Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Olson Homes Reviews

427 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Los Alamitos, CA, on Sep 17, 2021

Quality, professional courtesy, Olson Homes signature

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Sep 13, 2021

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have been sooo amazing!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Sep 12, 2021

It was an overall great experience. [name removed] and [name removed] were amazing to work with. Also, the closing gifts from the Olson Company were extremely thoughtful and a nice touch. Since closing, [name removed] has been extremely helpful and went as far as dropping off products for upkeeping my home. I’ll definitely recommend [name removed] to friends and family (I’ve already recommended to my uncle who is in contract on an expo walk home in phase 6)

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Sep 11, 2021

I had such a great experience from sales to move-in, the team worked really hard to meet deadlines and ensure quality control. One thing that was kind of unique was the shortage of parts for appliances. I didn't understand why [name removed] couldn't get a fridge but I could through Best Buy myself. It seemed like [name removed] was limited or held hostage to one purchasing company so I had to go buy my own fridge and have it delivered. [name removed] sure if this is fixable in the future. Otherwise and overall, it was a great experience.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Sep 11, 2021

They are like family!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Sep 09, 2021

Very informative and clear process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Sep 08, 2021

Wish more attention to detail would have given especially to finishing cabinets, drawers, handles, stair rails and paint.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Sep 07, 2021

I felt that the works or installation of cabinets and doors were rushed due to deadline. Since closing i found issues of doors misalignment or i may say the called it " bubble", paint chips, space between walls etc...

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Sep 06, 2021

[name removed] has been great. I'm just disappointed in the lack of craftmanship by the trade partners. It seems that the focus is just on passing inspections and not on doing a quality job. My subflooring should never squeek, there should never be a crack in the drywall because they put a joint in the wrong spot. The AC should never blow directly on you. Please let me know if you would like to discuss further' Mark 602-501-8376

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Aug 25, 2021

We only had 1 major issue with the purchase/move-in and it's still an ongoing issue 7 weeks after our move-in date of 7/7/21. The LG washer which we purchased together with the home never worked and it's been such a pain in the XXXXX dealing with LG customer service. They sent us an amateur technician on the first scheduled repair service who severely mishandled the appliances, didn't seem to know what he was doing or checking for and did not properly reattach the drain pipe after he was done inspecting the washer. I've gotten in touch with LG customer support at least 10x since, was directed to a new agent everytime and had to explain the same issue over and over again. Now they scheduled us with the same incompetent technician but we're unable to do anything about it because we're tired of having to go to the laundromat to do our laundry.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Aug 25, 2021

liked: full coverage disliked: timeliness

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Aug 24, 2021

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] are terrific and I am so happy to be working with them!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Aug 24, 2021

The home buying experience has been very pleasant with the strong team here at Florawalk. Jan & [name removed] - They have listened to all my concerns and questions since the first appointment of the model tour until the closing of the escrow. They are exceptionally outstanding home advisors. Jan helped me so much to address all the items to close everything on time. [name removed] shared his talent and provided outstanding status update every week (videos/walkthroughs on his construction update emails). [name removed] from [name removed] [name removed] - He is the best banker thus far. He is so patient and walked though every single details of the mortgage options and timeline for multiple times. He checked in with me so many times throughout the whole process to make sure I have everything I need and I could feel that he really cares for his customers. [name removed] - He is a great customer service representative. He went through every small detail that I had questions on and ensured that everything is addressed in a timely manner. He ensured that we are happy with our new home and provided so much helpful information in advance so we can prepare adequately. We are lucky to have him as our representative.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Aug 15, 2021

The agents Jan and [name removed] were great and [name removed] was very helpful and committed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Aug 13, 2021

It’s been a pleasure dealing with [name removed]. Any questions I have he either helps or points me in the right direction. For example, when we had an issue with our ceiling fan switches.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Aug 12, 2021

Liked that we were/are treated like family

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Aug 12, 2021

So far so good!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Aug 11, 2021

It has been spot on

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Aug 03, 2021

Our beautiful home, and a friendly [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Jul 31, 2021

Sales representatives were very courteous and accommodating and transparent

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.