Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Louisville

119 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Louisville Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Bowles Circle

    4.3

    Louisville - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Falcon Heights

    4.1

    Louisville - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Highland Meadows

    4.5

    Louisville - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Moonglo Estates

    4.7

    Louisville - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pleasant Ridge

    4.5

    Louisville - 40 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summit Creek

    3.9

    Louisville - 27 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunset Hills

    4.3

    Louisville - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tanyard Springs

    4.3

    Louisville - 2 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Louisville
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Shepherdsville, KY, on Jun 28, 2024

I like very much how big the rooms are

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Elizabethtown, KY, on Jun 24, 2024

No screens for the windows

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Memphis, IN, on Jun 23, 2024

Not all the windows were uniform and different size blinds had to be ordered. The kitchen flooring is SO cheap that just sitting on a bar stool makes a ripple in the linoleums. To this day I’ve never met the builder.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Memphis, IN, on Jun 21, 2024

I do wish that it had been easier to get into contact with my closing team members. I found it a little difficult to get the information I needed in a timely manner

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Charlestown, IN, on Jun 15, 2024

Everything was great and nothing i disliked

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Vine Grove, KY, on Jun 14, 2024

The sales representative Brenda Guitron, was not honest about about the completion date and continually avoided my questions regarding delays numbering to over 2 months from the original date she told me my house would close. On 2 occasions, Brenda informed my of a 1 month delays less than 5 days before I was expecting to be notified of closing date. Furthermore, Brenda did not communicate requirements to get a home inspection until the time I am contractually given for inspection had passed and I was unable to get a home inspection. My house was closed on with countless defects and no mailbox, which caused me to incur penalties due to failed delivery of utility bills.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Shepherdsville, KY, on Apr 29, 2024

I did not like the push by Century to close so fast on the home when the house is not complete. The "Pencil pushers outta give the people who do actually work time to do their jobs". I could have closed a week later, and that would have been okay. I liked the online process and would not have use a realtor if I knew ahead of time (Found on Realtor). I did not like the constant push to use partnered lender and insurance in emails before purchase was complete. If I was going to use them, I would have done so when I clicked to purchase the home. I'm satisfied with the lower quality of some of the materials to keep the overall price down. These are things that over time can be replaced, "Make It Our Own". I really like the floor plans and the subdivision layout of Highland Meadows.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Austin, IN, on Apr 21, 2024

Closing coordinator was clueless, builder couldn't turn in paper work in a timely manner, no one came to the Closing from the sellers side, the partner company Inspire is also a joke....

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Charlestown, IN, on Apr 07, 2024

I love how I was always listened to! Everything was done so professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, IN, on Mar 30, 2024

None

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Charlestown, IN, on Mar 28, 2024

misunderstanding of information- closing date, closing costs, and challenging to get ahold of the closing coordinator.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Charlestown, IN, on Mar 22, 2024

I liked that the building contractor was willing to fix all the things we requested from the inspection we had

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Elizabethtown, KY, on Mar 15, 2024

Good feedback against my punch list

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, IN, on Mar 04, 2024

Slow response time after the purchase with any minor issues

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Shepherdsville, KY, on Mar 02, 2024

Realmente no tengo nada negativo que decir ,muy atento todo el personal involucrado para hacer realidad mi sueño de tener mi casa nueva,gracias a todos por guiarme en este proceso

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Elizabethtown, Ky, on Feb 19, 2024

The construction manager, [name removed] has been so incredibly helpful. Excellent customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Austin, IN, on Feb 17, 2024

Poor communication between Century, mortgage company and realtor. Everything worked out though…we love it!

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Austin, IN, on Feb 15, 2024

I have no complaints! It was out first time buying a home and it was honestly super simple and quick and they were always communicating with us!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Shepherdsville, KY, on Jan 26, 2024

The only thing I didn't like was the fact that painters did a horrible job painting the home and had to come back. [name removed] took care of it immediately though to make sure we are satisfied in the end and had the painters come back to repaint. Very thankful for that. I was misinformed by the sales rep on the rate and was given wrong information when we looked at the home so we ended up with a higher rate than we wanted. Ut in return received some credit from the seller so it worked out fine. The process with the bank went very smoothly, the loan officer did an amazing job following up with me through every step of the way and was always there to help. She is very knowledgeable, kind and knows what she is doing. She made the experience so stress free.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Charlestown, IN, on Jan 05, 2024

At the beginning of the process everything went well. Unfortunately unforeseen circumstances out of any ones control came about. The title company was hacked delaying the closing. This was out of anyone's control which was understandable. However, lack of communication was in the control of the closing agent, sales rep etc. etc. My family had to stay in boxes through the Christmas weekend, Christmas day and then some. Instead of actually informing myself or my wife of what was actually happening, what was causing the delays or any relevant information, we were just told "I'm sorry" constantly which only carries so much weight. It would have been more acceptable to say hey, problems A B and C are the issues we are facing. On the original closing date I did not receive a call from anyone until 10 minutes before we were supposed to close, to tell me it wouldn't be happening. The second time we were given a closing date and time we received no call or notice at all the the closing was again being pushed back. I had to ask my wife to call the mobile notary to confirm the closing, only to then be notified that the closing was not going to take place, which was 5 mins before we were supposed to close. At the beginning the process was happy and we looked forward to moving. In short time it became a burden and a hassle. The communication between the different companies was laughable and unprofessional. No one would return calls, or provide updates. Getting information on what was actually happening was as if I was trying to pull teeth. Not only were we, as the buyer kept in the dark, our realtor was not well informed of the situation and knew as much or less than I did during the end of the process. Everyone is happy to answer your call when things are going well but quickly changes when things aren't rolling smoothly. I find it had to believe that a "top" company does not have back up plans in place or is unable to adapt to a changing situation. I am not holding my breath for help if or when the time comes that I need to be able to get a hold of someone for warranty related issues.

3.0
Verified Homeowner