Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Olson Company Reviews

748 Home Owner Reviews Completed Oct 2017 - Apr 19

The Olson Company Home Owner Ratings

748 Home Owner Reviews

4.7%
Rating of home owners' willingness to recommend this builder
 

Most Recent 20 Comments

Anaheim, on Apr 17, 2019

I liked that we were assigned a homebuyer satisfaction representative - Sorin Michalski who was available around the clock to answer any questions my husband and I had, as well as help us coordinate various repairs. We felt very comfortable having him in our home without us being home.

4.8
Verified Home Owner
Los Angeles, on Apr 15, 2019

I like the whole team from the sellers, mortgage loan officers, and builders. Everyone was so accessible and professional. Every question and concern was important and was answered.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
La Habra, on Mar 29, 2019

From the contract through movement, related staff were kind, helpful and efficient.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Anaheim, on Mar 15, 2019

The best experience ever because everyone here from , the sales office to the builders are awesome they make me feel, I'm important and they care about everything you can think of , I love them all

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Hacienda Heights, on Mar 13, 2019

Customer service was excellent

5.0
Verified Home Owner
La Habra, on Mar 09, 2019

It was excellent!

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Orange, on Mar 02, 2019

Matt Smelser's care and attention has been incredible!

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Los Angeles, on Feb 23, 2019

Everything, everyone was extremely helpful and always there when needed guidance or advise . My experience was excellent! I have already recommended friends and family, to the Olson Company. Thank you, my family and I are very grateful.

4.8
Verified Home Owner
La Habra, on Feb 14, 2019

The helpfulness of the staff during the process.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Los Angeles, on Feb 11, 2019

The kindness, patience displayed by team members

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Los Angeles, on Feb 10, 2019

The sales experience was fairly honest and communication was very good. Financing was extremely easy to work with.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
La Mirada, on Feb 10, 2019

The staff were friendly,approachable,knowledgeable and answered our questions very well.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Los Angeles, on Feb 10, 2019

The sales team and home advisors made the process less stressful with their knowledge and promptness they provided to any questions or concerns I had.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Anaheim, on Feb 07, 2019

The post-move-in support was amazing. Sorin really went out of his way to make sure that I was taken care of and that I am satisfied with my new home.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Anaheim, on Feb 07, 2019

Communication with staff was always quick and informative

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Hacienda Heights, on Feb 06, 2019

Very quick and detailed response from every staff across the board. Also, the gift from Matt after the purchase is really useful and handy. Much apperciated

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Los Angeles, on Feb 04, 2019

The level of customer service and the weekly email updates we received while home the new home was being built.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Santa Ana, on Feb 03, 2019

Olsen staff were very very detail oriented from purchasing the home to moving in.

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Los Angeles, on Feb 02, 2019

The way I was able to see the whole building process

5.0
Verified Home Owner
Orange, on Feb 02, 2019

Accurate info on availability, features and price, and prompt return of inquiries. Questions and concerns promptly addressed, and builder rep has been helpful prior to move-in and in the first month of occupancy. Thank you for your commitment to quality and eco-sustainability.

5.0
Verified Home Owner

Builder Profile

The Olson Company logo

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018

HOME OWNER EVALUATION PROCESS

No one knows more about a home builder’s quality and service than the builder’s customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of home builders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder’s purchase process.
  • Then, we ask home owners to evaluate their builder’s quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In “Home Builder Customer Reviews”, we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time. About 50% of home owners complete their evaluations, while 70% of recent homebuyers choose to participate.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this “Home Builder Customer Reviews” site. No other evaluations – whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites – are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.