Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Olson Homes Reviews

526 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Costa Mesa, CA, on Sep 27, 2022

I have loved how quick they return my call and any issues that have come up.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Sep 26, 2022

yes,i like

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Sep 24, 2022

[name removed] and [name removed] are both fantastic to work with and just go above and beyond. I have always had pleasant interactions with both. I would say- [name removed] run solar was the only unpleasant part of our buying experience but [name removed] really helped us through that.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Sep 20, 2022

Almost everything was good, small room to improvement on human error

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Sep 19, 2022

We are satisfied with the home and personal care given to us.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Sep 12, 2022

[name removed] has been incredible! Is very quick to respond to questions and issues.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Sep 08, 2022

[name removed] has been very friendly and helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Sep 07, 2022

Illusion of choice. No flex room offer, no ability to add ethernet ports to additional rooms etc.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Sep 06, 2022

We liked how the [name removed] [name removed] team ([name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed]) were willing to assist us along the entire process of our new home journey. There were some slight miscommunications during the design phase with the Design Center however it was resolved via phone call fairly quickly. Overall, a great experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Sep 05, 2022

from the builder to the sales team everyone has been awesome we are so happy with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Sep 02, 2022

Everything is good. Minor issues: one broken window, a lot of ants, garage is hard to park, laundry room is on the 3rd floor instead of first floor, not a gated community

4.7
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Aug 26, 2022

All good!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Aug 23, 2022

I love the layout and follow up customer service support. I dislike that we have ants. :(

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Aug 12, 2022

I am Very Happy with all the transactions and all of the builder employees who helped me and my clients to get the keys and make the houses perfect.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Aug 11, 2022

Several yellow spots and the company that pre-wired my living room did an awful job nothing about my center speaker is centered.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Aug 10, 2022

I liked that [name removed] kept us updated throughout the process, and had a preferred lender go through everything with us to make the process much simpler. I liked that there was no hidden prices or surprises, and everything was very upfront. Did not like that we could not see how flooring looked before going to the design center, but it all ended up ok because of the Design Center's expertise, but the situation definitely was very stressful having to decide on the spot.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Rosemead, CA, on Aug 08, 2022

We have the following issues: Garage light didn't turn on Broken dishwasher Dents on the microwave Dents on the freezer Three hardwood floor dents Master bathroom glass shower door handle leaks Ants

4.7
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Aug 06, 2022

I was really impressed by Olson Company service. When I moved in this June, I needed to hook up my laundry and dryer. The director of construction, [name removed] was very proactive and he helped me to communicate with Best buy. I was very impressed and satisfied how he handled the issue from Best buy ( which was totally their fault). And [name removed] was very kind and helpful to follow up after moving in. Thank you very much for your hard work.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Jun 29, 2022

Appreciative of the continued help.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jun 29, 2022

From the contractors to the sales team, the atmosphere and communication was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.