Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Olson Homes Reviews

500 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2021 - Mar 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Gardena, CA, on Mar 02, 2023

Clear communication, timely responses, very professional

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gardena, CA, on Feb 19, 2023

Likes: The [name removed]. Everyone has given us close attention, fast communication, and all very personable people. This includes subcontractors like Vintage Design and Bonanza Plumbing who have taken good care os us as well. Dislikes: Wish we could have made a few more design choices such as bathroom light fixtures and the number of ceiling lights (prefer less for a cleaner look).

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Jan 28, 2023

Every staff is well knowledgeable and follow up with concerns.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Gardena, CA, on Jan 28, 2023

How easy [name removed] made things for me, and all the updates as my home was being built.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jan 27, 2023

You can tell that [name removed] is just not in it for the business of selling houses and making profits. I can tell that they are truly proud of the quality of the houses they build and stand by their products and customer service. When you work with a company that prides itself on the quality of their work and reputation of their brand, the whole experience of buying a home which can be painstakingly complicated and long process becomes extremely easy and enjoyable. Their continued initiative of following up with the homebuyers and resolving issues and inquiries after moving in has been just as attentive as before, which is rare to come across.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 26, 2023

We are very pleased with [name removed] who has been providing the customer care/warranty service for of our home at [name removed] [name removed]. He was very helpful and knowledgeable in what we should be aware of in taking care of our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Jan 24, 2023

I like that any repairs that are needed are addressed right away and fixed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 22, 2023

The [name removed] team was really helpful from the day one (starting from the sales office). They carefully follow up in every details/stage. Also replied patiently and professionally to our questions. After we moved in, they keep concerning on our problems and questions raised. The team responded fast to our enquiries. Thank you to everyone of the [name removed] team.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 20, 2023

Just about everything was wonderful. [name removed] and [name removed] were all super thoughtful and responsive. The only hitch was out of [name removed]'s control and related to getting electric meters installed, but [name removed] was communicative throughout the process despite that challenge.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 20, 2023

Everything was a very smooth process from start to finish, all the way from the initial walk through of the model homes, explanation of funding, lenders, builders giving periodic updates with photos, and even the touch points with [name removed] whom has been very receptive and helpful with anything that needs to be done.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 20, 2023

Great service and support from [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Compton, CA, on Jan 15, 2023

Everything was great, [name removed] and [name removed] were very helpful, my only issue was the confusion around the credit being put towards our account because I felt we were being told two different things and then received nothing in the end and we still don’t know why or what happened, but that has nothing to do with [name removed] or [name removed]’s servicing.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Compton, CA, on Jan 14, 2023

Purchasing process was easy, so was scheduling move in and getting service calls.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 12, 2023

Customer care experience has been overall great. [name removed] has been responsive with our concerns and gives us advice on even small home-related things which is greatly appreciated. Warranty service gives me peace of mind and is definitely necessary. But there are issues with flickering lights and a foul toilet smell present since the move-in date that will likely will never be addressed unless we pay our own money to fix/diagnose.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 07, 2023

Everything was great

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Jan 07, 2023

I liked everything from start to end . Only thing I had hard time was to bringing the appliances. The the third party of the Best Buy counldnt bring the appliances up to the second/ third floor bc of the space is too tight in the stairs and the corner of each floor and the ceiling was low so had very hard time. I did it with the 5th try of other cranes service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Compton, CA, on Jan 04, 2023

I really liked working with [name removed] and [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jan 03, 2023

Great. Strongly recommended.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Jan 03, 2023

Finishes inside and outside the house are not what we expect

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Jan 01, 2023

Loved the open communication and constant updates.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.