Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The New Home Company

Centella @ Estrella

32 Homeowner Reviews Completed Dec 2020 - Jun 2022

Overall Satisfaction

4.7
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

5.0

Home Personalization Experience

5.0

Construction Experience

4.8

Customer Care Experience

4.9

Home Readiness

4.5

Installation & Workmanship

4.7

Community Profile

All of us are looking to build a better life. A life filled with everything and everyone that matters most. And a place to call home that brings it all together in the best possible ways. We understand how important your home is to you. It means a lot to us too. Our homes are an expression of the knowledge we have about how people want to live. For us they are individual works of art for the world to see and enjoy.

This is our legacy.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We demand more from ourselves. Our recognition as the nation’s most awarded builder for customer satisfaction matters deeply to us. We care about our home buyers experience, how their home looks, feels and lives. Why a particular piece of land was chosen. We care about the relationships with our craftsmen, our lenders, our neighbors. And we expect from them what we expect from ourselves – a belief that this process is as much about building a better life as it is about building a better home.

We’ve spent decades building homes and became a publicly traded company (NYSE: NWHM) to help fuel our growth while remaining committed to our roots. Homebuilding gives us a profound sense of fulfillment as we strive every day to provide better environments, contribute to better schools, support communities with a sense of social consciousness – all with a level of integrity, respect, and compassion for the world in which we live.

Each of us here at The New Home Company share in a strongly held belief that every new home is a new opportunity to build something better.

A better experience. A better home. A better life.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Goodyear, on Apr 22, 2022

Any issues have been handled promptly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Apr 29, 2022

Timeline from date of purchase to move in due to covid

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Feb 18, 2022

Immediate and prompt response from all involved in the warranty service and customer care department.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Mar 13, 2022

The wait was well worth it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Dec 29, 2021

Nothing, I am please with everything so far

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 11, 2022

I didn't have any issues. [name removed] from the front office was amazing with communicating with me throughout the process. Even if I wasn't able to come and see the home, she was able to communicate with me frequently and often sent photos of the progress of the home. Since, [name removed] has been a great help with any of our needs since moving in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Oct 22, 2021

Both [name removed] and [name removed] were incredibly helpful throughout the process. Both greeted my wife and I with passion, dignity, and respect. We were given timely updates and communication at any point for any reason was on point. The only exception throughout the process, which I did convey to [name removed] was the New [name removed] Company’s preferred lenders - which has nothing to do with the New [name removed] Company whatsoever. As a result, we sought our own lender, and were more than happy with that process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Nov 17, 2021

I disliked the fact that the house was not built to my expectations. Major issues with poor quality of workmanship. They replace a couple of pieces of floor and they made more damages than fixes. The baseboards were taken off to replace the damaged pieces of floor. Then they installed back the baseboards they damaged the wall and baseboards. I’m scared to even make another claim in fear of having the workers make it worst than it already is.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jun 13, 2021

My entire experience was completely satisfactory!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Nov 09, 2021

Roofing tiles are not covered officially due to dust storms and such however, the company did cover it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 14, 2021

Friendly and helpful, construction staff were extremely helpful and detailed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Oct 12, 2021

Everyone has been very responsive. And taken care of everything right away. We are very pleased with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 13, 2021

[name removed] was great, she very professional and the process was very smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Apr 25, 2021

They are right on top of things...in responding, scheduling, repairing, and communicating too!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Dec 24, 2020

Everyone was really nice. They made sure that we were happy with the finished product.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Dec 19, 2020

Every representative of the New [name removed] Co from start to finish was wonderful, attentive, and helpful!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Goodyear, AZ, on Apr 29, 2022

Timeline from date of purchase to move in due to covid

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Mar 13, 2022

The wait was well worth it

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 11, 2022

I didn't have any issues. [name removed] from the front office was amazing with communicating with me throughout the process. Even if I wasn't able to come and see the home, she was able to communicate with me frequently and often sent photos of the progress of the home. Since, [name removed] has been a great help with any of our needs since moving in.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Oct 22, 2021

Both [name removed] and [name removed] were incredibly helpful throughout the process. Both greeted my wife and I with passion, dignity, and respect. We were given timely updates and communication at any point for any reason was on point. The only exception throughout the process, which I did convey to [name removed] was the New [name removed] Company’s preferred lenders - which has nothing to do with the New [name removed] Company whatsoever. As a result, we sought our own lender, and were more than happy with that process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jun 13, 2021

My entire experience was completely satisfactory!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 14, 2021

Friendly and helpful, construction staff were extremely helpful and detailed

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Jan 13, 2021

[name removed] was great, she very professional and the process was very smooth.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Dec 24, 2020

Everyone was really nice. They made sure that we were happy with the finished product.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, AZ, on Dec 19, 2020

Every representative of the New [name removed] Co from start to finish was wonderful, attentive, and helpful!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Goodyear, on Apr 22, 2022

Any issues have been handled promptly.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Feb 18, 2022

Immediate and prompt response from all involved in the warranty service and customer care department.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Dec 29, 2021

Nothing, I am please with everything so far

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Nov 17, 2021

I disliked the fact that the house was not built to my expectations. Major issues with poor quality of workmanship. They replace a couple of pieces of floor and they made more damages than fixes. The baseboards were taken off to replace the damaged pieces of floor. Then they installed back the baseboards they damaged the wall and baseboards. I’m scared to even make another claim in fear of having the workers make it worst than it already is.

2.7
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Nov 09, 2021

Roofing tiles are not covered officially due to dust storms and such however, the company did cover it.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Oct 12, 2021

Everyone has been very responsive. And taken care of everything right away. We are very pleased with our home.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Goodyear, on Apr 25, 2021

They are right on top of things...in responding, scheduling, repairing, and communicating too!

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet