Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Midlands SC

122 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Midlands SC Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Country Club Of South Carolina

    3.9

    Midlands SC - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Freedom Estates

    4.5

    Midlands SC - 54 Homeowner Reviews

  • Summerville

    4.7

    Midlands SC - 21 Homeowner Reviews

  • Twin Oaks - Lake City

    4.4

    Midlands SC - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • West Lakes

    4.6

    Midlands SC - 24 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From Midlands SC
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Florence, NC, on Jul 08, 2024

The only thing that I disliked was the delay in receiving my keys ??.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Jun 28, 2024

the entire process was online

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Jun 20, 2024

This part of the experience was actually smooth to me and I liked it. I thought it was going to be complicated, but it wasn’t.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on May 30, 2024

We could see step by step what was going on with the house and we given updates periodically by both the company and our realtor.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darlington, SC, on May 28, 2024

Our Sales Counselor ([name removed]), was always available to answer our questions.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Darlington, SC, on May 20, 2024

very good

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Darlington, SC, on Apr 12, 2024

Having a few issues, mainly flooring and structure issues.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Apr 07, 2024

The initial counselor

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Darlington, NC, on Apr 05, 2024

Century complete portal kept me in the loop

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darlington, NC, on Mar 28, 2024

Just a few mishaps but was a very good experience!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Darlington, NC, on Mar 21, 2024

The process of buying my home was very easy. When I first traveled down to see the [name removed] and Darlington locations, I had already decided I wanted new construction. I had seen both developments on Zillow and started to do more research. I was pleased with both areas and ultimately decided on the Darlington area.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Mar 11, 2024

I liked how easy and smooth things went and the fact that I could visit the home and see the building process as it occurred. The only thing I disliked was how during the pre-closing meeting you didn’t really have much time to deeply look to see if there were any adjustments that needed to be made to the home. The entire thing had a lot of information that didn’t allow for this. Then, once you signed the document if you put in a request it was pretty much too late to request any fixes because you had already signed off.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Feb 29, 2024

I had 2 minor issues through the whole process. My first issue is that I was waiting on a reffered buyers agent to contact me when I put the original [name removed] money down on the property. While filling out the paperwork online I selected that I would like to utalize my own realtor, but put N/A for the contact information. After contacting the reffered realtor and having them reach out to century, they were informed that my application was processed as me not wanting to utalize my own agent, which is not what I selected. Because of this , I moved forward without the agent, but this caused some bumps along the way. The second issue I had was with the builder trying to cram the fixes from the original home orientation into the morning if closing. This caused some confusion and issues on the day of closing when my representative was unable to make their appointment time. Regardless of this, the corrections wouldn't have even been done at that time and didn't get completed until later that day. I feel that this was caused by poor communication / time management and an aversion to wanting to have to fix items after the closing date.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Feb 25, 2024

I liked everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Feb 16, 2024

Everything was great. I'm a first time owner so I didn't know up from down but Century Complete team made it easy for me.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Feb 16, 2024

The communication wasn't always clear

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Feb 11, 2024

Smart home accessories like deadbolt and thermostat

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Jan 05, 2024

I liked everything through out the purchase of our home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Florence, NC, on Dec 30, 2023

The only issue that I had was with inspire home loans was all of the last second things before closing that could’ve caused the closing date to be pushed back. Aside from that, my experience was awest

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Florence, SC, on Dec 28, 2023

Nothing

5.0
Verified Homeowner