Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

The Olson Company

Blvd Walk - Montebello

33 Homeowner Reviews Completed Jan 2019 - Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction

4.9
Customers' overall satisfaction
4.9
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

5.0

Home Personalization Experience

4.9

Lender Experience

4.8

Construction Experience

4.9

Customer Care Experience

5.0

Home Readiness

4.8

Installation & Workmanship

4.8

Community Profile

#1 Builder for Best Overall Customer Experience
2017-2018 & 2020!

Each Olson community starts with a simple question. How can we give homeowners the best quality of life possible? The answer starts with where we build. Committed to seeing the potential of the urban landscape, we re-entitle, rezone, and develop underutilized parcels, building energy-efficient homes that are close to jobs, key transportation links, and numerous recreational and entertainment options. Since most of our communities are in mature neighborhoods, they require minimal infrastructure, helping to keep construction costs low, taxes reasonable, and home prices attainable. Each Olson community name includes the word “walk” because our vision is for homeowners to be able to exit their front door and walk to shopping, restaurants, cafes, and schools, engaging with their neighbors and becoming part of the fabric of their cities.

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Montebello, on Jun 18, 2020

Love how thoughtful the [name removed] team is! We love our [name removed], [name removed] & [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on May 11, 2020

They are friendly and they make things easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Apr 08, 2020

fast response and quality

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Apr 08, 2020

like any other warranty service, its great to have. but this warranty is better because it includes almost everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Apr 08, 2020

The best part of this whole experience was the employees they hired. The Olson Company sure does have a way of hiring people that truly care about the home owners. I felt like I was working along side a family member. They are so kind and attentive to all my needs. No favor or request is too small or big for them. When they said they would be here for us the home owner. They truly meant it and I felt it. This was my first purchase and I was beyond pleased and impressed with this company. I can't thank them enough for their one on one service that they provided me. [name removed] was amazing and so was the whole staff that works behind the scenes with him. Thank you Olson Company for the family touch.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Mar 26, 2020

Everytime I addressed a situation/ issue to the homeowner representative [name removed], he was on top of it and got the problem addressed as soon as possible.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 26, 2020

It was a very hassle-free, straightforward and clear process. Starting with [name removed] & [name removed] in the sales office, [name removed] with financing & [name removed] with addressing any concerns or issues we had leading up to move in.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 25, 2020

[name removed] staff was very friendly, responsive and understanding.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 25, 2020

Communication from the whole team

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 24, 2020

Friendly associates who do their best to be very communicative.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Dec 31, 2019

Everything was done in a timely manner and support was always there.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Dec 21, 2019

[name removed] is awesome. She was very helpful and always just a phone call away when I needed something.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Dec 19, 2019

It was made very easy, and was done quickly. We love [name removed] and she was very helpful throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 15, 2019

the help that i can get throughout the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 13, 2019

Be things done professionally in a timely manner it was a great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 10, 2019

The loan process went pretty smooth, sales office was always on top of things and followed up with us weekly and asked us if we had any questions.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 08, 2019

This is our second time purchasing an [removed] home and the way that [removed] has developed this process from start to move in is why I would probably keep purchasing from them again. I found the process seamless and very convenient.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Montebello, CA, on Apr 08, 2020

The best part of this whole experience was the employees they hired. The Olson Company sure does have a way of hiring people that truly care about the home owners. I felt like I was working along side a family member. They are so kind and attentive to all my needs. No favor or request is too small or big for them. When they said they would be here for us the home owner. They truly meant it and I felt it. This was my first purchase and I was beyond pleased and impressed with this company. I can't thank them enough for their one on one service that they provided me. [name removed] was amazing and so was the whole staff that works behind the scenes with him. Thank you Olson Company for the family touch.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 26, 2020

It was a very hassle-free, straightforward and clear process. Starting with [name removed] & [name removed] in the sales office, [name removed] with financing & [name removed] with addressing any concerns or issues we had leading up to move in.

4.7
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 25, 2020

[name removed] staff was very friendly, responsive and understanding.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 25, 2020

Communication from the whole team

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Mar 24, 2020

Friendly associates who do their best to be very communicative.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Dec 31, 2019

Everything was done in a timely manner and support was always there.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Dec 21, 2019

[name removed] is awesome. She was very helpful and always just a phone call away when I needed something.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Dec 19, 2019

It was made very easy, and was done quickly. We love [name removed] and she was very helpful throughout the process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 15, 2019

the help that i can get throughout the process

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 13, 2019

Be things done professionally in a timely manner it was a great experience

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 10, 2019

The loan process went pretty smooth, sales office was always on top of things and followed up with us weekly and asked us if we had any questions.

4.9
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, CA, on Nov 08, 2019

This is our second time purchasing an [removed] home and the way that [removed] has developed this process from start to move in is why I would probably keep purchasing from them again. I found the process seamless and very convenient.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

Montebello, on Jun 18, 2020

Love how thoughtful the [name removed] team is! We love our [name removed], [name removed] & [name removed]!

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on May 11, 2020

They are friendly and they make things easy.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Apr 08, 2020

fast response and quality

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Apr 08, 2020

like any other warranty service, its great to have. but this warranty is better because it includes almost everything.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
Montebello, on Mar 26, 2020

Everytime I addressed a situation/ issue to the homeowner representative [name removed], he was on top of it and got the problem addressed as soon as possible.

5.0
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

There are no homeowner comments for this time period yet