Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Charlotte

281 Homeowner Reviews
May 2021 - Nov 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Charlotte Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Ashton Manor Sfr

    4.6

    Charlotte - 11 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ashton Manor Th

    4.0

    Charlotte - 38 Homeowner Reviews

  • Athens West

    4.8

    Charlotte - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Bessemer Estates

    3.5

    Charlotte - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Clineland

    3.9

    Charlotte - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Country Place

    4.2

    Charlotte - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Covington Heights

    4.4

    Charlotte - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Greystone Village

    4.5

    Charlotte - 78 Homeowner Reviews

  • Harvest Ridge

    4.3

    Charlotte - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Levi Pines

    3.9

    Charlotte - 6 Homeowner Reviews

  • Maple Ridge

    4.7

    Charlotte - 31 Homeowner Reviews

  • McClendon Meadows

    4.0

    Charlotte - 17 Homeowner Reviews

  • Mill Stone

    4.9

    Charlotte - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Oak Ridge

    4.9

    Charlotte - 31 Homeowner Reviews

  • Ridgecrest

    4.4

    Charlotte - 10 Homeowner Reviews

  • Rock Gate Estates

    3.9

    Charlotte - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Spring Ridge

    4.6

    Charlotte - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summerfield

    4.4

    Charlotte - 2 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wendover Heights

    4.9

    Charlotte - 5 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Charlotte
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Harmony, NC, on Nov 24, 2022

There was a lot of miscommunication and no communication until in the final stages when another agent stepped in and assisted. Also with the home, they are a lot of very cheap material and I feel that more money should be spent on certain things when it being a new build.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Nov 17, 2022

I dislike about not being updated about the closing date when I kept asking every 2 weeks since September and suddenly announced in mid Octobder. I liked the house and [name removed] helped fixing small small things and helped to close on time. Overall my experience is good with Century Complete

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Nov 06, 2022

I'm extremely satisfied with the purchase and assistance from management.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Nov 06, 2022

Our builder [name removed] was top notch. From the first time met until after closing—even now, he has made himself available and has went above and beyond to ensure that our experience was nothing short of amazing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Nov 03, 2022

I liked everything and the construction engineer is excellent very good attention

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Harmony, NC, on Oct 31, 2022

I liked the fact that the progress of the home was provided through out the process. What I disliked was thinking we would close on one date but pushed back to another date.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Harmony, NC, on Oct 30, 2022

Lack of communication, had to beg for updates on house, and was told it would take 3-6 months for House to be complete took almost 10 months

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Shelby, NC, on Oct 30, 2022

It was confusing

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Harmony, NC, on Oct 29, 2022

With the first project manager, [name removed], the building process drug on and on with little progress. It was also difficult to talk to him about questions or to set up meetings. Once [name removed] took over, the process sped up, seemed to be more organized, and the house was completed. [name removed] worked hard to get things corrected and also went above and beyond for things found that needed fixed. He was always friendly, honest, and got the things done he said he would.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Oct 28, 2022

everything was good and went smoothly, the builder [name removed] worked with me from the first walk through to the final walk through

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conover, NC, on Oct 28, 2022

It was very streamlined and they met all anticipated deadlines.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Shelby, NC, on Oct 26, 2022

I was told it looked like it was going to be ready in July but wasn't actually ready until the end of September.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Oct 23, 2022

Overall [name removed] made this experience worth it but the process was very rough

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Woodleaf, NC, on Oct 22, 2022

In the beginning there was good communication of updates and where the house stood. I was able to visit the site regularly. The last days leading up to closing were the worst experience. Final walk thru and closing delays (due to house not being finished and no CO), lack of communication on updates. I would have to constantly follow up to see what was going on. I did my final walk thru an uncompleted home. Corporate rushed the completion of the home so that it would close by the end of the month 9/30. I was fine with postponing to the following business day 10/3. Corporate said no! This was the same time that [name removed] came thru and I was forced to drive to [name removed] (45min drive from work) for closing during the storm instead of postponing closing a few days. Closing office did not offer any options to sign documents ahead of time or electronically. My lender offered electronic signature on their documents. SO I literally drove all the way there to sign 5 pages and was there less than 15 mins. The last week was an awful experience throughout this entire process. I will say though [name removed] (builder) has been extremely helpful. I am very pleased with him. I also enjoyed working with [name removed] as well, she was very helpful through this process answering all my questions.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Shelby, NC, on Oct 22, 2022

No

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Oct 06, 2022

The Builder kept me informed through out the entire process from start to finish. There were something’s in the home I thought were standard but didn’t come with the house but overall great.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Sep 23, 2022

Love everyone hands-ons

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Sep 16, 2022

Meeting the builder [name removed] he was great, he was very helpful and explained everything to me that I needed to know. He even went thr extra mile to put up my mini blinds and curtain rods

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Sep 15, 2022

None

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Salisbury, NC, on Aug 10, 2022

There was no proper communication. Progress updates were not shared at regular intervals. The initial closing date was communicated exactly 30 days before leaving us no option for us to choose our preferred mortgage lender. [name removed] mortgage was literally forced on us which was another shitty company.

1.8
Verified Homeowner