Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

548 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2019 - Apr 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Community Satisfaction Ratings

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Prosper, TX, on Apr 14, 2021

I loved working with [name removed]. She truly made all the difference.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Apr 06, 2021

I had no major issues with the purchasing. Everything went smoothly as I expected.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Allen, TX, on Apr 04, 2021

Excellent. Extremely responsive. Willing to listen Will challenge requests that could be unreasonable but will fix what needs to be fixed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Apr 02, 2021

The house itself it an absolute dream and [name removed] has been over the top with getting things fixed. The only problem we are still dealing with is our front drainage ditch is wet almost all year. There has to be some issue with the development because it seems to only be a problem for the 5 house on our side of the street. We were told it would dry out 24-48 hours after a rain and it sometimes will be wet for 2-3 weeks.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Mar 31, 2021

So far so good

4.5
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Mar 30, 2021

It is fairly good but after first month or so everything now becomes cosmetic and not covered including construction damage/workmanship. If it wasnt completely identified day of closing it is not covered, only breakdown/failures.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Mar 25, 2021

Like 1.The response from Service ([name removed]) if needed 2. The quality of workmanship Dislike Nothing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Mar 24, 2021

This house purchase experience was the best. I have no words to express how much, [name removed] made this experience amazing.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Mar 22, 2021

NA

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Mar 22, 2021

Took a while to get logged into the portal but we are in now. My email was linked to a previous account

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.