Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

575 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2019 - Jun 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

Likes: 1The no pressure buying experience. 2.The amount of customization options 3. friendly sales person, friendly build manager and 4 Post closure warranty services

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 14, 2021

Good information and quick fixing of issues

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 10, 2021

Working with [name removed] was a good experience

3.6
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jun 10, 2021

When they do show up - they finally mostly get the problems fixed... I still need to report the flooring - as we were told it would improve after moving all of the furniture in and walking on it - but it still has air gaps and pops when you walk over it... with all the other things we have had -makes me wonder what else was built/installed/wired incorrectly...

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jun 09, 2021

I have been very pleased with the professionalism shown by [name removed]. The few times I have needed issues addressed he was prompt and thorough. I would highly recommend [name removed] to anyone.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jun 08, 2021

Good or constant progress during construction phase with regular status updates. Had to do repeated follow-ups on items that I was pointing out that had to be addressed.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Jun 07, 2021

Build quality is cheap

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 30, 2021

Like the Quality and value for money Dislike-responsiveness for warranty requests

3.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on May 27, 2021

[name removed] is amazing - she is patient, knowledgeable and very thoughtful about the entire process!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on May 24, 2021

I had a great experience with [name removed] during the entire process. She has been very helpful keeping me informed about the progress and always willing to accommodate the requests as much as possible.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.