Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Olson Homes Reviews

442 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jun 2020 - Dec 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Buena Park, CA, on Dec 02, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] was helpful. Whole team was great.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Nov 24, 2021

The purchase experience was very positive and wouldn't change a thing. [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] have all exceeded my expectations with the overall experience as a first time home buyer and first time "new home" buyer. Thank you to each and every one of them for making it such a great experience.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Nov 23, 2021

Excellent!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Nov 23, 2021

I appreciate the follow ups and feel we are being taken care of through the new home buying experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Alamitos, CA, on Nov 20, 2021

I liked [name removed] and some of the team from [name removed] walk

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Nov 19, 2021

All of the special events have been a total blast not mention the home of course!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Nov 19, 2021

Our experience with Olsen Homes have been exceptional. We used other construction companies with our last two homes which is not comparable. [name removed] represented Olsen Homes with professionalism and prompt service. He was readily available and made certain we were satisfied with any projects and complaints. After our experience with [name removed] [name removed], we would recommend [name removed] Homes to family and friends with no hesitation.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Nov 19, 2021

[name removed] has been so great. Hes accessible, knowledgeable, and superhard-working! [name removed] is also amazing. Everything has been perfect so far!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Nov 17, 2021

[name removed] did not take care of ant problem.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Nov 15, 2021

Everyone at [name removed] homes on my home team has been wonderful to work with, easy to connect to when needed and always going above and beyond.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Nov 13, 2021

I very much appreciate the customer service skills in following up any issues that I had and [name removed] made me feel that I made the the right choice in getting a home from [name removed]. [name removed] took care of my problems and even went above and beyond just to help me. I felt that I've received an excellent service and gained a friend as well.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Nov 02, 2021

[name removed] and [name removed] are great! They helped us live comfortably in our homes and was always there when we needed help.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Oct 30, 2021

Customer care experience has been fantastic. [name removed] and [name removed] have been great taking care of repairs needed for the house while we still have the warranty. They are always responsive and I am keeping them in the loop at all times.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Oct 28, 2021

Their response time and [name removed] always providing us with home gifts, and excellent customer service.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Oct 26, 2021

[name removed] has been great and beyond helpful. Thanks!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Oct 26, 2021

The [name removed] team has been with me every step of the way. Love the customer support. Very communicative and always available.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Buena Park, CA, on Oct 25, 2021

We really enjoyed the level of communication throughout the entire process. I felt like all [name removed] employees truly cared about all the homebuyers and their satisfaction. They were very accommodating and willing to help whenever you needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Oct 22, 2021

The [name removed] team has been very helpful on helping me with my warranty service /customer care.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Torrance, CA, on Oct 21, 2021

So far the issues we have brought up have been completed or are in work for a solution.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Costa Mesa, CA, on Oct 20, 2021

The warranty service/customer care process has been seamless. [name removed] takes care of us at every turn and has been a huge help with everything we've needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.