Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Gulf Ports

135 Homeowner Reviews
Feb 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Gulf Ports Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • North Port

    3.6

    Gulf Ports - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • North Port Classic - Legacy

    4.7

    Gulf Ports - 37 Homeowner Reviews

  • North Port Classic II

    4.9

    Gulf Ports - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Port Charlotte

    3.7

    Gulf Ports - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Port Charlotte Classic - Legacy

    4.8

    Gulf Ports - 34 Homeowner Reviews

  • Port Charlotte Signature - Legacy

    4.4

    Gulf Ports - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Punta Gorda Heights Classic - Legacy

    4.6

    Gulf Ports - 12 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tropical Gulf Acres Classic - Legacy

    3.4

    Gulf Ports - 3 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Gulf Ports
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

North Port, FL, on Jun 07, 2024

Whole process was simple. [name removed], construction mngr., gave us our initial and final tour of our home was extremely helpful and kind. She answered questions that not only pertained to our home but also the area. She even went out of her way to help us get into our home bcuz we were having trouble with the smart lock.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Jun 01, 2024

The garage inside wasn't fiinish

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Port, FL, on May 31, 2024

Loved every part of the process !

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on May 20, 2024

Overall not a horrible experience but would like to have had a more one on one instead of multiple people wanting different things all at once. I was very overwhelmed at times.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Apr 13, 2024

Customer Support

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Punta Gorda, FL, on Apr 05, 2024

The communication with everyone involved.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
North Port, FL, on Apr 05, 2024

Liked immediate response when I had answers. Timeliness of fixing error.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
North Port, FL, on Apr 05, 2024

At times it seemed there wasn't clear communication between staff.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
North Port, FL, on Apr 05, 2024

[name removed] was very responsive and a big help..

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Punta Gorda, FL, on Apr 05, 2024

My phone calls were responded to in under 18 hours. Faster would be better from a customer POV

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Mar 31, 2024

Lack of communication. Not happy about buying a new home without a refrigerator! I can't believe you don't paint the garage, and leave it unfinished. Not everything was relayed to me before closing about what I would pay for at closing. Not happy about how cheap the floor is.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Mar 06, 2024

The closing was delayed for almost a year and the garage was delivered unfinished.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Punta Gorda, FL, on Mar 02, 2024

The contractor, [name removed], was fantastic. He went above and beyond with any questions and helping us. We actually came to this house and another while they were being built after seeing them on Zillow and saw [name removed] at one of the sites. After speaking with him, we were sure we were making the right choice. I would suggest calling the drains (washer, sinks, toilets, baths) while construction/drywall repair is still going on as we had a block in our washing machine line, which caused water to back out through much of the house. Working with Century Complete and [name removed] with the immediate issues went very smoothly and everything was fixed very quickly, which made us very happy.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Feb 19, 2024

The home came together nicely, was rather a slow process after signing the contract to finishing (still don't have an actual CO yet), seemed as though once I signed, crews were working elsewhere to finish other homes knowing mine was purchased. There was little to no communication unless I reached out first to check on status of build, change in closing date (3-4 times it changed), etc. I did appreciate the project foreman walkthrough because he noticed the mistakes and errors before I did and was quick to get them fixed. It was really nice knowing there was someone on the jobsite looking out for the customer!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
North Port, FL, on Feb 16, 2024

I signed a contract 2 years ago. It was taken from me and cancelled by mistake. My Century coordinator was able to get it back for me. Signed the contract again, only for it to take over a year to build. Then received a new construction manager and coordinator. Had to change rental homes because it took so long to complete my build. Watched the home sit unfinished for months. Was told I couldn't change any features in the house even though it was a new build. Overall, a confusing, anxious, unreliable, slow process and will never do it again.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Jan 21, 2024

I feel like they weren't transparent with that was and wasn't included in the build. Like unfinished garage and some exterior details.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
North Port, FL, on Jan 05, 2024

The only thing I disliked was the postponement of completion of my home, but I know some things are out of their control. But with that being said, they made sure and did whatever possible to make sure I was in my home 2 days prior to my rental being over and had to leave the rental. [name removed] the building manager was quick to respond and worked hard to make this possible. The closing ladies stayed late to make it all possible.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Port Charlotte, FL, on Dec 22, 2023

Everything was great and seamless. Only concern was the lender [name removed] didn’t give clear direction on some things and dropped the ball on things.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Punta Gorda, FL, on Dec 22, 2023

The floors used are terrible fragile

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Punta Gorda, FL, on Dec 12, 2023

We liked our first agent, [name removed]. Our #1 like and pro in the ENTIRE process was our building coordinator [name removed]. He was so responsive, helpful, and an ABSOLUTE pleasure to deal with him. When we were aggravated with all the other parts of this process, he put us back into a great mood and was able to make us feel special as first time home owners. Even now after move-in, he has been on top of the replacement of the windows that was needed and our back doors. He has still responded and lended a hand. We greatly appreciate him. And if anything good comes out of this, it should be that that man be promoted or given a raise. Major dislikes was our second agent as stated prior. And the preferred lender. [name removed] [name removed] Loans was HORRIBLE to deal with. They went beyond due dates that they were supposed to provide documents back to us. The agents were never responding. They quoted us outrageous rates. And furthermore, we went so much as to walk away from all the pros of using your preferred lender to get another. We were willing to lose all of it and pay more just to not have to deal with them.

3.7
Verified Homeowner