Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Houston West

286 Homeowner Reviews
Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Houston West Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Cedar Crossing

    5.0

    Houston West - 9 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cedar Point

    4.6

    Houston West - 41 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crockett Reserve

    4.7

    Houston West - 119 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crown Point

    4.5

    Houston West - 14 Homeowner Reviews

  • Foxwood Crossing

    4.2

    Houston West - 25 Homeowner Reviews

  • Grand Lake

    5.0

    Houston West - 15 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hempstead

    4.9

    Houston West - 4 Homeowner Reviews

  • Teal Crossing

    4.9

    Houston West - 55 Homeowner Reviews

  • Thomas Heights

    4.7

    Houston West - 4 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Houston West
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Livingston, TX, on Jan 30, 2023

How helpful everyone has been from simple questions to getting answers and getting back to me in a timely manner. The walk thru process was a breeze and I cannot thank everyone enough for being so accommodating, between my husband being offshore and me having to drive 4.5 hours to finish up everything. Everyone was so professional and helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jan 30, 2023

I loved the whole experience, everybody was respectful and so helpful.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hempstead, TX, on Jan 30, 2023

The 3rd party lender

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hempstead, TX, on Jan 30, 2023

I really liked [name removed]!! I was worried about being a first time home owner and he really gave off a fatherly type of feeling. He made us feel safe and that we made the right choice!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jan 24, 2023

Better communication

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jan 16, 2023

None

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Hempstead, TX, on Jan 16, 2023

Laminate flooring, I would have wanted vinyl plank as it is sturdier and holds more value. We were originally told there would be a fence and found out in December that there would be no fence.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Dec 28, 2022

Everything went very smoothly!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntsville, TX, on Dec 28, 2022

Paperwork was stressful, but we got it done. After move in; I’m just Disappointed in the way the Backyard has no dirt; and it’s something I’m going to repair really soon.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Dec 12, 2022

I wish that y’all provide sod for the backyard. Blinds for the home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Nov 18, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] were A+++ at guiding me through each step in the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntsville, TX, on Nov 17, 2022

Smooth seamless process, and we were aided significantly throughout the entire process. Extremely pleased.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Nov 04, 2022

My builder was extremely responsive to my needs and is very nice.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Huntsville, TX, on Oct 30, 2022

It all went smoothly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Oct 28, 2022

[name removed] was easy to communicate with. Walk through with builders.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Oct 26, 2022

Smiles

2.1
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 26, 2022

What I loved about the process was how every step of the way I felt guided, they gave me ample time to meet the requirements, and every single on answered my questions with kindness. Again would love to highlight [name removed] and [name removed], they were awesome and couldn't have asked for a better sales agent and a builder. Y'all have a fantastic team on your hands. Thank you all so much

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

Drainage is poor. But our builder stays in touch. We’ll get it figured out.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

Disliked working with underwriters. Lol I'd actually like to call out a couple people that made this home buying experience amazing. First off, [name removed], our sales rep. [name removed] was an absolute rockstar throughout the entire process. She went above and beyond at every turn. Honestly, [name removed]'s customer service is the primary reason we bought in this community ([name removed] [name removed]). [name removed] was able to help us add a window to our home at no additional cost and she was able to help us with some of the closing costs. Such an absolute unit. She made this such a simple and painless process. Who knew that home buying could be this easy. :-) [name removed] and [name removed], who stepped in after our construction manager was injured, have been extremely attentive, even showing up to fix minor things proactively. I couldn't have asked for a nicer couple of folks. [name removed] wears his heart on his sleeve and he's always been straight forward and honest with me which is a VERY big deal in my book. And [name removed] is probably one of the most reliable people I've ever met. He's an absolute man of his word. If [name removed] says he's going to stop by to do something, you can rest assured that it's gonna happen come hell or high water. Both [name removed] and [name removed] have extreme attention to detail. I'm so glad that Century Communities has such quality Construction Managers building these homes. If this is how all Century Communities are, I can't imagine ever using another for my next home and I'm looking forward to seeing what you guys do next. <3

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Sep 17, 2022

I did not like that I found out that the fridge and washer and dryer was not included. I did not like that I was not told that the garage was not going to be painted. I did not like that I was not told that no work was going to be done in the back yard such as grass and I was not told there would be a trench to maintain. I did not like that i was pressured by scott from inspire home loans lender for an incentive because i choose a different va lender and i was given close to the incentive inspire offered me with a better intersts rate. There was alot of things i feel like inspire home loans are doing that does not follow VA standards. Aside from these thing I was very happy that [name removed] worked with me all the way through to buying the house. I had a few issues because certain things happened but we were able to close on the house with the help of USAA as my lender without any issues.

3.9
Verified Homeowner