Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Ohio W

36 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.6
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Ohio W Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Genoa Crossing

    4.6

    Ohio W - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Irongate Estates

    5.0

    Ohio W - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Moss Creek

    4.8

    Ohio W - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Shiloh Acres

    5.0

    Ohio W - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Singing Ridge

    4.3

    Ohio W - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunny Ridge

    4.4

    Ohio W - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tarkington Heights

    4.4

    Ohio W - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Taywell Woods

    3.8

    Ohio W - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Arbors

    3.0

    Ohio W - 1 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Ohio W
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Clayton, OH, on Jul 12, 2024

Overall it was great. There were just a lot of people involved that did not know what stage in the process the others were at. At the end of the day, it all got done and we love the home!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Jun 23, 2024

I love everything about it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Jun 13, 2024

Keys were wrong when we first got the house. There was a big trench in the front yard

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Mar 11, 2024

Customer service rep was great and has been very attentive and done everything we asked. Our realtor/sales person can’t be trusted. Will tell you anything to make a sale. Received a crucial document 15hrs prior to closing that if it had been included at the get go may not have bought. The finance and title experience was not to bad. It is a bare minimum home so know what you are buying.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Oct 06, 2023

Flooring was extremely poor quality and thin laminate and tore in several places by myself and my movers, not by abuse but by poor thickness and durability. Lasted one day, hadn't even slept in the home yet.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Oct 04, 2023

Amazing. The entire process was great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Jul 24, 2023

time delay

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Jul 24, 2023

good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Jul 24, 2023

good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Connersville, OH, on Jul 22, 2023

My sales rep was great. However the rest of the process was a nightmare. When purchasing the house I was told ETA was mid march. My house soon set for weeks at a time with little to no progress. When moving into may house I found mostly only small cosmetic repairs aside from uneven floors in my down stairs

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Clayton, OH, on Jul 02, 2023

Lack of on site personal on site

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Richmond, IN, on Apr 10, 2023

We are very disappointed with our purchase experience through Century Complete. At first things were going good and the communication was good, but then it was like we had put the earnest money down and all communication was dropped from [name removed]. We didn't hear from her for weeks and couldn't get responses. We had gone through the house a few times and made a list of things that needed fixed/repaired. [name removed] assured us that these things would be fixed and that the list was being forwarded to the construction manager. A months time had passed for us closing on the house and our closing date was set for March 6th, which was a Monday and they didn't allow us to do our walkthrough with the construction Manager until March 2nd (the Thursday right before closing) and we were told that through the process he had never received a list and didn't get it until Wednesday March 1st. So almost a month had passed of people dropping the ball on getting things fixed and repaired. Also, the morning of closing (even though we were ready and everyone else was ready) we were told by [name removed] that we may not be able to close because First American Title could not get a mobile closer that day, which also happened to be the day that our rate expired. Closing got pushed to March 7th due to no fault of our own and in order to keep our rate for the one day we had to bring an extra $3,000 to closing because once again people had dropped the ball. [name removed] even more frustrating part was that we had asked our mobile closer that came on the 7th if she was contacted on the 6th and she said that she was not contacted and that she was available all day, so that was very frustrating/irritating. We were very please with [name removed] and his speediness in getting everything fixed that was dropped on his lap last minute. He has been great to work with and has been very helpful. [name removed] has been responsive and helpful so far as well. Other than those two we are very dissatisfied with Century Complete and would not recommend the company to anyone.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, OH, on Jan 31, 2023

Everything was smooth

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, OH, on Jan 31, 2023

I liked that reps were attentive to immediate needs.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, OH, on Jan 17, 2023

There are many issues with this home from little things all the way to big. I have had to have numerous sub-contractors out since closing to address several issues and there is still ALOT more issues to address. Pardon me from now but these homes are built truly like shit. They are garbage. I thought [name removed] built crap but this is the true defenition of crap. The amount of things that Century passes that their "builders" do is disgusting. I have walls SEVERLY out of plumb. Walls that are not square. The master closet entrance the two walls making the door way are 3/4 of an inch off from each other..... 3/4 of an inch??? sickening. There is gaps behind the cabinets from the walls being out of plumb. The garage door was not even completely fastened to the wall. The doors have SIGNIFICANT gaps in them and its not from settling it is from improper installation. I chose to add a backsplash and my cabinets are hung not at the same height. I had to adjust some of them down OVER 1/2 and inch. I wanted to upgrade to bigger toilets with elongated bowl and the spare bathroom toilet drain was installed incorrectly and is not 12 inches to center from the wall WHICH IS CODE I should add.. So the builders solution was a custom smaller toilet to "make it work'. The more I talk about it the sicker it makes me. It is disgusting the lack of care or craftsmanship that goes into these. I am likely just going to reach out for legal advice on this one. Some of these issues cant even be fixed with a warranty unless they were to come rip entire exterior walls apart. If you guys want to have pride in your business then have construction managers that are worth a shit and actually manage the subs. I honestly am not even sure how it passed its inspection from the county and I am going to reach out about some of those concerns to them. Disgusting. Glad it looks pretty from the front because that's about all it is.

2.3
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, OH, on Jan 05, 2023

I was told my yard would be cleared prior to agreeing to purchasing the home or committing to purchase. Upon moving in there is apx 5 ft of my 75ft back yard that is cleared and the rest is full of trees and roughage I will have to pay to have cleared

3.2
Verified Homeowner
New Lebanon, OH, on Dec 31, 2022

[name removed] is the person who is helping us after closing, we love her.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Springfield, OH, on Dec 31, 2022

Everything was very personal (meaning very caring individuals about us) and very professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Lebanon, OH, on Dec 31, 2022

The whole process was a mess.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Commercial Point, OH, on Dec 05, 2022

The only issues we had were with inspire loans, things were delayed by our agent with inspire.

4.9
Verified Homeowner