Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

532 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2019 - Jan 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jan 15, 2021

I strongly disliked our sales manager [name removed], she provided a terrible experience for us with her lack of customer service, very late responses (if we even received a response), being disorganized, provided wrong information and and threatened (literally yelled) to cancel our contract because we didn't want to go with a slurry option on the brick. At one point, we thought of backing out as she was so terrible, however, our builder [name removed] was amazing and if wasn't for [name removed] we would have backed out. We LOVED our builder [name removed]! He was honest, realistic, and really cared about what we wanted and helped us get in contact with [name removed] when she would go MIA. Our experience was wonderful with [name removed] and he definitely needs a raise because of his wonderful work but going above and beyond when his counterparts at [name removed] failed.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jan 14, 2021

It was a great experience. Great team all around. Only challenge is all of the materials, appliances, etc. that are on back order or no longer available.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 12, 2021

The warranty service is very responsive.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 05, 2021

Liked the weekly communication throughout the process. Any concern that I had was promptly scheduled or taken care of immediately. Build was completed ahead of schedule. The sales pro [name removed] and Builder Coordinator [name removed] were great.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Jan 04, 2021

The good news is that the repairs were completed and the work appears to be quality. The bad news is that with some warranty claims - emails, phone calls, and texts went unanswered for several weeks.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Jan 03, 2021

Its was a good experience

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Dec 28, 2020

Excellent quality control

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Dec 27, 2020

Responsive and professional.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Dec 22, 2020

Real. Honest. High Integrity. I valued the communication along the buying process.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Plano, TX, on Dec 19, 2020

Having the ability to make changes as we went through the process was a real benefit to me. Although I had the experience to plan everything up front, there will still changes that came up. Thanks for letting me do that. Now my house is exactly what I want!

4.9
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.