Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

NW Indiana

56 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

NW Indiana Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Oaks Of Cedar Creek

    3.3

    NW Indiana - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Park Place II

    4.4

    NW Indiana - 16 Homeowner Reviews

  • Prairie Heights

    3.9

    NW Indiana - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Scipio Sunrise

    3.9

    NW Indiana - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • St. Andrews

    4.2

    NW Indiana - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Preserve

    4.5

    NW Indiana - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • University Village

    4.2

    NW Indiana - 14 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From NW Indiana
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Kingsford Heights, IN, on Jul 10, 2024

[name removed] was very helpful and answered all the questions we had

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Jun 25, 2024

Lack of consistent communication of what they are doing to ensure my closing was going to be met.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Jun 07, 2024

While we fully understand there being a lot of paperwork involved, it seemed as if every time we "satisfied" one obligation/request there was another and another and another one that followed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Westville, IN, on Jun 07, 2024

With Century Complete it was a very smooth transition to home ownership.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on May 10, 2024

It was amazing they walked us through everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Westville, IN, on Apr 13, 2024

I loved everything!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Apr 08, 2024

Loved how smooth closing went with the builder and title company being out of town.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Porte, IN, on Apr 04, 2024

Really what stated in the previous comment box. Outside of that it was kind of a race to get things done to keep the interest rate but some of that was us not being 100% ready to offload our own house.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Chesterton, IN, on Mar 27, 2024

We loved that we had an orientation of the house before we moved in. [name removed] knew the house very well and even sent us a list of key points and reminders which was beyond helpful! [name removed] communication was awesome and we were updated every step of the way.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Mar 27, 2024

whom ever did the dry walls did horrible. some spots it doesn’t look like they sanded at all. there is gouges in spots and scratches in bathroom cabinets. Contractors didn’t care about their work as much as they should. The flooring is cheap and rips to easy. However I did like [name removed]. I had something’s that were not done and [name removed] got right on it. If he seen me outside he stopped and talked. He is very personable and well liked.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Feb 11, 2024

I was supposed to have a final walk through as well as a home owner orientation. I was given a walk through of the home 2 days before closing and I don’t feel that it was very informative. I later received a form to sign stating no issues with the house when during the walk through we pointed a few things out however those were not documented. I feel like it was more important for this paper to be squeaky clean than for our concerns to be addressed.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Westville, IN, on Feb 04, 2024

Reffer to previous comments

3.6
Verified Homeowner
La Porte, IN, on Feb 03, 2024

Home Purchase Issues The process seemed easy at first with Century when selecting a home. However, it got frustrating as we neared closing. At first the house was delayed for a month. Although frustrating it couldn’t be helped with weather and construction delays. We were originally told that the close would be in December. Then it was moved to the end of January. That required me to extend my lease another month with additional fees. Next, the first time we were told of the closing date on Jan 26 we were informed that the closing would take place 2 hours away in Michigan. We live in Indiana. Our realtor stepped in and had it moved to his office in La Porte. The close date was set for 9AM Jan 26. A day in a half before the close on Wednesday the 24, late afternoon we were informed it was moved to Monday Jan 29. I replied that I would loose my help and loose the weekend for moving. I had to be out by Jan 30 of my apartment. I was not happy because I had already set up the U-Hall and appliances to be delivered over the weekend. I had to change that asap. For the Fridge I had to rent the Menards truck to go pick it up. They only gave me a day and half notice. I lost my help moving. Because of this change, leaving no consideration for the buyer, I had to take 3 days vacation off at work to accommodate the change. Monday morning at 9AM my wife and I were at the realtor’s office waiting for the title company. At 9:10AM my realtor called and found out they thought it was canceled. The realtor immediately called someone and they were surprised, which means they didn’t follow up, and told us she will try and get someone there in the next half hour. She finally called back and told us it would be at 2PM. Meanwhile my U-Haul is sitting loaded waiting to unload. At the end of the closing I ask where the keys were and the person from the title company didn’t know. My realtor called his Century contact and they said they would call back. When she called back she said corporate has to have the closing documents before we get the keys. The realtor called the title company and asked that they send the asap and call back when sent. When they called later I called Century to inform them the documents were sent. Later she called back and told us the combo to get the keys. By now it’s around 4PM. We were finally able to start moving in. On Tuesday Jan 30 we were taking our second load, first that morning, to the house and saw that there was a large truck out front and our drive way had a barrier up. There were ladders all around the house because they were putting up gutters. I pulled up and sat until the construction foreman came up to the truck. He said he was not informed they were coming today. He could visibly see I was not happy. He said it would be about a half hour til they are finished. I asked him who is going to clean all the massive amount of mud in the driveway. The gutter people were walking across the driveway to stop the mud off while working. It was a lot of mud in the driveway and on the whole porch. The gutter people refused to clean it up so the construction foreman had to go get a garden hose to clean it himself. It took a while because the hose didn’t have the pressure like a power washer. He wasn’t able to clean the whole driveway but at least we got past now for the truck ramp. I went in detail so you could see our frustration. It cost me a truck rental to go pick up my fridge, an extra day of a U-Hall truck rental and 3 additional days of vacation because it was moved to a workday. In a nutshell, we were disappointed how everything was handled.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Dec 24, 2023

Delayed in paperwork

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Westville, IN, on Dec 14, 2023

All employees of century and lending company were thorough, kind, and made the experience a positive one.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Nov 19, 2023

Communication was great throughout the whole process from everyone involved.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chesterton, IN, on Nov 01, 2023

I appreciated how stream-lined the process was especially as a first time home-buyer. All the agents were very responsive and quick to get back to me about my questions!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Westville, IN, on Oct 14, 2023

First construction manager fed us a bunch of lies and offered false statement, not to worry about it, they are finishing it

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Kingsford Heights, IN, on Aug 08, 2023

We knew what we wanted in a home and wanted a quick and convenient process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Porte, IN, on Jul 02, 2023

Closing was a disaster. Lender was terrible to work with. Things weren’t completed in the home that were supposed to. Had to have several people come out to correct things.

2.7
Verified Homeowner