Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Olson Company Reviews

828 Homeowner Reviews Completed Oct 2018 - Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Montebello, on Mar 26, 2020

It was a very hassle-free, straightforward and clear process. Starting with [name removed] & [name removed] in the sales office, [name removed] with financing & [name removed] with addressing any concerns or issues we had leading up to move in.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Mar 26, 2020

Everytime I addressed a situation/ issue to the homeowner representative [name removed], he was on top of it and got the problem addressed as soon as possible.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Mar 25, 2020

Communication from the whole team

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Mar 25, 2020

[name removed] staff was very friendly, responsive and understanding.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Mar 24, 2020

Friendly associates who do their best to be very communicative.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Mar 18, 2020

[name removed] is very professional and polite.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arcadia, on Mar 10, 2020

Quick to reply and act on any issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arcadia, on Mar 04, 2020

What I like best about the warranty service and customer care experience is that we have a Homeowner Satisfaction [name removed] who genuinely cares and has a great attitude with whatever concern we that may pop up.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Mar 03, 2020

The constant follow up by the Homeowner Satisfaction [name removed] to make sure all things in the home are working well and that all aspects of the home meet my satisfaction.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Feb 28, 2020

Reliable customer service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Feb 26, 2020

[name removed] has been wonderful! As first time home owners, it's really helpful having his support and being able to reach out to him with any concerns.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Feb 21, 2020

Attentive and responsive

4.7
Verified Homeowner
El Monte, on Feb 17, 2020

Great people to work with.

3.5
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Feb 17, 2020

Timely communication and great customer service.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Feb 14, 2020

The customer service provided by [name removed] is outstanding

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Feb 13, 2020

That every time i have an issue With my home [name removed] gives it his prompt attention

4.9
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Feb 11, 2020

The service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Feb 09, 2020

[name removed] has done an excellent job!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Feb 05, 2020

I like that the Olson Company checked on me at my sixth month and my one year anniversary.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arcadia, on Feb 04, 2020

about the warranty, i could say its the best because i have nothing to fix yet. the equipment in the house are good quality.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.