Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

428 Home Owner Reviews Completed Feb 2018 - Aug 19

Shaddock Homes Home Owner Ratings

428 Home Owner Reviews

4.2%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Frisco, on Aug 21, 2019

The sale person was very patient with us in answering all our questions, being first time home-owner we had lot of questions. She walked us through the whole process and explained everything nicely.

3.4
Verified Home Owner
Parker, on Aug 19, 2019

[removed] choices. Working with [removed].

3.3
Verified Home Owner
Mckinney, on Aug 16, 2019

How helpful [removed] was!

3.8
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Aug 14, 2019

The design and overall look of the house. It's a dream home. [removed] and [removed] were also great to work with.

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Aug 13, 2019

I really like the [removed] Realtor, [removed] [removed]. He walked us through everything very well and helped us even during the construction process to communicate to our manager when he isn't available.

3.9
Verified Home Owner
St Paul, on Aug 11, 2019

There is only one person that stands out from the crowd : [removed] . She is amazing in any way and [removed] should be proud to have such a wonderful person on their staff.

4.5
Verified Home Owner
Prosper, on Aug 10, 2019

Everyone that we have worked with from [removed] has been amazing especially [removed]! He has gone above and beyond to make sure everything is right! He’s the best

4.7
Verified Home Owner
Celina, on Aug 06, 2019

Working with [removed] and [removed] in the process. Their patience and expertise was exceptional.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Aug 06, 2019

My wife and I would not have purchased this home would it not have been for [removed], the sales representative for our Shaddock purchase. She was very responsive and provided options, when we had inquiries about a design or layout change. We've had engaged previous builders in the area and they were not as flexible on the things we wanted. [removed] stepped up to the plate, was easy to speak to, and was attentive to our concerns. Again, had it not been for [removed], we would not have purchased the [removed] home.

4.6
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Aug 04, 2019

The best and most exciting part of the purchase experience was choosing our home floorplan and elevation. [removed] was our sales agent and she made this experience easy for us by showing us the different options and allowing us to see different spec homes so that we can make the best decision for our family.

4.4
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Aug 04, 2019

I have to say that our sales manager, [removed], made all the difference during our entire 10 month process. She put us at ease from beginning till end, even when there were several uneasy situations that popped up. We felt she went above and beyond to keep us happy and also help us feel secure in our purchase experience. Moreover, she helped us to keep our goal of building the dream home we wanted despite some unforeseen stresses along the way. We don't believe we could have gotten through this experience without her!

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Aug 04, 2019

It was a smooth transaction.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Aug 03, 2019

Communications with the shaddock sales members

4.8
Verified Home Owner
St Paul, on Aug 03, 2019

Professionalism

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Jul 17, 2019

I did not like the process especially the design appointments and builder. The quality is not as it says it should be.

2.4
Verified Home Owner
Celina, on Jul 14, 2019

It was pretty fast and smooth

4.9
Verified Home Owner
Plano, on Jul 13, 2019

Loved our sales agent ([removed]) and the features in the house.

3.9
Verified Home Owner
Frisco, on Jul 13, 2019

Contract part was straight fwd but they did leave out a few options at the time which I would have added. The part where I had to go to all over to meet for home wiring, lighting, and design center that was a a hard process nothing is in house in one location, coming from out of state required me to extend my trips longer then need be, also to many pint of contacts to deal with which lead to miscommunication specially with what I wanted and what was put down to what the builder did. This process should be more streamlined plumbing electrical wiring etc should be presented and stated at time of contract of what comes with purchase price vs what is a upgrade. Moving into the house was good until I started to find issues which are being taking care of but something that shouldn’t have happened in the 1st place your Warrenty Dept is fabulous. dealing with [removed] the builder or site manager or whatever the title he carries was not easy zero communication if I had any questions or concerns which are the same issues I found in the house when moving in. Warrenty department ([removed])has stepped in to make sure the flaws that [removed] did with the house are corrected. I must say dealing with [removed] has calmed my anger down this is the kinda person u need in-charge of finally inspection not [removed] whom rushes at every aspect. Hoping I don’t come across any more issues which just mite lead me to sell this house.

3.2
Verified Home Owner
Mckinney, on Jul 11, 2019

[removed] & [removed] we’re always super helpful and accommodating

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Carrollton, on Jul 11, 2019

Sale manager/[removed] consultant were very helpful. They walked me through the whole process. As first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions. [removed], [removed] and [removed] answered every single questions I had. [removed] - the construction manager, also did a decent job on his part.

4.4
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.