Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Triad

276 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Triad Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alder Creek

    4.4

    Triad - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Blackberry Hills

    4.2

    Triad - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Charleston Ridge

    4.5

    Triad - 22 Homeowner Reviews

  • Daniel's Place

    4.5

    Triad - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Desmond Woods

    4.8

    Triad - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ferguson Creek Village

    4.1

    Triad - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Glenoaks

    4.4

    Triad - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harvard Street

    4.7

    Triad - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Haw Village

    4.1

    Triad - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Lydias Place

    3.8

    Triad - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Oak Ridge - Lexington

    4.8

    Triad - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pineview

    4.7

    Triad - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ridgemont Mocksville

    4.6

    Triad - 44 Homeowner Reviews

  • Scarlett Ridge

    4.2

    Triad - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Somerton

    4.6

    Triad - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Stonybrook South

    4.8

    Triad - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Theo Ridge

    4.0

    Triad - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tower Mountain Estates

    4.2

    Triad - 29 Homeowner Reviews

  • Twin Silos

    3.6

    Triad - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • West Glen

    3.9

    Triad - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Windcrest Acres

    4.5

    Triad - 31 Homeowner Reviews

  • Winston North

    4.8

    Triad - 7 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Triad
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Lexington, NC, on Jul 10, 2024

[name removed] is fantastic. He took the time to walkthrough everything with us. Our sales counselor was pretty bad. He had no understanding of the locations he was sending us to, and after we purchased and signed the paperwork, we didn't hear from him again. We talked to someone who helped with some of it, but we were pretty unhappy with [name removed]. No one seemed too concerned with the lack of communication about out build status. That was disappointing. We didn't want to work with [name removed] anymore, but those requests went no where. We were told someone would be in touch. We never heard from that person.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jul 01, 2024

Initially working with everyone was seamless. Many communications were sent back and forth and it was easy to go through the process. I felt like I received enough notifications about where the process was as the house was being built. It was a bit stressed a week prior to closing as the appraisal came back lower than the purchase price. This caused a bit of uncertainty at some points. The walkthroughs and transition into moving into the home were also seamless.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mocksville, NC, on Jun 30, 2024

It was surprisingly good. I own an exotic car dealership so I understand updates and deadlines. Everything went better than expected.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 28, 2024

The whole process was so simple and smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 28, 2024

The communication of everyone involved was great.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Denton, NC, on Jun 28, 2024

Everything was great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Liberty, NC, on Jun 28, 2024

The process was ok and they kept me in the loop when things were not on track

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 28, 2024

We love our yard and the over all flow and feel of our new home!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 27, 2024

The keys do not work on our home and the air conditioning was not working, but it is now working fine since somebody from Comfort Air worked on it. We are still waiting on the person because it has to change the locks.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mocksville, NC, on Jun 27, 2024

I like how simple it was made to purchase the home. The only issue I had with the purchase of the home wasn’t the companies problem it was the lack of communication from the home loan company.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 23, 2024

Agents were very explicit and answered all necessary questions I asked. They had great communication and problem solving skills.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 21, 2024

Everything went very smoothly. I was well informed regarding the progress by my sales person [name removed] they completed it prior to the time promised, The closing attorney was excellent. only complaint that the keys I got didn’t fit, but I was given a code so we could work around it. And even while on vacation, [name removed] kept in touch and I addressed all my concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 21, 2024

I like that I was informed throughout the process. I dislikes how I was treated by the preferred lender.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Liberty, NC, on Jun 17, 2024

Liked: It was a great experience. Every one did a outstanding Job. Disliked: There was nothing I disliked the process. Every one did a outstanding Job.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 13, 2024

It was a good process to see the home being built through the stages. I'm a little concern with the grading around the home and drainage, but they have made efforts to correct.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 11, 2024

Some slow response time when we had questions or concerns

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Lexington, NC, on Jun 08, 2024

No comment

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Liberty, NC, on Jun 08, 2024

Closing dates keep moving. Items identified before closing needs to be completed and communicated

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Liberty, NC, on Jun 07, 2024

I liked how everyone on the team was very informative and responsive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Denton, NC, on Jun 01, 2024

Overall a very good experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner