Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Kolter Homes

Georgia

732 Homeowner Reviews
Nov 2020 - May 2022

Builder Profile

The Kolter Group is among the most experienced real estate investors in the Southeast, having executed investments across major asset classes and all stages of the development cycle. Our portfolio of complementary businesses drives an entrepreneurial culture and allows us to adapt to change and choose investments on a selective basis.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:...read more

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted...read less

Most Recent 15 Comments From Georgia
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Hoschton, GA, on May 24, 2022

I like about my purchase experience mostly is - sale office consultants and design studio - they are so helpful

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Hoschton, GA, on May 24, 2022

Dislike- builder not check on teams to follow the blueprint... wrong tiles was installed ...forget the make a drain for washer in basement ... we have to check every weekend to see what they did and point to the builder what was not like in blue print....I really don't know how the pass different stage of inspection...

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Hoschton, GA, on May 20, 2022

The staff maintained contact and the process went smoothly

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Hoschton, GA, on May 18, 2022

As with others during the period from Dec 2020 through Apr 2022, we experienced several unexpected delays, some of which were understandably due to supply chain problems during the period. Our first builder, [name removed], was less communicative than expected in how or when these delays would be resolved. However, the builder who replaced [name removed], [name removed], has been personally engaged and genuinely committed to meeting our expectations throughout the process; [name removed] and [name removed] were extremely helpful with and knowledgeable about the entire design process; and, during our closing walkthrough, [name removed] was thorough and helpful in identifying items requiring attention. We look forward to working with [name removed] as the process continues.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Peachtree City, GA, on May 18, 2022

Liked everyone involved in the process

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Inlet Beach, FL, on May 07, 2022

The original construction manager for my home made many promises and failed to deliver on them. In addition this person failed to adequately supervise the construction of our home leading to signficant delays and unsightly rework.

2.9
Verified Homeowner
Peachtree City, GA, on May 04, 2022

We liked that throughout the process we were able to communicate with, ask questions and get timely responses from our team. We were provided progress updates at appropriate intervals. What we disliked was the length of time that it took from start to finish but realized that was dictated by circumstances beyond their control.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hoschton, GA, on May 02, 2022

From the time I signed my contract to my move-in date was 14 months. I understand the challenges with supply chain and labor, however, I would have like more than one communication and communication more timely. I definitely would have choosen differently, modified design and/or delayed the build altogether until the labor market was more stable and not risk subpar or inexperienced trades working on my home.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Hoschton, GA, on Apr 29, 2022

Very limited information on design options. Unable to tell what was standard and what were upgrades from the models. Upgrades seemed to be charged full rate with no credit for standard price

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Peachtree City, GA, on Apr 27, 2022

[name removed] was great throughs the build

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hoschton, GA, on Apr 23, 2022

Our builder, [name removed], was exceptional from start to finish. He and his crews did impeccable work on a tight schedule and we are so appreciative of the service and leadership he provided!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hoschton, GA, on Apr 23, 2022

I was misled about the linear fireplace that I selected for my home. I asked from the beginning of the sale if a remote was included and was told in the Design Center, after my Design [name removed] researched it with the manufacturer, that "yes" there was a remote but that I would have to purchase it after I closed on the home. This was disappointing because the price of the linear fireplace was the highest to select from and the folks that selected from the lower model were getting a remote. As it turned out, the linear fireplace was switched to a different model during construction and this model does not come with a remote. [name removed] only does it not come with a remote but this model does not fit in the space cut out for the fireplace during the construction process. It looks unfinish and I am very disappointed that my house was delivered to me like this. I am looking into a resolution with the Director of Construction in hopes [name removed] will remedy this problem for me.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Peachtree City, GA, on Apr 21, 2022

The whole team was very helpful and set clear expectations at each stage in the process from beginning to design to construction….

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Inlet Beach, FL, on Apr 18, 2022

Little or no communication after the contract was signed, construction started and after Closing.

3.4
Verified Homeowner
Peachtree City, GA, on Apr 03, 2022

Some choices need to be updated. Paint job mediocre.

4.4
Verified Homeowner