Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Century Complete

Phoenix Tucson

625 Homeowner Reviews
Nov 2020 - May 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.4
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Phoenix Tucson Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

  • Alterra

    4.4

    Phoenix Tucson - 28 Homeowner Reviews

  • Arizona City

    3.8

    Phoenix Tucson - 7 Homeowner Reviews

  • Arroyo Vistas - Wickenburg

    4.5

    Phoenix Tucson - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • Casa Vista

    4.3

    Phoenix Tucson - 39 Homeowner Reviews

  • Cheyenne Meadows

    4.1

    Phoenix Tucson - 47 Homeowner Reviews

  • Circle City

    4.7

    Phoenix Tucson - 26 Homeowner Reviews

  • Coolidge Country Village

    4.2

    Phoenix Tucson - 31 Homeowner Reviews

  • Dominion Creek

    4.6

    Phoenix Tucson - 97 Homeowner Reviews

  • McClellan Meadows

    4.4

    Phoenix Tucson - 55 Homeowner Reviews

  • Park Homes

    4.2

    Phoenix Tucson - 20 Homeowner Reviews

  • Picacho Crossing

    4.4

    Phoenix Tucson - 65 Homeowner Reviews

  • Picacho Heights

    4.6

    Phoenix Tucson - 43 Homeowner Reviews

  • Tamaron Ranch

    4.8

    Phoenix Tucson - 5 Homeowner Reviews

  • The Greens

    4.5

    Phoenix Tucson - 35 Homeowner Reviews

  • Villa Adelaida

    4.4

    Phoenix Tucson - 8 Homeowner Reviews

  • Village At Tres Rios

    5.0

    Phoenix Tucson - 19 Homeowner Reviews

  • Wickenburg Vistas

    4.6

    Phoenix Tucson - 46 Homeowner Reviews

  • Winterhaven Estates

    4.3

    Phoenix Tucson - 49 Homeowner Reviews

Builder Profile

Part of Century Communities—a top-10 US public homebuilder—Century Complete allows you to purchase a quality new home through an innovative online experience. Plus, streamlined finishes and floor plans mean you get your dream home quicker and at a more affordable price point!

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Phoenix Tucson
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Arizona City, AZ, on May 24, 2022

[name removed] and understanding goes a long way. Upon initial purchase there were no details about the interior finish of the home. After paying the $95 deposit and was able to get more information. As a buyer, I enjoyed that Century Complete was a "complete" build and I did not have to go through the process of picking out all of the small details. After purchasing the home, it was hard to get communication in the sales department with construction updates. Truly, this is an exciting purchase in anyone's life and there is much room for development in this area of the Century Complete business model. The construction updates were few and far between due to staff shortages and other business challenges from COVID. When it came time to close, I enjoyed working with [name removed], the Construction Manger. He was very nice and professional and ensured that the construction was complete upon the first 2 weeks of moving in. It was nice to connect a human face with the company. Due to the internet business design, all points of contact with Century Complete had been through email or over the phone. The closing process happened fast. As a buyer, there was a lot of information coming in PDF files all at once from many parties. It was so much information that it was impossible to read, pack, move, work with the mortgage company and have complete understanding. Working with their lenders was an ok experience. They were friendly but often some delays in critical communication. I understand [name removed] no longer works for the company which is sad to hear as he was the was the best part of my homebuying experience. I'm sure the Construction Manager position receives a lot of questions as it's the only point of human contact through the entire purchase. I think this is a good purchase for first time home buyers or for those who are not fussy about finishes. These are some of the lowest cost new built homes on the market. I'd recommend a buyer having realistic expectations and expect the unexpected. Understand there can be little communication and long delays in updates. I was happy to have a relator through this experience and would not have done and internet home sale it without utilizing a relator. As a buyer, be diligent, be courteous and ensure you have what you need and ask for updates.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on May 10, 2022

Very little communication from sales department, had to ask questions about construction updates

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on May 06, 2022

Fast completion. Building quality is decent amid the rush job to close. Customer service however needs serious improvement.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on May 02, 2022

House rushed at the end some plugs and appliances didn't and still don't work

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on May 02, 2022

Sales consultant XXXXX ed never answered anything from me my realtor or even the Leander i wanted to go with. Absolutely worthless shouldn’t even of footed commission but couldn’t do anything about it. Never had the right closing date till the very end of feb when I was told the house would be done in Jan then Feb even tried to cancel my loan and then finally got a correct date from not the sale guy the loan people. No extra paint no name of the paint had to ask for that no extra flooring don’t even know what it’s called for more if needed. rushed job to get it finished

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on Apr 24, 2022

The A/C unit was broken right after closing and needed to be replaced. However, [name removed] did everything he could to get it replaced as fast as possible. [name removed] is a responsive, hard working employee. He’s even responded to texts in the evenings and on the weekends. It’s been a pleasure working with [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Apr 21, 2022

We like the commitment of everyone involved to deliver a high quality home at a affordable price. Especially [name removed] who helped us with the purchase process, [name removed] who oversaw the construction process, and [name removed] who went out of his way to get a warranty item completed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Morristown, AZ, on Apr 19, 2022

[name removed] was great throughout the whole process. Little mistakes were fixed pretty quickly.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Arizona City, AZ, on Apr 18, 2022

Move in date was pushed back about 3 months.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Morristown, AZ, on Apr 16, 2022

All the reps helped and explained the process to me. They also kept me updated with everything going on.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on Apr 16, 2022

I was not satisfied with the loan officer information giving to me. She was not completed clear.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Apr 16, 2022

See other comments

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Apr 16, 2022

Everything was done online that I never actually saw someone. When I needed to call, I would have to leave several messages until getting a call back or even an email back. That was a little disappointing.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Apr 07, 2022

I have not moved into the home and it will be an investment home. I only received one walk through, items were found on the walk they said would be taken care of... Some items still have not, there was no touch up paint provided either. The home buying process was interesting doing it online. Everyone has been very nice and accommodating. I know it was a rush sale but a process should be there to help a buyer when only receiving one walk through to get items fixed found on the only walk.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on Apr 05, 2022

Like mentioned before, I would have liked to see a real house

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on Mar 28, 2022

See previous comment

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on Mar 28, 2022

Very bad experience throughout !! Was forced to close before Certificate of Occupancy is issued, or will be penalized or canceled (default and lost earnest money). House had issues that need to be fixed after final walkthrough. Everyone involved (besides builder mgmt) agree (privately) they should have waited to close until everything in order, rather than getting everyone stressed out due to their quota for bonus payout.

1.9
Verified Homeowner
Casa Grande, AZ, on Mar 26, 2022

See previous response

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Eloy, AZ, on Mar 21, 2022

Model home shown was different from home purchased.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Coolidge, AZ, on Mar 21, 2022

The builders preferred lender was hard to work with it was hard to even get someone to answer and last min we had to go find another lender since we were not hearing back from them.

5.0
Verified Homeowner