Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Panama City

70 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Panama City Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Butler Farms

    4.0

    Panama City - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cat Island Estates

    4.5

    Panama City - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cross Creek Freeport

    3.9

    Panama City - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Juniper Trace

    4.6

    Panama City - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Riverwalk

    4.3

    Panama City - 1 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sawmill Court

    4.1

    Panama City - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Sunny Hills Classic

    4.6

    Panama City - 23 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Panama City
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Chipley, FL, on Jul 12, 2024

I enjoyed the overall experience from start to finish. Everyone was there when ever I needed them day or night seriously! Stoke with [name removed] and [name removed] a few times after 10pm and the answered and helped with a smile. My dislike is I do not enjoy packing and moving lol

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

The lender was very difficult to deal with and we’re going out of the way to find reasons not to approve us.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Jul 10, 2024

Nothing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Jun 25, 2024

[name removed] does a great job keeping up with the build and inspections, and overall, it's been great to have him around!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Jun 24, 2024

I financed my home through INSPIRE MORTGAGE COMPANY. I HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE WITH INSPIRE, from the beginning until the end. WE MISSED THE CLOSING DATE BECAUSE OF THE LOAN OFFICER. We finally closed more than a week later than the after the closing date had expired. We were supposed to get our $500 dollar binder back but when we closed we got $436. The 500 dollar binder was shorted 74 dollars. The start of the mortgage loan was set to payments due on July 1, less than 30 days after the closing. The payment schedule should have started 8/01/2024.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Defuniak Springs, FL, on May 28, 2024

there are still some things that need repairs before I'm truly satisfied. both inside and outside.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on May 18, 2024

There are a lot of new rules with insurance and utilities available in each area. A list of all available and necessary utilities, shopping, amenities to the community would have been helpful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Defuniak Springs, FL, on May 18, 2024

I liked the fact that we had people who were available to answer our questions when they came up. I also liked how everything was explained to us in a way that made sense to us as first time home buyers. Closing day and moving in was a little bit stressful as the day was pushed back a couple times. However, the people at century complete were very apologetic and worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect in our home as quickly as possible. Overall, our experience was great!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Defuniak Springs, FL, on May 13, 2024

I know it wasn't under your control, but I disliked that we got switched around alot, and wasn't very happy about the closing being delayed and final papers weren't sent till the day of. But our final person was nice, and Mr. [name removed] who toured us the home during the first and final walk through was a great guy. But the people he instructed to fix spots on the house missed a couple a spots he marked.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Defuniak Springs, FL, on May 08, 2024

Parkway Title could have been tuned in. I felt like I had to initiate contact with Parkway to gain closing information.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Apr 21, 2024

How slow and unorganized it was.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Apr 15, 2024

Easy and fast purchase

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Apr 13, 2024

Sales was very helpful with securing a loan

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Defuniak Springs, FL, on Apr 05, 2024

The simplicity of the purchasing process was nice. It was easy to select a home to purchase and setup an account on the website. The building progress updates are a nice touch to keep up with the status. Everyone was pleasant to work with but initial communication from the lending team was lacking. The Century Communities/Complete team was great to work with and were courteous when answering any questions I had.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Defuniak Springs, FL, on Mar 03, 2024

The whole process was smooth, all my questions and concerns were answered promptly. The quality and the size of the home is awesome for the price. Over all just a great experience for my family and I. We will be recommending century homes to all of our family and friends!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Mar 02, 2024

House is fine, but garbage was left all around the property, and sand around the edges of the lot making it hard for grass to grow in.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Mar 02, 2024

[name removed] has been so good to us even after moving in. He ensures quality into the homes he builds.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Feb 16, 2024

[name removed] the builder and [name removed] the warranty guy were both so informative, polite and helpful! They provided so much information. [name removed] went out of his way to ensure our house is perfect! You can tell he likes what he does and cares about the product! We are super pleased with the construction this far of our new home. [name removed] our loan officer with inspire is also very kind and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure we closed on time.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Chipley, FL, on Dec 07, 2023

A lot of things are done super cheaply, the flooring throughout the house we do NOT like, the stove is super cheap, no refrigerator with the appliances….

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Defuniak Springs, FL, on Oct 22, 2023

None, the people who were assisting me were all very helpful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner