Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Jacksonville

134 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Jacksonville Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Callahan Crossing

    4.5

    Jacksonville - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • Heritage Oaks

    4.1

    Jacksonville - 34 Homeowner Reviews

  • Live Oak Golf & Country Club Estates

    4.5

    Jacksonville - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Old Town Crossing

    2.9

    Jacksonville - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Palm Coast Signature

    4.7

    Jacksonville - 23 Homeowner Reviews

  • River Hill

    4.0

    Jacksonville - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Winding River

    4.0

    Jacksonville - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Woodlands

    4.3

    Jacksonville - 2 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Jacksonville
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Palm Coast, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

No problems with the purchase experience except the lack of negotistion.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
St. Mary's, GA, on Jun 28, 2024

There were a few items post closing to be done. I would have liked if everything was done and perfect upon closing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St. Mary's, GA, on Apr 19, 2024

I like how smooth the transition was. Getting the keys, to moving in. [name removed] helped us out with every step of the way. He was exceptional to work with.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Crescent City, FL, on Apr 05, 2024

It required a lot of support documentation. We have purchased and sold numerous properties and it has never been this complex. I am sure that there has been a lot changes approval process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Palm Coast, FL, on Apr 01, 2024

Century Complete was not able to move as quickly as my mortgage provider.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Crescent City, FL, on Mar 28, 2024

I was in contact with the sales department and my loaner agent all the time. They answered all my questions

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St. Mary's, GA, on Mar 28, 2024

I likes that the super intended was very helpful and answered All of our questions

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Welaka, FL, on Mar 19, 2024

I liked the constant and open communication with our sales agent and the builder. There were some hiccups, but they seemed to be on top of it.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Crescent City, FL, on Mar 05, 2024

nothing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Callahan, FL, on Feb 10, 2024

Trouble with HOA responding back on mailbox issue and found inside home defects

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Palm Coast, FL, on Feb 06, 2024

honestly I can't think of anything, everyone was very helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Crescent City, FL, on Feb 04, 2024

Loan officer through inspire ([name removed]) lacked communication She did not do her due diligence in helping me understand my loan estimate nor making me comfortable with my purchase The little information given to me was either wrong or prematurely given. My realtor was not given any knowledge of where I stood throughout the process & also had the hardest time getting in contact with her. Dates were inaccurate & therefore everything felt rushed because it had to be done last minute

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Macclenny, FL, on Jan 21, 2024

I haven’t even be able to fully move in awaiting for the floor in the living room to be fixed.

2.1
Verified Homeowner
St. Mary's, FL, on Jan 19, 2024

Original in house mortgage officer was unhelpful, however the re-assigned officer, [name removed], was extremely helpful and very kind.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Welaka, FL, on Jan 15, 2024

[name removed]-building manager was very helpful and informative!

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Crescent City, FL, on Jan 13, 2024

I appreciated that most people were friendly. However, there were times when some individuals weren't as friendly.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
St. Mary's, FL, on Jan 08, 2024

Completion date changes, linoleum flooring (we thought they were installing plank flooring like in [name removed], SC) and the cabinets are cheap looking. Our Century Complete contact [name removed], was great at answering questions. [name removed] is great. We loved our Inspire loan person [name removed]. However, if anyone asked us to recommend getting a mortgage thru Century Complete we would tell them no. The $6000 closing cost Century paid was not worth the hassle. The request for the same paperwork, having to explain why we were moving, how we paid a bill, etc. We will never recommend McMichael & Gray to anyone. The notary who did our closing was great. But it would have been nice to have a Century Complete or McMichael & Gray representative at the actual signing. We should have used Rocket Mortgage or our previous mortgage company.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Palm Coast, FL, on Jan 05, 2024

The overall experience was positive, however, there was some disorganization before closing, stemming from miscommunication between the various parties engaged in the sales process.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Callahan, FL, on Jan 05, 2024

I asked the building foreman, [name removed], to do a bunch of repairs that the home inspector found. I was told they were done. I asked him to send photos but he didn't. Then I asked the sales counselor, [name removed], to double-check on the repairs for me because if the property manager's photographer finds problems they will charge me to come back. She found that they had not fixed a leak in the water heater and a door with chipped paint had not been repainted as promised.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Macclenny, FL, on Jan 05, 2024

The process was easy and with the assistance of my realtor and the sales Rep ([name removed]), I was always up to date on what was going on and what the next steps were.

4.8
Verified Homeowner