Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

640 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2021 - Sep 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Allen, TX, on Sep 27, 2022

Warranty manager is always eager to help solve all issues. Customer service is exceptional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 27, 2022

At times, there would be a lapse in communication and lack of updates or uncertainty regarding delays

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Sep 27, 2022

Communication with warranty manager has been very helpful. Portal is good for tracking the tickets and status.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 25, 2022

Like - * All the upgrades were installed as per the commitments * Backorders were informed on time, so that I can chose alternatives * Builder agreed to do small changes which is not in their list * Got very good response from the [name removed] on the problems reported * Was able to clarify all the questions regarding the process/home construction [name removed] Like - * Was not getting any weekly or bi-weekly updates about home construction progress, it would be very nice to have these updates. * During closing process, my lender did not get the document on timely manner. * Did not get responses to emails/text messages from the builder/sales manager.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 23, 2022

I have no issues with warranty service : customer care. The service is amazing and JJ does an amazing job.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Sep 21, 2022

Only complaint was timeline but that was out of our control

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Sep 19, 2022

Notii hi Inc everything was great and expectations were set and met through the process. It was a very well organized experience. Only issue I had is with a third party vendor home pro.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 19, 2022

I have liked there response to the claims i have submitted.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Sep 16, 2022

This will take a while to describe. 1. We purchased this home when it was partially designed. We had several upgrades done. Whenever we discussed design, we soon got a change order we immediately had to sign. We never had time to read or ask questions. When something was built and it was not what we discussed, the answer was always, "You signed off on the change order”. 2. Quality control was nonexistent. During construction house was full of trash, beer bottles, mud and whatever else was thrown away. 3. Our first [name removed] quit soon after the project started. 4. Nothing that was built of installed was checked for completeness or if it worked. a. Shower heads were installed so low you couldn’t get into them. b. Installed wrong bath tubs c. Put pipes up through closets d. Forgot lights e. Dry walled over vacuum outlets f. Pool heater didn’t work g. Ovens didn’t work h. Barbecue grill didn’t work due to gas lines problems i. Gutters were installed so terrible the first time everything had to be redone. j. Pool deck concrete was cracked before we ever closed and getting worse by the day. k. Pool glue all over pool deck l. Air conditioners were set wrong and needed moved. This looks terrible they way they did it. m. We are still waiting on some items to be and painted. 5. This is just a fraction of the problems The only date you hit was the date you wanted your money. We just sold our company to a large publicly traded company with over 260,000 employees. As we move staff in the last company, I will recommend is yours!

1.5
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Sep 15, 2022

I didn’t feel like there was a sense of urgency to get it done. I get the pandemic causes some delays but it took nearly 2 years to build. And it didn’t seem like anyone within the upper [name removed] organization cared.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.