Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Legend Homes

Legend Homes

778 Homeowner Reviews
Jun 2021 - Jun 2022

Builder Profile

Since 1991, Legend Homes has established a tradition of constructing affordable homes without sacrificing style and luxury.

With well over 10,000 residences constructed in the Greater Houston area, Legend Homes has built a reputation as one of Houston’s most trusted homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Legend Homes
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Katy, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

Everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

Walk through were very informative as well as the closing

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jun 21, 2022

The timeliness of fixing small issues inside the home.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jun 20, 2022

Everything went smoothly from the moment we stepped into the model home and spoke to [name removed]. We felt very comfortable and it really felt like a home that would best suit our growing family.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Fort Worth, TX, on Jun 17, 2022

dislike: the delay in construction caused my interest rate to raise 1.75%. Didn’t mind the 5 month delay due to shortages and supply chain issues, but just wished I could’ve locked in the low rate when the house was originally planned for completion. Liked: the builder manager! [name removed] was fantastic and great at communicating consistently.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jun 15, 2022

lack of proper communication, failure to tell us no grass would be installed, not even notified until the first walk though at the end of the process, lack of ability to properly clean the property of any trash debree and then just tossed front yard grass on top of all the trash. again lack of communication, failure to notify that closing date at title office was moved the day we showed up to close we were told by our agent after we pulled up at the closing office that they had us scheduled for the following day but was never told anything. poor management, poor communication. poor property management. and poor customer service. and based on the online community of our area everyone else is in the same boat. our entire street did not get grass in their back yards either.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Jun 13, 2022

I like how is the builder Mr [name removed] Very nice

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jun 11, 2022

The original agent I worked with through Legend, [name removed], made many up front commitments and blatant lies that were never followed through. Initially he told me, twice, in front of my real estate agent that the back yard fence would be up around the front of the home, this large back/side yard was the biggest selling point to me for this home and what made me sign the deal that day. I was disappointed to later find out the fence would not come up around the side and he acted as if he never said that. In addition, he told me I would have to do the landscaping to the backyard myself, I later found out I could have added that to the build but he said that was not possible. I was glad to find out he was no longer with Legend homes and all communication with [name removed] was honest and expedited. Additionally, upon moving into the home I have noticed many things that seem to have been thrown together. I've had 3 kitchen cabinets fall off and had to fix them. The hand rail on the stairs were not properly secured and I had to reattached that. In addition to that, the paint on the interior of the home was done so sloppily that there are over paintings on the baseboard throughout the home. It just seems that there was not care taken when this home was built and it was thrown together quickly.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Spring, TX, on Jun 10, 2022

Dislike how long it takes for warranty to get back to me and to have someone come out to fix anything. Wish the sales person explained it better but I know more now for next time. Warranty definely could work on getting back and getting things fixed in a timely matter.

1.8
Verified Homeowner
Ennis, TX, on Jun 09, 2022

Last room to be finished (the bathroom) was rushed. Missing paint on toilet room wall, caulking on trim was poor. And paint on the carpet on the edges of the stairs.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

Difficulty in meeting the date. It took several calls to complete unfinished items.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jun 08, 2022

I enjoyed the home and process.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Huntsville, TX, on Jun 06, 2022

Poor communication during purchasing process. Title Company used by builder was highly disorganized and incompetent. Home was poorly constructed and contractors hired to complete jobs did very poor quality of work. Building supervisor promised repeatedly to have problems fixed but does not follow through with promises. NOT happy with this purchase and continue to find issues.

1.4
Verified Homeowner
Katy, TX, on Jun 06, 2022

Everything was well coordinated. The team worked together. Through and constant communication.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Bryan, TX, on Jun 01, 2022

I had to point out a lot of small things that were overlooked in the building part (during both walk throughs) and there were still some left after closing

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Conroe, TX, on Jun 01, 2022

There are many issues that an inspector found out which should not be there at first place and the construction manager was unwilling to fix those issues.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Porter, TX, on Jun 01, 2022

The only part I disliked about the process was the way I was handled with the FHA.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Ennis, TX, on May 30, 2022

House had and still has poor workmanship on bathroom tile. Sod on yards were half dead, clean up crew did very poorly in and outside. Floors are lifting. Paint left on floors.

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Ennis, TX, on May 29, 2022

It was a rushed build. Hard to get connected to someone about repairs to fix in a timely manner. Told one thing by the builder, but ut was false information and changed.

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntsville, TX, on May 29, 2022

I liked walking through the houses to pick the one I loved. I disliked the building process and the end result. If I would not have been checking on the house every single day they would have had to start over. They were building the wrong floor plan on my lot. They were missing the Brick. I had to tell them that was not what I bought. The house was painted the wrong color. The backyard fence is all crooked and does not go to the ground. My sod was dead by the time I moved in. Walking into my first walk through there was already blue tape every where. I had to take off work four times for walk throughs and nothing was fixed even when promised it would be fixed when I went to get my keys.

2.6
Verified Homeowner