Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes

Estates At Shaddock Park 55

6 Homeowner Reviews Completed Aug 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.2
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.8

Home Personalization Experience

4.5

Construction Experience

4.0

Customer Care Experience

4.5

Home Readiness

4.5

Installation & Workmanship

4.4

Community Profile

For 50 years, Shaddock Homes has specialized in the creation of luxury homes in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. We offer a variety of innovative and inspiring new home designs and are constantly striving to provide a level of exterior and interior craftsmanship that distinguishes us from other Dallas homebuilders.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Apr 22, 2021

1) Coordination between developer and builder 2) bad HVAC (K&S) experience, 4 warranty tickets within 3 weeks of moving 3) extremely poor Landscaping experience, inspite of several reminders that grass exposed outside during brutal freeze days (2/12 - 2/19)may not survive , i was repeatedly assured that it's dormant period and grass would come back up, but unfortunately it hasnt.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, on May 11, 2021

I liked sales team but disliked warranty team

3.2
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 11, 2020

What we liked - [name removed] (Sales Manager) was very friendly, helpful and supportive throughout the process What we disliked - The tree in front of the house was removed as it was 9.6" from drain (it shd have been 10" as per building inspection report). We requested multiple times to plant another tree in a different place. Contractor did not agree. Also, while every other house has flowering plant in front near the garage, they filled ours with stone pebbles saying its 'not a good idea' to have a plant in there. I think they actually forgot to have sprinkler outlets in that location.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, TX, on Apr 22, 2021

1) Coordination between developer and builder 2) bad HVAC (K&S) experience, 4 warranty tickets within 3 weeks of moving 3) extremely poor Landscaping experience, inspite of several reminders that grass exposed outside during brutal freeze days (2/12 - 2/19)may not survive , i was repeatedly assured that it's dormant period and grass would come back up, but unfortunately it hasnt.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Frisco, TX, on Nov 11, 2020

What we liked - [name removed] (Sales Manager) was very friendly, helpful and supportive throughout the process What we disliked - The tree in front of the house was removed as it was 9.6" from drain (it shd have been 10" as per building inspection report). We requested multiple times to plant another tree in a different place. Contractor did not agree. Also, while every other house has flowering plant in front near the garage, they filled ours with stone pebbles saying its 'not a good idea' to have a plant in there. I think they actually forgot to have sprinkler outlets in that location.

4.3
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Frisco, on May 11, 2021

I liked sales team but disliked warranty team

3.2
Verified Homeowner