Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

498 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.3
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Parker, on Jan 24, 2020

[name removed] is a great sales rep.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Jan 21, 2020

Exceptional service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 18, 2020

[name removed]...please don't lose him. He might not be able to solve every problem quickly but he is extremely responsive and super helpful.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 11, 2020

Very complicated process

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Jan 06, 2020

the ONLY thing about warranty department is the warranty person ([name removed]) thats TRYING to get thing right for me if not for him this house would have been sold and id prob would of hired a lawyer by now with such bullshit skills of building

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Parker, on Jan 05, 2020

The floors are great.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jan 02, 2020

The internal selections for the house since we felt more control through that process. External choices were more restrictive

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, on Dec 31, 2019

The process was pretty seamless, and [name removed] and [name removed] were readily available as needed.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Dec 20, 2019

Still TBD. I have only submitted three service tickets but at this point I wouldn’t say that the communication on the status is very good at all.

2.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Dec 11, 2019

overall construction quality

4.6
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.