Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Olson Company Reviews

824 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jul 2018 - Jan 20

Overall Satisfaction

4.8
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.7
Customers' willingness to refer our communities to their friends and family

Communities Map

 

Most Recent 20 Comments
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Anaheim, on Jan 23, 2020

The commitment from the sales team keeping me abreast of any available units that might become available immediately for sale and the requirements, recommendation to use their financial company even though I already had approved financing, [name removed] doing the walk through and demonstrating how the product works and the wonderful care package with essential supplies left on the counter the day of move in.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
La Habra, on Jan 23, 2020

Good after service

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Jan 17, 2020

Everybody is super nice and responsive in a timely manner. Super helpful in answering questions even if it's not their department.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Jan 13, 2020

The one on one and personal care expressed by [name removed]. Having someone to call for any and every home concern is comforting.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Jan 11, 2020

I enjoyed receiving weekly updates on the progress of my home. Seeing everything come together was a rewarding experience.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Jan 09, 2020

My model home of course ??. Special ThanksElliott, [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] and also [name removed] from Financial of [name removed] are amazing, I will refer all my family and friends for all the [name removed] companies open ?? house. Thank you very much

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Jan 07, 2020

Everyone who works for [name removed] has gone above and beyond! I've been impressed by their commitment to great customer service, amazing home-buying experience, and the quality of craftsmanship.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Jan 06, 2020

The customer service from all of the members.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Jan 06, 2020

Professionalism and great customer service and care

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Jan 06, 2020

We really felt that the overall process was a really good experience. We came back more than 10 times to view the units before finally deciding on which plan we wanted and not once did it seem like we were bugging anyone.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Jan 06, 2020

Everything

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Jan 06, 2020

Working with [name removed]

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Azusa, on Jan 03, 2020

With regret We never got to live in the home but [name removed] was always there for us when we needed him. Trying to sell the home hundreds of miles away it is because of [name removed] the process went so smoothly. We will be forever grateful for hime keeping an eye on the home as we couldn't. Getting the mail, storing packages, working with the agents and fixing that god awful private inspectors list; we are forever grateful that [name removed] fixed all the items so graciously with before and after pictures which was pivotal in the sell of the home for the new owners of the metro unit. Thank you very much for everything:D

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Dec 31, 2019

[name removed] is amazing. He's been extremely helpful and caring.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Dec 31, 2019

[name removed] is the best! Talk about follow up, ensuring that everything is working and in good condition. He's always available for any concerns/ questions. He even helped us with his presence when our furniture was delivered while we were at work. He best represents the company with his excellent customer service, courtesy and positive attitude. My family and I are very very grateful.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Dec 31, 2019

[name removed] is excellent at communicating and customer satisfaction. Very friendly and honest!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Anaheim, on Dec 31, 2019

The individuals you have in place are so courteous and responsive! Starts with [name removed] who ALWAYS checks on everything, gets back to me immediately and always so nice. Then you have [name removed] and [name removed] who ALWAYS are on site, making themselves available and take the time to help from the smallest issues to whatever is needed. They take the extra time AFTER their day to assure what concerns I have had is ok. Can’t ever begin to thank and express my gratitude for [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed]!!! I would like to go on record and will do whatever needed to make sure that the 3 of them get proper notoriety and acknowledgment for this efforts and going way above the line of work!!!! V Patel 626 S [name removed] Way [name removed], CA 92805

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Dec 31, 2019

Everything was done in a timely manner and support was always there.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Los Angeles, on Dec 30, 2019

The whole team is awesome!!!! very professional, helpful, and most important caring team. Thank you Olson Company!!!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Hacienda Heights, on Dec 29, 2019

na

5.0
Verified Homeowner

Builder Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018

HOMEBUILDER CUSTOMER REVIEWS

No one knows more about a homebuilder's quality and service than the builder's customers.

Since 1984, Eliant has been independently evaluating the performance of homebuilders across the U.S., Canada, and the Middle East:

  • We ask recent homebuyers to evaluate their builder's purchase process.
  • Then, we ask homeowners to evaluate their builder's quality and service (1) after the first 5-months in the home, and (2) again at the end of the first year.

In "Homebuilder Customer Reviews", we present the ratings and comments collected from new-home buyers at these three points in time.

Eliant verifies that only evaluations completed by actual customers are included in this "Homebuilder Customer Reviews" site. No other evaluations - whether collected by the builder or those appearing on other public sites - are included here. All customer comments are included verbatim, no editing is permitted.