Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

787 Homeowner Reviews Completed Sep 2022 - Mar 2024

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

McKinney, TX, on Feb 28, 2024

Overall it’s good.

3.1
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 27, 2024

[name removed] was wonderful throughout the whole process and is always willing to help when asked or direct the question to the best party.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Feb 23, 2024

I loved the contract phase, building and move-in phase. I disliked the design process.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Feb 21, 2024

1. Poor Customer Service & argumentative conversations from Builder Mr. [name removed]. 2. Home was not 100% complete during Final Acceptance from Builder. 3. Lots of issues during final acceptance meeting yet to be addressed and its more than 3 weeks now. 4. Home was not cleaned and handed over post closing. 5. Quality of Cabinets poor and frequent cracks around corners. 6. Engineered Wood Flooring has embedded shoe marks all over and appear very ugly. When asked about it we were lied by builder saying that's how the original wood flooring looks by design.

2.4
Verified Homeowner
Ft Worth, TX, on Feb 21, 2024

ANDIE IS VERY HELPFUL, HOWEVER SOMETIMES THE PROVIDERS DONT FULFILL THE FIXES AND WE NEED TO FOLLOW UP AGAIN. EXAMPLE STILL PENDING BACKYARD XXXXX YSIS IF THERE IS A DRAINAGE PROBLEM DUE TO BUILT PIPES OR WHAT? THEY SAID IT MIGHT BE THEY INSTALLED ONES THAT ARE NOT WIDE ENOUGH

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Feb 20, 2024

All of my questions were answered promptly by [name removed], and anything that was wrong was fixed very quickly.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 16, 2024

[name removed] and [name removed] were amazingly supportive, understanding and their communication was effective, timely, and accurate. We wish our support associate at the design center would have had training in interior design and would have offered images or ideas of current trends to enrich the material selection experience. I must say, she did the best she could despite her limited resources. At the end it was what we chose but we think not all buyers, like us, have the knowledge to match colors and textures in a harmonious way to enhance the final product.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Delivery happened 6 months earlier than committed and ~$13K extra charged for inventory carrying cost even though house was priced inclusive of 12-14 months inventory carrying cost due to market uncertainty. Definitely will not recommend [name removed] homes to any of my friends and community

2.5
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

Warranty customer care has been great - no complaints

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Feb 15, 2024

I lived in the house for nearly a year, and there are many flaws and issues with the construction and finishing; it's poorly done.

1.8
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.