Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

478 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.2
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on Mar 31, 2020

The ability to make more modern touches

3.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 20, 2020

Floor plan and size of home.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Mar 16, 2020

Our sales agent [name removed] was the lone shining bright spot in this experience with [name removed] [name removed]. He listened to our needs and was responsive to our questions. He was able to help us navigate through the home buying process with support and guidance.

2.2
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, on Mar 12, 2020

Overall quality of the house is good even if it was a spec home. There were just enough upgrades.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on Mar 10, 2020

[name removed] much has gone wrong

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, on Mar 04, 2020

We’ve had several open items that have recently been addressed by your new guy, [name removed]. He has really taken charge of that position, and there’s no doubt we as the customer, we are his number one priority. Thanks for reaffirming some of the faith we lost in [name removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, on Mar 02, 2020

The fact that they do eventually come out

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Parker, on Mar 01, 2020

[name removed] is really easy to work with and is just a downright good human being. Super transparent, honest, and responsive. It is obvious he does his job well and cares about it.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on Mar 01, 2020

it was nice overall experience

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, on Feb 25, 2020

It's nice to work with good people and I liked most of home design selection of the house

4.2
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.