Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Olson Company Reviews

791 Homeowner Reviews Completed May 2018 - Nov 19

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Montebello, on Nov 15, 2019

the help that i can get throughout the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Nov 13, 2019

Be things done professionally in a timely manner it was a great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Nov 13, 2019

I was involved in the whole process of my home being built and the customer service has been amazing.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Nov 10, 2019

The loan process went pretty smooth, sales office was always on top of things and followed up with us weekly and asked us if we had any questions.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Nov 08, 2019

it's been a really smooth experience and we love our home! [removed] and [removed] have been terrific.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Nov 08, 2019

This is our second time purchasing an [removed] home and the way that [removed] has developed this process from start to move in is why I would probably keep purchasing from them again. I found the process seamless and very convenient.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Nov 05, 2019

[removed] [removed] workers were very professional and friendly

3.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Nov 04, 2019

It was very easy and every one was helpful in answering our questions. The building process went according to promised time line and exceeded our expectations!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arcadia, on Oct 30, 2019

Updates during construction and follow up after close of escrow. [removed] and [removed] were very helpful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Arcadia, on Oct 12, 2019

All staff were very helpful, responding quickly on all our of queries and extremely easy to work with. Especially [removed] and [removed].

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Oct 10, 2019

[removed] and [removed] were very kind and very helpful.

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Oct 10, 2019

[removed]’s customer service and prompt responses to any issues I had with my home. Excellent work across the board!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Sep 29, 2019

Having someone available onsite is very helpful when i have questions. The response time to get answers was very quick. I liked the multiple inspections and walkthroughs and the ability to come check on my home on a weekly basis. The $5000 incentive was a nice touch too. The weekly updates were nice for the weeks i couldnt come personally visit. Overall experience was pretty smooth.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Sep 27, 2019

It was easy working with the sales staff and [removed] is very attentive to my repair issues

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Sep 27, 2019

The whole process was excellent. [removed], [removed] and [removed] have been great throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Sep 26, 2019

Continued Updates, Being Able To Meet Our Neighbors At The New Homeowner Orientation, Homeowner Satisfaction [removed] Keeping In Contact With Us.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Sep 24, 2019

The step-by-step process was very beneficial and made what could have been a difficult and stressful process very easy.

4.4
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Sep 24, 2019

customer service

4.3
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Sep 22, 2019

Constant communication.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Sep 21, 2019

[removed] did and great job getting us through the start and closing and [removed] has been awesome this far in paying attention to any details or issues we may have experienced

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.