Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company

Southern California

673 Homeowner Reviews
Jan 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Southern California Communities Map

 

Builder Profile

BUILD A BETTER LIFE While wood and steel make for strong homes, the best homes are the ones built with heart. We recognize that our homes are a reflection of ourselves, and of our experiences and the people we have loved.

This is our legacy.

Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. We care about how the home looks, feels and lives and why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.

Most Recent 20 Comments From Southern California
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

Every experience I have had with the [name removed] Home Company here at the [name removed] has been absolutely pleasant. Everyone is always helpful and has great customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

Everything went smoothly. However some work quality need attention like bathroom door hinges came loose. Currently A/C vent air flow is not evenly working room by room

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Jul 22, 2021

[name removed] purchase experience was pretty stress free and flowed easily

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Orange, CA, on Jul 09, 2021

I Liked EVERYTHING from the first visit to the closing! The entire Staff was Extremely friendly, kind, helpful and wonderful to work with. The home is beautiful, spacious and a dream to come home to everyday.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 29, 2021

[name removed] people involved. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]. All very informative and responsive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on May 25, 2021

Overall, it was a seamless purchase experience. [name removed] is fantastic and has been working incredibly hard to rectify an ongoing punch list. While the NHC team is very friendly and wants to make the home perfect, we are somewhat surprised by the lack of quality and craftsmanship. It’s obvious that many of the tradesman are working quickly with limited QC.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 21, 2021

I thought the commitment to timely completion was excellent. I also appreciated that I was always kept update and informed about all aspects of the sale from beginning to end.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on May 20, 2021

Employees were awesome and helpful throughout the entire process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on May 20, 2021

the staff that helped my buy my house was absolutely fabulous, they made the whole process so amazing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
San Diego, CA, on May 19, 2021

People on sight are very professional and friendly, committed to outstanding work

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 18, 2021

[name removed] service from the agents, to the loan team and to the folks in construction were great. I was updated constantly and even if there were problem everyone did their best to help me out.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 18, 2021

Easy process, from the beginning to the end. [name removed] was very helpful and always made sure I understand everything when it comes to buying a home. He explained the purchase process in great details.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 18, 2021

[name removed] entire process was easy to navigate and I love that my realtor and I didn’t have to do much work. We were kindly welcomed by [name removed] and his staff. [name removed] showed us models that we wanted to see and others that he though we might be interested in. He spoke about the upgrades and the standard layout. All my questions were answered and all my concerns were addressed and I didn’t feel pressured into buying another I didn’t want. I couldn’t be happier and feel so lucky that I had an opportunity to own this magnificent and comfortable condo with [name removed] new home company. From floor to ceiling, the attention to details made me completely content.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on May 08, 2021

As a first time home buyer, I truly appreciated the patience everyone had with me and the time spent with me during every stage of the process to make sure I had a thorough understanding of the home buying process and ended up in a home that I would truly enjoy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Apr 28, 2021

I like everything from the beginning phase of my purchase and move in and loving everything until today. Everyone was so helpful including [name removed] at the ofc, [name removed] from customer support and [name removed] contruction manager. [name removed] experience was a breeze and the house and community is really great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on Apr 28, 2021

Was all organized, informed and seamless

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA, on Apr 28, 2021

The entire process was amazing, from the sales team, design, and [name removed] has gone above and beyond to address any questions for us after we moved in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Apr 22, 2021

Overall an easy and seemless experience. Every step of the process had people who were helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Apr 22, 2021

[name removed], [name removed], [name removed] (design) and [name removed] (customer service) were all so responsive and helpful during this process. They answered all my questions and made this first purchase seamless.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Corona, CA, on Apr 22, 2021

Liked the updates from sales teams. [name removed] zoom call with new neighbors was great as well. Enjoyed availability to see the home and tour the progression.

4.9
Verified Homeowner