Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

Shaddock Homes

Inspiration

48 Homeowner Reviews Completed Nov 2019 - May 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.3
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.0
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.2

Home Personalization Experience

4.3

Construction Experience

3.7

Customer Care Experience

4.4

Home Readiness

4.4

Installation & Workmanship

4.3

Community Profile

Inspiration is located in St. Paul, Texas just steps away from Lake Lavon, one of the largest lakes in Texas. This 593 acre master planned community in Collin County offers countryside living with beautiful lake views.





Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St Paul, on Mar 16, 2021

Working with [name removed] has been great. He knows his job and knows it well. [name removed] process is complex and I appreciate he takes the time to evaluate our identified issues and resolves them or makes it clear why something is not covered under warranty.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Mar 25, 2021

Like 1.The response from Service ([name removed]) if needed 2. The quality of workmanship Dislike Nothing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Apr 06, 2021

I had no major issues with the purchasing. Everything went smoothly as I expected.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Oct 04, 2020

Easy to work with on a spec home .... very little warranty work (which was nice) but response to warranty slow. Grass and sprinkler system (breaks, leaks repairs) have been challenging.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Feb 08, 2021

I have been completely satisfied. [name removed] is awesome to work with

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Mar 16, 2021

[name removed] and my Realestate agent made the process very easy for us. They were available to answer our questions and concerns

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 01, 2020

I understand that sometimes issues can come up with new house however the professionalism and dedication for [name removed] to address and fix all the issues is outstanding. I just want to say thank you [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Dec 18, 2020

[name removed] has been super friendly and easy to contact. However, a few our tickets were prematurely closed without being addressed at all. I've asked repeatedly whether those can be reopened or should I log new items, and I never got a response.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Feb 28, 2021

It was a seamless experience

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, on Jul 13, 2019

The attention to details and willingness to make sure we were happy and remained happy.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Nov 10, 2020

There have been very few warranty issues up to this point - which is awesome!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Feb 11, 2021

Nearby construction and muddy streets.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Mar 19, 2019

Customer service and responses on any needs were always handled with the upmost of professionalism.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Sep 03, 2020

So far it's been good

4.5
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Nov 10, 2020

We were very pleased with the entire process. [name removed] was amazing and made the process very easy. She accommodated all of our needs to include the numerous times we asked to be let into the house to see it as the build progressed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 17, 2018

We loved our [removed] home in [removed] but our house in Saint [removed] in not the same quality.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on May 22, 2020

Our new warranty contact, [name removed], has been an amazing help in getting our warranty tickets completed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

[name removed] the salesperson for [name removed] in [name removed] isn't a very effective communicator. We found it very difficult to work with her and it really changed our outlook on the whole home building process. She turns a 2 minute conversation into a 30-45 minute ordeal. The first morning we woke up our sod that was laid was infested with army worms and they were getting into our house.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 10, 2018

[removed] and mike

4.6
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Sep 27, 2019

honestly, i am very disappoint about warranty service.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Aug 26, 2020

I liked the various options for the various floor plans. Your process was rather transparent, which I liked. My 3rd party inspector confirmed this is a good house. We liked the design center process, but we didn't like that the we forgot what kind of countertop material we have so we couldn't figure out how to clean it. We didn't like the electricity took so long to get connected. We like working with the warranty guy.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 10, 2018

During the building process, issues seen were quickly addressed. Quality of workmanship was above expectations.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Dec 01, 2018

I have been displeased with the warrant service thus far. Communication is almost non existent

1.7
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Jul 21, 2020

[name removed] was amazing, professional, helpful and patient from start to finish. She knew when to refer us to [name removed], our construction manager, who was always responsive, professional and personable.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 06, 2018

The options at the design center.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Oct 12, 2018

We have had to call on several occasions and someone does get back to us after several days.

3.8
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on May 21, 2020

The purchase experience was really an easy process and the team at [name removed] worked with my realtor pretty well.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 06, 2018

Quality of the product is good.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on May 04, 2020

Being able to select our floor plan going to the design store.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St Paul, TX, on Apr 06, 2021

I had no major issues with the purchasing. Everything went smoothly as I expected.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Mar 16, 2021

[name removed] and my Realestate agent made the process very easy for us. They were available to answer our questions and concerns

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Feb 28, 2021

It was a seamless experience

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Feb 11, 2021

Nearby construction and muddy streets.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Nov 10, 2020

We were very pleased with the entire process. [name removed] was amazing and made the process very easy. She accommodated all of our needs to include the numerous times we asked to be let into the house to see it as the build progressed.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Sep 24, 2020

[name removed] the salesperson for [name removed] in [name removed] isn't a very effective communicator. We found it very difficult to work with her and it really changed our outlook on the whole home building process. She turns a 2 minute conversation into a 30-45 minute ordeal. The first morning we woke up our sod that was laid was infested with army worms and they were getting into our house.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Aug 26, 2020

I liked the various options for the various floor plans. Your process was rather transparent, which I liked. My 3rd party inspector confirmed this is a good house. We liked the design center process, but we didn't like that the we forgot what kind of countertop material we have so we couldn't figure out how to clean it. We didn't like the electricity took so long to get connected. We like working with the warranty guy.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on Jul 21, 2020

[name removed] was amazing, professional, helpful and patient from start to finish. She knew when to refer us to [name removed], our construction manager, who was always responsive, professional and personable.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on May 21, 2020

The purchase experience was really an easy process and the team at [name removed] worked with my realtor pretty well.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, TX, on May 04, 2020

Being able to select our floor plan going to the design store.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St Paul, on Mar 16, 2021

Working with [name removed] has been great. He knows his job and knows it well. [name removed] process is complex and I appreciate he takes the time to evaluate our identified issues and resolves them or makes it clear why something is not covered under warranty.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Feb 08, 2021

I have been completely satisfied. [name removed] is awesome to work with

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Dec 18, 2020

[name removed] has been super friendly and easy to contact. However, a few our tickets were prematurely closed without being addressed at all. I've asked repeatedly whether those can be reopened or should I log new items, and I never got a response.

4.5
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Nov 10, 2020

There have been very few warranty issues up to this point - which is awesome!

3.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Sep 03, 2020

So far it's been good

4.5
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on May 22, 2020

Our new warranty contact, [name removed], has been an amazing help in getting our warranty tickets completed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Sep 27, 2019

honestly, i am very disappoint about warranty service.

1.5
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Dec 01, 2018

I have been displeased with the warrant service thus far. Communication is almost non existent

1.7
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Oct 12, 2018

We have had to call on several occasions and someone does get back to us after several days.

3.8
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 10 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

St Paul, on Mar 25, 2021

Like 1.The response from Service ([name removed]) if needed 2. The quality of workmanship Dislike Nothing

5.0
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Oct 04, 2020

Easy to work with on a spec home .... very little warranty work (which was nice) but response to warranty slow. Grass and sprinkler system (breaks, leaks repairs) have been challenging.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 01, 2020

I understand that sometimes issues can come up with new house however the professionalism and dedication for [name removed] to address and fix all the issues is outstanding. I just want to say thank you [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Wylie, on Jul 13, 2019

The attention to details and willingness to make sure we were happy and remained happy.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Mar 19, 2019

Customer service and responses on any needs were always handled with the upmost of professionalism.

4.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 17, 2018

We loved our [removed] home in [removed] but our house in Saint [removed] in not the same quality.

3.2
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 10, 2018

[removed] and mike

4.6
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 10, 2018

During the building process, issues seen were quickly addressed. Quality of workmanship was above expectations.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 06, 2018

The options at the design center.

3.3
Verified Homeowner
St Paul, on Jul 06, 2018

Quality of the product is good.

3.3
Verified Homeowner