construction. But that’s a cosmetic issue that I will address with the builder. As for the overall review, I wish that I would’ve consulted my own realtor to assist in the purchase of this home because [name removed] sure loves to hide behind the “corporate policy” umbrella. [name removed]; who I foolishly thought was out realtor as well, had no idea that the water was not even turned on in our house while she was rushing us to close just 2 days later. Even the builder stated aloud that he didn’t understand why “corporate” was pushing to close so quickly because the house wasn’t ready yet. As soon as I sent in my earnest money, everything become extremely transactional with [name removed]. She mislead us and said we couldn’t get an independent inspection done, on a house that she clearly didn’t know anything about. She did this by sending some independent inspection addendum that wasn’t even ours. She crossed out the names and address of who it was originally meant for/who signed it. When asked to produce the addendum that I signed, she admitted that she had never sent us one because we hadn’t asked for inspection until that day. Well, we had just learned that our “realtor” didn’t even know that water wasn’t running to our house 2 days prior to closing. Please excuse the skepticism. I tried calling [name removed] to talk through the situation prior to closing, and all of my calls when unanswered and unreturned. We continued with the purchase of the house because by the time these issues came to light, it was too late for us to explore other options, and we were on a tight deadline to relocate. I do wish that Century Complete would reconcile the situation in some way, but given my confidence level in such an outcome is is so low, I won’t bother with making suggestion.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Grand Blanc, MI, on May 12, 2024

I appreciated the constant communication, availability to discuss things with me, and constant pleasant attitudes all the people I worked with had.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monroe, MI, on May 10, 2024

Sales representative provided incorrect tax estimates.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mt Morris, MI, on May 10, 2024

The staff was very understanding, patient and respectful Throughout my whole process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Monroe, MI, on May 10, 2024

Extremely pleased with the entire process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Grand Blanc, MI, on May 07, 2024

Not great communication throughout. We didn’t even know what was included in the home (some things) right up until closing.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Taylor, MI, on May 05, 2024

The process was seamless. From sales, to the construction manager and even Inspire Home loans was amazing. The only dislike was the inability to alter anything about the home; a closet placement or even add ons for better quality hardware. We’re pleased so far.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Taylor, MI, on May 05, 2024

The sales person offered me no options or upgrades for the home.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Taylor, MI, on Apr 28, 2024

I would like to comment on after sales really. I am not satisfied with this purchase because I received a house on March 29, 2024 which is not complete. Porch with no concrete, no side walks, no grading, no grass and I was promised that that in the middle of April everything will be done. Now it is Apr 28 and nothing has been done. They did both houses to my left and right 2 weeks ago and skipped my house. When I asked why this happened I was told that City already approved mine while the other 2 houses needs to be approved. What a an excuse!!!! Also, when I moved in I submitted many service requests and none has been fixed yet. Tell me how would you feel. Do you feel satisfied???

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Pontiac, MI, on Apr 25, 2024

There was nothing i did not like everything was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Pontiac, MI, on Apr 17, 2024

My home buying process was terrible. They were very pushy and when the sale of my old house fell through due to buyer loan problems they charged me $100 a day in fees that cost me $1500 out of gifted money from loan company and when asking [name removed] to see if [name removed] would drop fees she said it was possible never got feedback . In addition when my old house buyer fell through [name removed] advised me I lost my house and that they were reposting on market with in hours and I had to beg and plea for them to allow me to keep house . This is not a good feeling when you have six kids and are prepped to move.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Monroe, MI, on Apr 09, 2024

The online process was smooth sailing

5.0
Verified Homeowner