Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

484 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2018 - Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on May 29, 2020

Design, layout and quality of the house.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 28, 2020

Quality of the home. Transparency and responsiveness of the staff.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 28, 2020

We like the floor plan. The house is overall energy-efficient.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
Parker, on May 25, 2020

The personal connection with the [name removed] employees. Sales, design, and construction.

3.7
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on May 22, 2020

Our new warranty contact, [name removed], has been an amazing help in getting our warranty tickets completed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on May 21, 2020

The purchase experience was really an easy process and the team at [name removed] worked with my realtor pretty well.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Plano, on May 20, 2020

Newer features

3.7
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, on May 19, 2020

I was extremely happy with the initial contract process with [name removed] very professional full of knowledge. At the time of closing the house was not completely done and [name removed] told me that he will take care of it and we were forced to close.Nothing was done and i called [name removed] to come in and finish work he tells me that now its warrenty issue and he told me to call [name removed] he tells me that the work [name removed] promised to finish cannot be done under warrenty it should have been done before closing. Terrible closing process with [name removed] and worse customer service with your warrenty process with [name removed]. A proud company like [name removed] homes i expected better extrerely dissapointed still worrenty work are not addressed and many times i told [name removed] to please visit the house so i can show him personally what needs to be done.No answer from [name removed].

0.5
Verified Homeowner
Celina, on May 16, 2020

[name removed] and [name removed] are probably the best home building team I've ever worked with. My wife and I have built a few homes over the years but their knowledge, experience, and eye for detail was unbelievable. I surely appreciate what the put together for us.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 15, 2020

The entire team was great. [name removed] looked after our home as if he was building it for his family. He had great attention to detail. [name removed] center was great picking selections and [name removed] was easy to work with.

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.