Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Houston West

107 Homeowner Reviews
Apr 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.4
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Houston West Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Cedar Point

    4.2

    Houston West - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Crockett Reserve

    4.8

    Houston West - 79 Homeowner Reviews

  • Hempstead

    4.4

    Houston West - 13 Homeowner Reviews

  • Washington Park

    4.3

    Houston West - 2 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 20 Comments From Houston West
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Conroe, TX, on Sep 15, 2021

As a first time home buyer, I did not know what to expect. The experience along with the people involved made it easier than I expected. Thank you

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Aug 16, 2021

Liked everything very helpful!!!100%

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Aug 15, 2021

Lack of communication, not good quality of work, and the builders lender was not a very pleasant experience.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Aug 11, 2021

The process was simple and easy, my home was completed within 4 months. The builder in especially was amazing, any questions we had he happily and promptly answered us , if there was something that needed fixing he would have someone out to check it out the same day

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Aug 07, 2021

Confusing emails and not understanding the process because it's all online.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jul 22, 2021

The builder I like any issues we have gets fixed, dislike I feel like the home building process is to fast.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jul 18, 2021

A couple of very very minor misshaps such as dried up drywall on the carpet and a few electrical issues. But the electrical issue were taken care of promptly and I was quite happy with that.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

Small details were not complete upon our closing date.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hempstead, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

Very bad experience...delayed dates, house was not ready on walkthru, constantly felt pressured by management to close despite issues.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Hempstead, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

Constant pressure to close

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jun 01, 2021

[name removed] made the process very smooth. The entire team answered any questions in a timely matter and always had a solution.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on May 23, 2021

My personal and my clients experience were less than what we expected from a builder. Some basic details were not completed in a quality workmanship manner. Basic hardware like toilet paper hangers, towel hanger and blinds even painting the garage were not provided. This is an opposite experience as compared to other builders. Overall, my personal experience is not satisfactory because it's below average. Please improve your client experience with your future buyers. You guys also cut my commission to 2.5% even with the number of clients that have purchased through me as their REALTOR. Overall, the salesman did a great job and I am pleased with his level of professionalism.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on May 23, 2021

The experience was awesome all parties involved from the sales agent to the purchasing coordinator were always ready and available for questions, and I had a lot.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Apr 13, 2021

NONE

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Apr 01, 2021

All good

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Apr 01, 2021

Great, knowledgeable, helpful builders

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Mar 24, 2021

I really enjoyed how the entire home buying process was online. The staff was friendly and sufficient with the whole process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Mar 20, 2021

The whole experience was super easy and everyone was so nice!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Mar 02, 2021

The A/C didn't work and the garage door opener is not working correctly. Before I bought the house they said they will fix it, but they didn't fix it correctly cause its still a problem. Now the garage door doesn't open you have to open it manually.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Feb 25, 2021

Things were not completed after the walk throough

4.0
Verified Homeowner