Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Olson Company Reviews

757 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.8
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Los Angeles, CA, on Jul 01, 2020

Customer service

4.4
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, CA, on Jun 30, 2020

The [name removed] group always being helpful when needed.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Jun 29, 2020

We have used the service for our fridge and it works like new again. We were very pleased with the customer service rep over the phone as well as the technician.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, CA, on Jun 29, 2020

[name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] ALL go and went above and beyond to assure that my home was done right and any issues I may have had were handled respectfully and immediately. Great team all around!!!

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Jun 27, 2020

The awesome sales team,and the wonderful customer service reps like [name removed].

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, CA, on Jun 27, 2020

The entire process until this point has been great. They have constantly been in contact with me and have made sure I was happy with my house. Every question was answered and they took care of it. [name removed] has be amazing, he is knowledgeable and very professional. He takes actions if they need to be taken.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, CA, on Jun 25, 2020

Customer service throughout the process and 1 year experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Jun 23, 2020

they are easy to contact and readily available according to your free time

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, CA, on Jun 21, 2020

[name removed] is very responsive and proactive!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, CA, on Jun 20, 2020

The quick response and professionalism to address an issue. [name removed] does an excellent job making it happen.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Jun 18, 2020

Love how thoughtful the [name removed] team is! We love our [name removed], [name removed] & [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, CA, on Jun 15, 2020

Customer care has been great and I haven’t had any issues that include warranty service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, CA, on Jun 13, 2020

The ease of getting ahold of [name removed] and the rapid response time when something has gone wrong.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, CA, on Jun 13, 2020

[name removed] is very helpful and he makes me feel like there is someone to take care of my housing related problems.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, CA, on Jun 12, 2020

I love how family friendly everyone is and take the time to make sure everything is ok.

4.6
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, CA, on Jun 10, 2020

Thanks [name removed] for constantly and continuing to provide excellent customer service. The small gestures goes a very long way such as providing and changing the air filter and unlocking the door when I locked myself out, placing packages inside my home instead of leaving on the steps. Again thank you for all that you do.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, CA, on Jun 07, 2020

Good follow up when I request something.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Arcadia, CA, on Jun 05, 2020

Nicely built home

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, CA, on Jun 05, 2020

[name removed] always comes and check with the condition of the house which other builder doesn’t do that. Great service!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, CA, on Jun 02, 2020

great after sale services.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Homebuilder Customer Reviews

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.