Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes Reviews

495 Homeowner Reviews Completed Apr 2019 - Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.1
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 10 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Celina, TX, on Oct 15, 2020

Both on the sales side with [name removed] and on the build side with [name removed] and [name removed], the process was smooth and easy - despite having a lot of houses to attend to, we never felt like ours was any less of a priority! Our questions and concerns were always addressed quickly and everyone went out of their way to make sure our home was above even our greatest expectations! It really felt like they wanted us to be more than just satisfied customers and they definitely succeeded in going above and beyond, making suggestions and generally making sure we got everything the way we wanted it!

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Oct 15, 2020

From the first time we stepped into the model home we felt welcomed. [name removed] was extremely attentive and professional. She made the home buying process very easy and stress free. She turned us over to [name removed] and he was exactly the same. Absolutely awesome and professional from the beginning to the end. I never saw a disconnect between the two which made everything seem seamless. This extremely Important to a business ower like myself who has limited time to deal with extra unnecessary stuff. They wereboth awesome. I can go on and on but I sincerely thank them both for this exceptional experience.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Mckinney, TX, on Oct 14, 2020

My family and I relocated to TX from IL. During our 4 day house hunting trip we were under serious pressure to find a home before flying back to Illinois. Two hours before flying back to Illinois we located a spec home built by [name removed]. We quickly viewed the home and tentatively committed to buying. [name removed] knowing the area or the builder this made me very uncomfortable and created lots of stress on the flight home. After doing some research I learned that [name removed] is a reputable builder and this was reinforced by the way the Sales Manager and Builder went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. They are consummate professionals. They addressed any and all concerns we had. On many occasions they would run to the house to accommodate our request to take pictures, measure a room or item as well as correct any issue we brought to them. What started out as a stressful purchase experience end up being the easiest home purchase I ever made. Considering most of the above happened while I was states away truly speaks to [name removed]'s commitment to their buyers. Thanks [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Oct 13, 2020

After moving in there were several unresolved items from our punch list that are still unresolved.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
Carrollton, TX, on Oct 13, 2020

Everything was smooth, all things considered. Two special shouts. [name removed] for a very personal, smooth experience during the sales and pre build process. [name removed] for handling all my warranty needs in a prompt manner. He was very personable and genuinely cares about the homeowner experience

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Parker, TX, on Oct 13, 2020

We love our [name removed] home in [name removed] [name removed]! We fell in love with it and are still in love with our home! The few minor problems that we have encountered have been addressed by [name removed] our [name removed] warranty representative in a timely and professional manner. He has great communication and and always follows up to make sure the repairs were completed by the repair subs. We appreciate [name removed] and [name removed] homes warranty department! [name removed] and [name removed] 4706 [name removed] Drive [name removed] Texas 75002

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Oct 12, 2020

It’s been efficient and timely. Once you get used to portal

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Oct 12, 2020

Super quick to fix any issues that came up

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Celina, TX, on Oct 08, 2020

We are absolutely in love with our [name removed] Home! [name removed] was a huge help in helping us decide what would be the best for our family and she kept in contact with us through out the build! [name removed] and [name removed] are amazing builder's and have helped keep us on track and up to date! [name removed] was amazing in the design studio and knew exactly what would be best! Even since closing they continue to help us if we have questions! Thank you [name removed] family!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Prosper, TX, on Oct 06, 2020

Slight inconsistencies with communication resulted in some requests not being fulfilled. However, the team was able to come through closer to the end of the project to deliver the excellence expected by the builder's reputation.

4.7
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.