Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Olson Homes Reviews

501 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2020 - May 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Costa Mesa, CA, on May 23, 2022

Everything has been great and easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on May 11, 2022

I loved how attentive and friendly the [name removed] was.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on May 06, 2022

I liked that [name removed] was so easy to work with and helpful. Once I moved in [name removed] was so available to help me with anything and made the process easy when any issues came up. Everyone seems to work so hard and be very responsive. There was not anything I can identify that I didn't like

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 29, 2022

It was a very smooth process

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 26, 2022

Everything was seamless! [name removed] was wonderful to work with and very passionate about the homes and location. [name removed] constantly went above and beyond during the construction phase and [name removed] could not be more thorough and attentive now that we have moved in!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 22, 2022

Everyone has been very helpful

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 06, 2022

Peace of mind in knowing areas of the home will get the right level of attention. [name removed] team has been very attentive and quick to respond to questions and areas that may require attention

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Apr 06, 2022

[name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] have all been so accomodating throughout this process. It has been a great experience from day 1! Thank you to everyone at [name removed]!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Mar 31, 2022

Customer service and helpfulness

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Mar 29, 2022

I loved it. Makes us feel that we made the right decision in buying this house.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Mar 12, 2022

[name removed] and his team have continued to be extremely communicative, warm and approachable, and very accomodating around my schedule throughout the last few months.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Feb 26, 2022

No experience yet but they are working on the sound proofing issue

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Feb 26, 2022

I’m very happy with the warranty service/customer care experience that Olson Homes provides.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Feb 22, 2022

Liked the service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Feb 21, 2022

Just continue how you guys continue to serve and help all the homeowners all times. I do appreciate the flexibility of [name removed] with the schedule and helping us out meeting the service schedule without any hassle. Thanks for the excellent experience and wonderful service that [name removed] provided and the whole OLSON HOMES TEAM!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Feb 18, 2022

Everything has been great

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Feb 09, 2022

Fast responses from the homeowner rep.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Feb 09, 2022

I have loved the service and customer care. Whenever I have an issue with my home, while it is still under warranty, [name removed] has been very responsive. In particular, [name removed] has been very helpful, attentive, and friendly. He's been amazingly helpful throughout this experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Feb 08, 2022

No issues so far!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Feb 07, 2022

Customer service was always there to help with anything and everything

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.