Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes

Est at Rockhill - 65s

36 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2023 - Jul 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.5
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.2

Home Personalization Experience

3.8

Construction Experience

3.9

Customer Care Experience

4.3

Home Readiness

3.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.1

Community Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on Apr 01, 2024

Cosmetic finishing like the caulking around the entire house is peeling off, the engineered floors gaps are growing bigger, spiral staircase steps are cracking including the 2 wooden banister posts, the main door entrance are cracking, missing dryer vents at the roof are missing and this issue was noted by the inspector for [name removed] homes but was never addressed.The bathroom grouts are cracking

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jun 21, 2024

The warranty team has been wonderful! There are some items that the builder promised to follow-up that haven’t been completed yet. Along with them at due to the timing of the purchase of our home the cleaners weren’t able to clean the home because the water was turned off

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 13, 2024

Overall build quality is good. Some areas like front door can have a better finish and more tightly installed. I was washing my porch with front door closed and still water came inside through door. Standing shower doors seem very flimsy and installed in such a way that when opened it blocks entry to master bed. Corner cabinets are made useless with unreachable storage. Think of installing lady susan at corners or provide double door for reachability. Electric vehicle charging port in garage should come standard. Cabinets door knobs are also not installed standard.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jun 04, 2024

Warranty team is outstanding in responding back quickly to any warranty request whenever we need to connect  3rd party vendors for resolving the issues. great commitment from JJ to support after hours as well.. the main concern for dissatisfaction  is post sales/customer service I had few window  damages which i got to know after moving and have written report from  one licensed don engineering  company and 2 other window contractors and   all 3 of them confirmed its 100% window damages due to construction and should be fixed with builder warranty . However, the shaddock warranty team is saying its " inspector  Assumption, 100% not true" etc  all these outdoor things which we don't go to in these areas .  This clearly shows shaddock doesn't want to stand by their product and poor customer service. I see all they want to leverage  "cosmetic not covered class" and get away from fixing these issues . I had a great reputation for shaddock and it was one of the main reasons to buy the house. However , the post sales services are very disappointing and customer service is not at all a priority for shaddock from my own experience.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 06, 2024

I felt like like everything was rush to close the house. Certain things weren’t complete. And still not complete. But will hopefully be fixed.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 13, 2024

Builder [name removed] and community manager [name removed] were helpful and had all our concerns addressed in time.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 23, 2024

Fast response

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 12, 2024

No left over paints. No bricks. When asked no proper response

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 09, 2024

Warranty team was good and getting quick response from the team as soon as we create the ticket.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 29, 2023

Proactive service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 09, 2024

[name removed], our construction manager, was great to work with.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 29, 2023

It’s been over 5 months since I closed the house, the issues in final inspection are still not fixed. Builder Brain moved to different community and because these were part of final inspection warranty person says builder had to fix. Builder changed his contact number and still says he will fix it. But I doubt he will. I need to get it transferred to a builder who is still working in the community.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 04, 2024

[name removed] was helpful throughout the stage of this process even at times there was a delay and back and forth from contract.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Nov 01, 2023

Followups for pre closing items and after closing items was very bad. Moved in May 31st with pending preclosing items not complete and was promised it’ll be done on the day we move after we signed off the items. We were promised that the garages will be cleared if debris and bricks stored in the garages. Preventing us from moving our belongings in the garage. The lawn hasn’t been mowed as was promised us and several dead patches of grass and again was told they’ll come I future dates if these dead lawn patches won’t come back. Never happened. The 4 dining room windows are stuck shut that needed brick work to realign it. Did several followups and took u [name removed] end of august to be redone. The moldings on the spiral stairs took several followups u to Arrowhead stairs came to install the wood moldings missing on the stairs. Had to followup for metal roof flashings missing or not installed. Other minor stuffs required several followups. Overall, I rate customer service the worse for Shaddock Homes. I am not a first time home buyer that’s why I expected better service when I make a followup.Sent email to Shaddock Homes VP-Co Owner for assistance and got no reply. Sent a Google review and that’s the time I got a call from their customer service head office to straighten things up. How hard can that be to call your homebuyer if they’re experiencing unresolved items?

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 27, 2024

[name removed] was wonderful throughout the whole process and is always willing to help when asked or direct the question to the best party.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Delivery happened 6 months earlier than committed and ~$13K extra charged for inventory carrying cost even though house was priced inclusive of 12-14 months inventory carrying cost due to market uncertainty. Definitely will not recommend [name removed] homes to any of my friends and community

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 04, 2024

There were some hiccups during the process, but the management worked with us to resolve the issues.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 23, 2024

It would be good if they finalized the closing date of the house at the date of signing the contract instead of sudden surprises on the closing date.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jul 13, 2024

Overall build quality is good. Some areas like front door can have a better finish and more tightly installed. I was washing my porch with front door closed and still water came inside through door. Standing shower doors seem very flimsy and installed in such a way that when opened it blocks entry to master bed. Corner cabinets are made useless with unreachable storage. Think of installing lady susan at corners or provide double door for reachability. Electric vehicle charging port in garage should come standard. Cabinets door knobs are also not installed standard.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jul 06, 2024

I felt like like everything was rush to close the house. Certain things weren’t complete. And still not complete. But will hopefully be fixed.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 13, 2024

Builder [name removed] and community manager [name removed] were helpful and had all our concerns addressed in time.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 12, 2024

No left over paints. No bricks. When asked no proper response

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Apr 09, 2024

[name removed], our construction manager, was great to work with.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 04, 2024

[name removed] was helpful throughout the stage of this process even at times there was a delay and back and forth from contract.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 27, 2024

[name removed] was wonderful throughout the whole process and is always willing to help when asked or direct the question to the best party.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Delivery happened 6 months earlier than committed and ~$13K extra charged for inventory carrying cost even though house was priced inclusive of 12-14 months inventory carrying cost due to market uncertainty. Definitely will not recommend [name removed] homes to any of my friends and community

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 04, 2024

There were some hiccups during the process, but the management worked with us to resolve the issues.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 23, 2024

It would be good if they finalized the closing date of the house at the date of signing the contract instead of sudden surprises on the closing date.

4.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on Jun 21, 2024

The warranty team has been wonderful! There are some items that the builder promised to follow-up that haven’t been completed yet. Along with them at due to the timing of the purchase of our home the cleaners weren’t able to clean the home because the water was turned off

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jun 04, 2024

Warranty team is outstanding in responding back quickly to any warranty request whenever we need to connect  3rd party vendors for resolving the issues. great commitment from JJ to support after hours as well.. the main concern for dissatisfaction  is post sales/customer service I had few window  damages which i got to know after moving and have written report from  one licensed don engineering  company and 2 other window contractors and   all 3 of them confirmed its 100% window damages due to construction and should be fixed with builder warranty . However, the shaddock warranty team is saying its " inspector  Assumption, 100% not true" etc  all these outdoor things which we don't go to in these areas .  This clearly shows shaddock doesn't want to stand by their product and poor customer service. I see all they want to leverage  "cosmetic not covered class" and get away from fixing these issues . I had a great reputation for shaddock and it was one of the main reasons to buy the house. However , the post sales services are very disappointing and customer service is not at all a priority for shaddock from my own experience.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 23, 2024

Fast response

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 09, 2024

Warranty team was good and getting quick response from the team as soon as we create the ticket.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 29, 2023

Proactive service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 29, 2023

It’s been over 5 months since I closed the house, the issues in final inspection are still not fixed. Builder Brain moved to different community and because these were part of final inspection warranty person says builder had to fix. Builder changed his contact number and still says he will fix it. But I doubt he will. I need to get it transferred to a builder who is still working in the community.

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Nov 01, 2023

Followups for pre closing items and after closing items was very bad. Moved in May 31st with pending preclosing items not complete and was promised it’ll be done on the day we move after we signed off the items. We were promised that the garages will be cleared if debris and bricks stored in the garages. Preventing us from moving our belongings in the garage. The lawn hasn’t been mowed as was promised us and several dead patches of grass and again was told they’ll come I future dates if these dead lawn patches won’t come back. Never happened. The 4 dining room windows are stuck shut that needed brick work to realign it. Did several followups and took u [name removed] end of august to be redone. The moldings on the spiral stairs took several followups u to Arrowhead stairs came to install the wood moldings missing on the stairs. Had to followup for metal roof flashings missing or not installed. Other minor stuffs required several followups. Overall, I rate customer service the worse for Shaddock Homes. I am not a first time home buyer that’s why I expected better service when I make a followup.Sent email to Shaddock Homes VP-Co Owner for assistance and got no reply. Sent a Google review and that’s the time I got a call from their customer service head office to straighten things up. How hard can that be to call your homebuyer if they’re experiencing unresolved items?

2.4
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on Apr 01, 2024

Cosmetic finishing like the caulking around the entire house is peeling off, the engineered floors gaps are growing bigger, spiral staircase steps are cracking including the 2 wooden banister posts, the main door entrance are cracking, missing dryer vents at the roof are missing and this issue was noted by the inspector for [name removed] homes but was never addressed.The bathroom grouts are cracking

4.6
Verified Homeowner