Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Olson Homes Reviews

503 Homeowner Reviews Completed Feb 2021 - Aug 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Rosemead, CA, on Aug 08, 2022

We have the following issues: Garage light didn't turn on Broken dishwasher Dents on the microwave Dents on the freezer Three hardwood floor dents Master bathroom glass shower door handle leaks Ants

4.7
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Aug 06, 2022

I was really impressed by Olson Company service. When I moved in this June, I needed to hook up my laundry and dryer. The director of construction, [name removed] was very proactive and he helped me to communicate with Best buy. I was very impressed and satisfied how he handled the issue from Best buy ( which was totally their fault). And [name removed] was very kind and helpful to follow up after moving in. Thank you very much for your hard work.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Jun 29, 2022

Appreciative of the continued help.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jun 29, 2022

From the contractors to the sales team, the atmosphere and communication was great.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jun 18, 2022

The staff members are very friendly and helped me a lot.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jun 16, 2022

Loved the people who helped us along the way. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], and [name removed] were all very helpful to us and still are through this process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Jun 14, 2022

i loved everyone being super friendly and responsive !!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jun 14, 2022

The overall purchase process was great. We appreciated the detailed follow up and email communications. Upon our HBO, there were some general things that were not working well- such as the AC. The overall follow up was great, but maybe one area of improvement would be able to expedite the "ticket" process. For example, it closing in on 2 months to have cabinets and ceiling fan to be fixed. All in all, we really appreciated the professionalism of [name removed] and would recommend to purchase for families and friends!

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Jun 14, 2022

[name removed] continues to be a helpful resource no matter what.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Mirada, CA, on Jun 10, 2022

There was nothing to complain about the purchase experience. Both the [name removed] Advisors and the preferred lender were very cooperative and had thorough communication.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Jun 06, 2022

[name removed] has been very helpful and attentive

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on May 28, 2022

To be honest, the customer care experience is beyond what I would have accepted, even with a new build. [name removed] has always been able to answer any questions and has gone above and beyond in trying to ensure that as the house settles in, it still looks as close to Day 1 as possible.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on May 23, 2022

Everything has been great and easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on May 11, 2022

I loved how attentive and friendly the [name removed] was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on May 06, 2022

I liked that [name removed] was so easy to work with and helpful. Once I moved in [name removed] was so available to help me with anything and made the process easy when any issues came up. Everyone seems to work so hard and be very responsive. There was not anything I can identify that I didn't like

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 29, 2022

It was a very smooth process

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 26, 2022

Everything was seamless! [name removed] was wonderful to work with and very passionate about the homes and location. [name removed] constantly went above and beyond during the construction phase and [name removed] could not be more thorough and attentive now that we have moved in!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 22, 2022

Everyone has been very helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 06, 2022

Peace of mind in knowing areas of the home will get the right level of attention. [name removed] team has been very attentive and quick to respond to questions and areas that may require attention

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 06, 2022

[name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] have all been so accomodating throughout this process. It has been a great experience from day 1! Thank you to everyone at [name removed]!

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.