Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

635 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2021 - Feb 2023

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Feb 06, 2023

The sales experience was great with [name removed] giving good advice and guidance as well as follow up with other teams within Shaddock Homes. Construction generally was planned to meet expected schedule. Only on the snag list there were a couple of back ordered items that could have been better planned and the quality of painting all over the house wasn't up to standards that we had many remarks that got fixed later to the best effort. A soil drop in the front yard in the first few weeks could have been avoided by close follow up on other contractors working on utilities. most of the remarks got fixed but I would have preferred a "First time right" approach.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Feb 01, 2023

I am in the process of submitting items through warranty right now, so I can't fairly answer that question yet.

4.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Feb 01, 2023

HVAC didn’t really fix our issues. [name removed] sure if they can.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 31, 2023

The warranty experience is terrible. The website is poor and responses to issues are poor at best. Nobody ever calls!!

1.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 25, 2023

1. Delay of house construction and I understand this across the industry. 2. Floor re-selection - I don't like the current floor(vinyl floor), initially I selected revwood and even though revwood is available on the market , asked me to select another floor with higher price (double of my original price). I did not expect this from [name removed]. This is not acceptable and very disappointed on this. I had no choice other than moving forward with higher price. I commend my construction manager [name removed] for his work and commitment. He took over from another construction manager in the middle after lot of delay. Once [name removed] took over things got moved better and he always updated me with the status. I'll recommend [name removed] for construction house for his knowledge and experience. I'll give 5 out of 5 rating for [name removed]. Sales Manager [name removed] took over this office after I signed the contract and easy to work with him. He helped me with my couple of selections which were messed up by earlier sales manager. If [name removed] wouldn't look at my selections and confirm with me I would have gotten wrong items. Thanks to [name removed]. I'll give 5 out of 5 rating for [name removed]. [name removed] is always welcomed us when we had any questions. She is there at the office from signing the contract to closing my house. She did not treat us differently based the situation and always positive interaction/experience with her.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Jan 23, 2023

1) Sales guy at the time of signing the contract rushed through the process. Since it was a first time home buying experience, i had asked for guidance and help which didn't come. Also, some of the change options were not told to us and when asked for it later, it was not given and was told that it was supposed to be chose at the time of contract signing. So now, we have to live with what we don't like. 2) The construction took forever and closing after 2 years of signing the contract is simply not acceptable. Despite repeated complaints, not enough attention was given and neither somebody reached out to us. 3) the experience was not of a custom home since only few things were allowed to be changed. 4) Post closing experience has been nice so far.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 23, 2023

I am into 6 months now, and still can’t seem to get the Final Acceptance Items List COMPLETED by the construction manager. Warranty dept has been awesome!

3.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 21, 2023

1. It took 2 yrs 3 months to build our house. 2. There was no control from Shaddock corporate on why it is so late 3. Quality of sheet rock work is worse than some of the low end builders 4. Didn’t get the clean house. Still fans, chandelier, outside patio wall and fan is so dirty. 5. Builder [name removed] kept our house without work for almost 6 months but from [name removed] corporate there was no control 6. Only when [name removed] came as a builder things started moving. 7. Sheet rock quality you should come and see.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Jan 19, 2023

The experience was great. Even though with all the challenges in the current market [name removed] and [name removed] were very responsive and made the process smooth and easy.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Jan 18, 2023

Items from the walk through were not ready on time. Since moving in there are new items failing every day. The main sewer line has bellied, the dishwasher has never worked. The floors have what we believe are excessive gaps, the tankless water heater wanders between hot and cold water even on the hot setting. For the amount of money spent on a new house we have experienced the exact opposite of what we should have. The only thing matching the number of issues are the number of excuses.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.