Top Homebuilder Ratings & Reviews

View Homes

Cloud Country

23 Homeowner Reviews Completed Mar 2020 - Jul 2021

Overall Satisfaction

4.1
Customers' overall satisfaction
3.9
Rating of homeowners' willingness to recommend this builder

PERFORMANCE RATINGS

Purchase Experience

4.2

Home Personalization Experience

3.9

Lender Experience

4.3

Construction Experience

3.4

Customer Care Experience

4.4

Home Readiness

3.6

Installation & Workmanship

4.1

Community Profile

For Over 25 Years, View Homes has been crafting quality homes in Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.

We have been recognized by many organizations for our quality homes, customer experience and dedication to our community. While we are pleased with recognition, we are most proud of the solid foundation and values our company is based on. Our goals go beyond numbers and metrics. We are dedicated to providing the best customer journey and home building experience through compassion, commitment to excellence, honesty and collaboration.

We are committed to building you a place to call home, a place to create memories with family and friends, which will forever be the best view.

View Homes – Building Life’s Greatest View

Driving Directions
Request More Info

MOST RECENT HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - All
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

New Braunfels, on Jan 16, 2021

I liked that the rep. Stayed in contact with my wife and I during the whole process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Jun 04, 2021

I have been putting in work orders since December and no help at all. I am greatful that I contacted Mr. [name removed] and he was great for helping me and getting my complaint to the right person. Murrays plumbing is awful with customer service and being on time. Mr. [name removed]( I think is his name) was very awesome at coming to access the issues with my home. I still have great concern for the issues at my home.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Jul 03, 2021

There was a lot of minor things that were not taken care of. All the windows were dirty and not clean and the carpet was stained and has not been replaced, and other minor bad craftmanship

2.6
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Aug 23, 2020

They came out and fixed my broken sprinkler right away

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Sep 02, 2020

Craft ship in the interior cabinets. Quality of paint on the walls and ceiling.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on May 22, 2021

Everything went smooth, I love my home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on May 23, 2020

NA

3.9
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Jul 01, 2020

Like how spacious and open the floor plans our. Dislike the follow ups on fixing issues, never got fixed

3.4
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Sep 23, 2020

I loved my buying home experience considering I was far away, [name removed] was very kind and patient. My move in was a disater my grass was dead, the blue tape waa not completed, and still have not been done to this day. I am not happy with the quality of this home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on May 12, 2020

The ease of communication. [name removed] and [name removed] answered all our questions and took care of all of out concerns.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Mar 31, 2020

no comment

4.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Mar 26, 2020

Hummmm. It's a pretty house, but the flaws have totally taken away our initial joy. I have asked for the broken....yes I said broken brick to be replaced and repaired. Been working almost a year to get this done. First was told not covered which was VERY disturbing and then one road block after another. Terribly unimpressed with the contract supervisor. Long story, call us if you want to. Repairs still not made and the brick will likely start falling off the house! Closed May 2019

3.1
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - Purchase & Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

New Braunfels, TX, on Jul 03, 2021

There was a lot of minor things that were not taken care of. All the windows were dirty and not clean and the carpet was stained and has not been replaced, and other minor bad craftmanship

2.6
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on May 22, 2021

Everything went smooth, I love my home.

4.8
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, TX, on Sep 23, 2020

I loved my buying home experience considering I was far away, [name removed] was very kind and patient. My move in was a disater my grass was dead, the blue tape waa not completed, and still have not been done to this day. I am not happy with the quality of this home.

3.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 5-6 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

New Braunfels, on Jan 16, 2021

I liked that the rep. Stayed in contact with my wife and I during the whole process.

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Aug 23, 2020

They came out and fixed my broken sprinkler right away

5.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on May 23, 2020

NA

3.9
Verified Homeowner

MOST RECENT 20 HOME OWNERS' VERBATIM COMMENTS - 10-12 Months after Move In
Purchase Experience Testimonials from Real Homebuyers

New Braunfels, on Jun 04, 2021

I have been putting in work orders since December and no help at all. I am greatful that I contacted Mr. [name removed] and he was great for helping me and getting my complaint to the right person. Murrays plumbing is awful with customer service and being on time. Mr. [name removed]( I think is his name) was very awesome at coming to access the issues with my home. I still have great concern for the issues at my home.

2.8
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Sep 02, 2020

Craft ship in the interior cabinets. Quality of paint on the walls and ceiling.

3.9
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Jul 01, 2020

Like how spacious and open the floor plans our. Dislike the follow ups on fixing issues, never got fixed

3.4
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on May 12, 2020

The ease of communication. [name removed] and [name removed] answered all our questions and took care of all of out concerns.

4.1
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Mar 31, 2020

no comment

4.0
Verified Homeowner
New Braunfels, on Mar 26, 2020

Hummmm. It's a pretty house, but the flaws have totally taken away our initial joy. I have asked for the broken....yes I said broken brick to be replaced and repaired. Been working almost a year to get this done. First was told not covered which was VERY disturbing and then one road block after another. Terribly unimpressed with the contract supervisor. Long story, call us if you want to. Repairs still not made and the brick will likely start falling off the house! Closed May 2019

3.1
Verified Homeowner