Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Olson Homes

HB Walk - Huntington Beach

19 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2024 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.9

Home Personalization Experience

4.9

Construction Experience

4.7

Customer Care Experience

4.8

Home Readiness

4.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.7

Community Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Huntington Beach, CA, on Apr 17, 2024

We were always in the loop of progress with the build out. The sales office staff and [name removed] from US [name removed] were all amazing and always responded to our questions or concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, on Jul 11, 2024

Being able to do repairs is nice.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Apr 08, 2024

Overall experience was positive, efficient, and well communicated. [name removed] and [name removed] were excellent through the home buying process along with the preferred lender [name removed] from US [name removed] all provided the patience and expertise required for us to be comfortable with each step. Post purchase [name removed] has been beyond patient, understanding, and a great teacher for a new home buyer. We believe the customer service and continued hard work from the [name removed] team allows us to have peace of mind and feel confident in the quality of work. [name removed] continues to provide us the support as we work through minor quality concerns. We thank the entire [name removed] team and look forward to completing the final checks over the coming months at the 10 month check.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, on Jun 27, 2024

It’s been great! My garage door stopped working properly, and it was fixed in a very timely fashion! [name removed] has been great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Mar 19, 2024

We encountered some problems with payment initially but the team assisted in many ways to ensure a smooth process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, on Jun 22, 2024

The HOS [name removed] [name removed] is top notch. He is knowledgeable and is committed to his homeowners. He always goes the extra mile for me! Excellent service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Mar 19, 2024

Everything felt very seamless even when we were encountering some payment issues. The team remained supportive and professional

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Feb 15, 2024

The help and assistance I got throughout the entire process was absolutely fantastic. Every person who I've worked with every step of the way has been so helpful and welcoming from the very beginning: [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed]! You guys are the best!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Feb 05, 2024

It has been an honor and a pleasure to be able to purchase a beautiful home so close to the beach in OC / HB that I was able to customize and decorate.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Huntington Beach, CA, on Apr 17, 2024

We were always in the loop of progress with the build out. The sales office staff and [name removed] from US [name removed] were all amazing and always responded to our questions or concerns

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Apr 08, 2024

Overall experience was positive, efficient, and well communicated. [name removed] and [name removed] were excellent through the home buying process along with the preferred lender [name removed] from US [name removed] all provided the patience and expertise required for us to be comfortable with each step. Post purchase [name removed] has been beyond patient, understanding, and a great teacher for a new home buyer. We believe the customer service and continued hard work from the [name removed] team allows us to have peace of mind and feel confident in the quality of work. [name removed] continues to provide us the support as we work through minor quality concerns. We thank the entire [name removed] team and look forward to completing the final checks over the coming months at the 10 month check.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Mar 19, 2024

We encountered some problems with payment initially but the team assisted in many ways to ensure a smooth process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Mar 19, 2024

Everything felt very seamless even when we were encountering some payment issues. The team remained supportive and professional

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Feb 15, 2024

The help and assistance I got throughout the entire process was absolutely fantastic. Every person who I've worked with every step of the way has been so helpful and welcoming from the very beginning: [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed]! You guys are the best!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, CA, on Feb 05, 2024

It has been an honor and a pleasure to be able to purchase a beautiful home so close to the beach in OC / HB that I was able to customize and decorate.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Huntington Beach, on Jul 11, 2024

Being able to do repairs is nice.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, on Jun 27, 2024

It’s been great! My garage door stopped working properly, and it was fixed in a very timely fashion! [name removed] has been great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Huntington Beach, on Jun 22, 2024

The HOS [name removed] [name removed] is top notch. He is knowledgeable and is committed to his homeowners. He always goes the extra mile for me! Excellent service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet