Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Low Country

44 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.5
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Low Country Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Angler's Edge

    4.5

    Low Country - 3 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cathead Landing

    4.6

    Low Country - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Palmetto Place

    4.3

    Low Country - 18 Homeowner Reviews

  • Pine Brook

    4.7

    Low Country - 3 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities, one of the nation's leading homebuilders, we're proud to offer quality and affordable new homes in desirable markets throughout the country—available through our groundbreaking and convenient online homebuying experience.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From Low Country
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Rincon, GA, on Jun 28, 2024

like: home was built at estimated times. Builders construction deposit was difficult to handle at the beginning but it ended on time and with quality.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Darien, GA, on Apr 17, 2024

I liked having [name removed] (our sales consultant) help us through everything. I was rather disappointed with the preferred lender (Inspire). While ultimately they completed the financing for the home, they poor communication, especially closer to closing, caused me a lot of stress.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Darien, GA, on Apr 10, 2024

Easy purchasing process. Lender was hard to get ahold of. Never received clubhouse key.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Darien, GA, on Apr 05, 2024

Contracts were not the GA RE Contracts I was used to. Closing date wasn't included in any initial paperwork. Wish we didn't have to travel so far for closing. [name removed] our builder is fantastic. [name removed] was very helpful. So grateful to find a beautiful and affordable home. Prefered lender (IHL) was also great and easy to work with. We sincerely appreciate Century's contributions to closing and the agent bonus.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darien, GA, on Dec 05, 2023

So fast! I appreciate everyone working to meet my clearly unreasonable schedule.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Darien, GA, on Nov 11, 2023

[name removed] was great to work with. [name removed] was also great. They were both so helpful, going above and beyond.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darien, SC, on Sep 29, 2023

I loved the constant updates on the progress. [name removed] would send photos of different stages of my home since I was long distance.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darien, GA, on Jul 08, 2023

All my questions and concerns were answered quickly. What I disliked was prior to closing some contractors were working in the house without care of damaging floors or counters. No coverings anywhere. Although the house was very clean when I closed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Darien, GA, on Jul 08, 2023

I like how easy and stress free it was

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darien, SC, on Jun 11, 2023

[name removed] and [name removed] were very helpful. I was not impressed with Inspire and did not use them.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Darien, SC, on May 26, 2023

No Gate code or mailbox keys were given at closing

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on May 02, 2023

[name removed] was great with keeping me updated on the construction progress. [name removed] and [name removed] also reached out to let me know the progress and made sure I had my paperwork in order.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on Apr 02, 2023

I want to start off by saying giving 2 stars is a reach but i am so unpleased with how inspire home loans handled our first time buying experience. From the first interaction of submitting information I was instantly denied, no explanation of why. Then [name removed] came along and became the new lender without reasoning of why it switched lenders, between [name removed] acting as [name removed] and sending documents to [name removed] not answering emails for days and [name removed] not adding Realtors to emails when asked to due so, so that all communication was on the same page. On multiple occasions we were receiving emails at 7pm at night with needing things for the underwriter, the underwriter took WEEKS to approve us. ( it shouldn’t take more than 2/3 days )The underwriter also was acting for outsider personal information, with no explanation ( which we would not hand over as it had no relation to me buying the home.) I was quoted the whole time from [name removed] that I wouldn’t be putting down more than $700 at closing. ( as well as pre approvals showing so ) On the DAY of closing it jumped from $350ish ( the email sent the night before about what we owed at closing ) to we owed $1,500 at closing with no explanation of why. Our realtor put 2K to help us pay ( it showed the morning of closing ) our rents due to them not allowing us to close April 1st, we had to reach out to another lender to get answers to questions because we couldn’t seem to get ours in a timely manner or at all. Everything was rushed because they wanted to meet their first quarter quote, I will never consider or refer inspire home loans for buying. We lost money still don’t know how, what or why closing got to $1,500, nor would it be highlighted after our realtor fought to get an answer all morning that we had to push the time back. I also did not appreciate the lying that [name removed] did to say that I was so appreciative of [name removed] and everything he did, when I never once said that to [name removed] OR ANYONE ( being respectful is not take account for additional words) I hope the builder takes into consideration of not using this company again. Posting here again.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on Mar 02, 2023

Likes-Chrstopher has been great and helpful, quick finish. Dislikes -No choosing of finishes but understand for efficiancy, Dissapointed in the condition of the roads in the SD.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on Feb 24, 2023

Purchase experience was very easy. Would have liked to know about mailbox key situation during sales process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on Jan 21, 2023

There are several issues with the house but chris and [name removed] have been wonderful about getting them addressed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on Nov 14, 2022

The selling real estate agent, [name removed], was absolutely the worst Realitor that you can come across. I have no idea how she has a job. She is not only unprofessional, but she is also not able to communicate. I would recommend you look into this lady. A frog could do a better job…. As for the home itself, there are many flaws that we pointed out and were never taken care of. We do still have “up to one year” fix up, but we were hoping for it to be more turn key. I could list about 10 things that were done incorrectly or in a rush. At the end of the day, the price we purchased this home for made sense and we are happy with the product in relation to the price. [name removed] happy happy about [name removed] and not happy about laziness.

1.7
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on Aug 09, 2022

Loved the whole experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Beaufort, SC, on Aug 01, 2022

Length of the building process, 1 year or 6 months over the promised date

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Brunswick, GA, on Aug 01, 2022

No personal contact just email and at times very slow to respond to emails.

3.3
Verified Homeowner