Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

603 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Sep 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Celina, TX, on Sep 19, 2021

Builder was switched somewhere in the process and too many things fell through the cracks, by [name removed]’s own admission. That should have all been seamless on [name removed]’s part and transparent to me.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Sep 18, 2021

Able to get response in promptly time, so far no issues

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 18, 2021

Excellent program. Every ticket that I opened has been addressed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Sep 17, 2021

[name removed] has been good. Very responsive and overall helpful. Though I am not thrilled with some of the things considered not to be warrantied (such as spalling stone - why do ya'll not seal anything? It's a little absurd to me).

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 17, 2021

They are great!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 16, 2021

Irrespective of hardship during pandemic and unavailable material... my builder ([name removed]) and Sales manager ([name removed]) did everything they can to take care of us.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 14, 2021

Love the build quality and the warranty

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Sep 14, 2021

Length of time after signed contract

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Ft Worth, TX, on Sep 13, 2021

[name removed] is an amazing builder. His communication throughout the entire process made our lives so much easier. You need to find as many people like him for your company. He is the best.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Sep 09, 2021

I disliked the inconsistencies when it came to getting some options. Some other customers were able to get things even though we were told they weren't an option for us. I dislike the quality of the flooring material used. [name removed] [name removed]'s fault, but we are disappointed that the floors are peeling not even a year later.

4.5
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.